idea/community.git
8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/138.91 cppide/138.93 idea/136.1793 phpstorm/138.90 rubymine/138.89 webstorm/138.88
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 6 May 2014 00:19:12 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoWinPty libs for Win XP.
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 6 May 2014 00:16:40 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
WinPty libs for Win XP.

8 years agoRemoved unnecessary EP, introduced Rename Handler for Python Magic Literals: fixing...
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 5 May 2014 21:27:15 +0000 (01:27 +0400)]
Removed unnecessary EP, introduced Rename Handler for Python Magic Literals: fixing some tests

8 years agoremove unnecessary file
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 18:45:13 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
remove unnecessary file

8 years agomake test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 18:42:34 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
make test light

8 years agoIDEA-95363 ("for loop replaceable" inspection error)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 17:59:45 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
IDEA-95363 ("for loop replaceable" inspection error)

8 years agofix compilation
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:17:30 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
fix compilation

8 years agorestore com.intellij.openapi.roots.LanguageLevelProjectExtension.reloadProjectOnLangu...
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:09:39 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
restore com.intellij.openapi.roots.LanguageLevelProjectExtension.reloadProjectOnLanguageLevelChange as deprecated

8 years agoIDEA-124688 Console scroll to the end - jumps on the end of the line sometimes
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 15:19:12 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
IDEA-124688 Console scroll to the end - jumps on the end of the line sometimes

8 years agoIDEA-124644 Comparison of negative zero with positive zero incorrectly marked as...
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 15:12:08 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
IDEA-124644 Comparison of negative zero with positive zero incorrectly marked as always false

8 years agoAIOOBE (IDEA-120790)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 15:22:33 +0000 (19:22 +0400)]
AIOOBE (IDEA-120790)

8 years agoassertion
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:11:35 +0000 (18:11 +0400)]
assertion

8 years agoIDEA-124755 "Unnecessary {@inheritDoc} Javadoc Comment": do not warn when additional...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:49:08 +0000 (17:49 +0400)]
IDEA-124755 "Unnecessary {@inheritDoc} Javadoc Comment": do not warn when additional tags are present

8 years agoFixed IDEA-118781 Eclipse code style import: White Space: some categories are not...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 5 May 2014 15:28:37 +0000 (19:28 +0400)]
Fixed IDEA-118781 Eclipse code style import: White Space: some categories are not applied

8 years agoFixed IDEA-124647 Quick switch scheme > switch code style scheme does not work
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:34:10 +0000 (18:34 +0400)]
Fixed IDEA-124647 Quick switch scheme > switch code style scheme does not work

8 years agodon't clear cache for disposed MessageBus, fix tests
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:12:39 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
don't clear cache for disposed MessageBus, fix tests

8 years agoa higher output threshold for "Too much output" in console to avoid this message...
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:44:52 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
a higher output threshold for "Too much output" in console to avoid this message on long command lines

8 years agonavigate to function source: respect our navigation policy
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:21:10 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
navigate to function source: respect our navigation policy

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:16:33 +0000 (17:16 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agomost specific check: accept lambdas when target type is type parameter (IDEA-124725)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 13:06:34 +0000 (17:06 +0400)]
most specific check: accept lambdas when target type is type parameter (IDEA-124725)

8 years agotype parameters should not cause deprecated constructor warning to appear (IDEA-124689)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0400)]
type parameters should not cause deprecated constructor warning to appear (IDEA-124689)

8 years agoredundant suppressions: take into account alternative ids (IDEA-124690)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:38:47 +0000 (15:38 +0400)]
redundant suppressions: take into account alternative ids (IDEA-124690)

8 years agolambda -> method ref: reject anonymous class replacement (IDEA-124748)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:08:43 +0000 (15:08 +0400)]
lambda -> method ref: reject anonymous class replacement (IDEA-124748)

8 years agoaccept static methods with body in interfaces (IDEA-124745)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 09:42:32 +0000 (13:42 +0400)]
accept static methods with body in interfaces (IDEA-124745)

