idea/community.git
8 years agoMerge two listeners.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 13:12:04 +0000 (17:12 +0400)]
Merge two listeners.

8 years agoIDEA-114815 maven: new project from archetype: checkbox enabled but treeview inactive
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 13:11:39 +0000 (17:11 +0400)]
IDEA-114815 maven: new project from archetype: checkbox enabled but treeview inactive

8 years agorestore compatibility
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 13:04:02 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
restore compatibility

8 years agoIDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0400)]
IDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Support VCS properties.

8 years agoIDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:20:04 +0000 (16:20 +0400)]
IDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Support "autoscrollToSource" and "autoscrollFromSource" properties.

8 years agoLens mode (glass effect is Darcula-only)
Vassiliy [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:32:38 +0000 (16:32 +0400)]
Lens mode (glass effect is Darcula-only)

8 years agoLens mode (don't ignore two right pixels)
Vassiliy [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +0400)]
Lens mode (don't ignore two right pixels)

8 years agopass complete find options via processElements style API when retrieving elements...
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:52:53 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
pass complete find options via processElements style API when retrieving elements by name via ChooseByNameContributorEx
this allows us to suggest directories in goto file contributor when pattern starts with / or \

8 years agonew project wizard: associated frameworks idea/132.650
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:35:48 +0000 (15:35 +0400)]
new project wizard: associated frameworks

8 years agoborders removed
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:31:27 +0000 (12:31 +0400)]
borders removed

8 years agodisable "toggle column mode" action in one-line editors (IDEA-82403)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:26:14 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
disable "toggle column mode" action in one-line editors (IDEA-82403)

8 years agomatch "Id" in thread dumps case-insensitively (IDEA-114150)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 19:12:03 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
match "Id" in thread dumps case-insensitively (IDEA-114150)

8 years agoIDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:34:38 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
IDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Support "assertNotNull" property.

8 years agoFix javadoc: use Messages.YES and Messages.NO instead of 0 and 1.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:34:17 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
Fix javadoc: use Messages.YES and Messages.NO instead of 0 and 1.

8 years agoIDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:20:54 +0000 (21:20 +0400)]
IDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Support "downloadJavadocs" and "downloadSources" property.

8 years agoIDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:18:17 +0000 (21:18 +0400)]
IDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Support "jdkLevel" property.

8 years agoIDEA-113995 Jump list: can't open recent projects that have spaces in paths
Denis Fokin [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:32:07 +0000 (14:32 +0400)]
IDEA-113995 Jump list: can't open recent projects that have spaces in paths

8 years agomoved LibraryDependentToolwindow to openapi phpstorm/132.649
Serega Vasiliev [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 09:18:36 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
moved LibraryDependentToolwindow to openapi

8 years agoIDEA-114907 Rendering problems in SearchEverywhere under Darcula
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:16:49 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
IDEA-114907 Rendering problems in SearchEverywhere under Darcula

8 years agofix assertion appcode/132.645 cppide/132.640 idea/132.643 phpstorm/132.642 pycharm/132.638 rubymine/132.646 webstorm/132.641
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 18:26:20 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
fix assertion

8 years ago[git] IDEA-64583 read commit message from .git if "amend" is selected
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 18:17:15 +0000 (22:17 +0400)]
[git] IDEA-64583 read commit message from .git if "amend" is selected

Listen to "Amend commit" checkbox state change:
- if user selects it, read the commit message from
  .git/COMMIT_EDITMSG (and other .git/*MSG if they exist)
- remember the commit message which was in the editor before user
  clicked "Amend" to restore it if he clicked accidentally.
- do it in a modal task to avoid UI freeze if reading from file is slow.

8 years ago[git] load commit message from .git/COMMIT_EDITMSG as well
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:46:28 +0000 (21:46 +0400)]
[git] load commit message from .git/COMMIT_EDITMSG as well

Previously the commit message was loaded both from MERGE_MSG and
SQUASH_MSG.

* Load it from COMMIT_EDITMSG as well, but don't concatenate all
  messages, since in most cases they are the same: use only one of them.
* Extract loading message in a separate method.

