idea/community.git
8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofixed PY-11415 GAE: Lazy Handler reference is not updated when moving to other module
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:27:17 +0000 (16:27 +0400)]
fixed PY-11415 GAE: Lazy Handler reference is not updated when moving to other module

8 years agoCR-IC-2986
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:52:42 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
CR-IC-2986

8 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:47:59 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
cleanup

8 years agodisposed check
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:19:10 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
disposed check

8 years agofixed PY-9967 App Engine: do not resolve to installed to interpreter library
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:45:00 +0000 (15:45 +0400)]
fixed PY-9967 App Engine: do not resolve to installed to interpreter library

8 years agoGradle: basic codeinsight for Gradle IdeaPlugin script block
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:32:33 +0000 (15:32 +0400)]
Gradle: basic codeinsight for Gradle IdeaPlugin script block

8 years agowording
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:22:06 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
wording

8 years agofix typo
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:21:39 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
fix typo

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:07:27 +0000 (15:07 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:06:42 +0000 (15:06 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoreport hidden type parameters (for IDEA-62748)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:03:17 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
report hidden type parameters (for IDEA-62748)

8 years agoignore internal exceptions when deleting (possibly invalid) requests
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
ignore internal exceptions when deleting (possibly invalid) requests

8 years agoexception fix phpstorm/134.39
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:21:18 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
exception fix

8 years agoIDEA-115586 Support specifying default base branch and branch prefix for branches...
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:21:25 +0000 (14:21 +0400)]
IDEA-115586 Support specifying default base branch and branch prefix for branches created through Task system: fixed

8 years agorefactored for Upsource:
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:07:04 +0000 (14:07 +0400)]
refactored for Upsource:
- extracted js-analysis-* modules
- moved ui-independent code to js-psi-*

8 years agomoved to indexing
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:38:29 +0000 (18:38 +0400)]
moved to indexing

8 years agomoved to core-impl
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:12:32 +0000 (15:12 +0400)]
moved to core-impl

8 years agoNPE in Upsource
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 10:47:57 +0000 (14:47 +0400)]
NPE in Upsource

8 years agoCR-IC-2986 MessageBuilder -> MessageDialogBuilder
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:08:32 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
CR-IC-2986 MessageBuilder -> MessageDialogBuilder

8 years agoGradle: IDEA-115169 EAP Cardea Gradle Integration does not detect additional source...
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:56:45 +0000 (13:56 +0400)]
Gradle: IDEA-115169 EAP Cardea Gradle Integration does not detect additional source folders

8 years agoextract vars to find NPE
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:34:39 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
extract vars to find NPE

8 years agoEA-47212
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:21:41 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
EA-47212

8 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:13:33 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
cleanup

8 years agoEA-51728
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 08:55:09 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
EA-51728

8 years agoavoided using JobLauncher for file downloading (CR-IC-3079)
nik [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 08:50:19 +0000 (12:50 +0400)]
avoided using JobLauncher for file downloading (CR-IC-3079)

8 years ago@NotNulls
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 08:39:00 +0000 (12:39 +0400)]
@NotNulls

8 years agoIDEA-115702 DomAnchorImpl exception:
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 07:17:28 +0000 (11:17 +0400)]
IDEA-115702 DomAnchorImpl exception:
element stubs indexed

8 years agoHides "Use auto-import" checkbox in the "Import Project" dialog.
Alex Ruiz [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:14:39 +0000 (05:14 -0800)]
Hides "Use auto-import" checkbox in the "Import Project" dialog.

