idea/community.git
7 years agocoverage: ability to avoid traversing library roots
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:30:16 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
coverage: ability to avoid traversing library roots

7 years agojava: missed case handled; diagnostic added
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:22:38 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
java: missed case handled; diagnostic added

7 years agoIDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:24:13 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException

re-use existing MessageBusTest class

7 years agoimport tests from history: ensure newest files on top of history, presentation changed
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:15:17 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
import tests from history: ensure newest files on top of history, presentation changed

7 years agounused declaration: change message to avoid misunderstandings (IDEA-140103)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:40:27 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
unused declaration: change message to avoid misunderstandings (IDEA-140103)

7 years agounescape properties text while sorting in AlphaUnsortedPropertiesInspection appcode/142.2817
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:10:50 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
unescape properties text while sorting in AlphaUnsortedPropertiesInspection

7 years agoIDEA-141308: EditFilterCriteria action
Sergey Savenko [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:10:08 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
IDEA-141308: EditFilterCriteria action

7 years agoIDEA-141327 Bookmarks are not sorted by line
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:06:13 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
IDEA-141327 Bookmarks are not sorted by line

7 years agoignore PCE in statistics (EA-70064 - PCE: FileBasedIndexImpl.checkRebuild) clion/142.2816
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:55:41 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
ignore PCE in statistics (EA-70064 - PCE: FileBasedIndexImpl.checkRebuild)

7 years agoadded read action to FindInProjectTask.getLocalScopeFiles (EA-69166 - assert: SharedI...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:53:07 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
added read action to FindInProjectTask.getLocalScopeFiles (EA-69166 - assert: SharedImplUtil.findFileElement)

7 years agoConsoleViewImpl: don't do stuff inside event processing, don't commit any documents...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:51:51 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
ConsoleViewImpl: don't do stuff inside event processing, don't commit any documents at all (EA-69246 - assert: PsiDocumentManagerBase.doCommit)

7 years agoenable slow resolve in select word action (EA-70053 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handle...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:42:45 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
enable slow resolve in select word action (EA-70053 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agoskip non-dumb-aware intentions in dumb mode (EA-70054 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:40:05 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
skip non-dumb-aware intentions in dumb mode (EA-70054 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agoPsiViewerDialog renderer: no resolve in dumb mode (EA-70055 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImp...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:37:44 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
PsiViewerDialog renderer: no resolve in dumb mode (EA-70055 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agoenable slow resolve in AbstractLayoutCodeProcessor (EA-70056 - INRE: FileBasedIndexIm...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:36:30 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
enable slow resolve in AbstractLayoutCodeProcessor (EA-70056 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agodisable aspectj augmentation in dumb mode (EA-70057 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handle...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:34:40 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
disable aspectj augmentation in dumb mode (EA-70057 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agolet ExternalAnnotators be dumb-aware or not (EA-70058 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:32:05 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
let ExternalAnnotators be dumb-aware or not (EA-70058 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agohandle dumb mode in TemplateState.focusCurrentExpression (EA-70059 - INRE: FileBasedI...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:30:04 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
handle dumb mode in TemplateState.focusCurrentExpression (EA-70059 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agodiagnostics for EA-69268 - IAE: TextFieldWithAutoCompletionListProvider.createLookupB...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:24:03 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
diagnostics for EA-69268 - IAE: TextFieldWithAutoCompletionListProvider.createLookupBuilder

7 years agoworkaround EA-69274 - NPE: JavaPsiClassReferenceElement.<init>
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:22:10 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
workaround EA-69274 - NPE: JavaPsiClassReferenceElement.<init>

7 years agotry to account for non-physical dependencies in AnnotationUtil.getSuperAnnotationOwne...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:38:33 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
try to account for non-physical dependencies in AnnotationUtil.getSuperAnnotationOwners cache (EA-69690 - PIEAE: StubBasedPsiElementBase.getContainingFile)

7 years agomove lookupElement.getAllLookupString() CME diagnostics into one place (EA-69928...
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:34:15 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
move lookupElement.getAllLookupString() CME diagnostics into one place (EA-69928 - CME: CamelHumpMatcher.isStartMatch)

7 years agoIDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:01:37 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException

* more simplification
* a test is added

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/142.2815
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:46:21 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agobuild idea ce without jre for users.
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:40:56 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
build idea ce without jre for users.

