idea/community.git
10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:54:01 +0000 (14:54 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agovcs: fix: wrong grouping for deleted files (if they were alone in module) - module...
irengrig [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:53:01 +0000 (14:53 +0400)]
vcs: fix: wrong grouping for deleted files (if they were alone in module) - module wasn't shown

10 years agoDo not use VirtualFile.toCanonicalPath() where it's not needed
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:28:29 +0000 (14:28 +0400)]
Do not use VirtualFile.toCanonicalPath() where it's not needed

10 years agoJavadoc
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:15:23 +0000 (14:15 +0400)]
Javadoc

10 years agoContent de-duplication for symlinks isn't needed in most cases (and is hard to maintain)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:14:20 +0000 (14:14 +0400)]
Content de-duplication for symlinks isn't needed in most cases (and is hard to maintain)

10 years agoIDEA-61055 XML: moving tags up/down wrecks well-formedness
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:14:24 +0000 (14:14 +0400)]
IDEA-61055 XML: moving tags up/down wrecks well-formedness
IDEA-37697 Move top-level bean up/down (Ctrl-Shift-Up/Ctrl-Shift-Down)

10 years agoIDEA-61055 XML: moving tags up/down wrecks well-formedness
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 09:27:39 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
IDEA-61055 XML: moving tags up/down wrecks well-formedness
IDEA-37697 Move top-level bean up/down (Ctrl-Shift-Up/Ctrl-Shift-Down)

10 years agoIDEA-90131 (provide an ability for user to say his Mac FS is case-sensitive)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 09:32:10 +0000 (13:32 +0400)]
IDEA-90131 (provide an ability for user to say his Mac FS is case-sensitive)

10 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 18:08:01 +0000 (22:08 +0400)]
Cleanup

10 years agoone bounce is enough
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:50:58 +0000 (12:50 +0400)]
one bounce is enough

10 years agoa little bit of opacity
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:27:14 +0000 (12:27 +0400)]
a little bit of opacity

10 years agoEA-35497 - assert: JavaParserUtil.parseFragment
nik [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:52:11 +0000 (12:52 +0400)]
EA-35497 - assert: JavaParserUtil.parseFragment

10 years agoEA-35786 - assert: ModuleManagerImpl.findModuleByName
nik [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:45:07 +0000 (12:45 +0400)]
EA-35786 - assert: ModuleManagerImpl.findModuleByName

10 years agoEA-36409 - IAE: LibrariesContainerFactory.createContainer
nik [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 07:47:23 +0000 (11:47 +0400)]
EA-36409 - IAE: LibrariesContainerFactory.createContainer

10 years agoEA-38964 - NPE: ListPopupImpl.isOnNextStepButton
nik [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 06:59:40 +0000 (10:59 +0400)]
EA-38964 - NPE: ListPopupImpl.isOnNextStepButton

10 years agoset scope for 'junit' library to 'test' when it is added to dependencies
nik [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 06:57:30 +0000 (10:57 +0400)]
set scope for 'junit' library to 'test' when it is added to dependencies

10 years agoremoved dependencies on junit from production code
nik [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 06:15:23 +0000 (10:15 +0400)]
removed dependencies on junit from production code

10 years agoIDEA-90781 don't resolve variable in it's initializer
Max Medvedev [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 06:11:33 +0000 (10:11 +0400)]
IDEA-90781 don't resolve variable in it's initializer

10 years agounused dependencies on groovy library removed
nik [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 05:08:27 +0000 (09:08 +0400)]
unused dependencies on groovy library removed

10 years agoallow to analyze dependencies of a module on a specific library from 'Dependencies...
nik [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:56:18 +0000 (18:56 +0400)]
allow to analyze dependencies of a module on a specific library from 'Dependencies' panel and modules diagram

10 years agoIDEA-79059: Project structure: show library scope in usages popup
nik [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:45:03 +0000 (17:45 +0400)]
IDEA-79059: Project structure: show library scope in usages popup

10 years agoSpellchecker try to straighten logic a bit (still under old API) cidr/122.308 idea/122.305 pycharm/122.304 rubymine/122.307 storm/122.306
Alexey Gopachenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 19:26:22 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Spellchecker try to straighten logic a bit (still under old API)

10 years agofix sdk version string parsing
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 19:15:51 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
fix sdk version string parsing

