idea/community.git
10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:49:58 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoIDEA-75277 Unresolved static import reference
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:49:02 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
IDEA-75277 Unresolved static import reference

10 years agoinline local in closures
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:30:06 +0000 (11:30 +0400)]
inline local in closures

10 years agoproject structure error highlighting: show warnings with quickfixes for unused projec...
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 06:22:58 +0000 (10:22 +0400)]
project structure error highlighting: show warnings with quickfixes for unused project libraries

10 years agoproject structure error highlighting: fixed position of quickfixes popup
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 06:16:54 +0000 (10:16 +0400)]
project structure error highlighting: fixed position of quickfixes popup

10 years agousing IDEA's util in jps; resources compilation idea/110.58 idea/110.62 pycharm/110.61 rubymine/110.60 storm/110.59
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:31:16 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
using IDEA's util in jps; resources compilation

10 years agoremove unneeded TemplateContextType.isInContext(FileType)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 18:26:10 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
remove unneeded TemplateContextType.isInContext(FileType)

10 years agofix JSSurroundTest: mxml is in xml context
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 18:08:48 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
fix JSSurroundTest: mxml is in xml context

10 years agoIDEA-69576 Completion: Improve options list on variable rename
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:43:30 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
IDEA-69576 Completion: Improve options list on variable rename

10 years agoJavaStatisticsManager cleanup
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:02:30 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
JavaStatisticsManager cleanup

10 years agocleanup LookupItem
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 16:48:16 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
cleanup LookupItem

10 years agovariable initializers should be indented (IDEA-73865)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 16:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
variable initializers should be indented (IDEA-73865)

10 years agonamed argument values should be continuation-indented from their names (IDEA-73865)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:57:28 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
named argument values should be continuation-indented from their names (IDEA-73865)

10 years agoreformat by default live templates created via save as template action
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
reformat by default live templates created via save as template action

10 years agoIDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants...
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:34:35 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
IDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants, a test for groovy

10 years agoIDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants...
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 15:24:40 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
IDEA-75072 "import statically" option not provided for smart completion variants, java

10 years agoIDEA-69521 (configurable aspect path, module-wise)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:18:09 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
IDEA-69521 (configurable aspect path, module-wise)

10 years agoFix message box background for GTK+ L&F
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:31:52 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Fix message box background for GTK+ L&F

10 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:30:51 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Cleanup

10 years agofixed community build
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:09:04 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
fixed community build

10 years agoBug Fix: using 'volatile' is not safe in this case!!! We have to use AtomicLong!!!
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:52:24 +0000 (18:52 +0400)]
Bug Fix: using 'volatile' is not safe in this case!!! We have to use AtomicLong!!!

10 years agoIDEA-74724 Create patch for DVCS should not pop up any dialogs
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:58:29 +0000 (18:58 +0400)]
IDEA-74724 Create patch for DVCS should not pop up any dialogs

10 years agoseparate compile-time and runtime dependencies for jps server; fix scrambling idea/110.57
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:32:56 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
separate compile-time and runtime dependencies for jps server; fix scrambling

10 years agoapply patch fix
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:16:00 +0000 (18:16 +0400)]
apply patch fix

10 years agoIDEA-73842 fix tests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:58:29 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
IDEA-73842 fix tests

10 years agoapply patch symmetric deletions and insertions cases
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0400)]
apply patch symmetric deletions and insertions cases

10 years agoapply patch fix
irengrig [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:27:29 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
apply patch fix

10 years agogit log: remember filters between restarts
irengrig [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 16:17:28 +0000 (20:17 +0400)]
git log: remember filters between restarts

10 years agoApply patch refactoring.
irengrig [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 10:53:57 +0000 (14:53 +0400)]
Apply patch refactoring.
1) try to apply patch at given line (with all provided context)
2) try to apply patch at some place (with all provided context)
3) try to apply patch at some place. only lines that are going to be changed counts
-- conflict cases --
4) we parse base revision and try to apply patch to it and show 3-way merge
5) base texts stored in patch are taken into account -> 3-way merge
6) try to apply patch "approximately". show user a dialog with results and prompt

so patch should be always applied _somehow_

10 years agotests fixed
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:56:07 +0000 (17:56 +0400)]
tests fixed

10 years agoIDEA-74927 (good code is yellow:"Contents of array 'attributeInfo' are written to...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 13:48:21 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
IDEA-74927 (good code is yellow:"Contents of array 'attributeInfo' are written to, but never read")

10 years agohighlight non-matching non-pair braces in red back (sorry, IDEA-38432)
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:53:12 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
highlight non-matching non-pair braces in red back (sorry, IDEA-38432)

10 years ago<loadForDefaultProject/> support
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:33:13 +0000 (15:33 +0400)]
<loadForDefaultProject/> support

10 years agoDefault run configuration settings: tabs replaced by tree nodes
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:16:45 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
Default run configuration settings: tabs replaced by tree nodes

10 years agoSimplifying API of MvcConsole.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 12:10:33 +0000 (16:10 +0400)]
Simplifying API of MvcConsole.

