idea/community.git
6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 10:23:07 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

Conflicts:
python/edu/src/com/jetbrains/python/edu/PyCharmEduInitialConfigurator.java

6 years agoEA-62283 - IAE: AnnotationUtil.findAnnotationInHierarchy
Yann Cébron [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 10:16:18 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
EA-62283 - IAE: AnnotationUtil.findAnnotationInHierarchy

6 years agoUse LexerTestCase instead of custom lexer test phpstorm/140.425
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 09:32:18 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Use LexerTestCase instead of custom lexer test

6 years agoRunnerAndConfigurationSettingsImpl — don't save defaults (configurationWrapper)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 06:47:07 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
RunnerAndConfigurationSettingsImpl — don't save defaults (configurationWrapper)

6 years agofix typo
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:50:59 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
fix typo

6 years agodetach element to avoid memory leaks
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:34:53 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
detach element to avoid memory leaks

6 years ago[log] IDEA-121949 Fix filtering by non-existent branch appcode/140.420 clion/140.421 dbe/140.416 idea/140.422 phpstorm/140.418 pycharm/140.423 rubymine/140.419 webstorm/140.417
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 15:54:02 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-121949 Fix filtering by non-existent branch

6 years agoFrameWrapper: provide Project by data key
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 15:46:08 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
FrameWrapper: provide Project by data key

This fixes IDEA-131489

6 years ago[log] IDEA-132218 Fix in-memory filter when old branch filter is active
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 14:33:11 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-132218 Fix in-memory filter when old branch filter is active

When filtering in memory, we walk down by the permanent graph => we
need to check each commit whether it matches the branch filter as
well, otherwise we get commits which match username only => receive a
visible graph with 0 visible commits.

6 years agoWEB-14024 JSX Emmet Completion Not Working With Multiple Classes
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:08:00 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
WEB-14024 JSX Emmet Completion Not Working With Multiple Classes

6 years agoRevert changes committed by mistake
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 12:53:36 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Revert changes committed by mistake

6 years agoRegExp: fix completion place for POSIX bracket expressions
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 12:40:33 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
RegExp: fix completion place for POSIX bracket expressions

6 years agoRegExp: completion for POSIX bracket expressions
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 12:27:57 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
RegExp: completion for POSIX bracket expressions

6 years agowait for cancelled process termination on processHandler instead of Future object; appcode/140.413 clion/140.406 dbe/140.409 idea/140.411 phpstorm/140.408 phpstorm/140.415 pycharm/140.412 rubymine/140.410 webstorm/140.407
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 23:32:42 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
wait for cancelled process termination on processHandler instead of Future object;
correctly unregister Future object for cancelled preloaded process;
better launching errors diagnostic for preloaded processes

6 years agoAppCode: OC-10970 Support Swift in bundled color schemes (Default, Darcula, Xcode)
Anton Makeev [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 13:12:44 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
AppCode: OC-10970 Support Swift in bundled color schemes (Default, Darcula, Xcode)
* OC colors reuse default highlighting colors where possible
* Swift colors reuse OC colors
* removed possiblle keys collisions of OC colors (OC. prefix added) + bundled keymaps updated

6 years agoBaseParseTestCase: fix compilation #2 idea/140.405
Yann Cébron [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 14:43:29 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
BaseParseTestCase: fix compilation #2

6 years agoBaseParseTestCase: fix compilation #1
Yann Cébron [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 14:43:11 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
BaseParseTestCase: fix compilation #1

6 years agomove and rename regex tests
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 11:57:18 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
move and rename regex tests

6 years agoregexp: support posix bracket expressions
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 11:40:45 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
regexp: support posix bracket expressions

6 years agoregexp: simplify lexer by extracting macro
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:28:39 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
regexp: simplify lexer by extracting macro

6 years agoregular expression lexer test
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:11:07 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
regular expression lexer test

6 years agoforce netty to use Log4J logger implementation appcode/140.402 clion/140.401 dbe/140.398 idea/140.395 phpstorm/140.397 phpstorm/140.404 pycharm/140.396 rubymine/140.394 webstorm/140.399
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:47:30 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
force netty to use Log4J logger implementation

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:39:38 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:37:31 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoui: better "disabled foreground" default on GTK+
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:36:41 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
ui: better "disabled foreground" default on GTK+

6 years agoanalyze dependencies: provide external dependencies node for project patterns (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:35:03 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
analyze dependencies: provide external dependencies node for project patterns (IDEA-132201)

6 years agoread action
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:16:28 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
read action

