idea/community.git
7 years agoreverted transparent progress in completion for Peter, see IDEA-142801
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 17:34:42 +0000 (20:34 +0300)]
reverted transparent progress in completion for Peter, see IDEA-142801

7 years ago"Optimize imports" usually optimizes more than one import
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 17:31:01 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
"Optimize imports" usually optimizes more than one import

7 years agodiff: mark chevrone actions as DumbAware appcode/142.3368
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:47:36 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
diff: mark chevrone actions as DumbAware

7 years agoeditor: do not check GutterIconRenderer for DumbAware. check it's AnAction instead.
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 13:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
editor: do not check GutterIconRenderer for DumbAware. check it's AnAction instead.

7 years agodiff: CopyableLabel does not support html highlighting yet
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 12:11:04 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
diff: CopyableLabel does not support html highlighting yet

strip it instead.

7 years ago[vcs-log] tmp fix for slow table repaint
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 15:27:01 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
[vcs-log] tmp fix for slow table repaint

7 years agodon't delete bundled plugins when installing an updated plugin with the same ID from...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 15:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
don't delete bundled plugins when installing an updated plugin with the same ID from the plugin repo

7 years agoIDEA-128290 Allow cancelling directory creation if specified name contains dot
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 15:03:51 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
IDEA-128290 Allow cancelling directory creation if specified name contains dot

7 years agoIDEA-137195 Not annotated constant fields should be treated as Nullable or NotNull...
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:54:31 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
IDEA-137195 Not annotated constant fields should be treated as Nullable or NotNull when static code analysis is able to prove Nullable/NotNull

7 years agoMinusculeMatcher: relax digit matching
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:13:50 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
MinusculeMatcher: relax digit matching

7 years agoIDEA-142783 "*LRUMap" goto class pattern can not find SLRUMap but should
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 13:59:31 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
IDEA-142783 "*LRUMap" goto class pattern can not find SLRUMap but should

7 years agodon't suggest to generate more than 100 property accessors in completion
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 13:35:28 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
don't suggest to generate more than 100 property accessors in completion

7 years agowarn only if instance not null (so, it is component definitly)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
warn only if instance not null (so, it is component definitly)

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:50:03 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:41:30 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agomemleak: remove listener from parent window when this window is disposed
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:51:54 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
memleak: remove listener from parent window when this window is disposed

7 years agoIntroduced XBreakpointType.createCustomPropertiesPanel(Project) method, old variant...
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:46:41 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Introduced XBreakpointType.createCustomPropertiesPanel(Project) method, old variant deprecated: minor rearrangements

7 years agoMavenRehighlighter should be project service
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:31:33 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
MavenRehighlighter should be project service

7 years agoIntroduced XBreakpointType.createCustomPropertiesPanel(Project) method, old variant...
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 13:10:57 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Introduced XBreakpointType.createCustomPropertiesPanel(Project) method, old variant deprecated

7 years agoDirectoryIndex as a service pycharm/142.3367
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:21:00 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
DirectoryIndex as a service

7 years agoit is illegal to get component after component manager disposed. if for some reasons...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:05:02 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
it is illegal to get component after component manager disposed. if for some reasons this code is still required, the actual reason of not disposed document listener must be found and issue fixed

7 years agodon't keep component config in ComponentConfigComponentAdapter — we need only pluginId
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:53:59 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
don't keep component config in ComponentConfigComponentAdapter — we need only pluginId
don't look up component during createComponents — we have to create all our components, so, we just traverse it
register component by class, not by name, get rid of myInitializedComponents map

7 years agosave memory — get rid of myInterfaceToClassMap, part 2 (we must use instances only...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 08:36:59 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
save memory — get rid of myInterfaceToClassMap, part 2 (we must use instances only from our adapter (could be service or extension point or something else))

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 07:43:34 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agosave memory — keep only BaseComponent instances (we cannot use list of component...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:35:47 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
save memory — keep only BaseComponent instances (we cannot use list of component adapters because we must dispose in reverse order of creation)

7 years agorevert, dispose logic is tricky, should be investigated later
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:09:36 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
revert, dispose logic is tricky, should be investigated later

7 years agosave memory — get rid of myInterfaceToClassMap
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:05:49 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
save memory — get rid of myInterfaceToClassMap

7 years agocleanup — overrides, don't implemet BaseComponent if not required
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:35:31 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
cleanup — overrides, don't implemet BaseComponent if not required

7 years ago[grails] annotations dbe/142.3362 rubymine/142.3364
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 12:50:12 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
[grails] annotations

7 years agocleanup clion/142.3360 phpstorm/142.3361 webstorm/142.3359
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 12:21:18 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agodo not update actions in EDT (IDEA-142089)
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:50:37 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
do not update actions in EDT (IDEA-142089)