10 years agoavoid constantly creating and deleting tmp directory for mappings delta when not...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 16:02:22 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
avoid constantly creating and deleting tmp directory for mappings delta when not needed

10 years agoadd support: do not close dialog with support if user cancel suggestion to reuse...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 17:35:34 +0000 (21:35 +0400)]
add support: do not close dialog with support if user cancel suggestion to reuse library even if some addition actions are to be performed (IDEA-90953)

10 years agoTypo
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 17:59:37 +0000 (21:59 +0400)]
Typo

10 years agoEA-36553 - NPE: JdkScope.equals
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 17:25:30 +0000 (21:25 +0400)]
EA-36553 - NPE: JdkScope.equals

10 years agoinline method to one line lambda: expand to code block when needed (IDEA-91126)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 16:58:58 +0000 (20:58 +0400)]
inline method to one line lambda: expand to code block when needed (IDEA-91126)

10 years agoinline field: reuse cast etc from inline variable refactoring (IDEA-91150)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:40:17 +0000 (19:40 +0400)]
inline field: reuse cast etc from inline variable refactoring (IDEA-91150)

10 years agoEA-39016 - assert: PsiReferenceExpressionImpl.multiResolve
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:37:47 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
EA-39016 - assert: PsiReferenceExpressionImpl.multiResolve

10 years agoimproved CopyQuery action
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 16:58:21 +0000 (20:58 +0400)]
improved CopyQuery action

10 years agoRenamed dramatic->external. externalAnnotationsChangedExternally() is invoked only...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 16:32:45 +0000 (20:32 +0400)]
Renamed dramatic->external. externalAnnotationsChangedExternally() is invoked only when annotations files were changed.

10 years agoAdded escaping class name when deannotating/editing external annotation.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:38:58 +0000 (18:38 +0400)]
Added escaping class name when deannotating/editing external annotation.

10 years agomoved undoableActionPerformed to command to avoid assertion error.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 11:15:49 +0000 (15:15 +0400)]
moved undoableActionPerformed to command to avoid assertion error.

10 years agoAdded comments for methods of ExternalAnnotationsManager which are used only in Kotli...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 10:20:06 +0000 (14:20 +0400)]
Added comments for methods of ExternalAnnotationsManager which are used only in Kotlin plugin.

10 years agoAdded test checking event producing when project roots changed or annotations contain...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 10:11:08 +0000 (14:11 +0400)]
Added test checking event producing when project roots changed or annotations container is modified externally.

10 years agoAdded test checking event producing when external annotation edit commands fail.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 08:47:17 +0000 (12:47 +0400)]
Added test checking event producing when external annotation edit commands fail.

10 years agoAdded @Nullable annotations for methods taking PsiNameValuePair[] in ExternalAnnotati...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:03:40 +0000 (21:03 +0400)]
Added @Nullable annotations for methods taking PsiNameValuePair[] in ExternalAnnotationsManagerImpl.

Converted corresponding parameter of editExternalAnnotation() from @NotNull to @Nullable.

10 years agoAdded checking for listener notification when external annotations operation was...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:38:15 +0000 (20:38 +0400)]
Added checking for listener notification when external annotations operation was successful.

10 years agoMinor: introduced project into field of AddAnnotationFixTest.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 13:37:38 +0000 (17:37 +0400)]
Minor: introduced project into field of AddAnnotationFixTest.

10 years agoAdded test for editing external annotation.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 13:31:43 +0000 (17:31 +0400)]
Added test for editing external annotation.

10 years agoCreating self-closing tag when annotation arguments list is not null, but empty....
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 12:17:11 +0000 (16:17 +0400)]
Creating self-closing tag when annotation arguments list is not null, but empty. Added test.

10 years agoFixed bug on deannotating: when annotation tag removed, parent is also removed if...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 11:23:44 +0000 (15:23 +0400)]
Fixed bug on deannotating: when annotation tag removed, parent is also removed if the latter has no children. Added test.

10 years agoListening to file changes and notifying external annotations listeners.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 10:47:27 +0000 (14:47 +0400)]
Listening to file changes and notifying external annotations listeners.

10 years agoFixed adding new XML file to cache (myExternalAnnotations) each time when adding...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 10:59:54 +0000 (14:59 +0400)]
Fixed adding new XML file to cache (myExternalAnnotations) each time when adding external annotation.

