idea/community.git
6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 09:03:01 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoinspection settings: copy to new profile: get actual ( un-applied ) information about...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 09:02:18 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
inspection settings: copy to new profile: get actual ( un-applied ) information about profile's name and isProjectLevel

6 years agoinspection settings: delete profile: choose profile #0 after deletion
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 08:59:59 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
inspection settings: delete profile: choose profile #0 after deletion

6 years agoinspection settings: resort combobox on profile's name or isProjectLevel modification
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 08:58:46 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
inspection settings: resort combobox on profile's name or isProjectLevel modification

6 years agoswitched to default modifier method in Evaluator appcode/163.1671 clion/163.1674
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 08:32:10 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
switched to default modifier method in Evaluator

6 years agoPY-18839: Provide not only function, but also class name appcode/163.1655 clion/163.1657 dbe/163.1656 idea/163.1661 idea/163.1716 pycharm/163.1664 rubymine/163.1669 webstorm/163.1665 webstorm/163.1666
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 22:45:46 +0000 (01:45 +0300)]
PY-18839: Provide not only function, but also class name

If method is declared in parent, abstract class, you can't run method only. You also need to know class.

6 years agoadd lost testdata answer
Valentin Fondaratov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 22:14:16 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
add lost testdata answer

6 years agoIG: merge the two Throwable not thrown inspections into one
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 20:43:54 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
IG: merge the two Throwable not thrown inspections into one

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:59:05 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agowin10 laf: relayout frame system menu and title
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:56:57 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
win10 laf: relayout frame system menu and title

6 years agoperformance testing plugin: write-access fix, report exceptions, leak
Anton Makeev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:41:00 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
performance testing plugin: write-access fix, report exceptions, leak

6 years agoIDEA-97406 tune performance of wave on Mac
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:40:09 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 tune performance of wave on Mac

6 years agodefer icon for project in RecentProjectManager
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:24:53 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
defer icon for project in RecentProjectManager

6 years ago[platform] better default for PsiFile.getOriginalElement() (IDEA-158684)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:18:36 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
[platform] better default for PsiFile.getOriginalElement() (IDEA-158684)

6 years agointernal discovery test listener: replace code with reflection
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:07:43 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
internal discovery test listener: replace code with reflection

6 years agoPY-19641: Provide ms to tc matrix instead of sec
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 19:08:39 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
PY-19641: Provide ms to tc matrix instead of sec

6 years agoIntroduce TestSourcesFilter extension point
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 17:26:27 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
Introduce TestSourcesFilter extension point

6 years ago[java] fixes javadoc inspection false positive for split @see tags (IDEA-158662)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:55:08 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
[java] fixes javadoc inspection false positive for split @see tags (IDEA-158662)

6 years agoeap splashes for IJ 2016.3
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:51:56 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
eap splashes for IJ 2016.3

6 years agobetter toString
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
better toString

6 years agoinline field: preserve context for diamonds (IDEA-158604)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:38:20 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
inline field: preserve context for diamonds (IDEA-158604)

6 years agofix course upload to stepic
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:25:49 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
fix course upload to stepic

6 years agofix course upload to stepic
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 18:01:31 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
fix course upload to stepic

6 years agopatch: extract method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 17:07:37 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
patch: extract method

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' dbe/163.1645
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 17:15:44 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoDo not show tool windows widget if frame has not focus
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 17:12:58 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Do not show tool windows widget if frame has not focus

6 years agodon't go through INFORMATION infos on F2
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:56:55 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
don't go through INFORMATION infos on F2

6 years agoinplace refactoring: if test on invalid identifier, don't get into infinite recursion
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:38:51 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
inplace refactoring: if test on invalid identifier, don't get into infinite recursion

6 years ago[java] more robustness for .class stub builder (IDEA-CR-12160)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:41:03 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
[java] more robustness for .class stub builder (IDEA-CR-12160)

6 years agoPY-20091: Report "import" and other "summary" errors.
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:36:29 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
PY-20091: Report "import" and other "summary" errors.

* terminalreporter hasn't been used. It should be registered as last plugin to overwrite built-in

6 years agoIDEA-138701 lst: paint triangles for deleted lines in smart mode
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:37:36 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
IDEA-138701 lst: paint triangles for deleted lines in smart mode

* better painting with enabled border

6 years agouse runInEdtAndWait
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:37:06 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
use runInEdtAndWait

6 years agouse runInEdtAndWait
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:30:03 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
use runInEdtAndWait

6 years agoIDEA-138701 lst: paint triangles for deleted lines in smart mode
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 16:25:38 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
IDEA-138701 lst: paint triangles for deleted lines in smart mode

6 years agoIDEA-97406 improve performance of wave and dotted line
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:52:12 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 improve performance of wave and dotted line

6 years agoadd cross-course links in format #lessonName#taskName#
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:55:23 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
add cross-course links in format #lessonName#taskName#

6 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:47:54 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
notnull

6 years agoperformance tests fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:47:28 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
performance tests fixed

6 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:57:35 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
notnull

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:54:32 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoCleanup (structured conditions instead of jumps)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:44:44 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Cleanup (structured conditions instead of jumps)

6 years agoCleanup (doc comment)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 15:30:33 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Cleanup (doc comment)

6 years agosince we use Java8, ThrowableRunnable is enough
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:57:35 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
since we use Java8, ThrowableRunnable is enough

6 years agounused dependency removed appcode/163.1641 clion/163.1642
nik [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:40:45 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
unused dependency removed

6 years agojava local debugger attach - initial
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:14:42 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
java local debugger attach - initial

6 years agomark as broken NodeJS 163.1479 and 163.1374.5
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:07:40 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
mark as broken NodeJS 163.1479 and 163.1374.5

