idea/community.git
7 years agocustomize update strategy in Android Studio
nik [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 10:56:06 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
customize update strategy in Android Studio

7 years agoadd missed replaceIdeEventQueueSafely
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 10:53:43 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
add missed replaceIdeEventQueueSafely

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 08:56:12 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agoget rid of pathToModule map
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:36:17 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
get rid of pathToModule map

7 years agoapp store test: avoid VFS and EDT usage
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:36:43 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
app store test: avoid VFS and EDT usage

7 years agoIDEA-144052 When "Settings repository" is enabled changes in 'Path Variables' aren...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:15:41 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
IDEA-144052 When "Settings repository" is enabled changes in 'Path Variables' aren't saved to default path.macros.xml file causing errors in build process

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 13:36:48 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 13:10:53 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agoStateMap in kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 13:10:21 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
StateMap in kotlin

7 years agoStateMap in kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 13:09:52 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
StateMap in kotlin

7 years agohide StateMap
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:42:59 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
hide StateMap

7 years agoprepare to hide StateMap
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:14:10 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
prepare to hide StateMap

7 years agoget rid of StorageDataBase
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:04:06 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
get rid of StorageDataBase

7 years agoDirectoryBasedStorage in kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
DirectoryBasedStorage in kotlin

7 years agoDirectoryBasedStorage in kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:52:29 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
DirectoryBasedStorage in kotlin

7 years agoDirectoryBasedStorage in kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:52:00 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
DirectoryBasedStorage in kotlin

7 years agoImmutable StateMap — hide DirectoryStorageData
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:37:28 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Immutable StateMap — hide DirectoryStorageData

7 years agoImmutable StateMap — prepare to hide DirectoryStorageData
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:32:31 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Immutable StateMap — prepare to hide DirectoryStorageData

7 years agoImmutable StateMap — hide DirectoryBasedStorage
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:04:11 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Immutable StateMap — hide DirectoryBasedStorage

7 years agoImmutable StateMap — move setStateAndCloneIfNeed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 09:54:08 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Immutable StateMap — move setStateAndCloneIfNeed

7 years agoImmutable StateMap
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 09:51:25 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Immutable StateMap

7 years agoadd override — maybe we can use lang without vcs
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:59:20 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
add override — maybe we can use lang without vcs

7 years agoCR-IC-7399#CFR-110300 additional interface is not required
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:55:01 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
CR-IC-7399#CFR-110300 additional interface is not required

7 years agoIdeaTestApplication load doesn't require EDT now (since SaveAndSyncHandler disabled...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:50:22 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
IdeaTestApplication load doesn't require EDT now (since SaveAndSyncHandler disabled in tests)

7 years agoCR-IC-7399#CFR-110300 rename to settingsUpdated
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:48:38 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
CR-IC-7399#CFR-110300 rename to settingsUpdated

7 years agomove replaceIdeEventQueueSafely to TestRunnerUtil to avoid dependency on UsefulTestCase
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:40:53 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
move replaceIdeEventQueueSafely to TestRunnerUtil to avoid dependency on UsefulTestCase

remove duplication — introduce runInEdtAndWait (defined in Kotlin to not fight with "throws"):
Test only because in production you must use Application.invokeAndWait(Runnable, ModalityState).
The problem is - Application logs errors, but not throws. But in tests must be thrown.
In any case name "runInEdtAndWait" is better than "invokeAndWait".

7 years agofix javadoc — fix incorrect throws
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:36:35 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
fix javadoc — fix incorrect throws

7 years agomove StubIndex initialization to initComponent
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 10:01:17 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
move StubIndex initialization to initComponent

7 years agoIDEA-134961
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:52:46 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
IDEA-134961
Recent files popup takes 5 seconds to appear

7 years agomodification tracker for opened file set
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:45:45 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
modification tracker for opened file set

7 years agoadded new icon for course node
Liana Bakradze [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 10:03:59 +0000 (13:03 +0300)]
added new  icon for course node

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:59:10 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoFix the test according to IDEA-CR-4070
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:57:25 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Fix the test according to IDEA-CR-4070

7 years agoJade parsing tests fixed (bad merge sorted out)
Andrey Vokin [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 06:23:05 +0000 (09:23 +0300)]
Jade parsing tests fixed (bad merge sorted out)

7 years agoSlim. Fixed parsing of embedded code that contains only start marker
Andrey Vokin [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 21:05:16 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
Slim. Fixed parsing of embedded code that contains only start marker

7 years agoLazyDelegateLexer moved from Jade to platform
Andrey Vokin [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:04:31 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
LazyDelegateLexer moved from Jade to platform

7 years agoSlim, Jade. Method calcBaseIndent moved to platform
Andrey Vokin [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 12:00:01 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
Slim, Jade. Method calcBaseIndent moved to platform

7 years agoSlim and HAML. Parsing file started with indent fixed
Andrey Vokin [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 12:21:17 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
Slim and HAML. Parsing file started with indent fixed

