idea/community.git
7 years agoIDEA-129108 (wizard step added)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 18:29:11 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
IDEA-129108 (wizard step added)

7 years agoIDEA-131931 Debugger: Throwable at SuspendContextImpl.getDebugProcess() on opening...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 18:14:35 +0000 (21:14 +0300)]
IDEA-131931 Debugger: Throwable at SuspendContextImpl.getDebugProcess() on opening Referring Objects dialog from itself - better fix

7 years agoreverted fix for IDEA-131931
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:48:06 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
reverted fix for IDEA-131931

7 years agoIDEA-132103 Debugger: evaluation of class definitions in class file (byte code) conte...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:47:21 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
IDEA-132103 Debugger: evaluation of class definitions in class file (byte code) context is unavailable

7 years agobytecode-viewer: consistent wording, better description
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:55:29 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
bytecode-viewer: consistent wording, better description

7 years agobetter painting for bread crumbs
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:32:51 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
better painting for bread crumbs

7 years agoinitialized twice should not make use of computed constants (IDEA-63226)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:25:47 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
initialized twice should not make use of computed constants (IDEA-63226)

7 years agofinal field initialization: class initializers (IDEA-130312)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:00:09 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
final field initialization: class initializers (IDEA-130312)

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-65386
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:00:24 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-65386

7 years agoreliably call exit()
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:04:23 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
reliably call exit()

7 years agoXDebuggerSettingsManager — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:05:39 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
XDebuggerSettingsManager — don't save defaults

XmlSerializerImpl — introduce serializeIfNotDefault — new method allows us to return null if element is empty (we don't need to create empty element and then check it)

7 years agoIDEA-112498 (Regex named-group backreference (\k) marked as error)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 16:42:09 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
IDEA-112498 (Regex named-group backreference (\k) marked as error)

7 years agoensure exiting of waiting preloaded processes on cancel idea/140.367
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
ensure exiting of waiting preloaded processes on cancel

7 years agoXDebuggerSettingsManager — use own storage file (debugger.xml)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:08:48 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
XDebuggerSettingsManager — use own storage file (debugger.xml)

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-132090 Fix default shortcut for "Move to Another Changelist"
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:05:56 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-132090 Fix default shortcut for "Move to Another Changelist"

7 years agoavoid an exception when document saving is preformed in CaretModel.runForEachCaret...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:40:19 +0000 (16:40 +0400)]
avoid an exception when document saving is preformed in CaretModel.runForEachCaret context

7 years agoEA-62255 - fix exception happening when changes are undone on auto-import-enabled...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:25:09 +0000 (16:25 +0400)]
EA-62255 - fix exception happening when changes are undone on auto-import-enabled file

7 years agoAsynchronous completion provider in TextFieldWithAutoCompletionContributor now correc...
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:38:19 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
Asynchronous completion provider in TextFieldWithAutoCompletionContributor now correctly stops upon cancellation

7 years agoIDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: better painting for brace matcher...
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:25:26 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
IDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: better painting for brace matcher and other custom LineMarkerRenderers

7 years agoDo not commit document on space
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:20:41 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
Do not commit document on space

- commit is not needed anymore due to changed logic of multicaret handling
- reimplement SpaceTypedHandler with TypedHandlerDelegate
- commit single document for custom templates

7 years agoIDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: omg!
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 14:06:30 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
IDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: omg!

7 years agoKeep whitespaces inside HTML 'textarea' tag by default (WEB-456 textarea text formatt... idea/140.365
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +0400)]
Keep whitespaces inside HTML 'textarea' tag by default (WEB-456 textarea text formatted in reformat code)

7 years agosync "filetype/@name" with JavaScriptFileType.getName() to enable replacing syntax...
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:45:13 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
sync "filetype/@name" with JavaScriptFileType.getName() to enable replacing syntax highlighting JavaScript file type with the real JavaScript file type if available (before: "Settings | Editor | File Types" contains both "JavaScript files (JavaScript)" and "JavaScript files (JavaScript files (syntax highlighting only))")

7 years agojava: ClsFile.findElementAt() behaviour fixed
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:28:06 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
java: ClsFile.findElementAt() behaviour fixed

7 years agoIDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: new gutter only for real editor
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:11:50 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
IDEA-131263 Visual issues with editor gutters: new gutter only for real editor

7 years ago[log] IDEA-132149 make project-log-id name smaller
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-132149 make project-log-id name smaller

