idea/community.git
5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 12:22:32 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:56:29 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agofix IllegalArgumentException: Scope is compiled, can't scan: PsiFile:ResultSet.class
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:56:02 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
fix IllegalArgumentException: Scope is compiled, can't scan: PsiFile:ResultSet.class

5 years agosimplify, remove unnecessary fields and methods
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:04:19 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
simplify, remove unnecessary fields and methods

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:32:48 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:36:09 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/171.200 clion/171.201
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 11:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/traff/vmprof-line-profiling' into traff/vmprof...
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:59:01 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/traff/vmprof-line-profiling' into traff/vmprof-line-profiling

5 years agoFix for try/catch statement (PY-20616)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:57:17 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Fix for try/catch statement (PY-20616)

5 years agojunit 5: prepare engines to avoid reloading on test repeated (IDEA-162566) phpstorm/171.197
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:52:43 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
junit 5: prepare engines to avoid reloading on test repeated (IDEA-162566)

5 years agosafe delete: ensure javadoc refs are processed on waterfall parameter deletion (IDEA...
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:43:37 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
safe delete: ensure javadoc refs are processed on waterfall parameter deletion (IDEA-162675)

5 years agorestored api
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:47:19 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
restored api
EA-88619 - NSME: CucumberJavaRunConfigurationProducer.setupConfigurationFromContext

5 years agojavascript es6: convert to class: ask what descendants / ancestors from the formed... clion/171.249
irengrig [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:09:17 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
javascript es6: convert to class: ask what descendants / ancestors from the formed inheritance tree to convert; convert multiple targets to classes; filter out usages, not selected for conversion

5 years agoTraverse form's properties in the order they added
Alexander Zolotov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
Traverse form's properties in the order they added

Otherwise different java versions make different instrumentation on the very
same sources

5 years ago[java] filtering out non-Java directories in "Create module-info.java" action (EA...
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:06:19 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
[java] filtering out non-Java directories in "Create module-info.java" action (EA-88041)

5 years agoMove line profiling from experimental plugin to profiler module; fix NPE
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:01:56 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Move line profiling from experimental plugin to profiler module; fix NPE

5 years agotry to reuse coverage infrastructure:
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 17:29:21 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
try to reuse coverage infrastructure:
inherit from coverageDataManager so profile suites would be collected and current suite can be tracked;
provide custom suites bundle to paint gutter icons;
problems:
1. data is not loaded!
2. mutual coverage/profile would be shown at the same position, won't exclude each other

5 years agoMove line profiling from experimental plugin to profiler module; fix NPE
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:01:56 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Move line profiling from experimental plugin to profiler module; fix NPE

5 years agotemp fix to run compiler under jdk 9
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:47:36 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
temp fix to run compiler under jdk 9

5 years agojetbrains.dic +"lossy" idea/171.187
Yann Cébron [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:23:06 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
jetbrains.dic +"lossy"

5 years agoUpdater: patches for optional files fixed.
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0300)]
Updater: patches for optional files fixed.

5 years agofix possible NPE
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:16:20 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
fix possible NPE

5 years agofix yellow code
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:14:39 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
fix yellow code

5 years agoclean up, use JBUI
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 09:12:53 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
clean up, use JBUI

5 years agolet cls mirror AST be gc-able
peter [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 08:13:31 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
let cls mirror AST be gc-able

5 years agoadd SelfElementInfo.findElementInside(file, range, info)
peter [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 20:17:59 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
add SelfElementInfo.findElementInside(file, range, info)

5 years agoprovide fix all intention for local inspections paired to global tools (IDEA-162507) appcode/171.185
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:33:20 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
provide fix all intention for local inspections paired to global tools (IDEA-162507)

5 years agoREADME updated with information how to run tests
Ilya Ryzhenkov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 08:12:58 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
README updated with information how to run tests

5 years agoIDEA-162696 Intention "Merge filter chain" does not add parentheses if necessary dbe/171.184
Tagir Valeev [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 06:47:08 +0000 (13:47 +0700)]
IDEA-162696 Intention "Merge filter chain" does not add parentheses if necessary

5 years agotemporary fix of tests 2
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 06:39:01 +0000 (09:39 +0300)]
temporary fix of tests 2

5 years agotemporary fix of tests
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 06:24:49 +0000 (09:24 +0300)]
temporary fix of tests

5 years agoIDEA-162574 False positive 'Lambda can be replaced with method reference'
Tagir Valeev [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 05:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0700)]
IDEA-162574 False positive 'Lambda can be replaced with method reference'

5 years agoadd missing StreamApiMigration test pycharm/171.182 pycharm/171.183
Tagir Valeev [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 03:41:17 +0000 (10:41 +0700)]
add missing StreamApiMigration test