Change-Id: I34f14c8ff825c129b56cd595eb6b9c0bab281a10

8 years agoAutoTestManager improvements appcode/134.35 cppide/134.38 idea/134.34 idea/134.37 phpstorm/134.33 pycharm/134.36 rubymine/134.32 webstorm/134.31
Sergey Simonchik [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 21:53:32 +0000 (01:53 +0400)]
AutoTestManager improvements

8 years agoswitch off content cache (low hit rate) to save some memory
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 20:36:43 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
switch off content cache (low hit rate) to save some memory

8 years ago[log] Use commit time instead of author time. Step 4. Update the filter
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 20:02:31 +0000 (00:02 +0400)]
[log] Use commit time instead of author time. Step 4. Update the filter

8 years ago[log] Use commit time instead of author time. Step 3. Actual change.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 19:43:34 +0000 (23:43 +0400)]
[log] Use commit time instead of author time. Step 3. Actual change.

Actually supply commit time instead of author time for GitLogProvider.

This fixes two issues:
1. Slight confusion if user sees an "older" commit above a "younger"
   one (because the older one was re-committed recently by cherry-pick
   or rebase).
2. Major issue in a multi-root project: when commits from different
   repos are joined, they are compared by time. And comparing by
   author time may lead to the situation when a really older
   (possibly much older) commit stays above a younger one,
   which also affects filtering results: a really recent commit may be
   skipped from the recent results (but then may suddenly appear when
   filtering is made via VCS).

8 years ago[log] Use commit time instead of author time. Step 2. Renaming.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 19:20:28 +0000 (23:20 +0400)]
[log] Use commit time instead of author time. Step 2. Renaming.

Rename commitTime -> authorTime everywhere in the Vcs Log.
Actual change in git provider will follow.

8 years ago[log] Using commit time instead of author time. Step 1. Renaming.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 19:08:55 +0000 (23:08 +0400)]
[log] Using commit time instead of author time. Step 1. Renaming.

Rename authorTime -> time everywhere in the Vcs Log: this is just
"some time which we consider for the log primary details".

8 years agoIDEA-116503 (some improvements to Unix shell scripts) appcode/134.26 cppide/134.27 idea/134.25 idea/134.28 phpstorm/134.23 phpstorm/134.30 pycharm/134.29 rubymine/134.24 webstorm/134.22
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 18:52:11 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
IDEA-116503 (some improvements to Unix shell scripts)

8 years agoreplacing infinite while loop with do-while doesn't need 'if'
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 18:21:38 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
replacing infinite while loop with do-while doesn't need 'if'

8 years agoreplacing an infinite do-while loop with a while loop shouldn't use trickery
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:41:05 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
replacing an infinite do-while loop with a while loop shouldn't use trickery

8 years agoignore parentheses
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 15:13:18 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
ignore parentheses

8 years agodon't let parentheses interfere with the "Redundant 'if' statement" inspection results
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 21:05:13 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
don't let parentheses interfere with the "Redundant 'if' statement" inspection results

8 years agorename
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 20:10:09 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
rename

8 years agoCleanup (misplaced test data)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 18:02:18 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Cleanup (misplaced test data)

8 years agoIDEA-113062 (using file naming convention to tell top-level classes from inner)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 18:01:13 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
IDEA-113062 (using file naming convention to tell top-level classes from inner)

Allows to correctly identify and parse classes with "$" abuse.

8 years agoCleanup (overspecified class)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 21:20:20 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Cleanup (overspecified class)

8 years agoIDEA-115580 (path selector for idea-CE.zip build as part of UE) idea/134.21
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 14:36:43 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
IDEA-115580 (path selector for idea-CE.zip build as part of UE)

8 years agoCleanup (code reuse)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 14:36:28 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Cleanup (code reuse)

8 years agoUse Condition instead of a BooleanFunction.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 12:33:29 +0000 (16:33 +0400)]
Use Condition instead of a BooleanFunction.

Relates to IDEA-109511 Quick-fix of "Git Add" for tracked files.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/134.15 cppide/134.19 idea/134.13 idea/134.18 phpstorm/134.11 phpstorm/134.20 pycharm/134.16 rubymine/134.14 webstorm/134.12
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:53:34 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoFixed saving of env in console settings. Mappings format saving changed.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:52:01 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Fixed saving of env in console settings. Mappings format saving changed.

