teamcity/git-plugin.git
5 years agobetter logging
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:28:22 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
better logging

5 years agoBetter property name
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:25:51 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Better property name

5 years agoShow url of the repository where 'git gc' failed
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:22:02 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Show url of the repository where 'git gc' failed

5 years agowording
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:56:21 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
wording

5 years agowording
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:52:14 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
wording

5 years agoRun git gc only when there is enough disk space
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:51:51 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Run git gc only when there is enough disk space

5 years agoClose creted repository
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:24:45 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Close creted repository

5 years agoPick-up changed gc cron without server restart
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:57:36 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Pick-up changed gc cron without server restart

5 years agoTW-50332 use system's line-endings in credential helper script
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 15:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
TW-50332 use system's line-endings in credential helper script

5 years agoGc logging
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 24 May 2017 07:07:29 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Gc logging

5 years agoLock gc commands duration
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 22 May 2017 07:39:46 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Lock gc commands duration

5 years agoReturn early in order to not clean just added error
Dmitry Neverov [Sun, 21 May 2017 08:33:54 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Return early in order to not clean just added error

5 years agoTune git repack options
Dmitry Neverov [Sun, 21 May 2017 08:28:20 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Tune git repack options

The -f option allows to create more optimal packs, but makes repack much
slower.

5 years agoLogging for git gc
Dmitry Neverov [Sun, 21 May 2017 07:34:54 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Logging for git gc

5 years agoadd .git to Gitlab fetch URL, otherwise VCS operations on the server side fail (cherr...
pavel.sher [Sat, 20 May 2017 17:49:38 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
add .git to Gitlab fetch URL, otherwise VCS operations on the server side fail (cherry picked from commit e29a220)

5 years agoDon't log stacktrace in non-debug mode
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 19 May 2017 08:24:08 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Don't log stacktrace in non-debug mode

5 years agoTW-50097 handle case when checkout rules are inside submodule
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 19:13:20 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
TW-50097 handle case when checkout rules are inside submodule

5 years agoTW-50097 fix patch with checkout rules for repository with submodules
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 16:57:14 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
TW-50097 fix patch with checkout rules for repository with submodules

5 years agofix compilation
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 14:14:58 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
fix compilation

5 years agoHealth report wording
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 13:36:29 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Health report wording

5 years agoReport missing git only when there are some clones on the server
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 13:20:12 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Report missing git only when there are some clones on the server

5 years agoHealth report showing git gc errors
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:49:27 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Health report showing git gc errors

5 years agoReset error when git is found
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 11:44:42 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Reset error when git is found

5 years agoHealth report for the case when git is not found on the server
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 11:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Health report for the case when git is not found on the server

5 years agoTurn cleanup into bean
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 10:35:23 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Turn cleanup into bean

5 years agoAbility to run 'git gc' without blocking other vcs operations
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 18 May 2017 09:38:47 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Ability to run 'git gc' without blocking other vcs operations

We run 'git gc' in a temprrary repository clone and then swap the
original repository with the optimized one.

5 years agoRun vcs operations with rm lock
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 17 May 2017 13:54:02 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Run vcs operations with rm lock

Later we can run 'git gc' in a dedicated dir and then replace clone with
packed clone under the rm write lock.

5 years agoTW-50043 prohibit newlines in urls
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 16 May 2017 13:00:03 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
TW-50043 prohibit newlines in urls

5 years agoFaster checkSuitable()
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 12 May 2017 08:36:20 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Faster checkSuitable()

Check suitability for any repository clone only once

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 8 May 2017 06:54:52 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x

5 years agoMore stable test
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 8 May 2017 06:54:01 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
More stable test

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 5 May 2017 11:11:43 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x

5 years agoMore stable test
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 5 May 2017 11:10:54 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
More stable test

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 5 May 2017 11:00:19 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x

5 years agoTW-48463 fix concurrent merge/commit
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 5 May 2017 10:56:42 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
TW-48463 fix concurrent merge/commit

Push via transport instead of connection, the latter doesn't check the
expected remote ref revision and push always succeeds even if remore
refs was updated.

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 4 May 2017 11:57:42 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x' into Indore-2017.1.x

5 years agoIgnore prune removed branches error
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 4 May 2017 11:55:21 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Ignore prune removed branches error

Unpruned branch preventing fetch is a rare case, but listing remote refs
can often fail e.g. with timeout error. Looks like it is safe to ignore
such errors.

5 years agoImplement bulk checkSuitable() check
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 3 May 2017 09:25:27 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Implement bulk checkSuitable() check

5 years agoWrite used git version into agent logs
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 3 May 2017 07:39:13 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Write used git version into agent logs

5 years agoIterate through entries, it doesn't affect LRU order
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 2 May 2017 17:38:10 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Iterate through entries, it doesn't affect LRU order

5 years agoEnsure cache entries order
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 2 May 2017 13:58:54 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Ensure cache entries order

5 years agoDon't write file back during loading on server start
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 2 May 2017 11:49:54 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Don't write file back during loading on server start

5 years agoFix tests on agents without git in $PATH
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 2 May 2017 07:26:27 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Fix tests on agents without git in $PATH

5 years agoUpdate project name
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 2 May 2017 07:17:08 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Update project name

5 years agoTW-49782 ignore submodules excluded by rules during patch building
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 12:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
TW-49782 ignore submodules excluded by rules during patch building

5 years agoTW-49786 respect root settings when checking constraints between roots
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:38:40 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
TW-49786 respect root settings when checking constraints between roots

5 years agoUnify code used in updateSources() and canCheckout() methods
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 15:54:22 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Unify code used in updateSources() and canCheckout() methods

Drop old checkout rules validation, it is obsolete since some exclude
rules are supported with help of sparse checkout.