5 years agosend testFinished event in GeneralIdBasedToSMTRunnerEventsConvertor to simplify clients appcode/171.175 dbe/171.179 idea/171.173 phpstorm/171.174 pycharm/171.172 pycharm/171.176 rubymine/171.180 webstorm/171.181
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 21:50:37 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
send testFinished event in GeneralIdBasedToSMTRunnerEventsConvertor to simplify clients

5 years agoMerge branch 'py-15166' of https://github.com/happy-monk/intellij-community
Ilya.Kazakevich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 20:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'py-15166' of https://github.com/happy-monk/intellij-community

5 years ago[groovy] make name value pair detachable (IDEA-CR-14566) idea/171.170
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 19:43:25 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
[groovy] make name value pair detachable (IDEA-CR-14566)

5 years ago[groovy] stubs for annotation argument list and name value pairs (IDEA-CR-14566)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 19:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
[groovy] stubs for annotation argument list and name value pairs (IDEA-CR-14566)

5 years agomove javac-ref-scanner-8 to jps group
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 19:23:10 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
move javac-ref-scanner-8 to jps group

5 years agoadd javac-ref-scanner-8 to community modules
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 19:12:35 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
add javac-ref-scanner-8 to community modules

5 years agotype migration: cleanup (warnings)
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:54:50 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
type migration: cleanup (warnings)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:52:29 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agojavac ast indices: rename registry property
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:34:36 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
javac ast indices: rename registry property

5 years agoFIXED IDEA-153539 Supplied Dark Themes define parent_scheme as 'Default' instead...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:06:23 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
FIXED IDEA-153539 Supplied Dark Themes define parent_scheme as 'Default' instead of 'Darcula'

5 years agoGuavaInspection cleanup
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:55:31 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
GuavaInspection cleanup

5 years agoGuavaInspection cleanup (resolve yellow code)
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:52:48 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
GuavaInspection cleanup (resolve yellow code)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:47:11 +0000 (20:47 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:33:20 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoroll back due to problems with navigation inside Nav Bar
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:29:24 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
roll back due to problems with navigation inside Nav Bar

5 years agoCleanup (warning)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:11:10 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Cleanup (warning)

5 years agocreate test: try to find module with test roots depending on current module (IDEA...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:48:48 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
create test: try to find module with test roots depending on current module (IDEA-162421)

5 years agoconvert lambda to method reference: expand the acceptance range when not visible
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:09:57 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
convert lambda to method reference: expand the acceptance range when not visible

5 years agoextract method object: process parameters as output variables (IDEA-162642)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:50:39 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
extract method object: process parameters as output variables (IDEA-162642)

5 years agodisable introduce functional parameter outside method:
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:23:02 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
disable introduce functional parameter outside method:
EA-87518 - NPE: IntroduceParameterHandler$MyExtractMethodProcessor$MyAbstractExtractDialog.getChosenParameters

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:14:28 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge branch 'db/javac-ast'
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:05:41 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Merge branch 'db/javac-ast'

# Conflicts:
# platform/util/resources/misc/registry.properties

5 years agomake field final
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:47:57 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
make field final

5 years agoIDEA-162678 Version Control Local Changes (Git) does not grab focus when opened
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:43:14 +0000 (18:43 +0300)]
IDEA-162678 Version Control Local Changes (Git) does not grab focus when opened

5 years agoContentManager: unused meaningless method marked as deprecated
nik [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:46:31 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
ContentManager: unused meaningless method marked as deprecated

5 years agojavac ast indices: search for lambda expressions; version #2 (with lambda hierarchy)
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:26:29 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
javac ast indices: search for lambda expressions; version #2 (with lambda hierarchy)

5 years agoFix PY-19842 If 'Tab' is used for choosing in auto-completion, then next symbol is...
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 15:26:27 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
Fix PY-19842 If 'Tab' is used for choosing in auto-completion, then next symbol is deleted: 1) Parse string value of string literal when constructing substitution chunk reference

5 years agoPY-19839 Fix patterns for keyword substitution for print, yield, true, false keywords...
Valentina Kiryushkina [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:20:30 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
PY-19839 Fix patterns for keyword substitution for print, yield, true, false keywords  Add tests

5 years agoPY-19242 Add autocompletion for % format strings
Valentina Kiryushkina [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 15:52:46 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
PY-19242 Add autocompletion for % format strings

* Extract separate completion provider for formatted string arguments add patterns
* Add tests

5 years agoavoid extra field initialization
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:02:07 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
avoid extra field initialization

5 years agoavoid extra copying data during append
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:55:53 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
avoid extra copying data during append

5 years agoCleanup (layout) appcode/171.165 clion/171.166
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:59:26 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Cleanup (layout)

5 years agoTests: fix python console npe
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:51:26 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Tests: fix python console npe

5 years agobring back notifications about forcibly enabled soft wraps (not working since commit...
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:47:54 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
bring back notifications about forcibly enabled soft wraps (not working since commit 1c70e25)

