idea/community.git
7 years agoTest fix
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 18:46:35 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Test fix

7 years agoIDEA-132040 Java Data Type Renderers UI is not redrawn when selecting another Renderer
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 17:24:50 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
IDEA-132040 Java Data Type Renderers UI is not redrawn when selecting another Renderer

7 years agoIDEA-131710 Unclear behavior of smart step into method after conditional operator...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:44:59 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
IDEA-131710 Unclear behavior of smart step into method after conditional operator - cleanup after review

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:45:00 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-122423 (ignore implicit table row height in GTK+)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:43:39 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
IDEA-122423 (ignore implicit table row height in GTK+)

7 years agoproject: dictionary extended
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:40:11 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
project: dictionary extended

7 years agoAllow to reformat unversioned files if reformat code dialog is not shown and "process...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:26:57 +0000 (19:26 +0400)]
Allow to reformat unversioned files if reformat code dialog is not shown and "process changed text" is on (IDEA-131937)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:30:20 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoupdate tips
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:11:34 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
update tips

(cherry picked from commit 6ccc6202bf8401b619281e35032ec63721ba9a73)

7 years agowaiting for process handler in loop, until the process really exits
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 16:17:58 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
waiting for process handler in loop, until the process really exits

7 years agoIDEA-132049 Debugger enumerates member fields of a null reference with NPEs
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:40:37 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
IDEA-132049 Debugger enumerates member fields of a null reference with NPEs

7 years ago- log content type not being ILightStubFileElementType
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:19:41 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
- log content type not being ILightStubFileElementType
- conserve less memory by trying to get previously cached light tree if it is present

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 15:21:24 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-127576 simplify: use MultiMap & size instead of Map<VcsKey, Integer>
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:26:33 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-127576 simplify: use MultiMap & size instead of Map<VcsKey, Integer>

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-127576 Ensure property key doesn't contain invalid chars
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:04:22 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-127576 Ensure property key doesn't contain invalid chars

7 years agoremoved dependencies from 'platform-api' on Guava
nik [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:42:35 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
removed dependencies from 'platform-api' on Guava

7 years agoIDEA-132154 and IDEA-132166 - better quick evaluate suggestions
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 14:26:36 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
IDEA-132154 and IDEA-132166 - better quick evaluate suggestions

7 years agoIDEA-132187 Write javadoc for PsiModificationTracker and related classes
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +0400)]
IDEA-132187 Write javadoc for PsiModificationTracker and related classes

7 years agofix StringUtil.contains when needle==haystack
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:53:37 +0000 (16:53 +0400)]
fix StringUtil.contains when needle==haystack

7 years agomention some basic Project usage patterns in its javadoc
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:01:00 +0000 (16:01 +0400)]
mention some basic Project usage patterns in its javadoc

7 years agoIDEA-132163 Symbol search: LiBo.paBo should find LineBorder.paintBorder from JDK
peter [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:02:49 +0000 (15:02 +0400)]
IDEA-132163 Symbol search: LiBo.paBo should find LineBorder.paintBorder from JDK

7 years agoVfsRootAccess.allowRootAccess() for test data (actual for 3rd party developers who...
Alexander Doroshko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:58:55 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
VfsRootAccess.allowRootAccess() for test data (actual for 3rd party developers who work with a separate plugin module)

7 years agoCR-IC-6007 - IDEA-127974 - Allow to choose artifact-only clouds in the Clouds module...
Michael Golubev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:06:02 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
CR-IC-6007 - IDEA-127974 - Allow to choose artifact-only clouds in the Clouds module builder

7 years agoIDEA-126627 - Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.EditorImpl.<init>
Michael Golubev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:59:05 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
IDEA-126627 - Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.editor.impl.EditorImpl.<init>

7 years agoIDEA-128789 - Heroku: in ApplicationServers tool window focus always jumps on attempt...
Michael Golubev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
IDEA-128789 - Heroku: in ApplicationServers tool window focus always jumps on attempt to select externally deployed applications nodes

7 years agofix comparison level when checking type arguments applicability (IDEA-132063)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:23:41 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
fix comparison level when checking type arguments applicability (IDEA-132063)

7 years agoquick fix MapBinding assert
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
quick fix MapBinding assert

7 years agoIDEA-84417 Using File Templates without need to register them at File Types
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:02:29 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
IDEA-84417 Using File Templates without need to register them at File Types

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:27:54 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agobetter proportion
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:55:44 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
better proportion

7 years agoRunnerAndConfigurationSettingsImpl — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:42:11 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
RunnerAndConfigurationSettingsImpl — don't save defaults

