idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 22:51:29 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-134149 (option to disable system notifications)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 22:49:54 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
IDEA-134149 (option to disable system notifications)

7 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 22:32:03 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

7 years agoMessages TW: fix hidden toolbar layout
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 00:22:46 +0000 (03:22 +0300)]
Messages TW: fix hidden toolbar layout

7 years agoplatform: system notifications component needs no state
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 22:01:22 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
platform: system notifications component needs no state

7 years agoStringUtil.stripQuotesAroundValue optimization: avoid two substring calls
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 21:44:15 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
StringUtil.stripQuotesAroundValue optimization: avoid two substring calls

7 years agoPty4j 0.4
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 21:27:25 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Pty4j 0.4

7 years agoRegistry option for blocking output read.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 20:35:19 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Registry option for blocking output read.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 20:32:03 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoUse blocking read by default in case of PTY based colored process handler.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 20:27:44 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Use blocking read by default in case of PTY based colored process handler.

7 years agoearlier stub-psi mismatch diagnostics revival
peter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:34:31 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
earlier stub-psi mismatch diagnostics revival

7 years agoIDEA-133915 Escape does not close Diff (Compare) dialog when background process is...
peter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:34:03 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
IDEA-133915 Escape does not close Diff (Compare) dialog when background process is running

7 years agopublic :(
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:31:01 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
public :(

7 years agoadd API to expose the RunnerLayoutUi used by a run/debug tab
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:28:48 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
add API to expose the RunnerLayoutUi used by a run/debug tab

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:02:49 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoUpdate to pty4j version 0.4. It doesn't have PTYInputStream.available any more as...
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 19:00:58 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Update to pty4j version 0.4. It doesn't have PTYInputStream.available any more as it was wrong (IDEA-133909), so ability to read in blocking mode should be provided in API: it is done via special sleeping policy in BaseOutputReader and override of useNonBlockingRead method in BaseOSProcessHandler.

7 years agoUse blocking read for remote debug to be able to end reading when the end process...
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 18:26:40 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Use blocking read for remote debug to be able to end reading when the end process finishes (PY-14493).

7 years agoProvide blocking read implementation.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 18:24:01 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Provide blocking read implementation.

7 years agoFix typo in TreeUpdatePass#toString
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 17:25:46 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
Fix typo in TreeUpdatePass#toString

7 years agoWEB-14036 Cache text fragments for JSON strings in user data
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 17:24:28 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
WEB-14036 Cache text fragments for JSON strings in user data

7 years agoDSGN-1537 Add overlayed property icons for JSON
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:52:49 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
DSGN-1537 Add overlayed property icons for JSON

7 years agoIDEA-132151 Debugger: add ability to create custom LocalVariableDescriptor
Natalia Ukhorskaya [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 17:42:36 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
IDEA-132151 Debugger: add ability to create custom LocalVariableDescriptor

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 17:07:54 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agocherryPicker moved to dvcs-api; cherryPick action moved to dvcs; methods simplified... appcode/140.1056 clion/140.1055 idea/140.1054
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:45:03 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
cherryPicker moved to dvcs-api; cherryPick action moved to dvcs; methods simplified; javadocs added

7 years agoIDEA-133408 Weird find in current file in Gtk theme
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:53:37 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
IDEA-133408 Weird find in current file in Gtk theme

7 years agooptionally build and load source map when running a run configuration with coverage
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:51:18 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
optionally build and load source map when running a run configuration with coverage

7 years agoEDU-283 Wrong message for test fail: lesson 10 task 1
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:46:32 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
EDU-283 Wrong message for test fail: lesson 10 task 1

7 years agoreduced memory used by debugger
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:20:43 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
reduced memory used by debugger

7 years agoEDU-281 Incomplete test for task: lesson 9 task 2
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 16:17:45 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
EDU-281 Incomplete test for task: lesson 9 task 2

7 years agoEDU-293 False positive result in "access_variable.py" using `==´ as opposed to `...
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:48:28 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
EDU-293 False positive result in "access_variable.py" using `==´ as opposed to `=´ in line 11

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:39:21 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agointroduce code block parameter: extract from code block
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:37:46 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
introduce code block parameter: extract from code block

7 years agotest fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
test fixed

7 years agoIDEA-134102 Update cherry pick action title according to current vcs roots in project.
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
IDEA-134102 Update cherry pick action title according to current vcs roots in project.

