idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into vlan/pyi
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 19:09:34 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into vlan/pyi

Conflicts:
python/src/com/jetbrains/python/psi/impl/PyCallExpressionHelper.java

7 years agoEA-71968 - AIOOBE: GotoClassAction.getElement appcode/142.4104
peter [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:57:16 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
EA-71968 - AIOOBE: GotoClassAction.getElement

7 years agofile property pushers: re-queue on task cancellation, start dumb mode after large...
peter [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:51:59 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
file property pushers: re-queue on task cancellation, start dumb mode after large synchronous push

7 years agoIDEA-143937 Bogus warning by 'Constant conditions & exceptions' inspection within...
peter [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:49:14 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
IDEA-143937 Bogus warning by 'Constant conditions & exceptions' inspection within lambda expressions, due to JSR 305 @TypeQualifierDefault annotation

7 years agoRemove shortcut set on closing window
Alexander Zolotov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Remove shortcut set on closing window

7 years agoZero-latency typing: perform immediate painting only after specific user actions...
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:33:22 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: perform immediate painting only after specific user actions (simplification)

7 years agoUnregister action shortcuts on dialog closing
Alexander Zolotov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:29:39 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
Unregister action shortcuts on dialog closing

7 years agodon't correct substitution if not applicable, e.g. for unresolved functional types
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 17:04:23 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
don't correct substitution if not applicable, e.g. for unresolved functional types

7 years agoINRE
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:40:55 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
INRE

7 years agotest discovery: use data from test failed with comparison errors
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:59:28 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
test discovery: use data from test failed with comparison errors

7 years agosuppress single unused parameter
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:49:44 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
suppress single unused parameter

7 years agopull up: don't prepare for interface if pull up to class (IDEA-144043)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:58:58 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
pull up: don't prepare for interface if pull up to class (IDEA-144043)

7 years agojunit: don't treat @Parameterized as suite and exclude it from second run when includ...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:31:17 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
junit: don't treat @Parameterized as suite and exclude it from second run when included in another suite (IDEA-144032)

7 years agofix ResolveMethodTest, Object's methods should be preferred over interface methods
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:52:15 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
fix ResolveMethodTest, Object's methods should be preferred over interface methods

7 years agocompletion for functional expressions: use functional icon, append expected type
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:31:04 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
completion for functional expressions: use functional icon, append expected type

7 years agoIDEA-66690 Made "Ignore whitespace differences in annotations" setting "false" for...
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 10:06:12 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
IDEA-66690 Made "Ignore whitespace differences in annotations" setting "false" for PyCharm by default (and "true" for other products)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:41:47 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[project] modules regrouped
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:40:37 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
[project] modules regrouped

7 years agohidpi: use JBUI.scale
Sergey Simonchik [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:25:33 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
hidpi: use JBUI.scale

7 years agoFix project leak in ProgressDialog
Alexander Zolotov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:08:26 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
Fix project leak in ProgressDialog

7 years agoCleanup (API consistency; warnings; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:18:31 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Cleanup (API consistency; warnings; formatting)

7 years agofixes after review (IDEA-CR-4422)
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 16:05:04 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
fixes after review (IDEA-CR-4422)

7 years agoavoid selection listener leak
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:20:52 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
avoid selection listener leak

7 years agoDevkit: cleanup Group DOM clion/142.4103
Yann Cébron [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:58:33 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Devkit: cleanup Group DOM

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:46:32 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoDevkit: cleanup Group DOM
Yann Cébron [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:45:36 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Devkit: cleanup Group DOM

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:42:33 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:39:31 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoThe same WinPty binaries for Win7 and Win10.
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:36:45 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
The same WinPty binaries for Win7 and Win10.

7 years agoa better way of handling exceptions in WriteAction (IDEA-CR-4249)
peter [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:07:43 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
a better way of handling exceptions in WriteAction (IDEA-CR-4249)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:22:55 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'py-16643'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:07:03 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
Merge branch 'py-16643'

7 years ago[project] required Kotlin plugin version advanced
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:00:32 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
[project] required Kotlin plugin version advanced

7 years agoIDEA-103062 Clear memory password storage after resetting the master password
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:00:32 +0000 (18:00 +0300)]
IDEA-103062 Clear memory password storage after resetting the master password

To avoid the need to restart to forget the passwords.

