idea/community.git
7 years agoCPP-3103: Conditionally uncompiled code unexpectedly formatted
Alexey Utkin [Fri, 22 May 2015 08:56:16 +0000 (11:56 +0300)]
CPP-3103: Conditionally uncompiled code unexpectedly formatted

7 years agoIDEA-140557 Step buttons should disappear last appcode/142.1944
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 22 May 2015 09:31:17 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
IDEA-140557 Step buttons should disappear last

7 years agoWEB-12937 HTML Formatter works inconsistently with comments, clion/142.1943
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 22 May 2015 08:15:28 +0000 (11:15 +0300)]
WEB-12937 HTML Formatter works inconsistently with comments,
IDEA-57965 xml formatting unconditionally moves comments to a new line

7 years agoIDEA-140357 (exotic Unix file type detection fixed)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 22 May 2015 06:57:53 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
IDEA-140357 (exotic Unix file type detection fixed)

7 years agorevert LoadProjectTest appcode/142.1936 clion/142.1938 webstorm/142.1935
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:59:08 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
revert LoadProjectTest

7 years agoalternative id (IDEA-140469)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:46:54 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
alternative id (IDEA-140469)

7 years agomake normalize return denotable type (IDEA-140528)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:39:00 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
make normalize return denotable type (IDEA-140528)

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-140586
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 17:14:09 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-140586

7 years agomake VirtualFile.getPath code shorter and save some CPU cycles
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:33:34 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
make VirtualFile.getPath code shorter and save some CPU cycles

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:28:40 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoReal tests added for PY-14560
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 21 May 2015 19:26:41 +0000 (22:26 +0300)]
Real tests added for PY-14560

7 years agoImprovements in buttons UI
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 21 May 2015 18:24:09 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
Improvements in buttons UI

7 years agoIDEA-140562 In the Debug Variables & Watches views, indicate whether a variable is...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 May 2015 18:01:31 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
IDEA-140562 In the Debug Variables & Watches views, indicate whether a variable is a method parameter

7 years agoPY-9285 Allow refactoring even in libraries if file is under content roots and not...
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 21 May 2015 17:11:43 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
PY-9285 Allow refactoring even in libraries if file is under content roots and not excluded

7 years agoPY-15958 PyActiveSdkConfigurable accounts changes made via "Project Interpreters...
Mikhail Golubev [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:49:47 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
PY-15958 PyActiveSdkConfigurable accounts changes made via "Project Interpreters" dialog

Otherwise Python SDK settings, in particular interpreter paths, are not
persisted properly unless project interpreter was changed as well.

7 years agoIDEA-139958 MQ: Possibility to activate edit mode(in mq tab) from keyboard
Nadya Zabrodina [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:36:12 +0000 (20:36 +0400)]
IDEA-139958 MQ: Possibility to activate edit mode(in mq tab) from keyboard

7 years agoIDEA-140560 In Debug Variables & Watches views, indicate whether a variable is final
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 May 2015 17:31:52 +0000 (20:31 +0300)]
IDEA-140560 In Debug Variables & Watches views, indicate whether a variable is final

7 years agoensure offline inspections are able to write result files during processing to avoid...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:24:22 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
ensure offline inspections are able to write result files during processing to avoid problems to be collected; ensure writeOutput is performed synchronously

7 years agotest fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:23:46 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
test fixed

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:14:34 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-140501 Send repo update events on a separate thread appcode/142.1931 clion/142.1930
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:03:15 +0000 (19:03 +0300)]
IDEA-140501 Send repo update events on a separate thread

Otherwise, if update() is called from
VcsRepositoryManager#getRepositoryForRoot (a Repository for the root
was not created yet => it is being created at once) other
messages from the message bus queue block the current thread from
returning the created GitRepositoryImpl instance, and moreover may
cause other GitRepositoryImpl() creations (because the repo map is
still not up-to-date).