* annotations added

7 years agointroduce code block parameter: shorten class refs
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
introduce code block parameter: shorten class refs

7 years agointroduce code block parameter: try to infer SAM type by extracted method parameter...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:49:04 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
introduce code block parameter: try to infer SAM type by extracted method parameter types

7 years agointroduce parameter: allow to introduce parameter from code block (IDEA-81166)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:15:55 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
introduce parameter: allow to introduce parameter from code block (IDEA-81166)

7 years agointroduce variable: exclude classes with not acceptable @since tag from suggestion
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:43:36 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
introduce variable: exclude classes with not acceptable @since tag from suggestion

7 years agosupport content history management
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:54:02 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
support content history management

7 years agoWEB-14269 Do not expand all nodes in structure view for JSON by default
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:16:20 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
WEB-14269 Do not expand all nodes in structure view for JSON by default

Though for some reason root node (JsonFile) is always expanded even if
it's visible and JsonStructureViewMode#isAutoExpand returns false for
it.

7 years agoAdd test for live template expansion in JSON (just for reference)
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:16:49 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
Add test for live template expansion in JSON (just for reference)

Also I slightly refactored existing tests about template applicability.

7 years agodon't focus history tab after commit
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:37:32 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
don't focus history tab after commit

7 years agoEDU-264 In run_common_tests default error text is always shown
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:39:04 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
EDU-264 In run_common_tests default error text is always shown

7 years agoUpdate Jediterm fixing some exceptions.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:38:33 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Update Jediterm fixing some exceptions.

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-131944 Fix grammar/wording in TODO checkin handler
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:36:26 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-131944 Fix grammar/wording in TODO checkin handler

7 years agorevert "don't access VFS under VirtualDirectoryImpl lock" as listAll access should...
peter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:20:30 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
revert "don't access VFS under VirtualDirectoryImpl lock" as listAll access should be synchronized or "Loaded child disappeared" exceptions will follow

7 years agoreuseable UrlClassLoader cache
peter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
reuseable UrlClassLoader cache

7 years agoIDEA-27486 Make file templates per-project: fixing clients
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:26:43 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
IDEA-27486 Make file templates per-project: fixing clients

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:57:38 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:56:34 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-27486 Make file templates per-project: recent templates
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
IDEA-27486 Make file templates per-project: recent templates

7 years agoEDU-272 PyCharm lesson 3.10 confusing result validation
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
EDU-272 PyCharm lesson 3.10 confusing result validation

7 years agomerge test classes, cleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:13:03 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
merge test classes, cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-133771 Make Ctrl+Click "Find Usages" work for PomTarget
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:41:19 +0000 (13:41 +0300)]
IDEA-133771 Make Ctrl+Click "Find Usages" work for PomTarget

7 years agospeedup toolwindow animation
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
speedup toolwindow animation

7 years agoContainerUtil: add a javadoc
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:00:22 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
ContainerUtil: add a javadoc

7 years agoContainerUtil: fix misprinted toString() format
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:59:21 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
ContainerUtil: fix misprinted toString() format

7 years ago[git] remove unused constant
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:58:13 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
[git] remove unused constant

7 years ago[git] fix javadoc, remove unnecessary wrapping into an exception
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:56:58 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
[git] fix javadoc, remove unnecessary wrapping into an exception

7 years agoWEB-13143 Open in browser action on .py files
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:04:05 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
WEB-13143 Open in browser action on .py files

7 years agoEDU-296 incomplete test for lesson 2 task 5
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:06:52 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
EDU-296 incomplete test for lesson 2 task 5

7 years agoIPP: don't offer to convert catch to throws if that would mean changing a library
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:00:08 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
IPP: don't offer to convert catch to throws if that would mean changing a library

7 years agoIDEA-27486 Make file templates per-project: initial
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:55:46 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
IDEA-27486 Make file templates per-project: initial

7 years agojavadoc
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:47:15 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
javadoc

7 years agoScheme label unified
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 12:38:24 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Scheme label unified

7 years agoUse SideBorder instead of CustomLineBorder for JScrollPane
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:45:15 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
Use SideBorder instead of CustomLineBorder for JScrollPane

7 years agofix typo in class name
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:43:47 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
fix typo in class name

7 years agosynchronized test_helper template with actual test_helper clion/140.1052
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:19:57 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
synchronized test_helper template with actual test_helper

7 years agoFileType parameter was made Nullable
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:13:20 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
FileType parameter was made Nullable

7 years agobetter name
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
better name

7 years agoEDU-297 incomplete test for lesson 6 task 3
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 11:54:37 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
EDU-297 incomplete test for lesson 6 task 3

7 years agofix test data typo
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 11:41:24 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
fix test data typo

7 years agoIDEA-133651 Cannot hide "Error Stripe Mark" of TODO
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 11:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
IDEA-133651 Cannot hide "Error Stripe Mark" of TODO

7 years agofixed some problems with checker
Liana Bakradze [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 11:39:33 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
fixed some problems with checker

7 years agoplatform: parallel-capable UrlClassLoader
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 11:08:56 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
platform: parallel-capable UrlClassLoader

Supposedly fixes all possible variants of IDEA-131621.

