idea/community.git
5 years agoextra diagnostic for VFS refresh (https://jetbrains.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/80159)
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 14:30:00 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
extra diagnostic for VFS refresh (https://jetbrains.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/80159)

5 years agodispose project message bus in lite tests
peter [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 14:25:36 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
dispose project message bus in lite tests

5 years agogeneric EventMap implementation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:02:07 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
generic EventMap implementation

convert IncomingMessage to kotlin

5 years agogeneric EventMap implementation
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:53:30 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
generic EventMap implementation

5 years agoregenerate WipProtocolReaderImpl, cleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:52:50 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
regenerate WipProtocolReaderImpl, cleanup

5 years agomemory: intern more Throwables
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 14:14:13 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
memory: intern more Throwables

5 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 13:46:10 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
more diagnostics

5 years agoguava type migration: FluentIterable#transformAndConcat migrates with errors for...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 14:13:18 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
guava type migration:   FluentIterable#transformAndConcat migrates with errors for wildcards (IDEA-148094)

5 years agoIDEA-144179 don't propose to update when push is rejected by a hook or other custom...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 14:41:27 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
IDEA-144179 don't propose to update when push is rejected by a hook or other custom reason

* GitPushNativeResultParser: parse the reason from git push output.
* Separate "rejected because of non-ff-update" and "all other rejects".
* Don't propose to update in case of other rejects (treat like error).

5 years agogit push: delegating constructor to allow not passing nulls in so many places
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:58:22 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
git push: delegating constructor to allow not passing nulls in so many places

5 years ago[git tests] convert to kotlin
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 15:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
[git tests] convert to kotlin

5 years ago[git tests] rename to kotlin
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 14:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
[git tests] rename to kotlin

5 years ago[git tests] TestDialogManager: allow lambdas syntax
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 16:25:42 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
[git tests] TestDialogManager: allow lambdas syntax

5 years ago[git tests] move utility method to use in other tests
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 14:50:48 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
[git tests] move utility method to use in other tests

5 years ago[git tests] run write action from the EDT
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 15:24:13 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
[git tests] run write action from the EDT

5 years ago[git tests] cleanup: fix parameter name to match the parent method
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 15:20:09 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
[git tests] cleanup: fix parameter name to match the parent method

5 years ago[git tests] kotlin code cleanup: add 'operator' modifier
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 15:19:38 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
[git tests] kotlin code cleanup: add 'operator' modifier

5 years ago[git tests] convert to kotlin
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 15:16:48 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
[git tests] convert to kotlin

5 years ago[git tests] rename to kotlin
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 14:54:54 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
[git tests] rename to kotlin

5 years ago[git tests] fix assertEquals parameters order
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 13:17:26 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
[git tests] fix assertEquals parameters order

5 years ago[git tests] make TestGitImpl more generic and override for all git tests
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 15:08:15 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
[git tests] make TestGitImpl more generic and override for all git tests

5 years ago[git tests] explicitly register an empty merge handler
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 14:02:29 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
[git tests] explicitly register an empty merge handler

5 years ago[git tests] cleanup: remove try-catch unnecessary anymore
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 16:13:50 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
[git tests] cleanup: remove try-catch unnecessary anymore

5 years ago[git tests] convert to kotlin
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 16:12:48 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
[git tests] convert to kotlin

5 years ago[git tests] rename to kotlin
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 15:24:37 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
[git tests] rename to kotlin

5 years agoexternal build: instead of disabling java extensions automatically suggest user to...
nik [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 13:51:24 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
external build: instead of disabling java extensions automatically suggest user to do it himself if build process failed to start with NoSuchMethodError (IDEA-147368, IDEA-CR-6812)

5 years agoallow to add idle listener from any thread (http://crucible.labs.intellij.net/cru...
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 13:28:00 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
allow to add idle listener from any thread (crucible.labs.intellij.net/cru/CR-IC-7420)

5 years agotype migration: failed conversions PsiAnchor -> SmartPsiElementPointer (IDEA-147945)
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 13:24:34 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
type migration: failed conversions PsiAnchor -> SmartPsiElementPointer (IDEA-147945)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:50:00 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoIDEA-148058 Visual Studio cleanup in tools/idea/native.
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:40:55 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
IDEA-148058 Visual Studio cleanup in tools/idea/native.

