idea/community.git
5 years agoAdd an icon for Git push
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:44:15 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
Add an icon for Git push

IDEA-78105, DSGN-3316

5 years agoUpdate Update Project AKA Pull AKA CheckOut icon
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:26:16 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
Update Update Project AKA Pull AKA CheckOut icon

DSGN-3316

5 years agoUpdate Git Branches and IntelliSort icons
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:35:13 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
Update Git Branches and IntelliSort icons

Also rename branch -> branches to conform the action name

DSGN-3316

5 years agoUpdate icon for commit action
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:08:01 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Update icon for commit action

DSGN-3316

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/163.5917 clion/163.5916
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:47:00 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge branch 'pdolgov/importJava9Sources'
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:39:55 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
Merge branch 'pdolgov/importJava9Sources'

5 years agojunit 5: fix testdata
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:36:38 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
junit 5: fix testdata

5 years agojunit refactoring: extract common repeat so available for junit5/3 as well as 4;...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:22:13 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
junit refactoring: extract common repeat so available for junit5/3 as well as 4; make test discovery work with junit 5

5 years agojunit 5: track successful rate
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:02:14 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
junit 5: track successful rate

5 years agoJavafx: Migration to JDK 9 (IDEA-157536)
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:35:07 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
Javafx: Migration to JDK 9 (IDEA-157536)

5 years agobring bounded executor back
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:17:04 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
bring bounded executor back

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13854 remove unused method add
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:04:02 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-13854 remove unused method add

5 years agodo not eat error
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:22:59 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
do not eat error

5 years agoCleanup (dead code)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:12:56 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Cleanup (dead code)

5 years agoIDEA-162140 (AtomicFieldUpdater warnings incorrect for generic members)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:01:21 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
IDEA-162140 (AtomicFieldUpdater warnings incorrect for generic members)

5 years agoFix "Convert JUnit 3 class to JUnit 4" for non-ancient junit releases (IDEA-162131)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 18:33:55 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Fix "Convert JUnit 3 class to JUnit 4" for non-ancient junit releases (IDEA-162131)

5 years agophysical documents should only be changed in write-safe contexts
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
physical documents should only be changed in write-safe contexts

5 years agoCleanup (inlined uncommon method)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:32:34 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Cleanup (inlined uncommon method)

5 years agocreate project from sources: NPE fixed (EA-78581)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
create project from sources: NPE fixed (EA-78581)

5 years agopackage file action: correctly report problems with invalid zip files (EA-74396)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:58:04 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
package file action: correctly report problems with invalid zip files (EA-74396)

5 years agocorrectly handle incorrect configuration when loading descriptors for a facet (EA...
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:49:55 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
correctly handle incorrect configuration when loading descriptors for a facet (EA-69155)

5 years agoFacetModificationTrackingServiceImpl made thread-safe (EA-72611)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:41:47 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
FacetModificationTrackingServiceImpl made thread-safe (EA-72611)

5 years agoold project settings conversion: assertion fixed (EA-72215)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:54:57 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
old project settings conversion: assertion fixed (EA-72215)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/163.5912
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:02:14 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoexit with 0, when IDE instance is already running and arguments are passed successfully
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:58:55 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
exit with 0, when IDE instance is already running and arguments are passed successfully

5 years agoexecute PydevConsoleRunner in a write-safe context (EA-89529 - assert: FileDocumentMa...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:28:59 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
execute PydevConsoleRunner in a write-safe context (EA-89529 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.saveAllDocuments)

5 years agoshow cloudgit commit dialog in a write-safe context (EA-89532 - assert: FileDocumentM...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:20:17 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
show cloudgit commit dialog in a write-safe context (EA-89532 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.saveAllDocuments)

5 years agoFlatWelcomeFrame: handle jb protocol commands in write-safe context (EA-89533 - asser...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:17:40 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
FlatWelcomeFrame: handle jb protocol commands in write-safe context (EA-89533 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.saveAllDocuments)

5 years agodon't startCacheUpdate for disposed project (EA-88839 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkN...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
don't startCacheUpdate for disposed project (EA-88839 - assert: MessageBusImpl.checkNotDisposed)

5 years agoadd notnull to BulkOccurrenceProcessor (IDEA-CR-13878)
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:50:37 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
add notnull to BulkOccurrenceProcessor (IDEA-CR-13878)

5 years agoadd MergingLexerAdapterBase.toString for better EA-89515 diagnostics (assert: Templat...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
add MergingLexerAdapterBase.toString for better EA-89515 diagnostics (assert: TemplateDataElementType.createOuterLanguageElement)

5 years agostrip nullable annotations which come from method return types on introduce local
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
strip nullable annotations which come from method return types on introduce local

