idea/community.git
10 years ago[git] Compare with Branch for directories
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 16:06:25 +0000 (20:06 +0400)]
[git] Compare with Branch for directories

Reuse GitDiffFromHistoryHandler to display diff for file or directory.
Make hacky revision numbers with human readable revisions (branch names) for file diff.

10 years ago[git] Better dialog title for dir diff
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:58:27 +0000 (19:58 +0400)]
[git] Better dialog title for dir diff

10 years agoFix javadoc.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:18:48 +0000 (19:18 +0400)]
Fix javadoc.

10 years agoGitCompareWithBranchAction: fix the title of the current revision
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 14:18:24 +0000 (18:18 +0400)]
GitCompareWithBranchAction: fix the title of the current revision

Display current branch name (or short hash), not the full hash.

10 years agoEA-37493
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:32:47 +0000 (19:32 +0400)]
EA-37493

10 years agoIDEA-89318 Missing question mark in stop confirmation
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:14:32 +0000 (19:14 +0400)]
IDEA-89318 Missing question mark in stop confirmation

10 years agoFindUsages for Java step definition implemented
Andrey Vokin [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 14:21:43 +0000 (18:21 +0400)]
FindUsages for Java step definition implemented

10 years agoTest cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 14:50:19 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Test cleanup

10 years agoTest cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 14:48:02 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Test cleanup

10 years agoTest cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 14:31:39 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Test cleanup

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' storm/120.241
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 13:58:34 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-84892 File annotations do not update on git commit
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 13:56:42 +0000 (17:56 +0400)]
IDEA-84892 File annotations do not update on git commit

10 years agoproblems with file colors and bg painting storm/120.239
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 13:20:53 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
problems with file colors and bg painting

10 years ago[git] "Show Diff with local" from file history for dirs. IDEA-53116
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 12:58:40 +0000 (16:58 +0400)]
[git] "Show Diff with local" from file history for dirs. IDEA-53116

* Call the DiffFromHistoryHandler from the "Show Diff with Local" action.
* In Git implementation be aware that  a CurrentRevision may be passed. Pass null hash in that case.
* GitChangeUtils: fix the order of revisions again; make code more clear; remove the not-used parameter.

10 years agoFileHistoryPanelImpl: disable "Get" for directories, since it doesn't work for any...
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 12:04:13 +0000 (16:04 +0400)]
FileHistoryPanelImpl: disable "Get" for directories, since it doesn't work for any VCS anyway.

Relates to IDEA-53116

10 years agoIDEA-89307 Unable to share a run configuration cidr/120.238
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 12:18:45 +0000 (16:18 +0400)]
IDEA-89307 Unable to share a run configuration

10 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:09:03 +0000 (15:09 +0400)]
cleanup

10 years agoDependency from module 'cucumber' to 'testFramework-java' switched to 'testFramework' storm/120.237
Andrey Vokin [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:41:57 +0000 (15:41 +0400)]
Dependency from module 'cucumber' to 'testFramework-java' switched to 'testFramework'

10 years agocreate patch from committed changes now works only for 1 list at a time: IDEA-88458...
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0400)]
create patch from committed changes now works only for 1 list at a time: IDEA-88458 "Create patch..." command on repository revisions treeview doesn't working

10 years ago[git] Fix "Show Diff" from file history for directories. IDEA-63725, IDEA-53116
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:31:36 +0000 (15:31 +0400)]
[git] Fix "Show Diff" from file history for directories. IDEA-63725, IDEA-53116

Show the ChangesBrowser window with differences in the folder between revisions.
VcsHistoryUtil: extract revision sorting to a separate method to reuse it.

10 years agoGitChangeUtils.showDiff: correct the order of revisions for Changes parsing.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:25:33 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
GitChangeUtils.showDiff: correct the order of revisions for Changes parsing.

10 years agoDialogBuilder.CloseDialogAction: simpler constructor with common defaults.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:16:34 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
DialogBuilder.CloseDialogAction: simpler constructor with common defaults.