8 years agocheck suspicious ConcurrentHashMap.contains (IDEA-124698)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 5 May 2014 09:33:20 +0000 (13:33 +0400)]
check suspicious ConcurrentHashMap.contains (IDEA-124698)

8 years agouncomment testdata
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 May 2014 16:18:15 +0000 (20:18 +0400)]
uncomment testdata

8 years agocheck inferred type test
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 May 2014 16:17:17 +0000 (20:17 +0400)]
check inferred type test

8 years agotestdata for IDEA-124547
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 1 May 2014 12:53:46 +0000 (16:53 +0400)]
testdata for IDEA-124547

8 years agoadd option to ignore specified AutoCloseable subtypes
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:24:41 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
add option to ignore specified AutoCloseable subtypes

8 years agofind field in superclasses also
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:13:24 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
find field in superclasses also

8 years agofix broken readSettings() logic
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 09:30:18 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
fix broken readSettings() logic

8 years agomake magic checkbox work on private fields
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 09:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
make magic checkbox work on private fields

8 years agoremove faulty annotation
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 5 May 2014 08:08:28 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
remove faulty annotation

8 years agoDOM: optimize JavaMethod annotation handling
Yann Cébron [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:55:12 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
DOM: optimize JavaMethod annotation handling

8 years agomove MessageBusTest to platform-tests to avoid cyclic dependencies involving util
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:39:21 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
move MessageBusTest to platform-tests to avoid cyclic dependencies involving util

8 years agosave a bit memory on non-root message buses, relax test expectations a bit
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:37:21 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
save a bit memory on non-root message buses, relax test expectations a bit

8 years agoIDEA-122914 (unclosed zip files)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:20:08 +0000 (16:20 +0400)]
IDEA-122914 (unclosed zip files)

8 years ago[git tests] Dump to stdout if the test failed
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:09:29 +0000 (16:09 +0400)]
[git tests] Dump to stdout if the test failed

8 years ago[tests] Move enable debug logging for certain categories to a common place
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:08:58 +0000 (16:08 +0400)]
[tests] Move enable debug logging for certain categories to a common place

8 years agobetter java doc
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:04:16 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
better java doc

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:25:10 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoRunConfigurationExtensionsManager API improved pycharm/138.86
Anton Makeev [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:19:55 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
RunConfigurationExtensionsManager API improved

8 years agoCleanup (obsolete logging)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:48:46 +0000 (14:48 +0400)]
Cleanup (obsolete logging)

8 years agoShow debug command line action renamed (PY-12835).
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:39:15 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Show debug command line action renamed (PY-12835).

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:22:27 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agodon't show hoisted variables
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 5 May 2014 10:21:13 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
don't show hoisted variables

8 years agomove BasicDebuggerViewSupport up webstorm/138.85
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 5 May 2014 08:43:34 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
move BasicDebuggerViewSupport up

8 years agoinit: don't show hoisted variables
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 5 May 2014 08:42:58 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
init: don't show hoisted variables

8 years agoColorChooserIntentionAction.isInsideDecodeOrGetColorMethod: use constants
Yann Cébron [Mon, 5 May 2014 09:58:24 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
ColorChooserIntentionAction.isInsideDecodeOrGetColorMethod: use constants

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' phpstorm/138.84
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 5 May 2014 09:36:03 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoUntil build moved forward.
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 5 May 2014 07:45:25 +0000 (11:45 +0400)]
Until build moved forward.