7 years agotestng: filter successful configs; don't include config count in total (IDEA-141919)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:11:10 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
testng: filter successful configs; don't include config count in total (IDEA-141919)

7 years agostream api: shorten class references when replace with foreach
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 10:07:05 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
stream api: shorten class references when replace with foreach

7 years agotest notifications: update appIcon with attention onTestingFinish only (if total...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 09:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
test notifications: update appIcon with attention onTestingFinish only (if total count was not calculated appropriately)

7 years agoIDEA-136578 Distraction Free Mode (tabs placement: none) bug
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:57:10 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
IDEA-136578 Distraction Free Mode (tabs placement: none) bug

7 years agoIDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException phpstorm/142.2812
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:46:39 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException

Simplification

7 years agoremoved unnecessary projectOpened()/closed()
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:36:32 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
removed unnecessary projectOpened()/closed()

7 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:34:54 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
notnull

7 years agoalways clean the apply highlighters queue
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
always clean the apply highlighters queue

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:32:27 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-141923 Errors in for-each statement header aren't highlighted if there're errors...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:17:06 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
IDEA-141923 Errors in for-each statement header aren't highlighted if there're errors in its body

7 years agomoved to ide actions
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:00:16 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
moved to ide actions

7 years agodiagnose cglib classpath hell (https://jetbrains.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/64790)
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:18:24 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
diagnose cglib classpath hell (https://jetbrains.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/64790)

7 years agoclose breakpoint balloon on editor scroll
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 10:55:18 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
close breakpoint balloon on editor scroll

7 years agoResource bundle editor duplicates entries when "new property" action is used IDEA...
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 10:56:20 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
Resource bundle editor duplicates entries when "new property" action is used IDEA-141669

7 years agocompletion copy should be reparsed incrementally even for big files (IDEA-129815) appcode/142.2809 clion/142.2808
peter [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 09:13:42 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
completion copy should be reparsed incrementally even for big files (IDEA-129815)

7 years agojunit 3: listener updated (IDEA-141948)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 09:17:40 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
junit 3: listener updated (IDEA-141948)

7 years agojunit: fix old status line
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 06:55:04 +0000 (09:55 +0300)]
junit: fix old status line

7 years agoreplace operator assignment with assignment (IDEA-137214)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 18:37:27 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
replace operator assignment with assignment (IDEA-137214)

7 years agoutil: common cases optimization for ContainerUtil.immutableSet() appcode/142.2807 clion/142.2804 phpstorm/142.2805 pycharm/142.2806
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:59:35 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
util: common cases optimization for ContainerUtil.immutableSet()

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:57:45 +0000 (10:57 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException dbe/142.2802 idea/142.2803 webstorm/142.2799
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:15:02 +0000 (10:15 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-3370: UP-4322 NullPointerException

7 years agofix yosemite textfield border and bg rubymine/142.2794
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 00:38:06 +0000 (03:38 +0300)]
fix yosemite textfield border and bg

7 years agosupport disabled state
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 00:36:28 +0000 (03:36 +0300)]
support disabled state

7 years agoyosemite disabled combo graphics
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 00:36:04 +0000 (03:36 +0300)]
yosemite disabled combo graphics

7 years agoupdate yosemite combobox graphics
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 00:35:19 +0000 (03:35 +0300)]
update yosemite combobox graphics

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 22:19:58 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoTests protocol fixed for PY-16304
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 22:19:14 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
Tests protocol fixed for PY-16304

7 years agoIDEA-69435 Search for Multi-line fragment
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 20:53:26 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
IDEA-69435 Search for Multi-line fragment
Step 1: new UI for existing behavior & models

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 19:04:19 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoPlugin downloader: use version comparator aware of semantic versioning (IDEA-141034).
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 19:01:37 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Plugin downloader: use version comparator aware of semantic versioning (IDEA-141034).

7 years agoRemove ordering, that contradicts semantic versioning: http://semver.org/
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 18:56:14 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Remove ordering, that contradicts semantic versioning: semver.org/

7 years agoEA-69988 - Throwable: DebugUtil.currentStackTrace
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 18:13:02 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
EA-69988 - Throwable: DebugUtil.currentStackTrace

7 years agoconvert to thread local for primitive not initialized fields (IDEA-137809)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 17:46:24 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
convert to thread local for primitive not initialized fields (IDEA-137809)

7 years agointroduce constant: don't miss comments (IDEA-140623)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:56:54 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
introduce constant: don't miss comments (IDEA-140623)

7 years agointroduce constant: don't miss comments (IDEA-140623)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:30:26 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
introduce constant: don't miss comments (IDEA-140623)

7 years agotestng: provide navigation to xml suite (IDEA-140884)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:00:36 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
testng: provide navigation to xml suite (IDEA-140884)

7 years agoDon't depend on comparison implementation in tests.
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 17:31:15 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Don't depend on comparison implementation in tests.