10 years agoIDEA-79870 Git push dialog: allow to push when some repositories don't have remotes
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 10:55:38 +0000 (14:55 +0400)]
IDEA-79870 Git push dialog: allow to push when some repositories don't have remotes

Just don't count repositories without remotes: don't add them to the list, don't query them when looking for common remotes.
(cherry picked from commit 90298e61c590b44ea38539b9348132f2b9fc9d90)

10 years agojavadoc
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:34:29 +0000 (20:34 +0400)]
javadoc

10 years agoDialogBuilder: better assertion message
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:30:42 +0000 (20:30 +0400)]
DialogBuilder: better assertion message

10 years agoFileHistoryPanelImpl: calculate maximum string value of the columns to make them...
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:37:48 +0000 (19:37 +0400)]
FileHistoryPanelImpl: calculate maximum string value of the columns to make them resize properly.

10 years agoAllow to show quick doc info at the previously docked documentation tool window
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:26:43 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
Allow to show quick doc info at the previously docked documentation tool window

10 years agoIDEA-66333 Quick documentation lookup on mouse hover
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:20:46 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
IDEA-66333 Quick documentation lookup on mouse hover

Ensure that the doc is shown on client request

10 years agoAdd a border to the quick doc font size control
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:20:28 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
Add a border to the quick doc font size control

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:16:35 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-88479 "Copy revision number" puts a wrong revision to clipboard after you delete...
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:15:49 +0000 (15:15 +0400)]
IDEA-88479 "Copy revision number" puts a wrong revision to clipboard after you delete lines above

10 years agoIDEA-66333 Quick documentation lookup on mouse hover
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:09:41 +0000 (15:09 +0400)]
IDEA-66333 Quick documentation lookup on mouse hover

1. Generalize hint component access for both 'popup' and 'layered pane' display modes;
2. Don't consider pure horizontal/vertical mouse moves as a 'move toward tooltip';
3. Corrected 'show documentation for element under caret' processing for the docked documentation window;
4. Refactoring and green code policy;

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:02:15 +0000 (15:02 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agosvn annotations + commit: 1) fix occasionally introduced bug with missing .entries...
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 10:58:56 +0000 (14:58 +0400)]
svn annotations + commit: 1) fix occasionally introduced bug with missing .entries listener for svn 2) force-refresh wc.db and .entries after commit from IDEA 3) force notify annotations about commit

10 years agoRenderer
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 10:38:11 +0000 (14:38 +0400)]
Renderer

10 years agoRemote run configuration UI compacted
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:29:25 +0000 (19:29 +0400)]
Remote run configuration UI compacted

10 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0400)]
cleanup

10 years agoFix tests on XP
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 09:35:42 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Fix tests on XP

10 years agoIDEA-88983
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 09:31:36 +0000 (13:31 +0400)]
IDEA-88983

10 years agoIDEA-89289 Commit changes presentation: when treeview is used with added subtree...
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 08:54:14 +0000 (12:54 +0400)]
IDEA-89289 Commit changes presentation: when treeview is used with added subtree and missing [changed] folder in the middle

10 years agoadjust problematic tests
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:55:23 +0000 (14:55 +0400)]
adjust problematic tests

10 years agocheck if the new name looks like file (contains point in name), todo
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:54:55 +0000 (14:54 +0400)]
check if the new name looks like file (contains point in name), todo

10 years agoinvoke getFieldNameByResourceName when renaming R field
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:52:57 +0000 (14:52 +0400)]
invoke getFieldNameByResourceName when renaming R field

10 years agoIDEA-89236 do not show error message if debugging was cancelled
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 09:43:24 +0000 (13:43 +0400)]
IDEA-89236 do not show error message if debugging was cancelled

10 years agoIDEA-89238 fix text messages: use 'library' instead of 'library project'
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 09:39:14 +0000 (13:39 +0400)]
IDEA-89238 fix text messages: use 'library' instead of 'library project'

10 years agofix: normalize delimiters of resource name keys in AndroidValueResourcesIndex
Eugene Kudelevsky [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 13:58:47 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
fix: normalize delimiters of resource name keys in AndroidValueResourcesIndex

10 years agoSVN: correctly refresh files after addition: for: IDEA-88821 Subversion plugin doesn...
irengrig [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 07:46:07 +0000 (11:46 +0400)]
SVN: correctly refresh files after addition: for: IDEA-88821 Subversion plugin doesn't add recursively

10 years agoRUBY-11144: (refactoring) Pair replaced with BlockInfo class.
Oleg Sukhodolsky [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 10:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0400)]
RUBY-11144: (refactoring) Pair replaced with BlockInfo class.