8 years agoEA-51231 (diagnostic)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:15:19 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
EA-51231 (diagnostic)

8 years agoEA-51924 (log corrupted .jar files)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 13:14:10 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
EA-51924 (log corrupted .jar files)

8 years agotest: utility method extracted
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:28:36 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
test: utility method extracted

8 years agoIDEA-116503 (line separators in inspect.sh in Mac distributions fixed) idea/134.10
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:28:43 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
IDEA-116503 (line separators in inspect.sh in Mac distributions fixed)

8 years agoCleanup (javadoc)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 11:11:31 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Cleanup (javadoc)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:04:19 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoAbstractBaseJavaLocalInspectionTool: make abstract
Yann Cébron [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:03:43 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
AbstractBaseJavaLocalInspectionTool: make abstract

8 years agoIDEA-112242 (Improve Suspicious Array Cast)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:50:15 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
IDEA-112242 (Improve Suspicious Array Cast)

8 years agoclarify description
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:19:59 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
clarify description

8 years agoclarify problem description
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:19:47 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
clarify problem description

8 years agoby default use breakpoint location filtering in java files with "java" language only...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:35:10 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
by default use breakpoint location filtering in java files with "java" language only: (IDEA-116518 AspectJ support. Add breakpoint handling)

8 years agotweak search match drawing on retina
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:11:24 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
tweak search match drawing on retina
a little more room at the top for letters like 'l' and 'b'
a little less room at the right side so the next letter is not overlapped

8 years agoGitIntegrationEnablerTest changed to java test
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:10:09 +0000 (19:10 +0400)]
GitIntegrationEnablerTest changed to java test

*vcsName used instead of vcsKey (otherwise test produces exceptions);

8 years agoIDEA-116368 ("overly broad throws clause" "ignore exceptions declared in tests" doesn...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:00:05 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
IDEA-116368 ("overly broad throws clause" "ignore exceptions declared in tests" doesn't work)

8 years ago[git] IDEA-109511 Quick-fix of "Git Add" for tracked files.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:46:57 +0000 (18:46 +0400)]
[git] IDEA-109511 Quick-fix of "Git Add" for tracked files.

The problem was introduced in 6aa542e: the common
ScheduleForAdditionAction doesn't know that there are VCSs which can
ADD not-unversioned files.

Correct fix would be to introduce some API which plugins could use to
specify if the file of given status can be added or not.
But the timing doesn't allow to do it now.

Therefore partly return to a separate GitAdd action, but this time
extend ScheduleForAdditionAction to follow the common process to add
files.
Let specify a function determining if the file status is suitable for
calling "add to vcs" on it.

This fix keeps IDEA-76670 & IDEA-104070 fixed, but reopens IDEA-98689.

8 years agomore logging for NonUndoableAction
peter [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:42:07 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
more logging for NonUndoableAction

8 years agoIDEA-108348 Add generic-based integration for Gitlab
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:54:50 +0000 (17:54 +0400)]
IDEA-108348 Add generic-based integration for Gitlab

8 years agoIDEA-115708 Add workaround by setting global SSLContext
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:53:32 +0000 (17:53 +0400)]
IDEA-115708 Add workaround by setting global SSLContext

8 years agopreload "New" action group (IDEA-116483)
peter [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:43:56 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
preload "New" action group (IDEA-116483)

8 years agono completion variants after class name and dot in javadoc (IDEA-116520)
peter [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:15:18 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
no completion variants after class name and dot in javadoc (IDEA-116520)

8 years agoIDEA-116446 Wrong label at report button
peter [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:03:34 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
IDEA-116446 Wrong label at report button

8 years agoImprovment for "IDEA-106716 Don't steal focus". The effect is narrowed to progress... idea/134.6
Denis Fokin [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:10:49 +0000 (17:10 +0400)]
Improvment for "IDEA-106716 Don't steal focus". The effect is narrowed to progress dialogs and tip dialogs.