10 years agoDon't show console if synchronization settings was called automatically.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:56:56 +0000 (15:56 +0400)]
Don't show console if synchronization settings was called automatically.

10 years agoBug fix: don't exclude unexisting directories.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 10:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0400)]
Bug fix: don't exclude unexisting directories.

10 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:50:37 +0000 (15:50 +0400)]
diagnostics

10 years agofix
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:55:37 +0000 (15:55 +0400)]
fix

10 years agolet SurroundWithTest test the real life
peter [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:52:23 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
let SurroundWithTest test the real life

10 years agoEA-29988 - AIOOBE: ColorPicker$RecentColorsComponent.getColor [r=amakeev]
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +0400)]
EA-29988 - AIOOBE: ColorPicker$RecentColorsComponent.getColor [r=amakeev]

10 years agodummy method removed
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:22:54 +0000 (15:22 +0400)]
dummy method removed

10 years agoIDEA-54742: Assertion failed: Do not use API that changes roots from roots events
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:08:55 +0000 (15:08 +0400)]
IDEA-54742: Assertion failed: Do not use API that changes roots from roots events

10 years agoproject structure daemon analyzer: improved rechecking after adding a new module
nik [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 07:59:15 +0000 (11:59 +0400)]
project structure daemon analyzer: improved rechecking after adding a new module

10 years agouse java io for compiler: http://devnet.jetbrains.net/message/5321087?tstart=0
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:57:30 +0000 (13:57 +0400)]
use java io for compiler: devnet.jetbrains.net/message/5321087?tstart=0

10 years agoannotate inspection declaration with language
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:43:15 +0000 (13:43 +0400)]
annotate inspection declaration with language

10 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:40:00 +0000 (13:40 +0400)]
performance

10 years agomemory
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 11:21:45 +0000 (15:21 +0400)]
memory

10 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 11:20:43 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
performance

10 years agoreally fix "Reference checked for 'null' is not used inside 'if'" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 10:07:26 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
really fix "Reference checked for 'null' is not used inside 'if'" inspection

10 years ago'dump groovy control flow' internal action
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:40:48 +0000 (13:40 +0400)]
'dump groovy control flow' internal action

10 years agoIDEA-74904 (False positive for 'is not used inside if' inspection when variable is...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:40:05 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
IDEA-74904 (False positive for 'is not used inside if' inspection when variable is a left-hand-side expression?)

10 years agoEA-30253 - NPE: IdeKeyEventDispatcher.inInitState
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0400)]
EA-30253 - NPE: IdeKeyEventDispatcher.inInitState

10 years agoremove relevant words from ignore-list
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:09:29 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
remove relevant words from ignore-list

10 years agoSOE
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:58:33 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
SOE

10 years agoget rid of getInstance (IDEA-75047)
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:05:20 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
get rid of getInstance (IDEA-75047)

10 years agoIDEA-74544 Copy-Paste a string literal with '\n' character inserts actual line-feed...
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:11:49 +0000 (13:11 +0400)]
IDEA-74544 Copy-Paste a string literal with '\n' character inserts actual line-feed instead of '\n'

All elements from the copied text are correctly parsed now and only string literal content is un-escaped if necessary now

10 years agoTypo is corrected
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:36:45 +0000 (12:36 +0400)]
Typo is corrected

10 years agoIDEA-75162 Brace highlighter: don't highlight backwards if caret is at the token...
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 12:16:17 +0000 (16:16 +0400)]
IDEA-75162 Brace highlighter: don't highlight backwards if caret is at the token start

Typo is corrected

10 years agoEA-30219 - ISE: EditorImpl.getScrollingModel
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 12:15:57 +0000 (16:15 +0400)]
EA-30219 - ISE: EditorImpl.getScrollingModel

There is a possible case that document change listener is called when the editor is not initialised yet, so, we just skip the update then

10 years ago[clipboard] reduce number of getContent() calls during setContent()
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 09:07:16 +0000 (13:07 +0400)]
[clipboard] reduce number of getContent() calls during setContent()

10 years agoIDEA-75205 Inspection to check return type of collect{} closure
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:45:55 +0000 (12:45 +0400)]
IDEA-75205 Inspection to check return type of collect{} closure

10 years agoGroup XML settings under one item
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 13:51:36 +0000 (17:51 +0400)]
Group XML settings under one item

10 years agoDeclare XML settings in CodeStyleSettings as deprecated
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 16:29:04 +0000 (20:29 +0400)]
Declare XML settings in CodeStyleSettings as deprecated

10 years agoStore XML settings under own code style element.
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 16:16:49 +0000 (20:16 +0400)]
Store XML settings under own code style element.