5 years agoremoved unnecessary lazy value
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:26:09 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
removed unnecessary lazy value

5 years agoreverted to use Alarm to avoid thread multiplication when checkTextAvailable() hangs
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:15:06 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
reverted to use Alarm to avoid thread multiplication when checkTextAvailable() hangs

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agolambda: ensure deep nested lambdas get target types from top level inference (IDEA... appcode/163.5902 clion/163.5904
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:53:09 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
lambda: ensure deep nested lambdas get target types from top level inference (IDEA-157314)

5 years agolambda highlighting: if return statement has problem, try to highlight only correspon...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:34:59 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
lambda highlighting: if return statement has problem, try to highlight only corresponding return even if containing inference failed

5 years agoEA-89400 - assert: PsiPrimitiveType.getUnboxedType
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:26:15 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
EA-89400 - assert: PsiPrimitiveType.getUnboxedType

5 years agoEA-89456 - IAE: CleanupInspectionIntention.applyFixes
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:23:58 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
EA-89456 - IAE: CleanupInspectionIntention.applyFixes

5 years agojavafx: ensure valid type & logging
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:21:19 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
javafx: ensure valid type & logging
EA-89519 - IAE: PsiElementFactoryImpl.createTypeElement

5 years ago[FreezeLogger] check modality state under invokeLater dbe/163.5901
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:26:15 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
[FreezeLogger] check modality state under invokeLater

5 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] set is also setter
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:40:36 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] set is also setter

5 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] minor
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] minor

5 years agojava dfa: rewrite "try "treatment to visit finally on break/continue control transfer...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
java dfa: rewrite "try "treatment to visit finally on break/continue control transfers (IDEA-55394, IDEA-156394)

5 years agoIDEA-161588 If you paste code with statically imported ambiguous methods copied from...
peter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:12:02 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
IDEA-161588 If you paste code with statically imported ambiguous methods copied from another Java file, IDEA should remember the "static imports" and add them automatically like it does for classes

honor even more settings (IDEA-CR-14253)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:28:00 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agounexpected errors logging
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:07:18 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
unexpected errors logging

5 years agorevert "hidpi: scale StyleSheet font sizes for better rendering of "font-size: medium...
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 10:04:59 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
revert "hidpi: scale StyleSheet font sizes for better rendering of "font-size: medium|xx-small|x-small|small|large|x-large|xx-large"" as it messes with quick doc

5 years agoLightQuickFixTestCase: Check whether <caret> is present in "before" files; wrong...
Tagir Valeev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:33:18 +0000 (16:33 +0700)]
LightQuickFixTestCase: Check whether <caret> is present in "before" files; wrong tests fixed

5 years agodiag: fold by default the DEBUG logging of the failed tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:25:18 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
diag: fold by default the DEBUG logging of the failed tests

5 years agorenames for clarity
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:17:37 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
renames for clarity

5 years agosuppressed "can be private" because it's called via reflection
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 13:08:34 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
suppressed "can be private" because it's called via reflection

5 years agoEA-87865 - Throwable: ExceptionUtil.currentStackTrace
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 11:31:42 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
EA-87865 - Throwable: ExceptionUtil.currentStackTrace

5 years agorenamed ambiguous getBom to getPossibleBom
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 11:27:40 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
renamed ambiguous getBom to getPossibleBom

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 09:19:55 +0000 (12:19 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoCreate bundle constant for PyRenameElementQuickFix name
Semyon Proshev [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:25:47 +0000 (22:25 +0300)]
Create bundle constant for PyRenameElementQuickFix name

5 years agoPY-16098 Fixed: Warn that async and await will become keywords in Python 3.7
Semyon Proshev [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:11:20 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
PY-16098 Fixed: Warn that async and await will become keywords in Python 3.7

Warn about variables, classes and functions called "await" or "async" in Pythons 3.5 and 3.6. Suggest quick fix to rename such nodes

5 years agoPsiReference.isReferenceTo() used (IDEA-CR-14288)
Tagir Valeev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:18:12 +0000 (16:18 +0700)]
PsiReference.isReferenceTo() used (IDEA-CR-14288)

5 years agoSimplifyStreamApiCallChainsInspection: support primitive anyMatch/noneMatch/allMatch... appcode/163.5894 clion/163.5893
Tagir Valeev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:44:06 +0000 (15:44 +0700)]
SimplifyStreamApiCallChainsInspection: support primitive anyMatch/noneMatch/allMatch conversions

5 years agocreating project from sources: don't fail if corrupted zip archive found (EA-58250)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:55:17 +0000 (10:55 +0300)]
creating project from sources: don't fail if corrupted zip archive found (EA-58250)

5 years agoroot index: ignore roots from unsupported file systems (EA-75058)
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:49:58 +0000 (10:49 +0300)]
root index: ignore roots from unsupported file systems (EA-75058)