10 years agoSimplified code in annotateExternally()
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 10:51:14 +0000 (14:51 +0400)]
Simplified code in annotateExternally()

10 years agoAdded ExternalAnnotationsListener. It is invoked at the end of external annotations...
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 09:53:16 +0000 (13:53 +0400)]
Added ExternalAnnotationsListener. It is invoked at the end of external annotations modification commands and when all caches are dropped (e.g., module roots changed)

10 years agoAdded commitChanges before other return statement of annotateExternally()
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 09:25:23 +0000 (13:25 +0400)]
Added commitChanges before other return statement of annotateExternally()

10 years agoReplaced duplicate code with method invocation.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 09:28:54 +0000 (13:28 +0400)]
Replaced duplicate code with method invocation.

10 years agoUsing particular annotations root after creating it.
Evgeny Gerashchenko [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 07:52:55 +0000 (11:52 +0400)]
Using particular annotations root after creating it.

10 years agofix compilation
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 16:32:42 +0000 (20:32 +0400)]
fix compilation

10 years agoMinor optimization
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:20:09 +0000 (18:20 +0400)]
Minor optimization

10 years agoIDEA-26980 (consider .jar length when updating mirror file)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:02:48 +0000 (18:02 +0400)]
IDEA-26980 (consider .jar length when updating mirror file)

Problem: Apply Patch action (which adds .jar file to a .jar directory) in a course of applicability check creates empty files in VFS. This triggers following event chain: VFS create file -> .jar directory update -> project root update -> .jar scan -> mirror file update, and leads to copying 0-length content into a .jar mirror. Subsequent VFS content change event doesn't caused mirror update as it usually takes less then 2 secs to apply patch completely.

10 years agoJar handler minor refactoring and cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:54:38 +0000 (15:54 +0400)]
Jar handler minor refactoring and cleanup

10 years agoCorrect file attributes for .jar root
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:53:35 +0000 (15:53 +0400)]
Correct file attributes for .jar root

10 years agoAnnotations
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:46:05 +0000 (15:46 +0400)]
Annotations

10 years agoPointless array creation eliminated
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 09:55:16 +0000 (13:55 +0400)]
Pointless array creation eliminated

10 years agoAdapter
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 09:19:06 +0000 (13:19 +0400)]
Adapter

10 years agodead icons
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 16:01:23 +0000 (20:01 +0400)]
dead icons

10 years agoKill plugin logos
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:40:17 +0000 (19:40 +0400)]
Kill plugin logos

10 years agodead icons
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:11:52 +0000 (19:11 +0400)]
dead icons

10 years agodead icons
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:32:04 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
dead icons

10 years agoIDEA-89780 "Next Bookmark" doesn't work in files from excluded directories
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:11:39 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
IDEA-89780 "Next Bookmark" doesn't work in files from excluded directories

10 years agoIDEA-90606 Smart completion misses exception from try-with-resources
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
IDEA-90606 Smart completion misses exception from try-with-resources

10 years agoIDEA-90428 CTRL+ SHIFT + N dialog should show paths relative to content url(not to...
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:41:11 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
IDEA-90428 CTRL+ SHIFT + N dialog should show paths relative to content url(not to .idea folder locations)

10 years agoIDEA-90294 Don't use substring match in word completion
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:34:16 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
IDEA-90294 Don't use substring match in word completion

10 years agoIDEA-90636 Overridden/implemented markers are not rendered for methods of library...
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:27:26 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
IDEA-90636 Overridden/implemented markers are not rendered for methods of library classes without sources

10 years agotestdata for IDEA-90998
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:17:34 +0000 (19:17 +0400)]
testdata for IDEA-90998

10 years agointroduce variable from one line lambda transforms body to code block (IDEA-91122)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:17:11 +0000 (19:17 +0400)]
introduce variable from one line lambda transforms body to code block (IDEA-91122)

10 years agoextend lambda valid context: conditional expressions (IDEA-91140)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:08:30 +0000 (19:08 +0400)]
extend lambda valid context: conditional expressions (IDEA-91140)

10 years agointroduce variable from one line lambda transforms body to code block (IDEA-91122)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:56:01 +0000 (18:56 +0400)]
introduce variable from one line lambda transforms body to code block (IDEA-91122)

10 years agocontinue smart open url
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 15:55:12 +0000 (19:55 +0400)]
continue smart open url

