idea/community.git
7 years agoplatform: restart build process on Java compiler settings modification
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 12:03:03 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
platform: restart build process on Java compiler settings modification

(support request #48593)

7 years agoIDEA-134622 Gradle projects and symbolic links
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 11:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
IDEA-134622 Gradle projects and symbolic links

7 years agosynchronize courses after update for custom projects
Liana Bakradze [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 11:51:40 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
synchronize courses after update for custom projects

7 years agoIDEA-134502 Custom file templates are gone phpstorm/140.1301
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 10:42:09 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
IDEA-134502 Custom file templates are gone

7 years agotypo (IDEA-134629)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 10:39:07 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
typo (IDEA-134629)

7 years agoextract method: disable visibility choice when target class is interface (IDEA-134635)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 10:37:05 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
extract method: disable visibility choice when target class is interface (IDEA-134635)

7 years agoextract method: disable make static when extracting from default method; ensure stati...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 10:25:24 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
extract method: disable make static when extracting from default method; ensure static extracting from constant in interface (IDEA-134636)

7 years agosafe delete: ensure @Overrides are deleted according to selected methods in overridin...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:08:13 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
safe delete: ensure @Overrides are deleted according to selected methods in overriding methods chooser (IDEA-111191)

7 years agoCPP-1805 Build 140.1221.2 fails to run
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 10:21:08 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
CPP-1805 Build 140.1221.2 fails to run

7 years agoIDEA-134483 Support kotlin inline functions debugging
Mikhael Bogdanov [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 10:14:35 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
IDEA-134483 Support kotlin inline functions debugging

7 years agoPY-14774 Hide annotations for *args/**kwargs parameters in "Change signature" dialog
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:07:15 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
PY-14774 Hide annotations for *args/**kwargs parameters in "Change signature" dialog

It was done already for normal (not starred) parameters of function.
Validation of names (parts after leading '*') for such parameters is
performed now as well.

I've also added a few more warnings in "Change signature"
dialog, namely:

* Multiple parameters with single or double star
* Several starred parameters have the same name

7 years agogradle: unused code removed
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 09:40:08 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
gradle: unused code removed

7 years agoIDEA-134657 gradle: test resources should appear earlier than production resources...
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 09:25:27 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
IDEA-134657 gradle: test resources should appear earlier than production resources in test classpath

7 years agorename to read*
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 09:21:13 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
rename to read*

7 years agoIDEA-134572 Watch edit by mouse click is triggered when it should not
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 09:17:59 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
IDEA-134572 Watch edit by mouse click is triggered when it should not

7 years agomaven: extra call to scheduleResolve removed, details at IDEA-124294 Maven import... appcode/140.1297 clion/140.1298
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 08:37:35 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
maven: extra call to scheduleResolve removed, details at IDEA-124294 Maven import is done twice

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/140.1285 clion/140.1288 idea/140.1295 phpstorm/140.1293 pycharm/140.1286 rubymine/140.1292 webstorm/140.1291 webstorm/140.1296
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 01:11:10 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoKill CheckOutputThread on stoptrace (PY-12782).
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 01:03:45 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Kill CheckOutputThread on stoptrace (PY-12782).

7 years agoFix debugger output transmission after program termination for remote debug and save_...
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:58:20 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
Fix debugger output transmission after program termination for remote debug and save_signatures mode (PY-13861).

7 years agoDocker integration - Start/Stop container actions
Michael Golubev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 21:24:53 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Docker integration - Start/Stop container actions

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:22:07 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoCleanup (dead code; duplicates; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:20:40 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Cleanup (dead code; duplicates; formatting)

7 years agoIDEA-134631 (correct modality for plugin update notification)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:01:05 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
IDEA-134631 (correct modality for plugin update notification)

7 years agofix merge
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:59:21 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
fix merge

7 years agoUse PsiPackage.getChildren() to get the list of nodes to show. Add API in JavaCoverag...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:56:21 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Use PsiPackage.getChildren() to get the list of nodes to show. Add API in JavaCoverageExtension to allow showing summary data for elements which aren't classes or packages. Add another API to  store coverage data for some of the .class files for which we weren't able to locate the source code, and to include the coverage data for those classes in package-level summary statistics.

7 years agoadd PsiPackage.getChildren() API and corresponding extension API in PsiElementFinder.
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:52:05 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
add PsiPackage.getChildren() API and corresponding extension API in PsiElementFinder.