7 years agoEA-70499 - CCE: PersistentFSImpl.findFileById
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:46:44 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
EA-70499 - CCE: PersistentFSImpl.findFileById

7 years agoreverted
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 16:51:18 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
reverted

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 14:20:28 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agopost-review: rewrite FilesDelta public api to avoid possible deadlocks
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:57:47 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
post-review: rewrite FilesDelta public api to avoid possible deadlocks

7 years agoLoad versions using Maven API
Nikolay Mikhaylov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:46:47 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Load versions using Maven API

7 years agoAC/C++: fixes for installer TC configurations appcode/142.3358
Dmitry Semeniouta [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
AC/C++: fixes for installer TC configurations

7 years agosemver: get rid of pattern matching
Sergey Simonchik [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:48:16 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
semver: get rid of pattern matching

7 years agorollback 1.5f scale factor.
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:23:33 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
rollback 1.5f scale factor.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:15:57 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agosimplify. Use same fabric method for borders with less parameters
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:14:01 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
simplify. Use same fabric method for borders with less parameters

7 years agosimplify. Use same fabric method for borders with less parameters
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:13:35 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
simplify. Use same fabric method for borders with less parameters

7 years agoui: speedup UiUtil.drawAppleDottedLine()
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:32:03 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
ui: speedup UiUtil.drawAppleDottedLine()

use a single big pattern (like in WavePainter)

7 years agoadd fabric method for JBEmptyBorder(int)
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:08:29 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
add fabric method for JBEmptyBorder(int)

7 years agoEA-69435 - NFE: RegistryValue.asInteger
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:02:16 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
EA-69435 - NFE: RegistryValue.asInteger

7 years agoEA-70328 - NPE: XMLExternalAnnotator.apply
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:53:17 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
EA-70328 - NPE: XMLExternalAnnotator.apply

7 years agoEA-70848 - NPE: DefaultXmlExtension.hasTag
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 17:03:08 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
EA-70848 - NPE: DefaultXmlExtension.hasTag

7 years agoIDEA-142104 Determine JDK version without waiting for external process on EDT
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:13:37 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
IDEA-142104 Determine JDK version without waiting for external process on EDT

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoremove duplicate tip declaration
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:16:06 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
remove duplicate tip declaration

7 years agoContainerUtil: add createConcurrentSoftMap method
Sergey Savenko [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:17:55 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
ContainerUtil: add createConcurrentSoftMap method

7 years agoIDEA-142751 Use replace rather than replaceAll to avoid pattern matcher and regex use
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:25:37 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
IDEA-142751 Use replace rather than replaceAll to avoid pattern matcher and regex use

7 years agoextract duplicated code that creates tree / setups common actions
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:24:47 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
extract duplicated code that creates tree / setups common actions

7 years agofix NPE via GotoDeclarationAction.update
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 08:54:53 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
fix NPE via GotoDeclarationAction.update

7 years agopreventing excessive tests failures: create editors associated with a project
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 08:54:34 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
preventing excessive tests failures: create editors associated with a project

7 years agofixed blinking testApplet
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:05:36 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
fixed blinking testApplet

7 years agoenable back/forward navigation in quick doc component using mouse
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 08:28:17 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
enable back/forward navigation in quick doc component using mouse

7 years agoIDEA-126561 Quick documentation (ctrl+q) popup keyboard navigation
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 07:31:22 +0000 (10:31 +0300)]
IDEA-126561 Quick documentation (ctrl+q) popup keyboard navigation

7 years agodiff: codereview
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 08:08:58 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
diff: codereview

7 years agofix status bar progress leaks
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 08:15:08 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
fix status bar progress leaks

7 years agofailure in LocalHistoryActionsTest.tearDown shouldn't bring down other tests
peter [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 08:14:39 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
failure in LocalHistoryActionsTest.tearDown shouldn't bring down other tests

7 years agosome UsefulTestCase made available statically
Anton Makeev [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 19:23:46 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
some UsefulTestCase made available statically

7 years agoFilenameIndex supports case-insensitive search (post review: more reliable keys-value...
Anton Makeev [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 15:15:36 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
FilenameIndex supports case-insensitive search (post review: more reliable keys-values processing)

7 years agoFilenameIndex supports case-insensitive search
Anton Makeev [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 11:24:50 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
FilenameIndex supports case-insensitive search

7 years agoProjectAndLibrariesScope now allows changing display name (in AppCode "Libraries...
Anton Makeev [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 20:02:16 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
ProjectAndLibrariesScope now allows changing display name (in AppCode "Libraries" are "Frameworks")

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 12:15:49 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoCleanup (test moved to a correct location)
Roman Shevchenko [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 19:59:11 +0000 (22:59 +0300)]
Cleanup (test moved to a correct location)

7 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:06:07 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

7 years agoTest Framework refactored to allow fully customized project setup - reapplied with fix
Anton Makeev [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 10:30:00 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Test Framework refactored to allow fully customized project setup - reapplied with fix