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:14:13 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoGenericDebuggerRunnerSettings — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:34:52 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
GenericDebuggerRunnerSettings — don't save defaults

7 years agoelement is already interned
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
element is already interned

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:01:44 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:56:49 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:50:03 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoelement is already interned
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:46:56 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
element is already interned

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:46:05 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:18:24 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agohanging pre-loaded processes problem: additional logging
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:17:17 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
hanging pre-loaded processes problem: additional logging

7 years agoIDEA-132185 Focus switches on expansion hint
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:26:49 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
IDEA-132185 Focus switches on expansion hint

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:33:17 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoui: startup wizard in CE
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:32:13 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
ui: startup wizard in CE

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:26:26 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agocapture getClass() method type (IDEA-130973)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:20:24 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
capture getClass() method type (IDEA-130973)

7 years agonew inference: unchecked conversion detection in case of inference variables (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 19:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
new inference: unchecked conversion detection in case of inference variables (IDEA-122932)

7 years agomissing retina icons for action popups
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:22:19 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
missing retina icons for action popups

7 years agoXmlNSDescriptor: always check 'instanceof' before casting to implementation (IDEA...
nik [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:19:25 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
XmlNSDescriptor: always check 'instanceof' before casting to implementation (IDEA-132191)

7 years agoCleanup (formatting; typos)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:53:51 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting; typos)

7 years agojavadoc cleanup
Ilya Klyuchnikov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:45:53 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
javadoc cleanup

7 years agojavadoc for PatchProjectUtil
Ilya Klyuchnikov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:39:46 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
javadoc for PatchProjectUtil

7 years agoSOE fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 11:26:53 +0000 (14:26 +0300)]
SOE fixed

7 years agoSort members in MemberChooser dialog on open phpstorm/140.386
Svetlana.Zemlyanskay [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:57:01 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Sort members in MemberChooser dialog on open

7 years agoenable 'exit-if-no-events' startup optimization for preloaded process
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:51:16 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
enable 'exit-if-no-events' startup optimization for preloaded process

7 years agoEA-61896 - NPE: JavaValue$$.action dbe/140.384 pycharm/140.385
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 10:15:24 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
EA-61896 - NPE: JavaValue$$.action

7 years agofewer char-to-byte array conversions
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:45:19 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
fewer char-to-byte array conversions

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:42:24 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoctrl-click hover over identifier should show tooltip suggesting to show usages
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:49:41 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
ctrl-click hover over identifier should show tooltip suggesting to show usages

7 years agoPY-11127 Do not generate call of base method if it raises NotImplementedError
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:39:13 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
PY-11127 Do not generate call of  base method if it raises NotImplementedError

7 years agoPY-14261 Surrounding with custom folding preserves indentation in Python
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:56:26 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
PY-14261 Surrounding with custom folding preserves indentation in Python

7 years agoPY-11357 Adjust range of PSI elements if one of them wraps another
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
PY-11357 Adjust range of PSI elements if one of them wraps another

Python does not have special terminal symbols to indicate start/end of
the block. Because of that current approach for searching boundaries for
custom folding region may result in that one of elements "felt of the
cliff" of statement list and is too far above. E.g. in sample given by
user for the last method these elements are PyFunction and PyClass.
However if exactly one element was selected by user and both elements
ends at the same offset it's safe to pick the nested one.

7 years agoPY-13537 Exclude only object and __Classobj from ancestors (not all builtin classes)
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 17:28:43 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
PY-13537 Exclude only object and __Classobj from ancestors (not all builtin classes)

7 years agocleanup webstorm/140.382
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:01:07 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agofix test data
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 07:45:56 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
fix test data

7 years agofix isEmpty idea/140.381
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 07:35:09 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
fix isEmpty

7 years agouse serializeIfNotDefault
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 07:30:35 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
use serializeIfNotDefault

7 years agoarchiveState — we should use compact xml format to save a bit memory
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 06:46:25 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
archiveState — we should use compact xml format to save a bit memory

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 06:07:17 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agouse StringBuilder
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 06:05:35 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
use StringBuilder

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 05:45:58 +0000 (06:45 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agointroduced / used MethodReferencesSearch.SearchParameters.getEffectiveUseScope() appcode/140.373 clion/140.374 idea/140.372 phpstorm/140.379 rubymine/140.377 webstorm/140.375
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 22:37:36 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
introduced / used MethodReferencesSearch.SearchParameters.getEffectiveUseScope()

7 years agotypo fix
Ilya Klyuchnikov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 22:38:28 +0000 (01:38 +0300)]
typo fix

7 years ago*sync "filetype/@name" with a corresponding real FileType.getName() to enable replaci... idea/140.370
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 21:50:10 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
*sync "filetype/@name" with a corresponding real FileType.getName() to enable replacing the syntax highlighting file type with the real file type (if available);
*remove words "(syntax highlighting only)" from "filetype/@description" if this syntax highlighting file type doesn't have a corresponding real file type

7 years agoNew retina detection. Protected by a key. clion/140.368 phpstorm/140.369
Denis Fokin [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 18:40:09 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
New retina detection. Protected by a key.