5 years agoFix IndexError in pydev_monkey.py when subprocess and tox debugging (PY-9767) phpstorm/144.1254
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
Fix IndexError in pydev_monkey.py when subprocess and tox debugging (PY-9767)

5 years agoguava type migration: migration of fluentIterable/optional chains fixed (IDEA-148096)
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:35:42 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
guava type migration: migration of fluentIterable/optional chains fixed (IDEA-148096)

5 years agofix tests failing after commit 7076f04
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:30:34 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
fix tests failing after commit 7076f04

5 years agoguava type migration: FluentIterable#toArray() produces incompilable code for paramet...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:20:53 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
guava type migration: FluentIterable#toArray() produces incompilable code for parameterized types IDEA-148105

5 years agofixes for IDEA-CR-5745
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:13:33 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
fixes for IDEA-CR-5745

5 years agoIDEA-130367 Copy from effective pom does not work on Windows
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:06:54 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
IDEA-130367 Copy from effective pom does not work on Windows

5 years agojoin threads to avoid leaks
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:38:29 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
join threads to avoid leaks

5 years agoleaks in tests via UndoManager fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:26:00 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
leaks in tests via UndoManager fixed

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 13:02:24 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 12:55:42 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
more diagnostics

5 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes' appcode/144.1257 clion/144.1256
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:49:18 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

5 years agoFixed generating binary skeletons for Linux on x86_64 (PY-15460)
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:48:48 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
Fixed generating binary skeletons for Linux on x86_64 (PY-15460)

5 years agoFix exception while collecting run-time type information (PY-17718)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:45:38 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
Fix exception while collecting run-time type information (PY-17718)

5 years agotype migration: RootTypeConversionRule allows to migrate matched static methods
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:36:39 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
type migration: RootTypeConversionRule allows to migrate matched static methods

5 years agocleanup
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:33:32 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoIDEA-137697 Sometimes editor starts scrolling on its own
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:25:57 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
IDEA-137697 Sometimes editor starts scrolling on its own

5 years agoguava type migration: added fake test for (IDEA-148034)
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:57:46 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
guava type migration: added fake test for (IDEA-148034)

5 years agoguava type migration: FluentIterable#append
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:55:20 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
guava type migration: FluentIterable#append

5 years agoIDEA-147336 (false fire "collection are queried, but never updated")
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:44:11 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
IDEA-147336 (false fire "collection are queried, but never updated")

5 years agofix sync editing going crazy with a second colon in a tag name
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:35:42 +0000 (10:35 +0000)]
fix sync editing going crazy with a second colon in a tag name

5 years agofix registering of highlighting keys
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:30:02 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
fix registering of highlighting keys

5 years agoEA-75989 - ISE: LogicalPositionCache.checkDisposed
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:21:03 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
EA-75989 - ISE: LogicalPositionCache.checkDisposed

improve previous fix - don't request state from any invalid editor

5 years agodiagnostics for EA-75556
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
diagnostics for EA-75556

5 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:07:52 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

5 years agonew inference: ensure expression types are available during whole inference so top...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:43:35 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
new inference: ensure expression types are available during whole inference so top level lambda's parameters type is known when analyzing nested lambda constraints

5 years agolambda parameter type: do not perform any additional check for type - functional...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 18:48:38 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
lambda parameter type: do not perform any additional check for type - functional expression can't be composed from intersection of 2 different SAM types, so check won't give a chance for a next conjunct

5 years agonew inference: additional sessions would be registered during additional constraints...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 18:06:11 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
new inference: additional sessions would be registered during additional constraints processing, no need to repeat

5 years agonew inference: don't process hierarchy up for standalone expressions
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:57:18 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
new inference: don't process hierarchy up for standalone expressions

5 years agonew inference: don't go up through chain calls
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:03:47 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
new inference: don't go up through chain calls

5 years agonew inference: start inference from top to bottom; ensure getTargetType doesn't perfo...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:41:57 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
new inference: start inference from top to bottom; ensure getTargetType doesn't perform any inference; cache intermediate results

5 years agoerror on attempt to register duplicate inspection short name
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:32:49 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
error on attempt to register duplicate inspection short name

5 years agoIDEA-148027 recognize html links to package summary in javadoc
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:02:21 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
IDEA-148027 recognize html links to package summary in javadoc

5 years agoIDEA-148086 Empty gutter in console became wider - increase gap to 1 px for console clion/144.1252
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:02:28 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
IDEA-148086 Empty gutter in console became wider - increase gap to 1 px for console

5 years agoIDEA-146637 Border is off on the tool window's title appcode/144.1251
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 08:22:00 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
IDEA-146637 Border is off on the tool window's title

5 years agoIllegalArgumentException fix appcode/144.1238 clion/144.1244 dbe/144.1235 idea/144.1230 idea/144.1240 pycharm/144.1246 rubymine/144.1243 webstorm/144.1236
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 20:02:56 +0000 (23:02 +0300)]
IllegalArgumentException fix

5 years ago[groovy] more precise ambiguous block check (IDEA-148160)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 19:14:50 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
[groovy] more precise ambiguous block check (IDEA-148160)

5 years agolets validate LiveEdit plugin
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 19:11:47 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
lets validate LiveEdit plugin