7 years agoWelcome Screen: remove folder icon and app icons. Show only defined project icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
Welcome Screen: remove folder icon and app icons. Show only defined project icons

7 years ago#WEB-13988 fixed
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 09:59:24 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
#WEB-13988 fixed

7 years agocleanup. change JBIU.Border methods for shorter analogs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 22:06:13 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
cleanup. change JBIU.Border methods for shorter analogs

7 years ago- IDEA-96179 Replace with a camel case string and Preserve Case on converts the strin...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 21:54:02 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
- IDEA-96179 Replace with a camel case string and Preserve Case on converts the string to lower case
- IDEA-131854 Whole Word search matches partial occurrences

7 years agowhitespace fixed
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 10:04:56 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
whitespace fixed

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 21:12:50 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agotest fixed (code does not work for Py26)
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 21:10:16 +0000 (00:10 +0300)]
test fixed (code does not work for Py26)

7 years agoIDEA-142124 Inline search bar usability regressions
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 20:09:33 +0000 (23:09 +0300)]
IDEA-142124 Inline search bar usability regressions
+Unit test for selection

7 years agoIDEA-142715 It's impossible to move multiple files by mouse between changelists or...
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 17:29:10 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
IDEA-142715 It's impossible to move multiple files by mouse between changelists or even select several files via Ctrl/Cmd+Click
MouseEvent conversion loses the META_MASK modifier, so we should use getModifiers()|getModifiersEx() to copy all masks.

7 years agoPY-16420 Quick fix "Add super class call" passes some of optional parameters in gener...
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:14:03 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
PY-16420 Quick fix "Add super class call" passes some of optional parameters in generated constructor call

Previously all optional parameters of super class constructor was
ignored in generated constructor call, but from now on we pass them
there if they exist in constructors of both superclass and subclass.

7 years agoPY-16421 Quick fix "Add super class call" preserves single star param of original...
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:36:25 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
PY-16421 Quick fix "Add super class call" preserves single star param of original constructor

7 years agoIDEA-134867 Change name of default query to make clear its actual meaning
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 10:34:51 +0000 (13:34 +0300)]
IDEA-134867 Change name of default query to make clear its actual meaning

7 years agoIDEA-142715 It's impossible to move multiple files by mouse between changelists or...
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:15:33 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
IDEA-142715 It's impossible to move multiple files by mouse between changelists or even select several files via Ctrl/Cmd+Click

7 years agostudy tool window could be null in checkio project
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:13:18 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
study tool window could be null in checkio project

7 years agoreverted run tests in file for course creator plugin
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 14:36:15 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
reverted run tests in file for course creator plugin

7 years agoIDEA-142507 Context menu appears on the wrong monitor
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:08:45 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
IDEA-142507 Context menu appears on the wrong monitor

7 years ago maven: include plexus-utils jar in dist
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:25:57 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
 maven: include plexus-utils jar in dist

7 years agoRevert 5b456c95: not only incomplete fix for IDEA-132259, but even incorrect: IDEA...
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:24:43 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
Revert 5b456c95: not only incomplete fix for IDEA-132259, but even incorrect: IDEA-142611

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
peter [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:13:51 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'SerCeMan-master'
peter [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:10:13 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'SerCeMan-master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/SerCeMan/intellij-community into SerCeMan...
peter [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:10:02 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/SerCeMan/intellij-community into SerCeMan-master

7 years agobetter align completion list with the text
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:07:58 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
better align completion list with the text

7 years ago Gradle: upgrade Tooling API from 2.2 up to 2.5 appcode/142.3306
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:53:19 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
 Gradle: upgrade Tooling API from 2.2 up to 2.5

7 years agogradle: do not merge jvm args with gradle JvmOptions#getAllJvmArgs
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:52:38 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
gradle: do not merge jvm args with gradle JvmOptions#getAllJvmArgs

7 years agoIDEA-142791 Overriding default font should change JSpinner default font clion/142.3307
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:56:40 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
IDEA-142791 Overriding default font should change JSpinner default font

7 years agoadd -XX:-OmitStackTraceInFastThrow to tests in one place (IDEA-CR-3750)
peter [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:51:27 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
add -XX:-OmitStackTraceInFastThrow to tests in one place (IDEA-CR-3750)

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:06:06 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agosimplify — delegate is not required
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:04:49 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
simplify — delegate is not required

7 years agoPython console crash with multiprocessing.Pool() (PY-16311)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 13:59:27 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
Python console crash with multiprocessing.Pool() (PY-16311)

The close method expected in StdIn

7 years agoability to filter component by os phpstorm/142.3304
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 13:29:56 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
ability to filter component by os

7 years agosave memory — don't create options HashMap for each component config
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 11:32:13 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
save memory — don't create options HashMap for each component config