8 years agoIDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:06:37 +0000 (21:06 +0400)]
IDEA-108202 Create maven configured workspace.
Support 'jdkName' property.

8 years agoRefresh plugin jar.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:05:54 +0000 (21:05 +0400)]
Refresh plugin jar.

8 years agoNPE (IDEA-107442)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:56:56 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
NPE (IDEA-107442)

8 years agoselectLineAtCaret() implemented for text component (IDEA-112383)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:52:53 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
selectLineAtCaret() implemented for text component (IDEA-112383)

8 years ago"indent line or selection" action (IDEA-53093)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:39:50 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
"indent line or selection" action (IDEA-53093)

8 years agouse same bundle name for each build (IDEA-100897)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:22:59 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
use same bundle name for each build (IDEA-100897)

8 years agoOS-specific name for settings menu (IDEA-106855)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:11:55 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
OS-specific name for settings menu (IDEA-106855)

8 years agoinstrumentnotnull property for javac2 task allowing to switch off @NotNull instrument...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
instrumentnotnull property for javac2 task allowing to switch off @NotNull instrumentation (IDEA-49419)

8 years agoRevert "Improved XmlSerializerUtil#copyBean -- moved type compatibility checks to...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 15:48:18 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Revert "Improved XmlSerializerUtil#copyBean -- moved type compatibility checks to compile time instead runtime."

This reverts commit 273381919e4aef35e97fe651599c310a853a7b5f.

8 years agoMerge branch 'impove_XmlSerializerUtil' of git://github.com/bashor/intellij-community...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 15:44:39 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'impove_XmlSerializerUtil' of git://github.com/bashor/intellij-community into pull106

8 years agoforce restart after import settings (IDEA-50255)
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 14:21:05 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
force restart after import settings (IDEA-50255)

8 years agobetter gradient colors for Darcula idea/132.637
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 15:35:59 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
better gradient colors for Darcula

8 years agoshould be opaque
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 15:16:15 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
should be opaque

8 years agofix darcula text fields
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 14:34:03 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
fix darcula text fields

8 years agoadd "perflib" from tools-base module to build
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 14:36:15 +0000 (18:36 +0400)]
add "perflib" from tools-base module to build

8 years agoGithub: do not provide Git AuthData for wrong host
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 10:24:25 +0000 (14:24 +0400)]
Github: do not provide Git AuthData for wrong host

8 years agoGithub: compare hosts case-insensitive
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 10:23:00 +0000 (14:23 +0400)]
Github: compare hosts case-insensitive

8 years agofix double Shift on Windows
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 14:16:30 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
fix double Shift on Windows

8 years agocheck value of Required annotation; do not check required attributes of dom elements...
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 13:59:47 +0000 (17:59 +0400)]
check value of Required annotation; do not check required attributes of dom elements in XmlHighlightingVisitor; revive testing of required attribute validation in PluginXmlFunctionalTest

8 years agoImproved XmlSerializerUtil#copyBean -- moved type compatibility checks to compile...
Zalim Bashorov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 13:21:27 +0000 (17:21 +0400)]
Improved XmlSerializerUtil#copyBean -- moved type compatibility checks to compile time instead runtime.
Fixed bug when copying a instance of Base class to a instance of Derived class.
Added XmlSerializerUtil#mergeBeans.
Suppressed some warnings.

8 years agoIDEA-114873 (Add Package Info item to New submenu)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 13:01:39 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
IDEA-114873 (Add Package Info item to New submenu)

8 years agocodestyle fix
Vassiliy [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 12:22:12 +0000 (16:22 +0400)]
codestyle fix

8 years agotrace about substitutor once per derived class, in order to avoid excessive logging idea/132.636
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 11:25:27 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
trace about substitutor once per derived class, in order to avoid excessive logging

8 years agomoved FinderRecursivePanel to platform-impl
Serega Vasiliev [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 11:46:51 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
moved FinderRecursivePanel to platform-impl

