idea/community.git
5 years agoproperly cache result for different adapters in CompilerReferenceServiceImpl (IDEA...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 12:11:02 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
properly cache result for different adapters in CompilerReferenceServiceImpl (IDEA-CR-14113)

5 years agofix LightFunExprUsage override
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 09:14:18 +0000 (12:14 +0300)]
fix LightFunExprUsage override

5 years agouse FindFirstProcessor in CompilerBackwardReferenceIndex IDEA-CR-14011
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 16:40:48 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
use FindFirstProcessor in CompilerBackwardReferenceIndex IDEA-CR-14011

5 years agoCompilerReferenceService rename getScopeWithoutReferences -> getScopeWithoutCodeRefer...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 16:31:18 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
CompilerReferenceService rename getScopeWithoutReferences -> getScopeWithoutCodeReferences

5 years agoclose all possible persistent maps in CompilerBackwardReferenceIndex and only then...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 16:14:59 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
close all possible persistent maps in CompilerBackwardReferenceIndex and only then throw exception

5 years agouse BuildManagerListener in CompilerReferenceServiceImpl to be notified about auto...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 15:25:10 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
use BuildManagerListener in CompilerReferenceServiceImpl to be notified about auto-compilation IDEA-CR-14011

5 years agodo not initialize VFS-listener if CompilerReferenceService is unavailable
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 14:39:56 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
do not initialize VFS-listener if CompilerReferenceService is unavailable

5 years agoScopeOptimizer: added javadoc IDEA-CR-14113
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 13:42:17 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
ScopeOptimizer: added javadoc IDEA-CR-14113

5 years agofix npe while conversion of psi to compiler element
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 14:46:06 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
fix npe while conversion of psi to compiler element

5 years agorename IDEA-CR-14113
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 12:30:07 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
rename IDEA-CR-14113

5 years agocombine UseScopeOptimizer and InCodeScopeOptimizer to ScopeOptimizer + renaming IDEA...
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 12:26:27 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
combine UseScopeOptimizer and InCodeScopeOptimizer to ScopeOptimizer + renaming IDEA-CR-14113

5 years agorename in CompilerReferenceServiceImpl IDEA-CR-14113
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 10:10:56 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
rename in CompilerReferenceServiceImpl IDEA-CR-14113

5 years agotypo in "asterisk"
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:59:58 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
typo in "asterisk"

5 years agojavac ast indices is applied for lambda search
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:30:40 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
javac ast indices is applied for lambda search

5 years agojavac ast indices is applied for lambda search
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:27:36 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
javac ast indices is applied for lambda search

5 years agodo not forget about comments while searching using javac ast
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:22:37 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
do not forget about comments while searching using javac ast

5 years agoremove offset from LightFunExprUsage
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:42:35 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
remove offset from LightFunExprUsage

5 years agolangtools java-6 compatibility: no Symbol.isAnonymous()
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:31:37 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
langtools java-6 compatibility: no Symbol.isAnonymous()

5 years agodo not add private members references to index + add functional expressions to index
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 07:21:58 +0000 (10:21 +0300)]
do not add private members references to index + add functional expressions to index

5 years agodo not add private members references to index + add functional expressions to index
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 07:19:58 +0000 (10:19 +0300)]
do not add private members references to index + add functional expressions to index

5 years agotestdata
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:34:21 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
testdata

5 years agoidentify anonymous classes via using jvm name
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:33:07 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
identify anonymous classes via using jvm name

5 years agoimprove Javac8RefScanner classpath bootstraping
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:56:48 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
improve Javac8RefScanner classpath bootstraping

5 years agofix import scanner for imports like "package.*;"
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:43:57 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
fix import scanner for imports like "package.*;"

5 years agomove CompilerReferenceService from indexing to java-indexing
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 08:47:54 +0000 (11:47 +0300)]
move CompilerReferenceService from indexing to java-indexing

5 years agorename package "bytecode" -> "compiler"
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 08:36:24 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
rename package "bytecode" -> "compiler"

5 years agoJavacRefSymbol equals && hashCode
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:52:12 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
JavacRefSymbol equals && hashCode

5 years agojavac ast is aware about compile-time constant refs
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:40:46 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
javac ast is aware about compile-time constant refs

5 years agojavac ast refs index idea/163.5030
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:07:38 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
javac ast refs index

5 years ago[InlayParameterHints reporter] make fields public, prevent from obfuscation
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:17:58 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
[InlayParameterHints reporter] make fields public, prevent from obfuscation

5 years agoCleanup (unnecessary copying) appcode/163.5022 clion/163.5021 idea/163.5025
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:32:31 +0000 (17:32 +0300)]
Cleanup (unnecessary copying)

5 years agotestdata
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:23:52 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
testdata