8 years agoOC-9570 OC-9663
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 5 May 2014 07:45:25 +0000 (11:45 +0400)]
OC-9570 OC-9663

8 years agorestore the ability to clear console from any thread
peter [Mon, 5 May 2014 07:28:03 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
restore the ability to clear console from any thread

8 years agoIDEA-124646 Option to turn off "compilation successful" popup
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 5 May 2014 07:03:54 +0000 (11:03 +0400)]
IDEA-124646 Option to turn off "compilation successful" popup

8 years agostyle: optimize if-statement and assignment cppide/138.82 idea/136.1792 idea/138.81 phpstorm/138.78 pycharm/138.80 rubymine/138.77 webstorm/138.76
Nadya Zabrodina [Sun, 4 May 2014 17:36:38 +0000 (21:36 +0400)]
style: optimize if-statement and assignment

8 years agostyle
Nadya Zabrodina [Sun, 4 May 2014 17:24:24 +0000 (21:24 +0400)]
style

8 years agoRemove code duplication.
Dmitry Trofimov [Sun, 4 May 2014 14:39:38 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Remove code duplication.

8 years agoRemoved unnecessary EP, introduced Rename Handler for Python Magic Literals.
Dmitry Trofimov [Sun, 4 May 2014 14:38:16 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Removed unnecessary EP, introduced Rename Handler for Python Magic Literals.

8 years agofix console highlighting of lines added one by one, dispose range marker cppide/138.71 idea/136.1791 idea/138.70 phpstorm/138.74 phpstorm/138.75 pycharm/138.69 rubymine/138.73 webstorm/138.72
peter [Sat, 3 May 2014 13:14:57 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
fix console highlighting of lines added one by one, dispose range marker

8 years agotake into account buffer overflows when calculating console fragment to highlight...
peter [Sat, 3 May 2014 11:31:00 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
take into account buffer overflows when calculating console fragment to highlight & fold

8 years agobe less public in new EditorHyperlinkSupport API
peter [Sat, 3 May 2014 11:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
be less public in new EditorHyperlinkSupport API

8 years agoclarify a bit when hyperlinks & foldings are disabled in console
peter [Sat, 3 May 2014 10:27:31 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
clarify a bit when hyperlinks & foldings are disabled in console

8 years ago disabling of foldings removed
Vojtech Krasa [Sat, 3 May 2014 10:01:20 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
 disabling of foldings removed

8 years agocontinue processing when the output stops
Vojtech Krasa [Sat, 3 May 2014 09:53:33 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
continue processing when the output stops

8 years agorevert of condition
Vojtech Krasa [Sat, 3 May 2014 09:35:19 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
revert of condition

8 years agocontinue processing when the output slowed down under the threshold
Vojtech Krasa [Sat, 3 May 2014 08:55:57 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
continue processing when the output slowed down under the threshold

8 years agomore eager disabling
Vojtech Krasa [Fri, 2 May 2014 22:39:36 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
more eager disabling

8 years agoremoved todos, no issue here.
Vojtech Krasa [Fri, 2 May 2014 22:04:17 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
removed todos, no issue here.

8 years agoremoved manual action
Vojtech Krasa [Fri, 2 May 2014 18:08:35 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
removed manual action

8 years agocontinue processing from last location - commit fix
Vojtech Krasa [Fri, 2 May 2014 06:48:40 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
continue processing from last location - commit fix

8 years agocontinue processing from last location
Vojtech Krasa [Fri, 2 May 2014 06:48:40 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
continue processing from last location

8 years agoremoved myHighlighterToMessageInfoMap
Vojtech Krasa [Fri, 2 May 2014 06:48:40 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
removed myHighlighterToMessageInfoMap

8 years agodisable console when there is too much added text
Vojtech Krasa [Thu, 1 May 2014 22:01:20 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
disable console when there is too much added text
removed EditorHyperlinkSupport#myHighlighters list which seems redundant and would need some smart clearing.