8 years agoIDEA-114850 Unreadable "No files are open" text
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 11:16:28 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
IDEA-114850 Unreadable "No files are open" text

8 years agoremoving nested frameworks
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 10:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0400)]
removing nested frameworks

8 years agocapitalization (IDEA-81968)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:01:21 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
capitalization (IDEA-81968)

8 years agodiagnose incorrect MixinEP registration (IDEA-113506)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:34:53 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
diagnose incorrect MixinEP registration (IDEA-113506)

8 years agoadd apiVersion parameter to build.xml so that Android Studio can use exact platform...
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:18:45 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
add apiVersion parameter to build.xml so that Android Studio can use exact platform build they're compatible with (IDEA-114596)

8 years agoMultiline support for regexp editor phpstorm/132.635 pycharm/132.634
Anna Bulenkova [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 07:58:45 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Multiline support for regexp editor

8 years agoLens mode (hint location fixes)
Vassiliy [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 05:44:18 +0000 (09:44 +0400)]
Lens mode (hint location fixes)

8 years agodisable escaper for balloons appcode/132.626 cppide/132.627 idea/132.629 idea/132.631 phpstorm/132.633 rubymine/132.632 webstorm/132.630
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 23:04:52 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
disable escaper for balloons

8 years agocheck for language
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 20:38:27 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
check for language

8 years agosupport for java regexp modifiers
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 20:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
support for java regexp modifiers

8 years agoAbility to handle regexps with modifiers
Anna Bulenkova [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 20:04:54 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Ability to handle regexps with modifiers

8 years agoautomake is run only for the project where current user activity is going on (IDEA...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 16:30:37 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
automake is run only for the project where current user activity is going on (IDEA-104064)

8 years agofix naturalCompare() edge case
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 15:50:15 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
fix naturalCompare() edge case

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:16:25 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoproper bounds for search everywhere button
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:15:24 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
proper bounds for search everywhere button

8 years agonew shortcut for search everywhere
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:14:55 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
new shortcut for search everywhere

8 years agocompletely new UI
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:14:30 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
completely new UI

8 years agocolors for white theme
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:13:57 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
colors for white theme

8 years agodon't paint parent's background
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:13:32 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
don't paint parent's background

8 years agoactive icon for Search Everywhere
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:13:00 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
active icon for Search Everywhere

8 years agodon't reset row height
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:12:26 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
don't reset row height

8 years agoIDEA-114694 Shift-Space is a terrible default shortcut for Search Everywhere
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 10:11:19 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
IDEA-114694 Shift-Space is a terrible default shortcut for Search Everywhere

8 years agodfa: exception handling reworked appcode/132.621 cppide/132.622 idea/132.618 idea/132.624 phpstorm/132.619 phpstorm/132.625 pycharm/132.623 rubymine/132.620 webstorm/132.617
peter [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 08:53:57 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
dfa: exception handling reworked
  no more gosub-return causing equal states differing by offset stack only
  don't visit outer finally without visiting inner one

8 years agoIDEA-114736 Bug in code completion inside instanceof block
peter [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 14:24:53 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
IDEA-114736 Bug in code completion inside instanceof block

8 years agocorrectly initialize semaphore for all BasicFuture implementations
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 20:10:59 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
correctly initialize semaphore for all BasicFuture implementations

8 years agoLens mode (mouse wheel support & many fixes)
Vassiliy [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 20:11:31 +0000 (00:11 +0400)]
Lens mode (mouse wheel support & many fixes)

8 years agoGet rid of extra UISettings notifications
Vassiliy [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 20:03:55 +0000 (00:03 +0400)]
Get rid of extra UISettings notifications

8 years agoGithub: fix UrlToHost function
Aleksey Pivovarov [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 14:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0400)]
Github: fix UrlToHost function

8 years agoplugin advertisement: show disabled plugin name appcode/132.610 cppide/132.608 idea/132.611 idea/132.614 phpstorm/132.613 phpstorm/132.616 pycharm/132.609 rubymine/132.615 webstorm/132.612
anna [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 19:31:08 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
plugin advertisement: show disabled plugin name