5 years agomerge: use non-greedy approach for "magic" conflict resolve
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
merge: use non-greedy approach for "magic" conflict resolve

* it produces lots of confusing false-positive results
* move "greedy" approach under registry key

5 years agobuild scripts: include actual build number into *.exe launcher attributes (IDEA-162192)
nik [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:21:22 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
build scripts: include actual build number into *.exe launcher attributes (IDEA-162192)

5 years agovcs: move dispose logic out of AnnotationFieldGutter
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:06:42 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
vcs: move dispose logic out of AnnotationFieldGutter

5 years agovcs: remove duplication
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:35:36 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
vcs: remove duplication

5 years agovcs: allow to get total line number in up-to-date revision
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 14:56:31 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
vcs: allow to get total line number in up-to-date revision

5 years agovcs: simplify - remove recursive method calls
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:23:45 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
vcs: simplify - remove recursive method calls

5 years agovcs: extract LineAnnotationAspect-related logic from AnnotationFieldGutter
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 15:21:25 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
vcs: extract LineAnnotationAspect-related logic from AnnotationFieldGutter

* move name shortener to the ShortNameType

5 years agovcs: cleanup - remove unnecessary parameter
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 14:58:58 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove unnecessary parameter

5 years agoTests: fix import error
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:48:53 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
Tests: fix import error

5 years agoWI-33574 Authentication popup doesn't appear in case password is missing
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:51:32 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
WI-33574 Authentication popup doesn't appear in case password is missing

5 years agoadd signup param
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:43:46 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
add signup param

5 years agoIDEA-162563 Action menus do not have icons under HiDPI linux
Anton Tarasov [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:45:15 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
IDEA-162563 Action menus do not have icons under HiDPI linux

5 years agomade assertWriteAcquired() generate expensive garbage in tests and debug only
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:43:07 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
made assertWriteAcquired() generate expensive garbage in tests and debug only

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:33:07 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:55:45 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
notnull

5 years agoremoved suppressions for unused methods esp. since some of them are
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:25:36 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
removed suppressions for unused methods esp. since  some of them are

5 years agoconcurrency issues in EA-89861 - NPE: TIntObjectHashMap.index
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:18:29 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
concurrency issues in EA-89861 - NPE: TIntObjectHashMap.index

5 years agoremoved deprecated usages
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 12:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
removed deprecated usages

5 years agoFix multiline commands and some exceptions in Python Console again (PY-20616, PY...
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:27:48 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
Fix multiline commands and some exceptions in Python Console again (PY-20616, PY-21104, PY-21103)

5 years agonull argument checker: filter out unused parameters
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
null argument checker: filter out unused parameters

5 years agogithub: fix repository list loading
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 11:12:21 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
github: fix repository list loading

* fix "repository already exists" check because of the organisation repository with the same name
* behavior of the API changed some time ago

5 years agofix testdata appcode/171.162 appcode/171.271 appcode/171.276 clion/171.160
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:09:32 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
fix testdata

5 years agoavoid second processing of same elements in groovy/java
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:58:27 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
avoid second processing of same elements in groovy/java

5 years agopaste reference: ignore binding if reference was not created as it could be e.g....
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:49:48 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
paste reference: ignore binding if reference was not created as it could be e.g. groovy method name = invalid java identifier
 EA-89854 - IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createExpressionFromText

5 years agoEA-89934 - IAE: PsiSearchHelperImpl.bulkProcessElementsWithWord
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:09:50 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
EA-89934 - IAE: PsiSearchHelperImpl.bulkProcessElementsWithWord

5 years agoEA-89953 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkNotDisposed
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:06:34 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
EA-89953 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkNotDisposed

5 years agoinplace introduce variable: ensure validity of created var
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 09:34:24 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
inplace introduce variable: ensure validity of created var
EA-63354 - PIEAE: CompositePsiElement.getContainingFile

5 years agocontent entry editor: fast fail if getModel returns null (investigating EA-89693...
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
content entry editor: fast fail if getModel returns null (investigating EA-89693 - NPE: ContentEntryEditor.isExcludedOrUnderExcludedDirectory) (IDEA-CR-14528)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' phpstorm/171.158 phpstorm/171.159
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:57:12 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoCleanup (warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:56:30 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Cleanup (warnings)

5 years ago[ui] correct scaling in GTK+ menu
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:54:42 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
[ui] correct scaling in GTK+ menu

5 years agoReplaceWithMapPutIfAbsentFix -> ReplaceConditionalMapPutFix; parameter methodName...
Tagir Valeev [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 10:49:09 +0000 (17:49 +0700)]
ReplaceWithMapPutIfAbsentFix -> ReplaceConditionalMapPutFix; parameter methodName replaced with boolean (IDEA-CR-14446)

5 years agoCleanup (obsolete reflection)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 09:44:24 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Cleanup (obsolete reflection)