idea/community.git
6 years agoDFM progress indicator: revert 1px icons
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 19:12:38 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
DFM progress indicator: revert 1px icons

6 years agoadd many processes internal action: add a long description for some processes
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 18:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
add many processes internal action: add a long description for some processes

6 years agoIDEA-141246 fix cancel button position for DFM progress indicator
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 18:43:26 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
IDEA-141246 fix cancel button position for DFM progress indicator

6 years agoadd an inspection to find possible <clinit> deadlocks like in IDEA-147015
peter [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 18:42:38 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
add an inspection to find possible <clinit> deadlocks like in IDEA-147015

6 years agorecognize IBM JDK 1.8 (IDEA-90661)
nik [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 17:58:04 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
recognize IBM JDK 1.8 (IDEA-90661)

6 years agoNPE on open .form
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 17:21:25 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
NPE on open .form

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 17:20:11 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[platform] allow only one background decompilation, to avoid SOE
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 17:19:13 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
[platform] allow only one background decompilation, to avoid SOE

6 years agoIndent detector performance test: test separately hot and cold files
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 17:06:32 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
Indent detector performance test: test separately hot and cold files

6 years agoTypo fixed, since setUseTabs was used twice
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:44:23 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
Typo fixed, since setUseTabs was used twice

6 years agointroduce LanguageUtil.getLanguageForPsi
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:42:02 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
introduce LanguageUtil.getLanguageForPsi

6 years agocompare primitive types with equals as type annotations could spoil them (IDEA-147399)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:15:20 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
compare primitive types with equals as type annotations could spoil them (IDEA-147399)

6 years ago[java] optimization: do not build mirror tree for getText() and getTextLength() on...
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:27:11 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
[java] optimization: do not build mirror tree for getText() and getTextLength() on a .class file

6 years agodom: prevent class initialization deadlock
peter [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:12:12 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
dom: prevent class initialization deadlock

6 years agoif we set breakpoint in a file, we should stop in it - ignore sourcemap
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:17:21 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
if we set breakpoint in a file, we should stop in it - ignore sourcemap

6 years agoconvert SuspendContextImpl, StringValue to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 15:14:59 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
convert SuspendContextImpl, StringValue to kotlin

6 years agoconvert SuspendContextImpl, StringValue to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 15:14:41 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
convert SuspendContextImpl, StringValue to kotlin

6 years agointroduce LanguageUtil.getLanguageForPsi
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 16:14:24 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
introduce LanguageUtil.getLanguageForPsi

6 years ago(IDEA-147380) Change indent size and continuation indent size only if tab usage detec...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 15:28:22 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
(IDEA-147380) Change indent size and continuation indent size only if tab usage detected and use tabs was switched off

6 years agoRecent tests: changed tests order - passed tests is added only if it is suite; first...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 02:05:55 +0000 (05:05 +0300)]
Recent tests: changed tests order - passed tests is added only if it is suite; first comes failed test group, last comes passed test group

6 years agomaven: test fix
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 15:42:55 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
maven: test fix

6 years agoconvert ValueModifierUtil to kotlin appcode/144.880 clion/144.879
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:50:23 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
convert ValueModifierUtil to kotlin

6 years agoconvert ValueModifierUtil to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:50:02 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
convert ValueModifierUtil to kotlin

6 years agostructural search speedup: don't waste time in invokeAndWait, don't load decompiled...
peter [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:19:04 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
structural search speedup: don't waste time in invokeAndWait, don't load decompiled document for class files

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:32:30 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years ago[platform] VM options copy on write (IDEA-147389)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:31:50 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
[platform] VM options copy on write (IDEA-147389)

Since all launchers are now capable of using a user copy of VM options file, it makes sense to save changed memory settings there instead of overwriting original file. This way we do not break OS X app signature, avoid patch upgrade conflicts, and do not depend on file permissions.

6 years agofollow IDEA-CR-6530
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:19:49 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
follow IDEA-CR-6530

6 years agonew inference: stop at first common supertypes pair during incorporation of upper...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 12:36:13 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
new inference: stop at first common supertypes pair during incorporation of upper bounds (IDEA-147393)

6 years agotest navigation: don't ever treat current class as potential test
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 10:53:41 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
test navigation: don't ever treat current class as potential test

6 years agoTypo
Matthias Vill [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 09:19:55 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Typo

Changed internalization in notification title to internationalization

6 years agoguava type migration: testdata slightly corrected
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:10:35 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
guava type migration: testdata slightly corrected

6 years agoguava type migration: method renamed phpstorm/144.878
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:59:41 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
guava type migration: method renamed

6 years agoui: respect HiDPI displays in "Available Packages" dialog
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:53:36 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
ui: respect HiDPI displays in "Available Packages" dialog

6 years agoguava type migration: method parameter migration involves local variables migration...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:50:21 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
guava type migration: method parameter migration involves local variables migration if need