A correct solution is to disable all git/hg actions while the repo map
is being updated, but it is a large change. On the other hand, sending
notification events on a separate thread shouldn't hurt.

7 years agoclose all editors in LoadProjectTest.tearDown to reduce the number of console excepti...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:00:22 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
close all editors in LoadProjectTest.tearDown to reduce the number of console exceptions when it fails

7 years agoassertIsDispatchThread: move thread dump to attachment from the message for better...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:51:48 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
assertIsDispatchThread: move thread dump to attachment from the message for better readability

7 years agodon't correct classes by resolve scope shen they're outside source roots
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:25:56 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
don't correct classes by resolve scope shen they're outside source roots

7 years agoa bit more diagnostics for EA-68284 - assert: PsiDocumentManagerBase.finishCommitInWr...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:13:42 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
a bit more diagnostics for EA-68284 - assert: PsiDocumentManagerBase.finishCommitInWriteAction

7 years agoEA-56301 - assert: ProjectViewModuleNode.getChildren
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:06:26 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
EA-56301 - assert: ProjectViewModuleNode.getChildren

7 years agoa bit more diagnostics for EA-63193 - assert: MessageBusImpl.asRoot
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:03:34 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
a bit more diagnostics for EA-63193 - assert: MessageBusImpl.asRoot

7 years agoRunLineMarkerProvider: sharing context
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:12:29 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
RunLineMarkerProvider: sharing context

7 years agoIDEA-34854 In Export Thread dialog enable exporting thread report to an arbitrary...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:01:22 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
IDEA-34854 In Export Thread dialog enable exporting thread report to an arbitrary folder

7 years agoIDEA-121346 Settings->Colors&Fonts: remember last selected entry from attributes...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:25:01 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
IDEA-121346 Settings->Colors&Fonts: remember last selected entry from attributes list

7 years agodon't interrupt code cleanup processing in case of an exception from a single quickfi...
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:36:57 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
don't interrupt code cleanup processing in case of an exception from a single quickfix; log the exception instead

7 years agohandle last tag in file correctly
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:24:16 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
handle last tag in file correctly

7 years ago#WEB-380 fixed appcode/142.1929
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
#WEB-380 fixed

7 years agoSwingHelper: wrapWithInfoButton added, get rid of warnings
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:15:46 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
SwingHelper: wrapWithInfoButton added, get rid of warnings

7 years agoIDEA-140524 Throwable at com.intellij.ide.util.gotoByName.GotoActionItemProvider...
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:01:27 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
IDEA-140524 Throwable at com.intellij.ide.util.gotoByName.GotoActionItemProvider.a(GotoActionItemProvider.java:105)
move configurable-based providers to XMLs where the corresponding configurable is declared

7 years agoIDEA-CR-2805 commons-logging is required (CertificateManager uses apache http component)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:56:45 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-2805 commons-logging is required (CertificateManager uses apache http component)

7 years agoFix indention
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:50:31 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
Fix indention

7 years agoDebugger exits in multiprocess programs (PY-15007)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:47:25 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
Debugger exits in multiprocess programs (PY-15007)

CheckOutputThread finishes debug session too early. The pause should be made in order to start all necessary threads in the new process tracing.

7 years agomade public back for scala
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:44:04 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
made public back for scala

7 years agowhen searching for methods on EDT, don't wait for smart mode (EA-67196 - assert:...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:03:49 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
when searching for methods on EDT, don't wait for smart mode (EA-67196 - assert: DumbServiceImpl.waitForSmartMode)

7 years agorecover after exceptions when trying to show lookup (EA-65651, EA-65652) and fix...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:52:47 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
recover after exceptions when trying to show lookup (EA-65651, EA-65652) and fix one of them

7 years agomore checkEditorValid assertion in completion (EA-65107 - assert: CompletionAssertion...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:48:02 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
more checkEditorValid assertion in completion (EA-65107 - assert: CompletionAssertions.checkEditorValid)