8 years agoplugins advertisement: enabled installed plugin
anna [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 18:09:01 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
plugins advertisement: enabled installed plugin

8 years agoIDEA-114708 Wrong Up/Down action interpretation in consoles (irb/Bash)
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 19:15:36 +0000 (23:15 +0400)]
IDEA-114708 Wrong Up/Down action interpretation in consoles (irb/Bash)

8 years agouse fileEditor's editor instead of some random editor from dataContext
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 18:25:15 +0000 (22:25 +0400)]
use fileEditor's editor instead of some random editor from dataContext

8 years agoIDEA-89857 automatically adds required attributes in dom-based xml; insert correct...
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 17:31:43 +0000 (21:31 +0400)]
IDEA-89857 automatically adds required attributes in dom-based xml; insert correct endings for View/ViewGroup tags

8 years agotest for not building stubs for java files in module but not under source roots,...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:59:51 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
test for not building stubs for java files in module but not under source roots, in library but not in class root

8 years agoIDEA-112134 $SELECTION$ variable doesn't work as true variable, but as $END$
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0400)]
IDEA-112134 $SELECTION$ variable doesn't work as true variable, but as $END$

8 years agoitem 1 of IDEA-95649 (Darcula: Settings -> File Templates doesn't follow theme colors)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:14:16 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
item 1 of IDEA-95649 (Darcula: Settings -> File Templates doesn't follow theme colors)

8 years agoremove color to display file template descriptions nicely under Darcula
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:05:00 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
remove color to display file template descriptions nicely under Darcula

8 years agouse correct company name in version info (IDEA-82623)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:56:26 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
use correct company name in version info (IDEA-82623)

8 years agoWEB-8027 long single line values in debugger hang IntelliJ + review
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:32:58 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
WEB-8027 long single line values in debugger hang IntelliJ + review

8 years agoshow editor notification for text mapped files about known plugins from the repository
anna [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 14:56:08 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
show editor notification for text mapped files about known plugins from the repository

8 years agologging for incorrect move
anna [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:18:43 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
logging for incorrect move

8 years agoplugin advertising: stop if update was disabled
anna [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 18:39:32 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
plugin advertising: stop if update was disabled

8 years agoAdd MONTH_NAME_SHORT and MONTH_NAME_FULL definition & improve file template descriptions pycharm/132.607
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 13:23:58 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Add MONTH_NAME_SHORT and MONTH_NAME_FULL definition & improve file template descriptions

8 years agoCR-IC-2706 (logging added)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 13:20:14 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
CR-IC-2706 (logging added)

8 years agoAdd diagnostic info of invalid template ranges
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:34:48 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
Add diagnostic info of invalid template ranges

8 years agoEA-50616
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0400)]
EA-50616

8 years agolicense added? idea/132.606
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:57:26 +0000 (16:57 +0400)]
license added?

8 years agoDrivers management refactored
Sergey Rieder [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:15:59 +0000 (18:15 +0400)]
Drivers management refactored

8 years agoupdate netty (attempt to understand why nodejs disconnected on second run, but it...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:56:42 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
update netty (attempt to understand why nodejs disconnected on second run, but it was not netty fault)

8 years agoselecting right project type
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:16:41 +0000 (16:16 +0400)]
selecting right project type

8 years agohttp://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/50978
Vassiliy [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:08:43 +0000 (16:08 +0400)]
http://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/50978

8 years agoEA-50605 - NPE: AbstractExternalSystemTaskConfigurationType.generateName
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:00:23 +0000 (16:00 +0400)]
EA-50605 - NPE: AbstractExternalSystemTaskConfigurationType.generateName

8 years agoSlightly reworked formatter markers' UI in accordance with IDEA-114583
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:55:53 +0000 (14:55 +0400)]
Slightly reworked formatter markers' UI in accordance with IDEA-114583

8 years agogive file template description a bit more room
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 11:42:28 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
give file template description a bit more room