6 years agoremove unused field
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 16:55:20 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
remove unused field

6 years agoCleanup (consistency)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:20:02 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Cleanup (consistency)

6 years agodevkit: don't hold psi in quick fixed and cleanup
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:01:53 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
devkit: don't hold psi in quick fixed and cleanup

6 years agoolder projects compatibility: read build process heap size from workspace.xml as...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 12:36:47 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
older projects compatibility: read build process heap size from workspace.xml as a fallback value (IDEA-147362)

6 years agoDBE-1754: associate versions with plugin id regardless of whether a plugin is bundled
Sergey Savenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 12:36:34 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
DBE-1754: associate versions with plugin id regardless of whether a plugin is bundled

ResourceVersions maps plugin ids to their versions. For bundled plugins, core plugin id was used.
Core plugin class loader doesn't have bundled plugin resources on it's classpath, when running on
 production jars.

 This led to a version being updated on attempt to run startup scripts, while no resources were
 extracted. Further checks on whether resources should be extracted were failing.

6 years agoCleanup (shared constant used)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 12:30:19 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Cleanup (shared constant used)

6 years agouse a more comprehensive method name in JavaCompletionSorting (IDEA-CR-6172)
peter [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:38:43 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
use a more comprehensive method name in JavaCompletionSorting (IDEA-CR-6172)

6 years agolog.info when IDE is both frozen and low on heap memory
peter [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:36:08 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
log.info when IDE is both frozen and low on heap memory

6 years agoguava type migration: convert statically imported FluentIterable.from/of
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:37:37 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
guava type migration: convert statically imported FluentIterable.from/of

6 years agomaven: expire unmanaged pom.xml notification if the pom.xml was added as managed...
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:01:48 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
maven: expire unmanaged pom.xml notification if the pom.xml was added as managed file

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agomaven: cleanup
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 10:11:40 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
maven: cleanup

6 years agoconvert AtomicLong(Integer) -> LongAdder: tests added
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 09:44:07 +0000 (12:44 +0300)]
convert AtomicLong(Integer) -> LongAdder: tests added

6 years agosm protocol: allow framework to provide file with output which ought to be shown...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 09:32:13 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
sm protocol: allow framework to provide file with output which ought to be shown for selected test only

6 years agoremoved obsolete download_kotlin Ant script appcode/144.877 clion/144.876
nik [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 08:04:57 +0000 (11:04 +0300)]
removed obsolete download_kotlin Ant script

6 years ago[performance] for getValues() invokation with Iterable scope of single file do call... clion/144.866 dbe/144.868 idea/144.867 phpstorm/144.870 pycharm/144.869 rubymine/144.871 webstorm/144.873
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 23:30:49 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
[performance] for getValues() invokation with Iterable scope of single file do call processValueImpl with restrictToFile parameter set, thus bypassing possible costly projectIndexableFilter() invokation later

6 years agoPer-file mappings configurables: wording, product name.
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 22:59:37 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
Per-file mappings configurables: wording, product name.

6 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 21:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

6 years ago[tests] symlink-related tests fixed on OS X
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 21:25:43 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
[tests] symlink-related tests fixed on OS X

6 years agoSSR: make scripting variable types a little easier
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 19:38:26 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
SSR: make scripting variable types a little easier

6 years agoSSR: make sure all search result variables are added to script binding
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 19:36:54 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
SSR: make sure all search result variables are added to script binding

6 years agoSSR: use utility method
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 19:19:01 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
SSR: use utility method

6 years agoEA-75099 (AIOOBE: MethodCallUtils.findMethodWithReplacedArgument)
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 10:03:36 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
EA-75099 (AIOOBE: MethodCallUtils.findMethodWithReplacedArgument)

6 years agoFix tests
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:57:51 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
Fix tests

6 years agoFinalize Changes -> Version Control toolwindow migration - 2
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 16:25:57 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Finalize Changes -> Version Control toolwindow migration - 2

* remove unnecessary content manager creation inside the post-startup activity

6 years agoIDEA-147313 Adding @NotNull in front of a method parameter and finishing lookup with...
peter [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 15:51:15 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
IDEA-147313 Adding @NotNull in front of a method parameter and finishing lookup with Space inserts 2 spaces

6 years agocompound filter from filters chain (IDEA-146147) appcode/144.862 clion/144.861
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:48:36 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
compound filter from filters chain (IDEA-146147)

6 years agosplit compound filter into filters chain (IDEA-146147)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:34:13 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
split compound filter into filters chain (IDEA-146147)

6 years agoallow bg dumb mode when creating python/objc packages (IDEA-CR-6107)
peter [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:43:36 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
allow bg dumb mode when creating python/objc packages (IDEA-CR-6107)

6 years agoassert that files returned by IndexableSetContributor are valid
peter [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:34:16 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
assert that files returned by IndexableSetContributor are valid