8 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:46:36 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
cleanup

8 years agoupdate netty (investigate ref count exception)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:26:52 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
update netty (investigate ref count exception)

8 years agoFixed working directory setting in console settings.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:26:56 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Fixed working directory setting in console settings.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' pycharm/134.5
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:13:52 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoFixed saving path mappings in console settings (PY-9855).
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:10:36 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Fixed saving path mappings in console settings (PY-9855).

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:44:02 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoIDEA-116393 ("java.lang.Error not rethrown" false negative for multi-catch)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:39:46 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
IDEA-116393 ("java.lang.Error not rethrown" false negative for multi-catch)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:39:27 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoimprove description
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:26:26 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
improve description

8 years agoFix pycharm build.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:38:03 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Fix pycharm build.

8 years agoIDEA-115586 Support specifying default base branch and branch prefix for branches... phpstorm/134.4
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:16:32 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
IDEA-115586 Support specifying default base branch and branch prefix for branches created through Task system

8 years agook, but null literals shouldn't have references for sure
peter [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:12:59 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
ok, but null literals shouldn't have references for sure

8 years agoImprovement for "IDEA-106716 Don't steal focus" WelcomeScreen should not steal focus... webstorm/134.2
Denis Fokin [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 10:52:18 +0000 (14:52 +0400)]
Improvement for "IDEA-106716 Don't steal focus" WelcomeScreen should not steal focus as well.

8 years agoGradle: fix issue with Gradle Tooling API classpath inferer webstorm/132.1087
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 08:22:14 +0000 (12:22 +0400)]
Gradle: fix issue with Gradle Tooling API classpath inferer

8 years agoEA-50899 - ISE: GrRegexImpl.createLiteralTextEscaper
Max Medvedev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 07:51:41 +0000 (11:51 +0400)]
EA-50899 - ISE: GrRegexImpl.createLiteralTextEscaper

8 years agoGroovy intentions: don't use selection model if block selection is enabled
Max Medvedev [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 05:50:36 +0000 (09:50 +0400)]
Groovy intentions: don't use selection model if block selection is enabled

8 years agoIDEA-95170 closure parameter type
Max Medvedev [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:20:48 +0000 (16:20 +0400)]
IDEA-95170 closure parameter type

8 years agoGroovy Introduce constant: 'move to other class' in inplace mode should invoke dialog
Max Medvedev [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 11:18:22 +0000 (15:18 +0400)]
Groovy Introduce constant: 'move to other class' in inplace mode should invoke dialog

8 years agostandard java html browser doesn't support % in width and height appcode/132.1080 cppide/132.1083 idea/132.1077 idea/132.1082 phpstorm/132.1078 rubymine/132.1079 webstorm/132.1076
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 21:57:11 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
standard java html browser doesn't support % in width and height

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 21:54:02 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofix hardcoded completion popup bg
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:56:24 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
fix hardcoded completion popup bg
(cherry picked from commit fa7a25b)

8 years agoIDEA-116415 Event log: all notifications before its opening get the timestamp of...
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 20:11:25 +0000 (00:11 +0400)]
IDEA-116415 Event log: all notifications before its opening get the timestamp of the opening

8 years agoPsiSearchHelper.processElementsWithWord that doesn't walk injected PSI
peter [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 19:35:50 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
PsiSearchHelper.processElementsWithWord that doesn't walk injected PSI

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:29:09 +0000 (22:29 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoadd debug logging to see who is guilty of "Cannot undo" messages
peter [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:43:35 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
add debug logging to see who is guilty of "Cannot undo" messages

8 years agolet non-string literal expressions have no references
peter [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 14:45:15 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
let non-string literal expressions have no references

8 years agoremove external annotation root duplicates resulting by several modules using the...
peter [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 14:44:39 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
remove external annotation root duplicates resulting by several modules using the same sdk

8 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:11:22 +0000 (22:11 +0400)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

8 years agoExtracted Python path walking and fixed broken symlink check (PY-10534)
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:08:42 +0000 (22:08 +0400)]
Extracted Python path walking and fixed broken symlink check (PY-10534)