10 years agoAvoid unneeded string copying in IdeaWin32 cidr/120.236 idea/120.233 rubymine/120.234 storm/120.231 storm/120.235
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:26:41 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Avoid unneeded string copying in IdeaWin32

10 years agoa more efficient groovy isReassigned: process only suitable references
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:02:16 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
a more efficient groovy isReassigned: process only suitable references

10 years agogroovy highlighting performance: use walking visitor
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:01:56 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
groovy highlighting performance: use walking visitor

10 years agoonly search for variables in java incomplete code (i.e. not groovy)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:53:42 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
only search for variables in java incomplete code (i.e. not groovy)

10 years agoDynamic linking in IdeaWin32
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:59:38 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Dynamic linking in IdeaWin32

10 years agotypo (IDEA-89187)
anna [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:33:09 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
typo (IDEA-89187)

10 years agoenable rename properties from usage when multiple bundles exist (IDEA-89262)
anna [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:25:27 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
enable rename properties from usage when multiple bundles exist (IDEA-89262)

10 years agofix selection on Mac
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:20:47 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
fix selection on Mac

10 years agowide selection fixes on Win
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
wide selection fixes on Win

10 years agojunit: take ignored tests into account (IDEA-89227)
anna [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:13:15 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
junit: take ignored tests into account (IDEA-89227)

10 years agotestng: not found message corrected (IDEA-89272)
anna [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:05:27 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
testng: not found message corrected (IDEA-89272)

10 years agoLog IdeaWin32 loading
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:42:32 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Log IdeaWin32 loading

10 years agomore attempts?
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:06:11 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
more attempts?

10 years agoSVN: additional fix for encoding + shelf - when default encoding is not UTF-8
irengrig [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:27:28 +0000 (21:27 +0400)]
SVN: additional fix for encoding + shelf - when default encoding is not UTF-8

10 years agosvn: cosmetics, update/integrate dialogs
irengrig [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:31:23 +0000 (20:31 +0400)]
svn: cosmetics, update/integrate dialogs

10 years agoHandle long file names by IdeaWin32
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:28:23 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Handle long file names by IdeaWin32

10 years agoescape jdk/lib names in quick documentation
anna [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 11:04:56 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
escape jdk/lib names in quick documentation

10 years agofix tests?
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:44:24 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
fix tests?

10 years agofixed highlighting of actions implemented as inner classes
nik [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:21:33 +0000 (20:21 +0400)]
fixed highlighting of actions implemented as inner classes

10 years agoexternal compiler: fixed building artifacts if there were changes under source roots...
nik [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:14:00 +0000 (18:14 +0400)]
external compiler: fixed building artifacts if there were changes under source roots only

10 years agounused code removed
nik [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 12:17:22 +0000 (16:17 +0400)]
unused code removed

10 years agounused parameter deleted
nik [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:59:41 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
unused parameter deleted

10 years agoFilesDelta split to separate instances for production and tests
nik [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 11:58:41 +0000 (15:58 +0400)]
FilesDelta split to separate instances for production and tests

10 years agocleanup MinusculeMatcher
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:11:28 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
cleanup MinusculeMatcher

10 years agoIDEA-89211 Slow reaction on completion (~2 sec)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:00:25 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
IDEA-89211 Slow reaction on completion (~2 sec)

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:10:21 +0000 (20:10 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoVCS: correctly put "after update" local history label only after text merge conflicts...
irengrig [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:56:02 +0000 (19:56 +0400)]
VCS: correctly put "after update" local history label only after text merge conflicts are resolved
also wrap merge text conflict actions into commands to be revertable and better presented in local history

10 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:17:35 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Cleanup

10 years agoprefer adjacent words
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:14:09 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
prefer adjacent words

10 years agoIDEA-87938 Completion: extend 'middle-matching' by '*word*parts*' in completion
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:49:07 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
IDEA-87938 Completion: extend 'middle-matching' by '*word*parts*' in completion