10 years agolabels decapitalized
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 07:14:40 +0000 (11:14 +0400)]
labels decapitalized

10 years agoNPE
anna [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 07:46:31 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
NPE

10 years agoIDEA-72617 MacOS: correctly support TypeIt4Me in IDEA [r=nik]
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 07:43:31 +0000 (11:43 +0400)]
IDEA-72617 MacOS: correctly support TypeIt4Me in IDEA [r=nik]

10 years agodo not suggest to replace fqn with import when field with short class name exist...
anna [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 18:29:58 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
do not suggest to replace fqn with import when field with short class name exist (IDEA-75208)

10 years agoIDEA-73842
develar [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 07:01:13 +0000 (11:01 +0400)]
IDEA-73842

10 years agono modifiers inside string literals pycharm/110.55 rubymine/110.56 storm/110.52
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 22:21:58 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
no modifiers inside string literals

10 years agorevert xml text context type
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 22:10:41 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
revert xml text context type

10 years agoclear caches in jps server on roots change and project close
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:50:03 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
clear caches in jps server on roots change and project close

10 years agouse system independent paths
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 19:43:57 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
use system independent paths

10 years agoJavadocCompletionTest -> community
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 18:41:34 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
JavadocCompletionTest -> community

10 years agodon't red-highlight unmatched brace pairs
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 18:33:06 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
don't red-highlight unmatched brace pairs

10 years agoIDEA-72071 Groovy: Completion: Completion variants contains modifiers which already...
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 18:10:58 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
IDEA-72071 Groovy: Completion: Completion variants contains modifiers which already typed

10 years agotypos
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 18:10:35 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
typos

10 years agoa more transparent control flow in ModifierChooser
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 17:52:45 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
a more transparent control flow in ModifierChooser

10 years agosuggest final in parameter list not via ModifierChooser
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 17:29:12 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
suggest final in parameter list not via ModifierChooser

10 years agokill CompositeCompletionData
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 17:11:35 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
kill CompositeCompletionData

10 years agoModifierChooser is not a KeywordChooser anymore, kill KeywordChooser
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 17:06:00 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
ModifierChooser is not a KeywordChooser anymore, kill KeywordChooser

10 years agoIDEA-72091 In javadoc Idea advices param several times
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 16:12:48 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
IDEA-72091 In javadoc Idea advices param several times

10 years agoread access
anna [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 16:35:25 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
read access

10 years agocopy class as file when pasting out of source root
anna [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 16:29:07 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
copy class as file when pasting out of source root

10 years agoNPE
anna [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 15:53:30 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
NPE

10 years agomove files or directories: when exception breaks performRefactoring() : EA-30262...
anna [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 15:30:25 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
move files or directories: when exception breaks performRefactoring() : EA-30262 - IAE: RenameUtil.renameNonCodeUsages

10 years agoNPE (IDEA-75204)
anna [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:57:23 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
NPE (IDEA-75204)

10 years agomake polyadic aware (IDEA-75081)
anna [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:13:13 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
make polyadic aware (IDEA-75081)

10 years agoupdate proto to support global libraries passing;
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 16:21:39 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
update proto to support global libraries passing;
jps libs updated;
using simplified message handling; errors from jps server are now navigatable

10 years agoplayframework support (first steps)
Serega Vasiliev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:33:29 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
playframework support (first steps)

10 years agosome tests made more ready to the live templates advent
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 15:29:58 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
some tests made more ready to the live templates advent

10 years agolive templates go last in the completion list
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 15:29:19 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
live templates go last in the completion list

10 years agoEA-30264 - NPE: PsiElementPattern$16.accepts
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 15:04:58 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
EA-30264 - NPE: PsiElementPattern$16.accepts

10 years agoxml text context type
peter [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:39:59 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
xml text context type

10 years agosearch: graceful hack for WI-7724 Freeze on paste.
andrey.zaytsev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 15:35:20 +0000 (19:35 +0400)]
search: graceful hack for WI-7724 Freeze on paste.

10 years agocompacting dialog storm/110.51
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:40:32 +0000 (17:40 +0400)]
compacting dialog

10 years ago"Temporary configurations limit" moved to Default settings
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 12:11:22 +0000 (16:11 +0400)]
"Temporary configurations limit" moved to Default settings

10 years ago"Before Launch" spacing fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 11:37:11 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
"Before Launch" spacing fixed

10 years agolabels unified as "Use classpath of module"
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 11:19:51 +0000 (15:19 +0400)]
labels unified as "Use classpath of module"