7 years agoGitHttpGuiAuthenticator: fix a misprint: place login after scheme
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:57:23 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
GitHttpGuiAuthenticator: fix a misprint: place login after scheme

7 years ago[git] IDEA-143006 make sure the http(s) URL is used in the unified format in the...
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:48:42 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-143006 make sure the http(s) URL is used in the unified format in the settings, but is displayed to the user as is

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:59:11 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoTests refactored to PyProcessWithConsoleTestTask / ProcessWithConsoleRunner
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:55:05 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
Tests refactored to PyProcessWithConsoleTestTask / ProcessWithConsoleRunner

7 years agoZero-latency typing: skip changes during in-place renaming clion/142.4101
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:05:59 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: skip changes during in-place renaming

7 years agoZero-latency typing: use cached font metrics
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:09:36 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: use cached font metrics

7 years agoZero-latency typing: display multicursor-typing before write action
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 12:34:16 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: display multicursor-typing before write action

7 years agoZero-latency typing: handle overwrite mode
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:33:02 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: handle overwrite mode

7 years agoZero-latency typing: pre-paint carets when needed
Pavel Fatin [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:44:38 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Zero-latency typing: pre-paint carets when needed

7 years agoDo not update search text if it wasn't changed
Alexander Zolotov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:08:59 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Do not update search text if it wasn't changed

Fixes IDEA-143783

7 years agoGet rid of separate breadcrumbs option for XML files
Alexander Zolotov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:37:28 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
Get rid of separate breadcrumbs option for XML files

7 years agoMac color picker: fix current color text presentation + use constant
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 22:24:53 +0000 (01:24 +0300)]
Mac color picker: fix current color text presentation + use constant
transparent color

7 years agoexternal system: ensure data is ready to use before open ExternalProjectDataSelectorD...
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
external system: ensure data is ready to use before open ExternalProjectDataSelectorDialog

7 years agogradle: create artifacts after later, after all module customizations were applied... phpstorm/142.4099 webstorm/142.4100
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:12:48 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
gradle: create artifacts after later, after all module customizations were applied, e.g. by android module customizers

7 years agoinstead of relying on order of problems in the list passed to cleanup task, sort...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:07:07 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
instead of relying on order of problems in the list passed to cleanup task, sort them in the desired order explicitly

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agodetect remote debugger connections (internal mode only)
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 12:47:42 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
detect remote debugger connections (internal mode only)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/merge13' (android)
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 12:47:25 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/merge13' (android)

7 years agothere is no need to create hint directory now
Liana Bakradze [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 12:36:52 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
there is no need to create hint directory now

7 years agofix sync editing in split editors appcode/142.4098
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 08:20:14 +0000 (11:20 +0300)]
fix sync editing in split editors

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:31:44 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Liana Bakradze [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoused lesson and task icons in course creator
Liana Bakradze [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:37:40 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
used lesson and task icons in course creator

7 years agoIDEA-142512 make EnterBetweenBracesHandler work also when there are whitespace charac...
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:35:03 +0000 (13:35 +0300)]
IDEA-142512 make EnterBetweenBracesHandler work also when there are whitespace characters between braces

7 years agoget rid of yellow code in EnterBetweenBracesHandler
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:03:41 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
get rid of yellow code in EnterBetweenBracesHandler

7 years agopossible live lock when write action happens during gigantic read lock
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:22:00 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
possible live lock when write action happens during gigantic read lock

7 years agoupdated jsr166e to the 9.08.2015 version
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:20:25 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
updated jsr166e to the 9.08.2015 version

7 years agooptimization: dequadratisation (Prefer to resolve first, traverse up later to avoid...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:15:45 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
optimization: dequadratisation (Prefer to resolve first, traverse up later to avoid performance drop in deep hierarchies)

7 years agooptimisation: dequadratisation (TreeElementPattern.inside kills performance in deep...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:12:14 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
optimisation: dequadratisation (TreeElementPattern.inside kills performance in deep hierarchies)

7 years agonon-recursive duplicate profile
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
non-recursive duplicate profile

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 13:24:25 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agooptimisation: do not traverse hierarchy looking for a project it there is only one
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 13:23:39 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
optimisation: do not traverse hierarchy looking for a project it there is only one

7 years agouse cached contents instead of calculating psiFile.getText()
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 13:17:57 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
use cached contents instead of calculating psiFile.getText()

7 years agonotification for remote session
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:39:38 +0000 (13:39 +0300)]
notification for remote session

7 years agodeoptimize so overriding methods from object marked as abstract won't get lost (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:31:29 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
deoptimize so overriding methods from object marked as abstract won't get lost (IDEA-143141)

7 years agoformal varargs not accessible check (jls)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:24:49 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
formal varargs not accessible check (jls)

7 years agoextract enum: more accurate already migrated condition (IDEA-143251)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:13:42 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
extract enum: more accurate already migrated condition (IDEA-143251)