5 years agojunit: send everything to run if repeat is set to number (IDEA-160844)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:00:44 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
junit: send everything to run if repeat is set to number (IDEA-160844)

5 years agoEA-88746 - IAE: SynchronizedImplicitUsageProvider.isImplicitUsage
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:25:02 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
EA-88746 - IAE: SynchronizedImplicitUsageProvider.isImplicitUsage

5 years ago[java] ignores invalid modules in module-info index (IDEA-161354)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:15:30 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
[java] ignores invalid modules in module-info index (IDEA-161354)

5 years ago[groovy] copyright: provide $file.qualifiedClassName and $file.className template...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:07:42 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
[groovy] copyright: provide $file.qualifiedClassName and $file.className template variables (IDEA-161523)

5 years agoshow license in time
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:49:48 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
show license in time

5 years agofull startup progress is back
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:33:52 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
full startup progress is back

5 years ago[tests] relaxes an overly optimistic performance test
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:38:36 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
[tests] relaxes an overly optimistic performance test

5 years ago[groovy] fix `trait` package parsing, fix typo (follow up IDEA-CR-13968)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:18:49 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
[groovy] fix `trait` package parsing, fix typo (follow up IDEA-CR-13968)

5 years ago[tests] common base class for Java module tests
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:46:42 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
[tests] common base class for Java module tests

5 years agoJavafx: Save the document in a WriteAction with default modality state before opening...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:41:32 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
Javafx: Save the document in a WriteAction with default modality state before opening the SceneBuilder

5 years ago[InlayParameterHints] show param name for this argument
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:30:51 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
[InlayParameterHints] show param name for this argument

5 years agoIDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:14:04 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
IDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing

refactoring following IDEA-CR-13992

5 years agoCleanup (service provider for JavaFileManager)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:21:27 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
Cleanup (service provider for JavaFileManager)

5 years agoshow quotes for empty toString
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:20:07 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
show quotes for empty toString

5 years agoDebugger refactoring: get rid of "import *" statements
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:00:29 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
Debugger refactoring: get rid of "import *" statements

5 years agorename `getScope()` to `getSearchScope()` (follow up IDEA-CR-13789)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:00:32 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
rename `getScope()` to `getSearchScope()` (follow up IDEA-CR-13789)

5 years agoui: fix layout in UiInspector appcode/163.5008 clion/163.5009
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:50:11 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
ui: fix layout in UiInspector

5 years agoui: fix layout in error submitting dialog
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:09:59 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
ui: fix layout in error submitting dialog

* do not allow to stretch "assignee" panel

5 years agoIDEA-161604 Deadlock on startup in Promises
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:43:17 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
IDEA-161604 Deadlock on startup in Promises

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:41:18 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years ago[java] renaming modules
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:33:14 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
[java] renaming modules

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13939 ReferencesSearch used instead manual XML traversal
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:23:53 +0000 (18:23 +0700)]
IDEA-CR-13939 ReferencesSearch used instead manual XML traversal

5 years agofixing EA-87237 - NPE: JavaLineBreakpointType$ExactJavaBreakpointVariant.getHighlight...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:18:46 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
fixing EA-87237 - NPE: JavaLineBreakpointType$ExactJavaBreakpointVariant.getHighlightRange

5 years agosupport color-blindness via plugin
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:18:19 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
support color-blindness via plugin

5 years agoIDEA-161488 - Docker terminal should be available in dumb mode
Michael Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:58:53 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
IDEA-161488 - Docker terminal should be available in dumb mode

5 years agoIDEA-152971 - Docker: dedicate view is not created on first server registration until...
Michael Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:55:28 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
IDEA-152971 - Docker: dedicate view is not created on first server registration until project is reopened

5 years agodo not localize line number phpstorm/163.5001 webstorm/163.5000
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:31:39 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
do not localize line number

5 years agogradle: do not use preview mode for "use distribution with sources" quickfix
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
gradle: do not use preview mode for "use distribution with sources" quickfix

5 years agoEA-88781 - NPE: RemoveInitializerFix.sideEffectAwareRemove
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 20:07:21 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
EA-88781 - NPE: RemoveInitializerFix.sideEffectAwareRemove

5 years agoJavafx: Reverted updating the SceneBuilder asynchronously.
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:49:06 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
Javafx: Reverted updating the SceneBuilder asynchronously.