7 years agoSlim. Embedded code contains the first indent
Andrey Vokin [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 08:46:44 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
Slim. Embedded code contains the first indent

7 years agoSlim. Ruby code start markers longer that 1 symbol length supported
Andrey Vokin [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 12:08:28 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
Slim. Ruby code start markers longer that 1 symbol length supported

7 years agoMasqueradingLexer refactoring. Part of JSMetaCodeLexer moved to platform
Andrey Vokin [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 09:02:35 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
MasqueradingLexer refactoring. Part of JSMetaCodeLexer moved to platform

7 years agoFixed rollback in MasqueradingPsiBuilderAdapter
Andrey Vokin [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 17:05:24 +0000 (20:05 +0300)]
Fixed rollback in MasqueradingPsiBuilderAdapter

7 years agoCustom parser creation for EmbeddedLazyParsableElementType
Andrey Vokin [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 20:39:00 +0000 (23:39 +0300)]
Custom parser creation for EmbeddedLazyParsableElementType

7 years agoFixed rollback in MasqueradingPsiBuilderAdapter
Andrey Vokin [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 20:10:40 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
Fixed rollback in MasqueradingPsiBuilderAdapter

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' rubymine/142.4178
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:31:37 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoequals and hashCode should conform to compareTo
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:28:21 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
equals and hashCode should conform to compareTo

7 years ago- Find in Path Preview tab doesn't differentiate between files with the same name...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:17:12 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
- Find in Path Preview tab doesn't differentiate between files with the same name in different directories (IDEA-143726)
- Do not add already existing scopes to custom scopes section (IDEA-143481)

7 years agoability to filter out certain scopes (related to IDEA-143481)
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 09:14:59 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
ability to filter out certain scopes (related to IDEA-143481)

7 years agoIDEA-144125 Plugin descriptors: unify to use <idea-plugin> root tag appcode/142.4180 clion/142.4179 idea/142.4177
Yann Cébron [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 08:52:23 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
IDEA-144125 Plugin descriptors: unify to use <idea-plugin> root tag

7 years agodon't inject groovy in its resolve tests to avoid code redness rubymine/142.4176
peter [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 08:34:39 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
don't inject groovy in its resolve tests to avoid code redness

7 years agodon't hold references to PSI and AST after pressing Pin in Show Implementations popup...
peter [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 08:33:20 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
don't hold references to PSI and AST after pressing Pin in Show Implementations popup (IDEA-144136)

7 years agomake helper method protected, so it can be used from a customized AndroidCreateTestAc...
Michal Bendowski [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:02:38 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
make helper method protected, so it can be used from a customized AndroidCreateTestAction that we hope to write in the future

7 years agodon't offer to create tests in generated folders
Michal Bendowski [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:01:32 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
don't offer to create tests in generated folders

7 years agoadded tests for IDEA-142882
nik [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:50:59 +0000 (18:50 +0300)]
added tests for IDEA-142882

7 years agoadd dependent variables for replaceRange
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 07:05:39 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
add dependent variables for replaceRange

7 years agocache patterns by url, not per project
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 06:56:35 +0000 (09:56 +0300)]
cache patterns by url, not per project
#WEB-17798 fixed

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.4166 clion/142.4167 dbe/142.4168 phpstorm/142.4173 pycharm/142.4169 rubymine/142.4172 webstorm/142.4165
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 21:15:22 +0000 (00:15 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoTests refactored to check rerun for test runners easily
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 21:13:41 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
Tests refactored to check rerun for test runners easily

7 years agofix NPE
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 20:57:33 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
fix NPE

7 years agoOC-11308 Swift Structure View: Autoscroll from source doesn't work
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 20:16:33 +0000 (23:16 +0300)]
OC-11308 Swift Structure View: Autoscroll from source doesn't work

7 years agorevert "file property pushers: re-queue on task cancellation, start dumb mode after...
peter [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 19:48:18 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
revert "file property pushers: re-queue on task cancellation, start dumb mode after large synchronous push" since it may cause endless task addition loop

7 years agomerge build tree events (IDEA-144141)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 19:43:03 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
merge build tree events (IDEA-144141)

7 years agomake method return fix: make available for constructor calls; java 8 specific tests...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 18:27:43 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
make method return fix: make available for constructor calls; java 8 specific tests; simplify inference

7 years agomake smart pointers occupy less memory:
peter [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 19:39:03 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
make smart pointers occupy less memory:
create ManualRangeMarker-s (now immutable) only for non-committed documents
store only PSI ranges in the pointers

7 years agoIDEA-126952 Scratches should have an extension
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 19:28:33 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
IDEA-126952 Scratches should have an extension

7 years agohide some fields
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 22:01:46 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
hide some fields

7 years agoIG: less duplication, more reuse appcode/142.4163
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 18:11:39 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
IG: less duplication, more reuse

7 years agopass search parameters to ScopedQueryExecutor.getScope() (IDEA-CR-4486)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 18:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
pass search parameters to ScopedQueryExecutor.getScope() (IDEA-CR-4486)