7 years ago[log] IDEA-127576 Collect log commit count statistics
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:23:25 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-127576 Collect log commit count statistics

7 years agosync "filetype/@name" with CssFileType.getName() to enable replacing syntax highlight...
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 13:15:39 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
sync "filetype/@name" with CssFileType.getName() to enable replacing syntax highlighting CSS file type with the real CSS file type if available (before: "Settings | Editor | File Types" contains both "Cascading style sheet" and "CSS files" simultaneously)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:52:23 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:49:40 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoupdate mac app icons for yosemite
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:48:05 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
update mac app icons for yosemite

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:47:09 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-131973 Push: load order of commits should depend on focus in Editor
Nadya Zabrodina [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:33:17 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
IDEA-131973 Push: load order of commits should depend on focus in Editor

* common repository methods oved from GitBranchUtil to ReposiotryUtil;
* repository for current editor added to the end of priority loading queue;
* parameter renamed

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:40:20 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:34:56 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoRunManagerImpl — use StateSplitterEx
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:10:22 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
RunManagerImpl — use StateSplitterEx
fix MultilanguageDuplocatorSettings saving (but loadState is not implemented correctly in any case)

7 years agotolerate invalid light virtual files when working with document: they have document...
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:16:43 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
tolerate invalid light virtual files when working with document: they have document inside.
the change fixes tests

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:18:56 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-127433 Automatically find usages when ctrl + click on definition
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:04:22 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
IDEA-127433 Automatically find usages when ctrl + click on definition

7 years agorename doSetText to setEditorText
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 12:01:42 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
rename doSetText to setEditorText

7 years agoavoid custom thread creation (IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-873)
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:59:02 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
avoid custom thread creation (IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-873)

7 years agoEA-61624 - ITE: FileDocumentManagerImpl.a idea/140.361
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:53:03 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
EA-61624 - ITE: FileDocumentManagerImpl.a

7 years agoprotection against recursive wrapping: EA-61853 - SOE: ProgressManager.registerIndica...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:43:53 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
protection against recursive wrapping: EA-61853 - SOE: ProgressManager.registerIndicatorAndRun

7 years agoEA-61206 - NPE: Divider.divideInsideAndOutside
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:33:40 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
EA-61206 - NPE: Divider.divideInsideAndOutside

7 years agoEA-61339 - assert: ResolveCache.resolveWithCaching
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:27:43 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
EA-61339 - assert: ResolveCache.resolveWithCaching

7 years agoEA-61365 - assert: SharedImplUtil.getParent
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:14:57 +0000 (21:14 +0300)]
EA-61365 - assert: SharedImplUtil.getParent

7 years agoEA-61699 - NPE: HighlightControlFlowUtil.a
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:03:07 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
EA-61699 - NPE: HighlightControlFlowUtil.a

7 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 17:27:08 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
diagnostics

7 years agoincrease max capacity
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 17:26:49 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
increase max capacity

7 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 15:48:15 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
diagnostics

7 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 15:47:54 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
notnull

7 years agoNPE
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 15:46:49 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
NPE

7 years agoadd "Duplicate character in character class" warning
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:37:10 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
add "Duplicate character in character class" warning

7 years agorename
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:29:05 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
rename

7 years agoregexp more testable
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 16:39:09 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
regexp more testable

7 years agonamed groups count for numbered back references
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 14:44:24 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
named groups count for numbered back references

7 years agoregexp: two ampersands are not a character
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 14:06:59 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
regexp: two ampersands are not a character

7 years agorefactoring (IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-873)
Alexander Marchuk [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:04:19 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
refactoring (IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-873)

7 years agoDo not indent children of top level XML/HTML document (fixes WEB-392 HTML always...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:56:55 +0000 (14:56 +0400)]
Do not indent children of top level XML/HTML document (fixes WEB-392 HTML always auto-indenting if no parent tag and WEB-541 (X)HTML and body indentation)

7 years agodisable short circuits for unreachable statements detection (IDEA-58305; IDEA-70953...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:50:05 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
disable short circuits for unreachable statements detection (IDEA-58305; IDEA-70953; IDEA-70948)

7 years agoIDEA-131439 Description of some items in Preferences -> Keymap reads internal ids...
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:05:33 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
IDEA-131439 Description of some items in Preferences -> Keymap reads internal ids rather than human-readable name

7 years agofixed EDU-263 for new courses
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:08:50 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
fixed EDU-263 for new courses

