idea/community.git
6 years agoPY-6637 Better error balloon for the intention
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 09:18:34 +0000 (12:18 +0300)]
PY-6637 Better error balloon for the intention

6 years agoPY-6637 Don't run inspection on local function that contain nonlocal writes
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 18:30:34 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
PY-6637 Don't run inspection on local function that contain nonlocal writes

Reuse TypeEvalContext in consecutive resolves.

6 years agoPY-6637 Handle simple cases without nonlocal references and generators
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 17:09:56 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
PY-6637 Handle simple cases without nonlocal references and generators

6 years agoAdd PyElementGenerator#createParameterList and PyElementGenerator#createParameterList
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 16:12:03 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
Add PyElementGenerator#createParameterList and PyElementGenerator#createParameterList

6 years agoPY-6637 First steps in the initial implementation
Mikhail Golubev [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 22:11:21 +0000 (01:11 +0300)]
PY-6637 First steps in the initial implementation

7 years agodiff: @Deprecated
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 11:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
diff: @Deprecated

7 years agoPY-17023 Suggest different section titles for Google and Numpy docstrings
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:58:32 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
PY-17023 Suggest different section titles for Google and Numpy docstrings

Also I removed "Params" title, since Napoleon doesn't support it and
can't render such sections.
Titles that contain multiple words are capitalized on ever word.
Actual set of headers is based on the following user suggestion:
https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/PY-9795#comment=27-1122111.

7 years agoPY-17002 Suggest types inside unclosed parentheses in Google docstrings
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 14:04:07 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
PY-17002 Suggest types inside unclosed parentheses in Google docstrings

7 years agoSimpler implementation of ChainIterator using Guava's Lists.emptyIterator()
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 13:43:22 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
Simpler implementation of ChainIterator using Guava's Lists.emptyIterator()

7 years agonotify IDE about unprocessed sources that were changed during build
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:21:21 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
notify IDE about unprocessed sources that were changed during build

7 years agoupdate Kotlin in IDEA to M14
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:11:14 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
update Kotlin in IDEA to M14

7 years agoallow to remove method breakpoint hit in another place
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:08:58 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
allow to remove method breakpoint hit in another place

7 years agoIDEA-145387 Launch config stops building artifact after incorrect dependency in project
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:08:46 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
IDEA-145387 Launch config stops building artifact after incorrect dependency in project

7 years agoreuse last computed result in deferred PSI icons to prevent icons from blinking
peter [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 11:56:24 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
reuse last computed result in deferred PSI icons to prevent icons from blinking

7 years agoIG: new "Simplifiable boolean expression" inspection (IDEA-25716)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 11:58:57 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
IG: new "Simplifiable boolean expression" inspection (IDEA-25716)

7 years agoIG: fix description
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 11:57:57 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
IG: fix description

7 years agoIG: "Boolean expression could be replaced with conditional expression" inspection...
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 15:13:11 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
IG: "Boolean expression could be replaced with conditional expression" inspection tweaks

7 years agoIG: tweak description
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 15:08:35 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
IG: tweak description

7 years agoIG: simplify conditional expression to equality expression (IDEA-25716)
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 12:22:56 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
IG: simplify conditional expression to equality expression (IDEA-25716)

7 years agoIG: cleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 14:09:33 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
IG: cleanup

7 years agoeditor: fix stripe markers painting in mirrored mode appcode/142.5228 clion/142.5223
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 11:10:56 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
editor: fix stripe markers painting in mirrored mode

7 years agobring back new scratch file shortcut
Dennis Ushakov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 10:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
bring back new scratch file shortcut

7 years agoEA-73709 - assert: ComponentManagerImpl.getComponent
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 10:15:28 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
EA-73709 - assert: ComponentManagerImpl.getComponent

7 years agopossible fix for CAccessible leak on Java 8
Dennis Ushakov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:39:18 +0000 (12:39 +0300)]
possible fix for CAccessible leak on Java 8

7 years agoreuse ModulesComboBox in ConfigurationModuleSelector
nik [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:25:44 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
reuse ModulesComboBox in ConfigurationModuleSelector

7 years agoIDEA-145341 settings pane number box doesn't have enough room to show default numbers
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:06:27 +0000 (12:06 +0300)]
IDEA-145341 settings pane number box doesn't have enough room to show default numbers

7 years agoPrefer most recent exact-matched template in completion
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:51:49 +0000 (11:51 +0300)]
Prefer most recent exact-matched template in completion

7 years agoDo not filter out templates with same key but different groups from completion
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:34:54 +0000 (11:34 +0300)]
Do not filter out templates with same key but different groups from completion

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 09:09:38 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:58:02 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agomake IntelliJ laf default for Mac OS X
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:45:55 +0000 (11:45 +0300)]
make IntelliJ laf default for Mac OS X

7 years agomerge: initialize bottom panel before showing dialog appcode/142.5220 clion/142.5219
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:40:28 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
merge: initialize bottom panel before showing dialog

this might be required for proper DialogWrapper initialization
 4ex: registering "focus prev/next button" actions