6 years agoCleanup (common code; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 14:02:41 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Cleanup (common code; formatting)

6 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
more diagnostics

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agofail test if exception occurs in reactivity watcher thread
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:09:20 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
fail test if exception occurs in reactivity watcher thread

6 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 11:23:59 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
diagnostics

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:33:31 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:00:12 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agomethod ref: ensure top substitutor is not overridden with raw replacement from second...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:09:21 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
method ref: ensure top substitutor is not overridden with raw replacement from second method ref search (IDEA-158636)

6 years agojunit 5: exclude vintage engine when no junit 4 present in the classpath (IDEA-158667)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:06:35 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
junit 5: exclude vintage engine when no junit 4 present in the classpath (IDEA-158667)

6 years agojunit 5: if no junit 4 present in the classpath, just don't search for comparison...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:26:55 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
junit 5: if no junit 4 present in the classpath, just don't search for comparison failure

6 years agojunit 5: disable check on junit in the classpath based on TestCase as it could be...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:24:41 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
junit 5: disable check on junit in the classpath based on TestCase as it could be absent for pure junit 5 project

6 years agowhen setting bright theme ask to switch to bright ide theme and vise versa
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:54:30 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
when setting bright theme ask to switch to bright ide theme and vise versa

6 years agomake getDafaultLaf() method public
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
make getDafaultLaf() method public

6 years agoIDEA-54188 add a configuration option to preselect/automate disconnection and process...
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:27:39 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
IDEA-54188 add a configuration option to preselect/automate disconnection and process termination on termination of a debugging session - better settings layout

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/163.1629
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[java] module formatting
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:26:31 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
[java] module formatting

6 years agoCleanup (formatting; warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:21:46 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Cleanup (formatting; warnings)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:18:12 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoJava inspection: Improved descriptions and messages for "Add Braces" and "Remove...
Pavel Dolgov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:11:43 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Java inspection: Improved descriptions and messages for "Add Braces" and "Remove Braces" inspections. Test data updated. (IDEA-157727)

6 years agodiff: move trivial implementation inside interface
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:06:52 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
diff: move trivial implementation inside interface

6 years agofix AIOOB
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:12:26 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
fix AIOOB

6 years agotypo
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 11:24:06 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
typo

6 years agoNew words in jb dictionary appcode/163.1626 clion/163.1627
Philipp Smorygo [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:20:17 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
New words in jb dictionary

6 years agoxdebugger: method WatchesRootNode::getAllChildren restored to fix API compatibility
nik [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:43:59 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
xdebugger: method WatchesRootNode::getAllChildren restored to fix API compatibility

6 years agobuild scripts: corrected error message about not specified library license
nik [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:01:14 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
build scripts: corrected error message about not specified library license

6 years agoRevert "IDEA-157915 resolve Git symbolic-ref in HEAD"
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:22:58 +0000 (13:22 +0300)]
Revert "IDEA-157915 resolve Git symbolic-ref in HEAD"

This reverts commit f57c1c02efef6ea702ce200070f93af44abe5a4c.
It broke the case when ref is packed.

The updated version will follow.

6 years agoperformance
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
performance

6 years agounnecessary concurrent set
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:52:45 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
unnecessary concurrent set

6 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
notnull

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:48:35 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agotypo
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:47:49 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
typo

6 years agoclear parameter name
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:10:00 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
clear parameter name

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoless memory for action update/write action statistics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:16:09 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
less memory for action update/write action statistics

6 years agoperformance when using rainbow highlighter
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:10:31 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
performance when using rainbow highlighter

6 years agomigrate to afterWriteActionFinished listener
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:09:33 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
migrate to afterWriteActionFinished listener

6 years agoprint thread dump on too long interrupt
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 17:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
print thread dump on too long interrupt

6 years agotestonly
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 16:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
testonly

6 years agomade more inlinable
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 15:18:50 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
made more inlinable

6 years agodump threads in case of missed PCE
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 13:21:18 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
dump threads in case of missed PCE

6 years agodo not lose information about write action caller
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 13:09:23 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
do not lose information about write action caller

6 years agojavadoc references fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 11:54:43 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
javadoc references fixed

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 11:17:13 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agomore checkCanceled
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:49:50 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
more checkCanceled

6 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:49:10 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
diagnostics

6 years agofailure to load date formats via JNA is not fatal, so we should log it using LOG... rubymine/163.1625
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 09:32:10 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
failure to load date formats via JNA is not fatal, so we should log it using LOG.info, not LOG.error

6 years agojunit 5: if decided to run with junit 5, let it discover tests appcode/163.1623 clion/163.1622
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:55:17 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
junit 5: if decided to run with junit 5, let it discover tests

6 years agounused declaration: simplify clients
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:36:16 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
unused declaration: simplify clients

6 years agonegation: parenthesis for conditional (IDEA-157530)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 13:13:28 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
negation: parenthesis for conditional (IDEA-157530)

6 years agoinspection view: make view faster when "grouping by dir" == false; view comparator...
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
inspection view: make view faster when "grouping by dir" == false; view comparator  is optimized IDEA-156387

6 years agotype migration: recreate type if invalid in variables migration as it was before
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 07:22:05 +0000 (10:22 +0300)]
type migration: recreate type if invalid in variables migration as it was before

6 years agoIDEA-97406 move effect color to parameter idea/163.1621
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 04:21:33 +0000 (07:21 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 move effect color to parameter

6 years agoIG: rework Throwable never thrown inspections to prevent false positives (IDEA-94012) appcode/163.1609 clion/163.1606 dbe/163.1605 idea/163.1614 pycharm/163.1618 rubymine/163.1611 webstorm/163.1616 webstorm/163.1617
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 21:55:05 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
IG: rework Throwable never thrown inspections to prevent false positives (IDEA-94012)