5 years agoearly version of Go / TFS were marked as incompatible
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 19:11:24 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
early version of Go / TFS were marked as incompatible

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:32:54 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoCleanup (formatting; warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:32:06 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting; warnings)

5 years agoIDEA-146427 correct path for group id
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 13:51:16 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
IDEA-146427 correct path for group id

5 years agoIDEA-146427 remove unused class
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 13:18:36 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
IDEA-146427 remove unused class

5 years agoIDEA-146427 fix layout and arragement
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 13:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
IDEA-146427 fix layout and arragement

5 years agoIDEA-146427 use search variant for filtering only
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 11:38:25 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
IDEA-146427 use search variant for filtering only

5 years agoIG: reflection on private fields gets scrambled (EA-64557)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:59:50 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
IG: reflection on private fields gets scrambled (EA-64557)

5 years agoIDEA-148022 (Java | Class structure | Empty class - add an option do not report class...
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:16:24 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
IDEA-148022 (Java | Class structure | Empty class - add an option do not report classes with documentation inside)

5 years agoIG: simplify comment checking
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:51:09 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
IG: simplify comment checking

5 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:47:53 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
make IG test light

5 years agoadd separate API for excluding a plugin from update checks, separate from the user...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:06:58 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
add separate API for excluding a plugin from update checks, separate from the user-controllable list of ourDisabledToUpdatePlugins

5 years agoUpdateChecker: convert to .kt, cleanup
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:04:35 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
UpdateChecker: convert to .kt, cleanup

5 years agoUpdateChecker: rename to .kt
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 15:23:39 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
UpdateChecker: rename to .kt

5 years agoCleanup (better name)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:02:13 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Cleanup (better name)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:53:45 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:52:50 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

5 years ago[ui] command-line launcher script wizard step
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:51:56 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
[ui] command-line launcher script wizard step

5 years agoIDEA-144919 Plugin manager fails to report unsupported plugin and silently disables...
Ivan Chirkov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:49:15 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
IDEA-144919 Plugin manager fails to report unsupported plugin and silently disables it. #IDEA-144919 fixed
Added logging to idea.log with the reason why plugin is not loaded

5 years ago[ui] diagnostic for failed desktop entry/launcher script creation steps
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 15:15:49 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
[ui] diagnostic for failed desktop entry/launcher script creation steps

5 years agoCache scope owner of AST-based Python elements for peformance reasons (PY-17508)
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:48:05 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
Cache scope owner of AST-based Python elements for peformance reasons (PY-17508)

We used to call getParent() to many times on the same PsiElements.

5 years agotry to walk only qualifiers in resolveAllQualifiers
peter [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:40:41 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
try to walk only qualifiers in resolveAllQualifiers

5 years agodiff: explain few registry options
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:14:14 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
diff: explain few registry options

5 years agoaugmenting fix for IDEA-145718 Path separator changes in ".idea/compiler/xml"
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
augmenting fix for IDEA-145718 Path separator changes in ".idea/compiler/xml"

5 years agoprotocol reader/generator — use kotlin, so, reduce number of classes — functions...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:49:46 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
protocol reader/generator — use kotlin, so, reduce number of classes — functions used instead of (i.e. we don't need to generate builder classes anymore)

5 years agoredone fix for IDEA-147626 - make Tab/Shift+Tab work for editor text fields as before
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:06:55 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
redone fix for IDEA-147626 - make Tab/Shift+Tab work for editor text fields as before

5 years agolet cls->source navigation try to work in dumb mode
peter [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 15:58:10 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
let cls->source navigation try to work in dumb mode

5 years agodiff: check all possibly matched lines during second step correction
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 15:28:43 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
diff: check all possibly matched lines during second step correction

5 years agoRevert: perform arithmetic operations during dfa (part of IDEA-143315) (ea61e3e9e676c...
peter [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 15:13:08 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Revert: perform arithmetic operations during dfa (part of IDEA-143315) (ea61e3e9e676c315d50f2e7ce4e471f7779a66e1)

5 years agoNPE
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 15:13:08 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
NPE

5 years agodiff: fix tests appcode/144.1224
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:14:45 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
diff: fix tests

do not report equal ranges as error in "compare words and split" mode.
This could actually happen due to the two-step comparison policy.

5 years agodiff: do not report empty changed ranges
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:10:50 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
diff: do not report empty changed ranges

this is posible cause of
EA-75954 - assert: LineFragmentImpl.<init>
EA-71484 - IAE: DiffUtil.getType

5 years agofixed updating from sources: Kotlin JARs should not be added download_kotlin.gant...
nik [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:17:45 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
fixed updating from sources: Kotlin JARs should not be added download_kotlin.gant classpath because this may lock them and the scripts will fail to updated them