7 years agomerge: allow to change MergeTool on-the-fly
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 09:28:55 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
merge: allow to change MergeTool on-the-fly

This is required by MPS to allow fallback to the text merge from model-based merge

7 years agomerge: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:11:55 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
merge: cleanup

7 years ago[groovy] hook into common 'Expression Type' action and get rid of GrGetPsiTypeAction phpstorm/142.5215
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:21:50 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
[groovy] hook into common 'Expression Type' action and get rid of GrGetPsiTypeAction

7 years ago[grails] queue ensureRunConfigurationExists() action when SDK is selected
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 07:52:12 +0000 (10:52 +0300)]
[grails] queue ensureRunConfigurationExists() action when SDK is selected

7 years agoICS: exclude **/dev/** from build idea/142.5214
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:11:45 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
ICS: exclude **/dev/** from build

7 years agoDirectoryBasedStorageTest — bombed, doesn't have time today to fix
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:05:05 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
DirectoryBasedStorageTest — bombed, doesn't have time today to fix

7 years agoM13 && M14 compatibility
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 07:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
M13 && M14 compatibility

7 years agoget rid of untyped reference to 'path' property from Groovy code to ensure that it...
nik [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 12:47:47 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
get rid of untyped reference to 'path' property from Groovy code to ensure that it won't be shown as 'Dynamic' usage for any 'getPath' method search

7 years agounused method removed
nik [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:49:38 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
unused method removed

7 years agoPY-13275 Mark directory as template works differently in Project tool window and... appcode/142.5209 clion/142.5210 dbe/142.5206 phpstorm/142.5213 pycharm/142.5211 rubymine/142.5212
liana.bakradze [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 05:15:40 +0000 (08:15 +0300)]
PY-13275 Mark directory as template works differently in Project tool window and Project structure

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' webstorm/142.5204
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:30:23 +0000 (02:30 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoupdate combobox graphics for graphite
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:26:28 +0000 (02:26 +0300)]
update combobox graphics for graphite

7 years agoMac laf: register SpinnerUI
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:26:02 +0000 (02:26 +0300)]
Mac laf: register SpinnerUI

7 years agoMac laf: spinner should have empty border by default
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:25:26 +0000 (02:25 +0300)]
Mac laf: spinner should have empty border by default

7 years agoMac laf: spinner UI initial
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:24:35 +0000 (02:24 +0300)]
Mac laf: spinner UI initial

7 years agorefactor DarculaSpinnerUI to customize it in other lafs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:24:08 +0000 (02:24 +0300)]
refactor DarculaSpinnerUI to customize it in other lafs

7 years agoMac laf: spinner graphics for graphite
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:23:05 +0000 (02:23 +0300)]
Mac laf: spinner graphics for graphite

7 years agoMac laf: spinner graphics
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:22:30 +0000 (02:22 +0300)]
Mac laf: spinner graphics

7 years agoMac laf: fix commit button for graphite
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 23:21:56 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
Mac laf: fix commit button for graphite

7 years ago(IDEA-141520) ApplyPatch should be cancellable
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 16:27:46 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
(IDEA-141520) ApplyPatch should be cancellable

* add additional cancel merge handler;
* add abort status for applyPath;
* break apply patch action if abort status occured;
* check indicator is cancelled during loading history while trying to find base content;

7 years ago[groovy-mvc] do not detect project structure if build.gradle is present
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 16:39:09 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
[groovy-mvc] do not detect project structure if build.gradle is present

7 years ago[grails] do not show editor notification if application.properties file is present...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 22:55:35 +0000 (01:55 +0300)]
[grails] do not show editor notification if application.properties file is present (show only for Griffon & old Grails)

7 years ago[groovy-mvc] restrict notification only for projects with application.properties...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 21:13:09 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
[groovy-mvc] restrict notification only for projects with application.properties, i.e. for old projects

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 21:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoDRY: extract title calculation to a separate method
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 15:23:43 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
DRY: extract title calculation to a separate method

7 years ago[vcs] no need to catch PCE here
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 15:19:38 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
[vcs] no need to catch PCE here

7 years agoMac laf: disabled editable comboboxes should change text field background
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 15:18:24 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Mac laf: disabled editable comboboxes should change text field background

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-145575 choose older/newer revision by their order in the history output...
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 16:04:21 +0000 (19:04 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-145575 choose older/newer revision by their order in the history output, not by some magical revision comparator

7 years ago[git] define remote dialog: less repetition in error messages
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 14:59:34 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
[git] define remote dialog: less repetition in error messages

7 years ago[git] define remote dialog: notnull, don't catch PCE: it will be silently consumed...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 14:58:03 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
[git] define remote dialog: notnull, don't catch PCE: it will be silently consumed above

7 years agoDarcula password field: fill bg if and only if component is opaque
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 13:53:30 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Darcula password field: fill bg if and only if component is opaque

7 years agoMac laf: add password field ui
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 13:51:11 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Mac laf: add password field ui