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:04:16 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 20:02:40 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agodo not need to call getText() for PsiClass (even compiled) instances
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:55:49 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
do not need to call getText() for PsiClass (even compiled) instances

6 years agouse message when logging pce
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 18:47:54 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
use message when logging pce

6 years agosuppressed for kotlin; initially code provides cls -> mirror transition (IDEA-132226)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:59:48 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
suppressed for kotlin; initially code provides cls -> mirror transition (IDEA-132226)

6 years agoproject: dictionary extended
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:55:39 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
project: dictionary extended

6 years agoIDEA-126293 (set background recursively instead of toying with opacity)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:34:18 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
IDEA-126293 (set background recursively instead of toying with opacity)

6 years agodo not start excessive number of pre-loaded processes
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 19:13:10 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
do not start excessive number of pre-loaded processes

6 years agocode cleanup title for edit inspections
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 18:52:30 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
code cleanup title for edit inspections

6 years agocleanup mnemonic
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 18:45:22 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
cleanup mnemonic

6 years agointroduce parameter object: put extracted param object at place of the first paramete...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:54:15 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
introduce parameter object: put extracted param object at place of the first parameter which was merged (IDEA-108186)

6 years agoTest fix
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 18:46:35 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Test fix

6 years agoIDEA-132040 Java Data Type Renderers UI is not redrawn when selecting another Renderer
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 17:24:50 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
IDEA-132040 Java Data Type Renderers UI is not redrawn when selecting another Renderer

6 years agoIDEA-131710 Unclear behavior of smart step into method after conditional operator...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:44:59 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
IDEA-131710 Unclear behavior of smart step into method after conditional operator - cleanup after review

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:45:00 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoIDEA-122423 (ignore implicit table row height in GTK+)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:43:39 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
IDEA-122423 (ignore implicit table row height in GTK+)

6 years agoproject: dictionary extended
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:40:11 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
project: dictionary extended

6 years agoAllow to reformat unversioned files if reformat code dialog is not shown and "process...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:26:57 +0000 (19:26 +0400)]
Allow to reformat unversioned files if reformat code dialog is not shown and "process changed text" is on (IDEA-131937)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:30:20 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoupdate tips
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:11:34 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
update tips

(cherry picked from commit 6ccc6202bf8401b619281e35032ec63721ba9a73)

6 years agowaiting for process handler in loop, until the process really exits
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:17:58 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
waiting for process handler in loop, until the process really exits

6 years agoIDEA-132049 Debugger enumerates member fields of a null reference with NPEs
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:40:37 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
IDEA-132049 Debugger enumerates member fields of a null reference with NPEs

6 years ago- log content type not being ILightStubFileElementType
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:19:41 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
- log content type not being ILightStubFileElementType
- conserve less memory by trying to get previously cached light tree if it is present

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:21:24 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[vcs] IDEA-127576 simplify: use MultiMap & size instead of Map<VcsKey, Integer>
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:26:33 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-127576 simplify: use MultiMap & size instead of Map<VcsKey, Integer>

6 years ago[vcs] IDEA-127576 Ensure property key doesn't contain invalid chars
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:04:22 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-127576 Ensure property key doesn't contain invalid chars

6 years agoremoved dependencies from 'platform-api' on Guava
nik [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:42:35 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
removed dependencies from 'platform-api' on Guava

6 years agoIDEA-132154 and IDEA-132166 - better quick evaluate suggestions
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:26:36 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
IDEA-132154 and IDEA-132166 - better quick evaluate suggestions

6 years agoIDEA-132187 Write javadoc for PsiModificationTracker and related classes
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +0400)]
IDEA-132187 Write javadoc for PsiModificationTracker and related classes

6 years agofix StringUtil.contains when needle==haystack
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:53:37 +0000 (16:53 +0400)]
fix StringUtil.contains when needle==haystack

6 years agomention some basic Project usage patterns in its javadoc
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:01:00 +0000 (16:01 +0400)]
mention some basic Project usage patterns in its javadoc

6 years agoIDEA-132163 Symbol search: LiBo.paBo should find LineBorder.paintBorder from JDK
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:02:49 +0000 (15:02 +0400)]
IDEA-132163 Symbol search: LiBo.paBo should find LineBorder.paintBorder from JDK

6 years agoVfsRootAccess.allowRootAccess() for test data (actual for 3rd party developers who...
Alexander Doroshko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:58:55 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
VfsRootAccess.allowRootAccess() for test data (actual for 3rd party developers who work with a separate plugin module)