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:35:16 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 13:57:21 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agoCount Python console usages
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:19:36 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
Count Python console usages

6 years agoTerminal usages statistics
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 13:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
Terminal usages statistics

6 years agoMore info in py-interpreter usage statistics
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
More info in py-interpreter usage statistics

6 years agoFix attach to process (PY-17465)
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 21:06:50 +0000 (00:06 +0300)]
Fix attach to process (PY-17465)

6 years agoAllow to reopen console if any exception happend (PY-15241)
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 20:55:17 +0000 (23:55 +0300)]
Allow to reopen console if any exception happend (PY-15241)

6 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:10:34 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

6 years agoCleanup (minor optimization)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:58:38 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Cleanup (minor optimization)

6 years agojs console: repeated support (since protocol doesn't repeat count anymore)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:09:10 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
js console: repeated support (since protocol doesn't repeat count anymore)

6 years agojs console: print "eval out marker" if was thrown
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 12:25:44 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
js console: print "eval out marker" if was thrown

6 years agoWEB-17613 Run/Debug console: links to file_name:line_number in console.log messages...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 12:14:26 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
WEB-17613 Run/Debug console: links to file_name:line_number in console.log messages are missing

6 years agoextract MyHelper
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 12:04:18 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
extract MyHelper

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/144.859 clion/144.857
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:42:37 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoResource Bundles: the 'show only incomplete properties' filter is not applied immedia...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:37:45 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
Resource Bundles: the 'show only incomplete properties' filter is not applied immediately (IDEA-146367 )

6 years agoCleanup (test optimization)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:41:34 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Cleanup (test optimization)

6 years agoCleanup (formatting; missing annotations)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:41:18 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting; missing annotations)

6 years agoFinalize Changes -> Version Control toolwindow migration
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:14:12 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
Finalize Changes -> Version Control toolwindow migration

* Remove vcs.merge.toolwindows registry key
* Fix the name of the toolwindow action id

6 years agotype migration: do not change new expression if before/after types are equal (=>... phpstorm/144.856
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 10:27:59 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
type migration: do not change new expression if before/after types are equal (=> expressions are equal)

6 years agoResourceBundle: renamer improved according to (IDEA-147065)
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 10:14:10 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
ResourceBundle: renamer improved according to (IDEA-147065)

6 years agonew inference: ensure ordered resolving while processing additional constraints
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 09:07:10 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
new inference: ensure ordered resolving while processing additional constraints

6 years ago@NotNull
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 19:44:24 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
@NotNull

6 years agocenter selection for member chooser
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:55:34 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
center selection for member chooser

6 years agoResourceBundleEditor: added border line for value editors (IDEA-147139 ) appcode/144.855 clion/144.854
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 08:59:24 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
ResourceBundleEditor: added border line for value editors (IDEA-147139 )

6 years agoconvert junit testcase to test-ng improved and fixed according (IDEA-138767)
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 08:12:00 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
convert junit testcase to test-ng improved and fixed according (IDEA-138767)

6 years agoRevert: [groovy] recursion guards & caching in resolving, because it slows down find... appcode/144.850 clion/144.847 dbe/144.838 idea/144.839 phpstorm/144.848 pycharm/144.843 rubymine/144.844 webstorm/144.851
peter [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:27:44 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Revert: [groovy] recursion guards & caching in resolving, because it slows down find usages and our builds

6 years agointroduce PythonLanguage.INSTANCE
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 20:42:50 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
introduce PythonLanguage.INSTANCE

6 years agoScratches: simplify
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 20:42:28 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
Scratches: simplify

6 years agoScratches: introduce ScratchUtil & simplify rootType language substitution
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 19:58:09 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
Scratches: introduce ScratchUtil & simplify rootType language substitution

6 years ago[platform] no logging for control-flow exceptions (EA-75751)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 20:28:09 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
[platform] no logging for control-flow exceptions (EA-75751)

6 years ago[vcs-log] allow some roots not having a single filtered branch
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:09:24 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
[vcs-log] allow some roots not having a single filtered branch

6 years agoFlat icons (PY-17453)
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 19:11:53 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
Flat icons (PY-17453)

6 years agoAccept SNAPSHOT as sinceBuild version (PY-15144)
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 22:47:41 +0000 (01:47 +0300)]
Accept SNAPSHOT as sinceBuild version (PY-15144)

6 years agoFix short-cut for Mac OSX (PY-15232)
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 22:30:49 +0000 (01:30 +0300)]
Fix short-cut for Mac OSX (PY-15232)

6 years agoSOE using IPython coloring in console (PY-16292)
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 21:59:08 +0000 (00:59 +0300)]
SOE using IPython coloring in console (PY-16292)

6 years ago[java-decompiler] off-by-one in line mapping (EA-75719)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:59:47 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
[java-decompiler] off-by-one in line mapping (EA-75719)