7 years agoAPI to customize anchor creation so that light elements can be anchored not through...
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 18:08:05 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
API to customize anchor creation so that light elements can be anchored not through hard references (KT-8556)

7 years agoproject startup tasks into PlatformExtensions.xml
irengrig [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:59:17 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
project startup tasks into PlatformExtensions.xml

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:53:51 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[java] test case added for IDEA-135847
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:48:06 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
[java] test case added for IDEA-135847

7 years agocleanup code to get rid of warning
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:34:57 +0000 (20:34 +0300)]
cleanup code to get rid of warning

7 years agoIDEA-144117
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:23:25 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
IDEA-144117

7 years agosemantic cast to &Serializable for functional expressions is not redundant even if...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:30:44 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
semantic cast to &Serializable for functional expressions is not redundant even if expression is inside parenthesis (IDEA-143922)

7 years agonew inference: reject array upper bounds which contradict with another class type...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:04:54 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
new inference: reject array upper bounds which contradict with another class type bound (IDEA-144159)

7 years agomerge: mark files dirty in MergeApplication
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:26:53 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
merge: mark files dirty in MergeApplication

7 years agoIDEA-143410 Drag-n-drop in split editor does not move cursor
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:24:29 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
IDEA-143410 Drag-n-drop in split editor does not move cursor

7 years agoAPI for more efficient search of test classes (KT-8557) clion/142.4160
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:59:59 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
API for more efficient search of test classes (KT-8557)

7 years agoIDEA-142623 IntelliJ hangs when searching in console
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:28:22 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
IDEA-142623 IntelliJ hangs when searching in console

7 years ago[platform] stable assumption about EA endpoint non-SNI certificate (IDEA-143143)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:25:34 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
[platform] stable assumption about EA endpoint non-SNI certificate (IDEA-143143)

7 years agoremoved obsolete children field
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:11:31 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
removed obsolete children field

7 years agoadd flip comma intention
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:55:38 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
add flip comma intention

7 years agobetter stub gc-ability during inheritor search in FindSuperElementsHelper.getSiblingI...
peter [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:00:41 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
better stub gc-ability during inheritor search in FindSuperElementsHelper.getSiblingInheritedViaSubClass

7 years agoIDEA-142519 vcs: clear modification flag for reverted lines
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 14:22:48 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
IDEA-142519 vcs: clear modification flag for reverted lines

7 years agobetter AST and smart pointer gc-ability during find usages (https://youtrack.jetbrain...
peter [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:27:08 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
better AST and smart pointer gc-ability during find usages (https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/IDEA-144136#comment=27-1096458)

7 years agohold no references to PSI (and possibly AST) during long ClassInheritorsSearch (https...
peter [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:25:27 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
hold no references to PSI (and possibly AST) during long ClassInheritorsSearch (https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/IDEA-144136#comment=27-1096458)

7 years agoDispose shortcut set on closing window
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
Dispose shortcut set on closing window

7 years agoDo not register shortcut set if rootpane is null
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
Do not register shortcut set if rootpane is null
Unregister shortcut set on dialog closing

7 years agoclear finders cache for tests
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:17:56 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
clear finders cache for tests

7 years agoFallback to entry point in case of absence of ipython-script.py on windows.
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:15:27 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Fallback to entry point in case of absence of ipython-script.py on windows.

7 years agoproject startup tasks, correct shared state transitions: for the case when project...
irengrig [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:13:48 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
project startup tasks, correct shared state transitions: for the case when project just checked out from vcs + no local state

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:09:58 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoAdd comment.
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 14:21:05 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Add comment.

(cherry picked from commit 13187a1bf3a108b5fc34c77ee9c1677701fc233e)

7 years agoFix snapshot plugin compatibility: snapshots are snapshots, they should be equal...
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 12:13:25 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Fix snapshot plugin compatibility: snapshots are snapshots, they should be equal without taking in account baselines.

(cherry picked from commit 4b3fbb94e9df813bd79353b66fc1027ac10d72f7)

7 years agoproject startup tasks, notifications on tasks start/auto modifications;
irengrig [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 15:01:59 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
project startup tasks, notifications on tasks start/auto modifications;
correct shared definition

7 years agoIDEA-144037 Debuger: Api request: Create custom commands for Step Over and etc in... idea/142.4157
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 14:46:17 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
IDEA-144037 Debuger: Api request: Create custom commands for Step Over and etc in DebuggerSession

7 years agoproject startup tasks, ability to share startup tasks list
irengrig [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 14:45:01 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
project startup tasks, ability to share startup tasks list

7 years agojava stubs: save memory by using String directly instead of StringRef phpstorm/142.4156
peter [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 14:23:13 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
java stubs: save memory by using String directly instead of StringRef

7 years agofix completion in code fragments whose context is annotation name element
peter [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 14:09:04 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
fix completion in code fragments whose context is annotation name element