6 years agoCR-IC-6007 - IDEA-127974 - Allow to choose artifact-only clouds in the Clouds module...
Michael Golubev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:06:02 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
CR-IC-6007 - IDEA-127974 - Allow to choose artifact-only clouds in the Clouds module builder

6 years agoIDEA-126627 - Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.EditorImpl.<init>
Michael Golubev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:59:05 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
IDEA-126627 - Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.EditorImpl.<init>

6 years agoIDEA-128789 - Heroku: in ApplicationServers tool window focus always jumps on attempt...
Michael Golubev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
IDEA-128789 - Heroku: in ApplicationServers tool window focus always jumps on attempt to select externally deployed applications nodes

6 years agofix comparison level when checking type arguments applicability (IDEA-132063)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:23:41 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
fix comparison level when checking type arguments applicability (IDEA-132063)

6 years agoquick fix MapBinding assert
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
quick fix MapBinding assert

6 years agoIDEA-84417 Using File Templates without need to register them at File Types
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:02:29 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
IDEA-84417 Using File Templates without need to register them at File Types

6 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:27:54 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agobetter proportion
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:55:44 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
better proportion

6 years agoRunnerAndConfigurationSettingsImpl — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:42:11 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
RunnerAndConfigurationSettingsImpl — don't save defaults

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:14:13 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agoGenericDebuggerRunnerSettings — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:34:52 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
GenericDebuggerRunnerSettings — don't save defaults

6 years agoelement is already interned
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
element is already interned

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:01:44 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:56:49 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:50:03 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agoelement is already interned
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:46:56 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
element is already interned

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:46:05 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:18:24 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agohanging pre-loaded processes problem: additional logging
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:17:17 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
hanging pre-loaded processes problem: additional logging

6 years agoIDEA-132185 Focus switches on expansion hint
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:26:49 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
IDEA-132185 Focus switches on expansion hint

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:33:17 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoui: startup wizard in CE
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:32:13 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
ui: startup wizard in CE

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:26:26 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agocapture getClass() method type (IDEA-130973)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:20:24 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
capture getClass() method type (IDEA-130973)

6 years agonew inference: unchecked conversion detection in case of inference variables (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 19:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
new inference: unchecked conversion detection in case of inference variables (IDEA-122932)

6 years agomissing retina icons for action popups
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:22:19 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
missing retina icons for action popups

6 years agoXmlNSDescriptor: always check 'instanceof' before casting to implementation (IDEA...
nik [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:19:25 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
XmlNSDescriptor: always check 'instanceof' before casting to implementation (IDEA-132191)

6 years agoCleanup (formatting; typos)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:53:51 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting; typos)

6 years agojavadoc cleanup
Ilya Klyuchnikov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:45:53 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
javadoc cleanup

6 years agojavadoc for PatchProjectUtil
Ilya Klyuchnikov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:39:46 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
javadoc for PatchProjectUtil

6 years agoSOE fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:26:53 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
SOE fixed

6 years agoSort members in MemberChooser dialog on open phpstorm/140.386
Svetlana.Zemlyanskay [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:57:01 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Sort members in MemberChooser dialog on open

6 years agoenable 'exit-if-no-events' startup optimization for preloaded process
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:51:16 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
enable 'exit-if-no-events' startup optimization for preloaded process

6 years agoEA-61896 - NPE: JavaValue$$.action dbe/140.384 pycharm/140.385
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:15:24 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
EA-61896 - NPE: JavaValue$$.action

6 years agofewer char-to-byte array conversions
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:45:19 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
fewer char-to-byte array conversions

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:42:24 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoctrl-click hover over identifier should show tooltip suggesting to show usages
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:49:41 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
ctrl-click hover over identifier should show tooltip suggesting to show usages

6 years agoPY-11127 Do not generate call of base method if it raises NotImplementedError
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:39:13 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
PY-11127 Do not generate call of  base method if it raises NotImplementedError

6 years agoPY-14261 Surrounding with custom folding preserves indentation in Python
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:56:26 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
PY-14261 Surrounding with custom folding preserves indentation in Python

6 years agoPY-11357 Adjust range of PSI elements if one of them wraps another
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
PY-11357 Adjust range of PSI elements if one of them wraps another

Python does not have special terminal symbols to indicate start/end of
the block. Because of that current approach for searching boundaries for
custom folding region may result in that one of elements "felt of the
cliff" of statement list and is too far above. E.g. in sample given by
user for the last method these elements are PyFunction and PyClass.
However if exactly one element was selected by user and both elements
ends at the same offset it's safe to pick the nested one.