7 years agomore attempts in GroovyStressPerformanceTest phpstorm/140.1051
peter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:23:00 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
more attempts in GroovyStressPerformanceTest

7 years agoIG: rename test data file
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:08:55 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
IG: rename test data file

7 years agoProvider for extra stepping filters
Nikolay Tropin [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:06:18 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
Provider for extra stepping filters

7 years agoIDEA-119858 IDEA with bundled JRE 7 uses discrete graphics card on Mac
Denis Fokin [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:03:32 +0000 (13:03 +0300)]
IDEA-119858 IDEA with bundled JRE 7 uses discrete graphics card on Mac

7 years agoadd an explicit RegExpSupport->xml dependency to ensure RemoveRedundantEscapeAction...
peter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 09:56:53 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
add an explicit RegExpSupport->xml dependency to ensure RemoveRedundantEscapeAction compiles

7 years agoremove lang-impl->RegExpSupport dependency to decrease the size of a compilation...
peter [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 09:32:28 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
remove lang-impl->RegExpSupport dependency to decrease the size of a compilation chunk

7 years agogroovyc: don't override context classloader in in-process mode
peter [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 21:22:05 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
groovyc: don't override context classloader in in-process mode

7 years agoinline checks appcode/140.1039 appcode/140.1050 clion/140.1040 clion/140.1049 dbe/140.1046 phpstorm/140.1047 pycharm/140.1044 rubymine/140.1045 webstorm/140.1042 webstorm/140.1043
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 00:06:32 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
inline checks

7 years agoIDEA-134072 (do not suggest to delete try statement with resource list)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 22:21:38 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
IDEA-134072 (do not suggest to delete try statement with resource list)

7 years agointroduce parameter: check read only status after all others checks
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 17:00:44 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
introduce parameter: check read only status after all others checks

7 years agoextract method object: revalidate panel on folding state change
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:48:41 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
extract method object: revalidate panel on folding state change

7 years agopropagate icons (DSGN-1667)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:34:54 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
propagate icons (DSGN-1667)

7 years agoIDEA-133112: compute default QuickDoc popup size relatively to the font size
Sergey Savenko [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 19:28:48 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
IDEA-133112: compute default QuickDoc popup size relatively to the font size

7 years agoIDEA-134114 Modified breakpoints stop working when more than one debug session active appcode/140.1037
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 17:13:59 +0000 (20:13 +0300)]
IDEA-134114 Modified breakpoints stop working when more than one debug session active

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-133826 Fix wording
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:51:10 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-133826 Fix wording

7 years ago[git] IDEA-133726 refresh .git after fetch
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:48:42 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-133726 refresh .git after fetch

refreshing will cause update(), but additionally will capture
changes which are not tracked by update(), e.g. in refs/tags/

7 years agoSSR: remove unused "distinct" option clion/140.1036
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:44:04 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
SSR: remove unused "distinct" option

7 years agoIDEA-130798 (SSR retains too much memory)
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:42:58 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
IDEA-130798 (SSR retains too much memory)

7 years agouse ArrayList instead of LinkedList
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:34:13 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
use ArrayList instead of LinkedList

7 years ago[git] When reading .git/packed-refs ignore refs other than refs/heads and refs/remotes
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:36:12 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
[git] When reading .git/packed-refs ignore refs other than refs/heads and refs/remotes

7 years ago[git] IDEA-134108 Use correct environment map
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 16:23:05 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-134108 Use correct environment map

7 years ago[git] Simplify reading information from .git
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 12:30:09 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
[git] Simplify reading information from .git

Separate current revision/current branch reading is not used and is
not planned to be used, while reading all the information is fast
enough. Therefore simplify things by reading everything in one pack.

Also don't read from hidden files. IDEA-128461

7 years ago[git] ignore tags when reading packed-refs
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 11:37:15 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
[git] ignore tags when reading packed-refs

7 years ago[git] IDEA-119168 Support symbolic refs in .git/refs files
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 17:15:03 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-119168 Support symbolic refs in .git/refs files

7 years ago[git] Refactor reading branches from repository
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 16:52:50 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
[git] Refactor reading branches from repository

More strict separation:
* find branch files;
* read from packed-refs and branch files;
* parse the information to GitBranch objects.

Preparation for IDEA-119168.