7 years agoinline local with rename conflicts inside lambda (IDEA-143340)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:10:30 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
inline local with rename conflicts inside lambda (IDEA-143340)

7 years agoextract delegate: simplify cannot perform refactoring checks
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 08:23:37 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
extract delegate: simplify cannot perform refactoring checks

7 years agoerror for not accessible types mentioned by inferred functional type (IDEA-143417)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 18:45:54 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
error for not accessible types mentioned by inferred functional type (IDEA-143417)

7 years agooverload resolution: symmetry (IDEA-143310)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 15:21:09 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
overload resolution: symmetry (IDEA-143310)

7 years agoFormBuilder: preserve unique (position,type) for method arguments (IDEA-CR-4244) dbe/142.4082.1
Sergey Simonchik [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:12:39 +0000 (13:12 +0300)]
FormBuilder: preserve unique (position,type) for method arguments (IDEA-CR-4244)

7 years agobe more specific in UIUtil.invoke* javadoc (IDEA-CR-4207)
peter [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:48:59 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
be more specific in UIUtil.invoke* javadoc (IDEA-CR-4207)

7 years agoEDU-127 Refresh selected task window only
Liana Bakradze [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:43:48 +0000 (12:43 +0300)]
EDU-127 Refresh selected task window only

7 years agolet the use scope for injected files be not allScope by default
peter [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:23:55 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
let the use scope for injected files be not allScope by default

7 years agospeedup PsiImmediateClassType.equalsToText for most cases
peter [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 06:15:15 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
speedup PsiImmediateClassType.equalsToText for most cases

7 years agoadd types to groovy files to exclude some incorrect dynamic usages of getName (IDEA...
peter [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 16:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
add types to groovy files to exclude some incorrect dynamic usages of getName (IDEA-144003)

7 years ago[tests] adds a precondition for symlink test
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:31:40 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
[tests] adds a precondition for symlink test

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:16:44 +0000 (12:16 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'debug-log-level' of https://github.com/fkorotkov/intellij-community
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:10:10 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
Merge branch 'debug-log-level' of https://github.com/fkorotkov/intellij-community

7 years agoIDEA-142262 Smooth scrolling is not disabled over rdp appcode/142.4096 clion/142.4095
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 07:46:22 +0000 (10:46 +0300)]
IDEA-142262 Smooth scrolling is not disabled over rdp

7 years agoIDEA-143597 New behavior of creating Scratch Files is distracting appcode/142.4092 clion/142.4091 dbe/142.4082 idea/142.4083 idea/142.4083.1 phpstorm/142.4087 pycharm/142.4090 rubymine/142.4086 webstorm/142.4081
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 23:55:58 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
IDEA-143597 New behavior of creating Scratch Files is distracting

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 19:53:46 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoadded ability to move tasks and lessons (final part of EDU-331)
liana.bakradze [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 19:52:32 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
added ability to move tasks and lessons (final part of EDU-331)

7 years agoMac color picker: fix current color text
Alexander Zolotov [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 20:24:12 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Mac color picker: fix current color text

7 years agoMac color picker: retrieve color from captured image instead of using awt robot
Alexander Zolotov [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 20:06:45 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
Mac color picker: retrieve color from captured image instead of using awt robot

7 years agoHide cursor on color pipette dialog
Alexander Zolotov [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 19:58:16 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
Hide cursor on color pipette dialog

7 years agoMac color picker: remove redundant field
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 16:19:28 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Mac color picker: remove redundant field

7 years agoMac color picker: align current color value
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 16:16:44 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Mac color picker: align current color value

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.4078
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 18:25:24 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[vfs] more accurate file existence check allows moving broken symlinks (IDEA-143989)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 18:24:38 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
[vfs] more accurate file existence check allows moving broken symlinks (IDEA-143989)

7 years agoTreeTraversal: make iterator() lazy and simplify
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 15:42:28 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
TreeTraversal: make iterator() lazy and simplify
FilteredTraverser: add forceExpandAndSkip

7 years agocleanup. remove useless method update from actionGroup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 17:50:09 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
cleanup. remove useless method update from actionGroup

7 years agojavadoc for AutomaticRenamerFactory clion/142.4077
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 17:35:37 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
javadoc for AutomaticRenamerFactory

7 years agoCleanup (formatting; typos)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 17:06:09 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Cleanup (formatting; typos)

7 years agoIDEA-143772 IDEA shows deleted files in command line diff between two folders
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 17:25:45 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
IDEA-143772 IDEA shows deleted files in command line diff between two folders