7 years agoproject/module file index: be prepared to iteration outside read action, e.g. from...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:43:21 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
project/module file index: be prepared to iteration outside read action, e.g. from pushers (EA-68060, EA-68579)

7 years agodiagnostics and workarounds for findFile/findDirectory assertions on invalid files
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:11:50 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
diagnostics and workarounds for findFile/findDirectory assertions on invalid files

7 years agodrop contract cache on method change (EA-68596 - AIOOBE: ContractChecker.checkContrac...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:09:22 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
drop contract cache on method change (EA-68596 - AIOOBE: ContractChecker.checkContractClause)

7 years agomore diagnostics for EA-62720 - assert: LookupOffsets.performGuardedChange
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:06:42 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
more diagnostics for EA-62720 - assert: LookupOffsets.performGuardedChange

7 years agoadd EditorWindowImpl.toString (diagnose EA-68632 - assert: LookupOffsets.getLookupStart)
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:01:04 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
add EditorWindowImpl.toString (diagnose EA-68632 - assert: LookupOffsets.getLookupStart)

7 years agoEA-39114 - NPE: DataManager.getInstance re-fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:07:15 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
EA-39114 - NPE: DataManager.getInstance re-fixed

7 years agoRunLineMarkerProvider initial
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:49:32 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
RunLineMarkerProvider initial

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 20 May 2015 15:38:08 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agopass magic constant
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 20 May 2015 12:38:44 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
pass magic constant

7 years agoEA-39114 - NPE: DataManager.getInstance re-fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 19 May 2015 13:21:20 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
EA-39114 - NPE: DataManager.getInstance re-fixed

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 19 May 2015 13:13:17 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-136064 Copy/Paste from history not working properly
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
IDEA-136064 Copy/Paste from history not working properly

7 years agoIDEA-140577 NPE in splash screen
Denis Fokin [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:36:41 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
IDEA-140577 NPE in splash screen

7 years agoignore changes in workspace.xml during highlighting
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 May 2015 12:26:11 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
ignore changes in workspace.xml during highlighting

7 years agosm java tests: provide test duration for statistics
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:34:17 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
sm java tests: provide test duration for statistics

7 years agotypo
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:11:16 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
typo

7 years agotestng: allow test class browsing for in_whole_project scope (IDEA-140532)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:35:05 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
testng: allow test class browsing for in_whole_project scope (IDEA-140532)

7 years agoinvert boolean: don't start rename processor if name was not changed (IDEA-140553)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:25:39 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
invert boolean: don't start rename processor if name was not changed (IDEA-140553)

7 years agomethod refs: missed qualifier substitution for return type (IDEA-140539)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:24:34 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
method refs: missed qualifier substitution for return type (IDEA-140539)

7 years agoPomModelImpl: don't swallow exceptions caught in finally idea/142.1927
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:44:14 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
PomModelImpl: don't swallow exceptions caught in finally

7 years agooptimize custom attributes provider
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 20 May 2015 18:13:30 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
optimize custom attributes provider

7 years agocleanup phpstorm/142.1922
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:15:45 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoproblems tag get duplicated sometimes
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:15:09 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
problems tag get duplicated sometimes

7 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 May 2015 17:12:52 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
notnull

7 years agogetRelativePath optimisation, load factor tune, deleted code for removal
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 May 2015 17:12:37 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
getRelativePath optimisation, load factor tune, deleted code for removal

7 years agomore logging
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 20 May 2015 14:30:41 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
more logging

7 years agoInherit custom highlighting attributes from default language highlighter attributes
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:53:22 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Inherit custom highlighting attributes from default language highlighter attributes

7 years agoIDEA-140566 Allow to specify anti-aliasing options in IDE more specifically
Denis Fokin [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:42:10 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
IDEA-140566 Allow to specify anti-aliasing options in IDE more specifically

7 years agocleanup (replace JComboBox with ComboBox in print dialog)
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:37:06 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
cleanup (replace JComboBox with ComboBox in print dialog)