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:54:51 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agofixed EDU-263 Python 3.2 interpreter cause wrong answer been accepted (because of...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:53:03 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
fixed EDU-263 Python 3.2 interpreter cause wrong answer been accepted (because of exception in import)

7 years agosimplification — introduce StateSplitterEx
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:47:02 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
simplification — introduce StateSplitterEx

7 years agosimplification — introduce StateSplitterEx
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:07:25 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
simplification — introduce StateSplitterEx

7 years agosanitizeFileName — don't create stringBuilder/string if name is sanitized
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 07:48:04 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
sanitizeFileName — don't create stringBuilder/string if name is sanitized

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 16:35:43 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoDependencyValidationManager — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 16:32:46 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
DependencyValidationManager — don't save defaults

simplification — introduce StateSplitterEx

7 years agoDaemonCodeAnalyzerImpl — don't save defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 15:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
DaemonCodeAnalyzerImpl — don't save defaults

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 14:58:42 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoget rid of deprecated RuntimeConfiguration usages
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 14:53:45 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
get rid of deprecated RuntimeConfiguration usages

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 14:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 14:38:48 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoCompilerConfiguration — don't save defaults, but only DEFAULT_COMPILER fixed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 13:14:26 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
CompilerConfiguration — don't save defaults, but only DEFAULT_COMPILER fixed

7 years agoIDEA-114415 Unable to use debugger after failed debug of forked JUnit tests
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:34:23 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
IDEA-114415 Unable to use debugger after failed debug of forked JUnit tests

7 years agoIDEA-132130: Structural search inspection settings: toolbar isn't visible if there...
nik [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:35:38 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
IDEA-132130: Structural search inspection settings: toolbar isn't visible if there is a pattern with long name

7 years agoTesting framework now allows checking only specified warnings and highlightings ...
Anton Makeev [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Testing framework now allows checking only specified warnings and highlightings (duplication removed)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 08:50:53 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agofixed EDU-262 incorrect title on edit answer placeholder
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 08:50:35 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
fixed EDU-262 incorrect title on edit answer placeholder

7 years agozurb/foundation project generator: download from "http://foundation.zurb.com/cdn...
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 08:40:26 +0000 (11:40 +0300)]
zurb/foundation project generator: download from "foundation.zurb.com/cdn/releases" if possible because of convenient index.html

7 years agoeditor painting performance improvement
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 07:57:43 +0000 (11:57 +0400)]
editor painting performance improvement

7 years agoglobal inspections: don't retrieve documents for binary files to avoid decompilation...
nik [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:51:43 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
global inspections: don't retrieve documents for binary files to avoid decompilation since binary files aren't inspected anyway

7 years agoLibraryJarUsagesCollector - Improve jar version detection mechanism by trying to... appcode/140.350
Ivan Chirkov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 03:01:54 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
LibraryJarUsagesCollector - Improve jar version detection mechanism by trying to look for "Implementation-Version" in manifest

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 01:32:18 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoUse timeout for lldb expr eval (PY-14252).
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 01:28:15 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Use timeout for lldb expr eval (PY-14252).

7 years agoDon't detach lldb from process.
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 01:16:50 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Don't detach lldb from process.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 22:19:38 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoadd statistics to new welcome screen
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 22:17:53 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
add statistics to new welcome screen

7 years agoIDEA-132030 (OS X file watcher recompiled)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:52:06 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
IDEA-132030 (OS X file watcher recompiled)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 20:50:02 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agonew flat welcome screen icon for idea
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 12:43:21 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
new flat welcome screen icon for idea

(cherry picked from commit e11e7850863ca367a6a46b8b2ae04564014a5438)

7 years agohighlight element on breadcrumb hover
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 16:33:15 +0000 (19:33 +0300)]
highlight element on breadcrumb hover
#WEB-427 fixed

7 years agoadd onDone handler to ActionLink
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:30:43 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
add onDone handler to ActionLink

(cherry picked from commit 063425f6b1d660f9bf3ec5ada6cc42722e96208f)

7 years agodon't hold psi in local search scope in tests
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 19:56:07 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
don't hold psi in local search scope in tests

7 years agobombed
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 19:03:00 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
bombed

7 years agorefreshing generated roots in one refresh session to avoid multiple 'roots changed...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 19:37:02 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
refreshing generated roots in one refresh session to avoid multiple 'roots changed' events (IDEA-131634)

7 years agopartial fixes for review IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-873
Alexander Marchuk [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:59:16 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
partial fixes for review IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-873