7 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:48:58 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

7 years agoEA-70030 - NPE: DefaultSymbolNavigationContributor.isOpenable
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:31:56 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
EA-70030 - NPE: DefaultSymbolNavigationContributor.isOpenable

7 years agostable order of files in jdk classes
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:30:47 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
stable order of files in jdk classes

7 years agomore diagnostics for VfsData.initFile exceptions (IDEA-141920)
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:28:46 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
more diagnostics for VfsData.initFile exceptions (IDEA-141920)

7 years agoIDEA-141160 Indexing prevents "Find in Path"
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:27:57 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
IDEA-141160 Indexing prevents "Find in Path"

7 years agorun only dumb-aware usage grouping rules in dumb mode (EA-65019 - INRE: FileBasedInde...
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:12:58 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
run only dumb-aware usage grouping rules in dumb mode (EA-65019 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode; IDEA-141160 Indexing prevents "Find in Path")

7 years agodon't evalute all usage target descriptions when adding to history (EA-64966 - INRE...
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 14:50:48 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
don't evalute all usage target descriptions when adding to history (EA-64966 - INRE: FileBasedIndexImpl.handleDumbMode)

7 years agoIDEA-134148 Navigate to... File (ctlr-shift-n) show project files in .idea directory
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:37:18 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
IDEA-134148 Navigate to... File (ctlr-shift-n) show project files in .idea directory

7 years agoIDEA-132813 correct fix — don't save module file twice (1 - regular save 2 - forced...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:16:36 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
IDEA-132813 correct fix — don't save module file twice (1 - regular save 2 - forced save)

7 years ago[git] Fix possible NPE if the status bar has already been disposed
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:14:16 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
[git] Fix possible NPE if the status bar has already been disposed

(update can be called later)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:51:23 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoTypeEvalContextCache improved for PY-16282 according to IDEA-CR-3352.
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:49:25 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
TypeEvalContextCache improved for  PY-16282 according to IDEA-CR-3352.

Manager is passed instead of project

7 years agoIDEA-141680 (SSR "use static import if possible" corrupts generics invocations)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:40:34 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
IDEA-141680 (SSR "use static import if possible" corrupts generics invocations)

7 years agoSSR: reset test options in finally
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:38:37 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
SSR: reset test options in finally

7 years agoMerge branch 'PY-16282'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:34:45 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
Merge branch 'PY-16282'

7 years ago#RUBY-16687: move foodcritic timeout to Registry
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:24:06 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
#RUBY-16687: move foodcritic timeout to Registry

7 years agoIDEA-129842 diff: allow to select and copy titles
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:07:35 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
IDEA-129842 diff: allow to select and copy titles

7 years agoIDEA-141464 Debugger popup dissappears when trying to hover mouse on "+"
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
IDEA-141464 Debugger popup dissappears when trying to hover mouse on "+"

7 years agoDo not commit document explicitly, delay indent detection until document is committed...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 13:17:47 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
Do not commit document explicitly, delay indent detection until document is committed. (refix for EA-69918 because of EA-69954)

7 years agoworkaround EA-69947 - IOE: PsiReferenceExpressionImpl.bindToElementViaStaticImport phpstorm/142.2767
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:43:59 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
workaround EA-69947 - IOE: PsiReferenceExpressionImpl.bindToElementViaStaticImport

7 years agostop preloaded build process on groovy compiler setting change
peter [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:11:08 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
stop preloaded build process on groovy compiler setting change

7 years agoUP-4322 NullPointerException
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:58:57 +0000 (14:58 +0300)]
UP-4322 NullPointerException

Excluded NPE possibility due to race condition on new bus construction

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:57:00 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:46:18 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoEA-69993 diff: always check if we can show content
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:40:11 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
EA-69993 diff: always check if we can show content

7 years agoFix Debugger crashes with "Process finished with exit code 137" (PY-14969)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:05:38 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
Fix Debugger crashes with "Process finished with exit code 137" (PY-14969)

Do not finish debugging session by force in CheckOutputThread if there are alive daemon threads.

7 years agoRevert changes (PY-14969)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:02:29 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
Revert changes (PY-14969)

7 years agowin zip artifacts with bundled jre for IU CE and PyCharm CE.
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:03:33 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
win zip artifacts with bundled jre for IU CE and PyCharm CE.

7 years agodon't write mappings — get rid of empty vcs.xml
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 10:58:19 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
don't write mappings — get rid of empty vcs.xml

7 years agoCCE fix appcode/142.2765
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:43:14 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
CCE fix

7 years agothrow exceptions with detailed messages instead of assertion (IDEA-CR-3333) clion/142.2764
nik [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 10:54:07 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
throw exceptions with detailed messages instead of assertion (IDEA-CR-3333)

7 years agoimport tests: remove intermediate history group
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 10:36:08 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
import tests: remove intermediate history group

7 years agotestng: postpone jcommander in the classpath, prefer user's if provided
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:54:07 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
testng: postpone jcommander in the classpath, prefer user's if provided

7 years agoremoved duplicated interface
nik [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 10:36:37 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
removed duplicated interface

7 years agojavadoc
nik [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:46:09 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
javadoc

7 years agocleanup: don't use File.list to find child file by name
nik [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:06:22 +0000 (12:06 +0300)]
cleanup: don't use File.list to find child file by name

7 years agocleanup: don't use File.list to find file by name
nik [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:05:58 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
cleanup: don't use File.list to find file by name

7 years agouse new FileFilters.withExtension method
nik [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 08:58:20 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
use new FileFilters.withExtension method