7 years agoIDEA-72948 When printing, set default font to whatever font the editor is using ...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:32:52 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
IDEA-72948 When printing, set default font to whatever font the editor is using (make it work when editor uses logical font)

7 years agoIDEA-138233 It's not possible to navigate to target class and line from exception...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
IDEA-138233 It's not possible to navigate to target class and line from exception trace

7 years agoremove SingleRootFileViewProvider.DocumentContent as it doesn't really differ from...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:14:57 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
remove SingleRootFileViewProvider.DocumentContent as it doesn't really differ from VirtualFileContent

7 years agoIDEA-140536 Wrong warning: constructor @NotNull parameter should be @Nullable when...
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:44:37 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
IDEA-140536 Wrong warning: constructor @NotNull parameter should be @Nullable when field is @Nullable

7 years agoNullableStuffInspectionBase: break field analysis into smaller methods
peter [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:12:52 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
NullableStuffInspectionBase: break field analysis into smaller methods

7 years agodon't fetch external javadoc from built-in web server inside IDE
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:59:25 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
don't fetch external javadoc from built-in web server inside IDE

7 years agoIDEA-135707 Mention context in Find in Path results
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:03:02 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
IDEA-135707 Mention context in Find in Path results

7 years agoIde Scripting: update run content in IDE binding appcode/142.1920
Sergey Savenko [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:54:58 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
Ide Scripting: update run content in IDE binding

7 years agoIDEA-140543 (Inspection: "Dynamic regular expression could be replaced by compile...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:28:52 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
IDEA-140543 (Inspection: "Dynamic regular expression could be replaced by compile pattern" creates buggy code)

7 years agoget rid of yellow code. Better workaround on EA-39114 phpstorm/142.1919
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:23:12 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
get rid of yellow code. Better workaround on EA-39114

7 years agofixed tests on Mac: mark as allowed paths from JDK located not under JDK home (access... clion/142.1918
nik [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:22:56 +0000 (12:22 +0300)]
fixed tests on Mac: mark as allowed paths from JDK located not under JDK home (accessible via symlink)

7 years agoIDEA-124940 Search Everywhere should keep selected text
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:11:14 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
IDEA-124940 Search Everywhere should keep selected text

7 years agoIDEA-140025 restore copyright in generated lexer class
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 21 May 2015 08:59:03 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
IDEA-140025 restore copyright in generated lexer class

7 years agoIDEA-140025 support pre-Java8 javadoc logic if corresponding JDK is used
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 21 May 2015 08:56:44 +0000 (11:56 +0300)]
IDEA-140025 support pre-Java8 javadoc logic if corresponding JDK is used

7 years agoIDEA-140025 retain all spaces after @literal tag name
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 20 May 2015 16:41:32 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
IDEA-140025 retain all spaces after @literal tag name

7 years agohang-up in BinaryRequestHandlerTest fixed (happened on Mac when running under JDK...
nik [Thu, 21 May 2015 08:54:13 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
hang-up in BinaryRequestHandlerTest fixed (happened on Mac when running under JDK 1.8)

7 years agofixed problem with 2 EDT in built-in-server tests
nik [Thu, 21 May 2015 08:49:53 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
fixed problem with 2 EDT in built-in-server tests

7 years agoget rid of http-client-3.1 usage
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 May 2015 08:50:57 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
get rid of http-client-3.1 usage

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 21 May 2015 08:38:26 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
cleanup

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-67592
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 20:41:04 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-67592

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-67746
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 20:38:03 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-67746

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-67842
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 20:31:52 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-67842

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-57502
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 20:12:47 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-57502

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-139090
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 20:08:18 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-139090

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-57320
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:59:32 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-57320

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-57362
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:57:07 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-57362

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-57322
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-57322

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-57314
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:51:01 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-57314

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-57315 comment
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 20 May 2015 19:47:31 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
testdata for IDEA-57315 comment