10 years agolimit workers to 2
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:29:15 +0000 (18:29 +0400)]
limit workers to 2

10 years agoEA-39010 - IAE: AbstractTreeUi.doSelect
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:21:25 +0000 (18:21 +0400)]
EA-39010 - IAE: AbstractTreeUi.doSelect

10 years agoEA-39002 - assert: GeneralHighlightingPass.findNearestTextRange
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:44:20 +0000 (17:44 +0400)]
EA-39002 - assert: GeneralHighlightingPass.findNearestTextRange

10 years agoEA-37170 - NPE: HintManagerImpl.getHintPosition
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:54:54 +0000 (16:54 +0400)]
EA-37170 - NPE: HintManagerImpl.getHintPosition

10 years ago2 threads seems to be enough to handle build messages from external make process
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:23:44 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
2 threads seems to be enough to handle build messages from external make process

10 years agoIDEA-89915 Notification on stderror output in Run panel / Console
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:14:05 +0000 (18:14 +0400)]
IDEA-89915 Notification on stderror output in Run panel / Console

10 years agoJade: create XML-compliant PSI tree when parsing tags and attributes (will help with...
Kirill Safonov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:48:16 +0000 (17:48 +0400)]
Jade: create XML-compliant PSI tree when parsing tags and attributes (will help with WI-13002)

10 years agofix "too many nio worker threads" problem
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:30:39 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
fix "too many nio worker threads" problem

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 13:29:10 +0000 (17:29 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

NPE

10 years agomore defined dom assertions (EA-38729)
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:22:57 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
more defined dom assertions (EA-38729)

10 years agomore type validity assertions (EA-38796)
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:14:41 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
more type validity assertions (EA-38796)

10 years agoadd read action (EA-38836)
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:10:42 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
add read action (EA-38836)

10 years agoinvalidated references won't be restored during paste (EA-38895)
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:06:45 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
invalidated references won't be restored during paste (EA-38895)

10 years agoall invokeLaters in lookup should have lookup's modality state (EA-38953)
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:04:15 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
all invokeLaters in lookup should have lookup's modality state (EA-38953)

10 years agomore diagnostics for invalid offset (EA-38976)
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:52:06 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
more diagnostics for invalid offset (EA-38976)

10 years agomore diagnostics for invalid injected editor (EA-38970)
peter [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:50:05 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
more diagnostics for invalid injected editor (EA-38970)

10 years agoIDEA-90117 No Rerun possible in Run Window for External Tool
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:48:06 +0000 (16:48 +0400)]
IDEA-90117 No Rerun possible in Run Window for External Tool

10 years agoIDEA-90117 No Rerun possible in Run Window for External Tool
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:21:49 +0000 (16:21 +0400)]
IDEA-90117 No Rerun possible in Run Window for External Tool

10 years agocontrol flow for lambda refixed
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:20:05 +0000 (16:20 +0400)]
control flow for lambda refixed

10 years agofixed 'nullize' method
nik [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 09:27:56 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
fixed 'nullize' method

10 years agofixed paths to testData for jps tests
nik [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 09:11:39 +0000 (13:11 +0400)]
fixed paths to testData for jps tests

10 years agogetTestDataPath optimized
nik [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 09:11:21 +0000 (13:11 +0400)]
getTestDataPath optimized

10 years agoIDEA-61055 XML: moving tags up/down wrecks well-formedness
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 12:08:08 +0000 (16:08 +0400)]
IDEA-61055 XML: moving tags up/down wrecks well-formedness

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:52:07 +0000 (15:52 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

1. Correct arrangement settings UI under various LAFs;
2. Reflect LAF change on the fly;

10 years agomoved
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:10:18 +0000 (15:10 +0400)]
moved

10 years agosmart completion in lambda body: decision to insert semicolon based on lambda context...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 10:58:28 +0000 (14:58 +0400)]
smart completion in lambda body: decision to insert semicolon based on lambda context and body type (IDEA-91083)

10 years agolambda: correct control flow for lambda body; additional test for IDEA-91076
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 10:24:11 +0000 (14:24 +0400)]
lambda: correct control flow for lambda body; additional test for IDEA-91076

10 years agolambda: skip lambda return statements during wrapping method return values (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 10:16:09 +0000 (14:16 +0400)]
lambda: skip lambda return statements during wrapping method return values (IDEA-91065)