7 years agoIDEA-129108 (wizard step added)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 18:29:11 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
IDEA-129108 (wizard step added)

7 years agoIDEA-131931 Debugger: Throwable at SuspendContextImpl.getDebugProcess() on opening...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 18:14:35 +0000 (21:14 +0300)]
IDEA-131931 Debugger: Throwable at SuspendContextImpl.getDebugProcess() on opening Referring Objects dialog from itself - better fix

7 years agoreverted fix for IDEA-131931
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:48:06 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
reverted fix for IDEA-131931

7 years agoIDEA-132103 Debugger: evaluation of class definitions in class file (byte code) conte...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:47:21 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
IDEA-132103 Debugger: evaluation of class definitions in class file (byte code) context is unavailable

7 years agobytecode-viewer: consistent wording, better description
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:55:29 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
bytecode-viewer: consistent wording, better description

7 years agobetter painting for bread crumbs
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:32:51 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
better painting for bread crumbs

7 years agoinitialized twice should not make use of computed constants (IDEA-63226)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:25:47 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
initialized twice should not make use of computed constants (IDEA-63226)

7 years agofinal field initialization: class initializers (IDEA-130312)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:00:09 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
final field initialization: class initializers (IDEA-130312)

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-65386
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:00:24 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-65386

7 years agoreliably call exit()
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:04:23 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
reliably call exit()

7 years agoXDebuggerSettingsManager — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:05:39 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
XDebuggerSettingsManager — don't save defaults

XmlSerializerImpl — introduce serializeIfNotDefault — new method allows us to return null if element is empty (we don't need to create empty element and then check it)

7 years agoIDEA-112498 (Regex named-group backreference (\k) marked as error)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 16:42:09 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
IDEA-112498 (Regex named-group backreference (\k) marked as error)

7 years agoensure exiting of waiting preloaded processes on cancel idea/140.367
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
ensure exiting of waiting preloaded processes on cancel

7 years agoXDebuggerSettingsManager — use own storage file (debugger.xml)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:08:48 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
XDebuggerSettingsManager — use own storage file (debugger.xml)

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-132090 Fix default shortcut for "Move to Another Changelist"
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:05:56 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-132090 Fix default shortcut for "Move to Another Changelist"

7 years agoavoid an exception when document saving is preformed in CaretModel.runForEachCaret...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:40:19 +0000 (16:40 +0400)]
avoid an exception when document saving is preformed in CaretModel.runForEachCaret context

7 years agoEA-62255 - fix exception happening when changes are undone on auto-import-enabled...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:25:09 +0000 (16:25 +0400)]
EA-62255 - fix exception happening when changes are undone on auto-import-enabled file

7 years agoAsynchronous completion provider in TextFieldWithAutoCompletionContributor now correc...
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:38:19 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
Asynchronous completion provider in TextFieldWithAutoCompletionContributor now correctly stops upon cancellation

7 years agoIDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: better painting for brace matcher...
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:25:26 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
IDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: better painting for brace matcher and other custom LineMarkerRenderers

7 years agoDo not commit document on space
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:20:41 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
Do not commit document on space

- commit is not needed anymore due to changed logic of multicaret handling
- reimplement SpaceTypedHandler with TypedHandlerDelegate
- commit single document for custom templates

7 years agoIDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: omg!
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:06:30 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
IDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: omg!

7 years agoKeep whitespaces inside HTML 'textarea' tag by default (WEB-456 textarea text formatt... idea/140.365
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +0400)]
Keep whitespaces inside HTML 'textarea' tag by default (WEB-456 textarea text formatted in reformat code)

7 years agosync "filetype/@name" with JavaScriptFileType.getName() to enable replacing syntax...
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:45:13 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
sync "filetype/@name" with JavaScriptFileType.getName() to enable replacing syntax highlighting JavaScript file type with the real JavaScript file type if available (before: "Settings | Editor | File Types" contains both "JavaScript files (JavaScript)" and "JavaScript files (JavaScript files (syntax highlighting only))")

7 years agojava: ClsFile.findElementAt() behaviour fixed
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:28:06 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
java: ClsFile.findElementAt() behaviour fixed

7 years agoIDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: new gutter only for real editor
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:11:50 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
IDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: new gutter only for real editor