7 years agoMac laf: fix a small glitch in text fields on Retina
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 13:31:49 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Mac laf: fix a small glitch in text fields on Retina

7 years agoensure that all files are deleted
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 07:42:46 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
ensure that all files are deleted

7 years agofix after merge
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 07:02:49 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
fix after merge

7 years agofix compilation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:54:36 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
fix compilation

7 years agofix getAheadCommitsCount
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:37:04 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
fix getAheadCommitsCount

7 years agotest `empty local and remote repositories`
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 14:34:38 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
test `empty local and remote repositories`

7 years agotest "empty local repo (no files, no HEAD, no local commits)"
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 14:18:57 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
test "empty local repo (no files, no HEAD, no local commits)"
extract OverwriteRemoteTest

7 years agoCustomActionsSchema — reloadability (test will be added in a separate commit)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:57:54 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
CustomActionsSchema — reloadability (test will be added in a separate commit)

7 years agotestFramework should not use JDK 8, so, move corresponding classes to new module
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:30:44 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
testFramework should not use JDK 8, so, move corresponding classes to new module

7 years agoICS: fix broken copyLocalConfig again and test
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:23:59 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
ICS: fix broken copyLocalConfig again and test

7 years agotestFramework should not use JDK 8, so, move corresponding classes to new module
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 09:11:42 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
testFramework should not use JDK 8, so, move corresponding classes to new module

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 22:05:21 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agosupport progress height and x-offset on Splash
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 22:01:47 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
support progress height and x-offset on Splash

7 years agoadd progress height and progress X offset parameters to App Info
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 22:00:49 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
add progress height and progress X offset parameters to App Info

7 years agorun configurations: add @NotNull Project
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 18:47:40 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
run configurations: add @NotNull Project

7 years agoensure @NonNull values collected to be moved
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 18:31:51 +0000 (21:31 +0300)]
ensure @NonNull values collected to be moved

7 years agoensure scratches EA-73538 - assert: MultipleRootsMoveDestination.getOrCreateDirectory...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 18:13:51 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
ensure scratches EA-73538 - assert: MultipleRootsMoveDestination.getOrCreateDirectoryForSource

7 years agologging for EA-73564 - NPE: CreateFromUsageBaseFix.positionCursor
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 18:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
logging for EA-73564 - NPE: CreateFromUsageBaseFix.positionCursor

7 years agoEA-73499 - NPE: JavaFxClassBackedElementDescriptor.validate
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 17:57:53 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
EA-73499 - NPE: JavaFxClassBackedElementDescriptor.validate

7 years agoequal gaps between all gutter areas
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 18:01:56 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
equal gaps between all gutter areas

7 years agooffline view: don't run inspections to present offline results (IDEA-140742)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 17:22:39 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
offline view: don't run inspections to present offline results (IDEA-140742)

7 years agoinvalid items in offline results: ensure whole method signature was saved (IDEA-140947)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 17:11:26 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
invalid items in offline results: ensure whole method signature was saved (IDEA-140947)

7 years agoignore scoped inspections in offline mode (IDEA-140753)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 16:41:18 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
ignore scoped inspections in offline mode (IDEA-140753)

7 years agopartially revert 12c0ab19e4378e7c4dd84b79195c31a362d7c19c (pair is not actually pair...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 17:20:03 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
partially revert 12c0ab19e4378e7c4dd84b79195c31a362d7c19c (pair is not actually pair here - hashcode modified)

7 years ago[cvs] weird performance test fixed
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 17:17:33 +0000 (20:17 +0300)]
[cvs] weird performance test fixed

7 years agoEA-55058 - IAE: WindowManagerImpl.isAlphaModeEnabled
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 17:02:23 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
EA-55058 - IAE: WindowManagerImpl.isAlphaModeEnabled

7 years agochange some default colors for colorblind after feedback
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 16:36:51 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
change some default colors for colorblind after feedback

7 years agoCleanup (OSProcessHandler(cl.startProcess(), cl.getCommandLine(), cl.getCharset(...
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 16:03:51 +0000 (19:03 +0300)]
Cleanup (OSProcessHandler(cl.startProcess(), cl.getCommandLine(), cl.getCharset()) -> OSProcessHandler(cl))

7 years agofixed disabled resume for suspend all context
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 16:01:28 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
fixed disabled resume for suspend all context

7 years agopaint all gutter backgrounds at once
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:01:55 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
paint all gutter backgrounds at once

7 years agotests
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
tests

7 years agofix move from position before brace & update test data
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:18:49 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
fix move from position before brace & update test data

7 years agofix selection
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 13:23:15 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
fix selection

7 years agoIDEA-145573 Gradle: NPE when opening a Gradle build file
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 15:47:17 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
IDEA-145573 Gradle: NPE when opening a Gradle build file

7 years agoeditor new rendering code: speed up large files opening
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 14:46:35 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
editor new rendering code: speed up large files opening

7 years agodon't act upon disposed editor
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 12:02:39 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
don't act upon disposed editor