5 years agoRegister test
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 15:53:48 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Register test

5 years agoTW-49786 disable agent-side checkout when 2 roots are in the same dir
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 12:32:49 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
TW-49786 disable agent-side checkout when 2 roots are in the same dir

5 years agoTW-48103 exclude username from http urls in git configs
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 10:20:44 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
TW-48103 exclude username from http urls in git configs

The mirror repository location is still computed using URL with username
in order to avoid re-clones.

5 years agoTW-45124 do not list remote refs twice
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:36:20 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
TW-45124 do not list remote refs twice

5 years agoTW-49746 log git commands working dir only once
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 16:40:43 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
TW-49746 log git commands working dir only once

5 years agoTW-49740 log git output as progress messages to show them in UI
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 15:17:10 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
TW-49740 log git output as progress messages to show them in UI

5 years agoTW-49740 ability to disable progress from git commands
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 13:34:29 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
TW-49740 ability to disable progress from git commands

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 18:01:32 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoDetect one more recoverable error
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 17:59:53 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Detect one more recoverable error

5 years agoFix compilation
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 07:03:55 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
Fix compilation

5 years agodocumenting dsl
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 08:37:38 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
documenting dsl

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 07:54:55 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoTW-49376 enable all urls matching by default
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 07:51:07 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
TW-49376 enable all urls matching by default

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:31:08 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoTW-49376 ability to provide credentials for all git-lfs urls
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:29:46 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
TW-49376 ability to provide credentials for all git-lfs urls

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 08:11:19 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoConfigure credential helper for submodule udpate command
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 08:10:25 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Configure credential helper for submodule udpate command

Submodules can contain large files too

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 13:43:31 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoBetter assertion
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 13:43:02 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Better assertion

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:36:04 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoWorkaround flacky test
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:34:20 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Workaround flacky test

5 years agofix compilation
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:28:30 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
fix compilation

5 years agoInterrupt idle git gc when build starts
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Interrupt idle git gc when build starts

5 years agoAbility to run 'git gc' when agent is idle
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:55:20 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Ability to run 'git gc' when agent is idle

5 years agoOption to not fetch tags during agent-side checkout
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:46:14 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Option to not fetch tags during agent-side checkout

Can make 'git fetch' faster

5 years agoTW-40313 always remove orhan index files, they can significantly slowdown checkout
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 10:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
TW-40313 always remove orhan index files, they can significantly slowdown checkout

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 09:54:09 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoMore diagnostics for flaky test
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 09:53:26 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
More diagnostics for flaky test

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 11:15:26 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoTW-38899 add option to ignore missing remote ref
Dmitry Neverov [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 11:07:15 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
TW-38899 add option to ignore missing remote ref

5 years agoDocumentation for dsl
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:21:42 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Documentation for dsl

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:16:21 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoAdd missing property for uploaded key auth method
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:15:46 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Add missing property for uploaded key auth method

5 years agoMore docs
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:46:10 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
More docs

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:27:54 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agowording
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:27:23 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
wording

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:20:02 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agowording
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:19:37 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
wording

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:08:33 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoDocs for git dsl
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:07:52 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Docs for git dsl

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 08:48:42 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoPath to cred helper should not contain backslashes
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 08:41:12 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Path to cred helper should not contain backslashes

5 years agoAccording to spec, path should be preserved in lfs url
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 08:40:32 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
According to spec, path should be preserved in lfs url

https://github.com/git-lfs/git-lfs/blob/master/docs/api/server-discovery.md

5 years agoCredential helper should use \n on all platforms
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 08:37:26 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Credential helper should use \n on all platforms

5 years agoFix all args variable on windows
Dmitry Neverov [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 08:36:59 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Fix all args variable on windows

5 years agoDon't update last used repository time too often to reduce number of fs operations
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 16:18:05 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Don't update last used repository time too often to reduce number of fs operations

5 years agoUse absolute path to reduce number of fs operations
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 16:03:29 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Use absolute path to reduce number of fs operations

5 years agoTW-48637 update jgit with fix for https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=513554
Dmitry Neverov [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:50:37 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
TW-48637 update jgit with fix for https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=513554

5 years agoMerge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:09:38 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Indore-10.0.x'

5 years agoTW-48887 always disable default credential helpers
Dmitry Neverov [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
TW-48887 always disable default credential helpers

5 years agoTW-48812 update httpClient to 4.5.3
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:41:33 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
TW-48812 update httpClient to 4.5.3

5 years agoDon't include version into library name to simplify its upgrade
Dmitry Neverov [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:11:51 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Don't include version into library name to simplify its upgrade

5 years agofixing compilation
jetbrains [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 18:05:41 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
fixing compilation