10 years agotolerate invalid lookup elements (EA-36054)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:32:48 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
tolerate invalid lookup elements (EA-36054)

10 years agosometimes the best assertion fix is to remove the assertion (EA-36471)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:09:57 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
sometimes the best assertion fix is to remove the assertion (EA-36471)

10 years agocheck for file validity (EA-35730)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:08:31 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
check for file validity (EA-35730)

10 years agodon't render invalid elements in goto popups (EA-36847)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:55:53 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
don't render invalid elements in goto popups (EA-36847)

10 years agodon't query screen location of an invisible lookup (EA-37170)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:52:04 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
don't query screen location of an invisible lookup (EA-37170)

10 years agoadd read action (EA-37255)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
add read action (EA-37255)

10 years agodiagnose unexpected character in chained completion (EA-37306)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
diagnose unexpected character in chained completion (EA-37306)

10 years agoanything wrong with PsiType's equals/hashCode?
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:36:31 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
anything wrong with PsiType's equals/hashCode?

10 years agodiagnose java file cloned as text (EA-37424)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:24:25 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
diagnose java file cloned as text (EA-37424)

10 years agotolerate auto-import terminating completion (EA-37467)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:21:58 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
tolerate auto-import terminating completion (EA-37467)

10 years agodiagnose offsets (EA-37519)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:17:37 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
diagnose offsets (EA-37519)

10 years agoassert validity (EA-37586)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:13:27 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
assert validity (EA-37586)

10 years agodiagnose usage search with no targets (EA-37593)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:11:06 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
diagnose usage search with no targets (EA-37593)

10 years agodon't search in invalid elements (EA-37626)
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 13:06:19 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
don't search in invalid elements (EA-37626)

10 years agoEA-37654 no idea why the document has changed during the pass
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:55:10 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
EA-37654 no idea why the document has changed during the pass

10 years agofixed assertion in CopyReferenceAction
peter [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 11:57:51 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
fixed assertion in CopyReferenceAction

10 years agoRead attributes of a well-hidden file
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:54:35 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Read attributes of a well-hidden file

10 years agobreakpoints-ui. some ui changes. don't close dialog on click outside. IDEA-89248...
andrey.zaytsev [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 12:57:50 +0000 (16:57 +0400)]
breakpoints-ui. some ui changes. don't close dialog on click outside. IDEA-89248 View breakpoints dialog is unusable: class filter dialog — add class pattern

10 years agoIDEA-66333 Quick documentation lookup on mouse hover
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:26:12 +0000 (18:26 +0400)]
IDEA-66333 Quick documentation lookup on mouse hover

Use matchers in a thread-local manner

10 years agoIDEA-89240 AE at com.intellij.codeInsight.documentation.DockablePopupManager.createTo...
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:25:41 +0000 (18:25 +0400)]
IDEA-89240 AE at com.intellij.codeInsight.documentation.DockablePopupManager.createToolWindow

10 years agoIDEA-89183 Analyze stracktrace should scroll to the top
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:14:37 +0000 (18:14 +0400)]
IDEA-89183 Analyze stracktrace should scroll to the top

10 years agoCustom Show Diff action handlers; implement for Git to fix IDEA-89160.
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 11:56:08 +0000 (15:56 +0400)]
Custom Show Diff action handlers; implement for Git to fix IDEA-89160.

* Introduce VcsHistoryProvider#getHistoryDiffHandler and DiffFromHistoryHandler to let VCSs implement custom behavior on "Show Diff" invocation from the file history panel. Return null as default.
* Implement the StandardDiffFromHistoryHandler, which completely retains the old functionality.
* For Git return the GitDiffFromHistoryHandler which works as usual when comparing two revisions, but has different code when 1 commit is selected, and it is a merge commit.
* If a merge commit is selected, show a popup where user can choose the parent commit to compare with.
* Additionally, if the file was not actually modified in the merge commit (i.e. the merge happened without any conflicts requiring manual resolution), display a short notification about that to make it clear that the file was not touched in this revision (this solves the confusion problem described in IDEA-89160).
* Add information about parents to the GitFileRevision: it is collected in GitHistoryUtils#history anyway.