5 years agoframework detection: @NotNull and assertions added to find problematic plugin which...
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:07:07 +0000 (10:07 +0300)]
framework detection: @NotNull and assertions added to find problematic plugin which incorrectly returns null from FacetBasedFrameworkDetector#getFacetType (EA-78816)

5 years agoresource bundle editor: do not update tree nodes if duplicated-key property is appear...
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:51:22 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
resource bundle editor: do not update tree nodes if duplicated-key property is appeared IDEA-162113

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:07:28 +0000 (10:07 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoWinLauncher: fixed path to launcher in project file.
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 06:57:11 +0000 (09:57 +0300)]
WinLauncher: fixed path to launcher in project file.

5 years agocorrected action name for MarkAsContentRootAction
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 06:44:40 +0000 (09:44 +0300)]
corrected action name for MarkAsContentRootAction

5 years agoproject model: automatically treat source roots located under excluded roots as unexc...
nik [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 06:36:11 +0000 (09:36 +0300)]
project model: automatically treat source roots located under excluded roots as unexcluded (IDEA-135096)

5 years agoStream API migration various fixes
Tagir Valeev [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 04:57:53 +0000 (11:57 +0700)]
Stream API migration various fixes

1. findFirst() scenario can pull previous assignment (not declaration) now
2. anyMatch() fix did not work if there's single assignment to non-variable (e.g. array element)
3. if non-adjacent return becomes unreachable after findFirst()/anyMatch(), it returned automatically now

5 years agoEA-89520 - NPE: SwingHelper.adjustDialogSizeToFitPreferredSize appcode/163.5881 clion/163.5879 dbe/163.5880 idea/163.5874 phpstorm/163.5876 pycharm/163.5875 pycharm/163.5877 webstorm/163.5887
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 20:58:16 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
EA-89520 - NPE: SwingHelper.adjustDialogSizeToFitPreferredSize

5 years agoOpenShift Origin - API change to support separate tool window for OSh3 servers
Michael Golubev [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 18:21:48 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
OpenShift Origin - API change to support separate tool window for OSh3 servers

5 years agoIDEA-161827 use line metrics to align text effects
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 18:21:54 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
IDEA-161827 use line metrics to align text effects

5 years agoCleanup (minor optimization; typos)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 18:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Cleanup (minor optimization; typos)

5 years agotypescript: improve tsconfig support
Andrey Starovoyt [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:44:42 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
typescript: improve tsconfig support

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:18:40 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoset exit code to 1, if patcher can't apply a patch
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:16:05 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
set exit code to 1, if patcher can't apply a patch

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: optimize imports
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:07:44 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: optimize imports

5 years ago[vcs-log] properly calculate date and author column width
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 17:07:02 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
[vcs-log] properly calculate date and author column width

5 years ago[Parameter Name Hints] blacklisting initial
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:52:44 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
[Parameter Name Hints] blacklisting initial

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:44:58 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agolocked icon has tuned
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:42:16 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
locked icon has tuned

5 years agostatic mark icon update
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:41:48 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
static mark icon update

5 years agoupdate maven icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
update maven icons

5 years agoupdate groovy icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:40:41 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
update groovy icons

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:33:28 +0000 (19:33 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoupdate pin icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:30:28 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
update pin icons

5 years agoupdate VCS toolwindow icon
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:30:10 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
update VCS toolwindow icon

5 years agofinal mark icon update
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:29:26 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
final mark icon update

5 years agoupdate AllIcons.java (some icons size have changed)
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:29:06 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
update AllIcons.java (some icons size have changed)

5 years agovcs: respect preferred width of the options panel in commit dialog
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:55:52 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
vcs: respect preferred width of the options panel in commit dialog

5 years agoinspection view: make problems with different in-element ranges different
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:11:20 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
inspection view: make problems with different in-element ranges different

5 years agoinspection view: do not add results for global inspections twice IDEA-162159
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:10:47 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
inspection view: do not add results for global inspections twice IDEA-162159

5 years agoxmlProperties icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:11:09 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
xmlProperties icons

5 years agomemory optimization of global inspections: declare module for directories/classes...
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:30:02 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
memory optimization of global inspections: declare module for directories/classes only; push down field to the usage

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:37:55 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agonew file type icon for images plugin
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:31:54 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
new file type icon for images plugin

5 years agoweb listener icon update
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:30:11 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
web listener icon update

5 years agoweb folder icon update
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:29:56 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
web folder icon update

5 years agowarning icon update
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:29:40 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
warning icon update

5 years agorefresh icon for variable
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
refresh icon for variable

5 years agomix of "up" icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 15:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
mix of "up" icons