5 years agoEA-86445 - NPE: Breakpoint.createOrWaitPrepare
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:49:02 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
EA-86445 - NPE: Breakpoint.createOrWaitPrepare

5 years agoRevert: Per project modality state
Denis Fokin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:45:39 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
Revert: Per project modality state

5 years agoPer project modality state
Denis Fokin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:42:21 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
Per project modality state

5 years agoIDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing appcode/163.4993 webstorm/163.4996
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:43:12 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
IDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing

5 years agogoto action: update actions in small EDT patches from a background thread (IDEA-154560)
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:32:27 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
goto action: update actions in small EDT patches from a background thread (IDEA-154560)

5 years agodon't create any invalidation throwables in PsiFileImpl.onContentReload (IDEA-161568)
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:21:34 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
don't create any invalidation throwables in PsiFileImpl.onContentReload (IDEA-161568)

5 years agomove to project-model-impl
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:05:35 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
move to project-model-impl

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13808 isVariableReferenced: ReferencesSearch used appcode/162.844.63 idea/163.4986 pycharm/163.4987 pycharm/163.4988
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 03:59:44 +0000 (10:59 +0700)]
IDEA-CR-13808 isVariableReferenced: ReferencesSearch used

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13951: restored warning by default; disabled in IDEA ultimate/community profi...
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 03:43:51 +0000 (10:43 +0700)]
IDEA-CR-13951: restored warning by default; disabled in IDEA ultimate/community profiles; display name updated

5 years agoRemove code comments visible in UI appcode/162.844.62 appcode/163.4977 clion/163.4973 dbe/163.4975 idea/163.4976 phpstorm/163.4979 pycharm/163.4978 pycharm/163.4981 rubymine/163.4980 webstorm/163.4984
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:26:13 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
Remove code comments visible in UI

5 years agoinclude job description into progress message so next job 'could' decrease percentage
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:41:03 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
include job description into progress message so next job 'could' decrease percentage

5 years agoreenable index for tests
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:17:41 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
reenable index for tests

5 years agouse all CPU cores for indexing in all command line builds, not only tests
peter [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:44:15 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
use all CPU cores for indexing in all command line builds, not only tests

5 years ago[devkit] set default since-build=145.0 (2016.1)
Yann Cébron [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:16:37 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
[devkit] set default since-build=145.0 (2016.1)

5 years agoget rid of yellow code
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:00:57 +0000 (12:00 -0700)]
get rid of yellow code

5 years agojavac2: provide a default for not-null annotations (IDEA-76782)
peter [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:11:20 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
javac2: provide a default for not-null annotations (IDEA-76782)

5 years ago[InlayParameterHints] Move option to Editor | Appearance, enable by default appcode/162.844.61
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:13:52 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
[InlayParameterHints] Move option to Editor | Appearance, enable by default

5 years ago[groovy] delay ast transformations computing idea/163.4956
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 17:00:49 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
[groovy] delay ast transformations computing

5 years agoplace "disable all" as the last choice
Valentin Fondaratov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
place "disable all" as the last choice

5 years agotune design of plugin conflict dialog: text changed, button's caption changes on...
Valentin Fondaratov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:41:35 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
tune design of plugin conflict dialog: text changed, button's caption changes on selection

5 years agoflush console to output file: restored for cases with short output (IDEA-161123)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:27:21 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
flush console to output file: restored for cases with short output (IDEA-161123)

5 years agodisable index for offline inspections as checks are disabled anyway
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:16:31 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
disable index for offline inspections as checks are disabled anyway

5 years agomigration: remove registered via extension predefined map
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:00:02 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
migration: remove registered via extension predefined map

5 years agonode: move NodeConsoleAdditionalFilter to AbstractFileHyperlinkFilter API clion/163.4953
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:12:05 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
node: move NodeConsoleAdditionalFilter to AbstractFileHyperlinkFilter API

5 years agoSuggest 'Whole Project' name for JUnit run configuration if need
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:04:37 +0000 (19:04 +0300)]
Suggest 'Whole Project' name for JUnit run configuration if need

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anton Makeev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:02:11 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge branch 'amakeev/cmake-iml'
Anton Makeev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:52:14 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'amakeev/cmake-iml'

5 years agoMore logging for plugin downloading failure
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:47:56 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
More logging for plugin downloading failure

5 years agofurther adjustments to the presentation of inline parameter hints
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:40:50 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
further adjustments to the presentation of inline parameter hints

5 years agocleanup: remove unnecessary semicolons from groovy sources
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
cleanup: remove unnecessary semicolons from groovy sources

5 years ago[groovy] unnecessary semicolon: check siblings not leafs
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:01:50 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
[groovy] unnecessary semicolon: check siblings not leafs

This fixes various cases like semicolon right after '->'  in closure and just before closing '}'.

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:11:23 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:03:33 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agodeprecate ProjectCoreUtil.isProjectOrWorkspaceFile appcode/163.4945 clion/163.4947
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:29:20 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
deprecate ProjectCoreUtil.isProjectOrWorkspaceFile

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agoapi to provide predefined migrations
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:23:49 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
api to provide predefined migrations

5 years agomake logs private to avoid static imports suggestions
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
make logs private to avoid static imports suggestions

5 years agojunit: provide simple migration map for new api
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
junit: provide simple migration map for new api