8 years agolittle experiment
Vojtech Krasa [Thu, 1 May 2014 09:23:58 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
little experiment

8 years ago^461 revert: we must create lazy range marker delegate on document changed, otherwise... cppide/138.66 idea/136.1790 idea/138.65 phpstorm/138.62 phpstorm/138.67 pycharm/138.64 rubymine/138.61 webstorm/138.60
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 20:33:39 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
^461 revert: we must create lazy range marker delegate on document changed, otherwise invalid delegate will be created

8 years agobackground notifications: cancel on file invalidation; don't leak
peter [Fri, 2 May 2014 20:16:45 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
background notifications: cancel on file invalidation; don't leak

8 years agocache editor char width
peter [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:24:53 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
cache editor char width

8 years agorelax testStaticImportInTheSameClass expected timing
peter [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:40:59 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
relax testStaticImportInTheSameClass expected timing

8 years agoIDEA-124317 super class method is not shown in basic and smart completion, while...
peter [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:34:58 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
IDEA-124317 super class method is not shown in basic and smart completion, while accessible

8 years agoability to serialize internal classes
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:29:32 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
ability to serialize internal classes

8 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 15:46:29 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agorename to BasicDebuggerViewSupport
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 15:38:57 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
rename to BasicDebuggerViewSupport

8 years agorename to RemoteVmConnection
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 15:37:56 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
rename to RemoteVmConnection

8 years agoinit WEB-11968 Support debugging with embedded Chromium using projects such as CEF3
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 15:35:10 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
init WEB-11968 Support debugging with embedded Chromium using projects such as CEF3

8 years agoupdate editor notifications in background
peter [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:11:42 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
update editor notifications in background

8 years agomaven tests: tearDown more
peter [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:11:29 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
maven tests: tearDown more

8 years agoIDEA-124476 (slf4j parameterized logging inspection: add option to only apply to...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:53:24 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
IDEA-124476 (slf4j parameterized logging inspection: add option to only apply to certain log levels.)

8 years agowe must create lazy range marker delegate on document changed, otherwise invalid...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:39:44 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
we must create lazy range marker delegate on document changed, otherwise invalid delegate will be created

8 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:25:30 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agowe must check getLine() at first, because getOffset() can cause dramatic side effects
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:03:55 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
we must check getLine() at first, because getOffset() can cause dramatic side effects

8 years ago^192 fix selection
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 13:26:38 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
^192 fix selection

8 years agodone WEB-9842 Node debugging: Hitting a breakpoint with a local variable in scope...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 2 May 2014 13:00:46 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
done WEB-9842 Node debugging: Hitting a breakpoint with a local variable in scope that is a large buffer will cause the debugger to hang for a _long_ time
WEB-9834 Node.js debugging: variable value calculation takes a while
WEB-1892 NodeJS, Debugger: deadlock after stack frames has emptied
WEB-7945 clustered view of Buffer class

8 years agoinit: move getIndexedProperties to ObjectValue
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 May 2014 08:07:38 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
init: move getIndexedProperties to ObjectValue

8 years agoIDEA-124593 (Inspection "AutoCloseable used without try-with-resources" flags System...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 2 May 2014 10:44:31 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
IDEA-124593 (Inspection "AutoCloseable used without try-with-resources" flags System.out.printf)

8 years agoIDEA-124654 (replace with chained append() calls gives wrong result when the object...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 2 May 2014 10:23:45 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
IDEA-124654 (replace with chained append() calls gives wrong result when the object is unknown)

8 years agodrop unused property
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 1 May 2014 22:06:21 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
drop unused property

8 years agoremove check covered by "Variable is assigned to itself" inspection (IDEA-124559) cppide/138.55 idea/136.1789 idea/138.54 phpstorm/138.58 phpstorm/138.59 pycharm/138.53 rubymine/138.57 webstorm/138.56
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 1 May 2014 21:46:36 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
remove check covered by "Variable is assigned to itself" inspection (IDEA-124559)

8 years agoprevent maven test initialization failing to spoil the fixture for other tests
peter [Thu, 1 May 2014 19:19:14 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
prevent maven test initialization failing to spoil the fixture for other tests

8 years agofaster invalid line number detection in console exception filter (IDEA-124626)
peter [Thu, 1 May 2014 17:57:04 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
faster invalid line number detection in console exception filter (IDEA-124626)

8 years agoIDEA-124556 MessageBus event processing should be faster with many child buses and...
peter [Thu, 1 May 2014 17:14:22 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
IDEA-124556 MessageBus event processing should be faster with many child buses and (almost) no listeners