(In Kotlin, packages really contain files rather than classes, and the new API allows to enumerate the files contained in the package, even if those files contain only top-level functions and no classes.)

7 years agoplatform: restart IDE notifications/dialogs unified
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:56:24 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
platform: restart IDE notifications/dialogs unified

7 years agoAn exception is fixed
Denis Fokin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:07:24 +0000 (22:07 +0300)]
An exception is fixed

7 years agoRearrangeCodeProcessor: removed unused parameter
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:43:40 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
RearrangeCodeProcessor: removed unused parameter

7 years agorun only one AbstractLayoutCodeProcessor, changed order of processing for single...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:34:08 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
run only one AbstractLayoutCodeProcessor, changed order of processing for single file: first comes optimize imports, because it prepares some info for further processing. (IDEA-134402)

7 years agoSSR: do ui work on swing thread
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:48:20 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
SSR: do ui work on swing thread

7 years agoexpand and clarify SSR variable tool tips
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:44:32 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
expand and clarify SSR variable tool tips

7 years agoIDEA-131991 Debugger: Referring Objects can't update on View As
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:45:47 +0000 (21:45 +0300)]
IDEA-131991 Debugger: Referring Objects can't update on View As

7 years agoIDEA-132319 "View as" broken in evaluation dialog
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:38:45 +0000 (21:38 +0300)]
IDEA-132319 "View as" broken in evaluation dialog

7 years agoNullPointer fix
Denis Fokin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:36:04 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
NullPointer fix

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:34:36 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agotrack running test: cleanup user selection (allow to track further) when newly starte...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:21:57 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
track running test: cleanup user selection (allow to track further) when newly started test equals to selection (IDEA-124030)

7 years agoinfer types for PsiTypeElement: since added
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:00:48 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
infer types for PsiTypeElement: since added

7 years agoMacMessageException -> MessageException (exception fix)
Denis Fokin [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:16:36 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
MacMessageException -> MessageException (exception fix)

7 years agoMerge branch origin/master webstorm/140.1284
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:53:52 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
Merge branch origin/master

7 years agofix PY-14779 and refix PY-14649
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:53:40 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
fix PY-14779 and refix PY-14649

7 years agoIDEA-134248 "Enable dynamic classpath" doesn't work from event log window.
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:23:20 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
IDEA-134248 "Enable dynamic classpath" doesn't work from event log window.

7 years ago[IDEABKL-7100] Assigned 'java' as id for com.intellij.psi.impl.PsiElementFinderImpl
akosyakov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:13:48 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[IDEABKL-7100] Assigned 'java' as id for com.intellij.psi.impl.PsiElementFinderImpl

7 years ago[IDEABKL-7100] Create an instance of PsiElementFinderImpl via the extension point...
akosyakov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 12:02:23 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
[IDEABKL-7100] Create an instance of PsiElementFinderImpl via the extension point 'com.intellij.java.elementFinder'

7 years agomore reliable version check
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:38:00 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
more reliable version check

7 years agoIDEA-131081 pick caret foreground color depending on caret background color
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:18:31 +0000 (20:18 +0300)]
IDEA-131081 pick caret foreground color depending on caret background color

7 years agoAbstractExternalFilter — use HttpRequests
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:52:17 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
AbstractExternalFilter — use HttpRequests

7 years agostyle: redundant statement removed
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:01:26 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
style: redundant statement removed

7 years agoIDEA-134617 hg close branch from branch widget implemented
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:58:26 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
IDEA-134617 hg close branch from branch widget implemented

 * ability to close branch for selected repo added;
 * if repositories tracked synchronously , then add an ability to close all;
 * only related changes (for appropriate repositories) will be preselected to perform close commit

7 years agostyle: parameter renamed to more suitable; repository branch topic update duplication...
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:44:42 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
style: parameter renamed to more suitable; repository branch topic update duplication  removed

7 years agoDumbService alternative resolution -> resolve
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:53:10 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
DumbService alternative resolution -> resolve

7 years agoupdate javaee icons
Sergey Ignatov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:31:01 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
update javaee icons

7 years agoJavaPsiFacadeImpl: remove unused method
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:21:49 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
JavaPsiFacadeImpl: remove unused method

7 years agodist for UpSource: include version to sources file name
nik [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:27:50 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
dist for UpSource: include version to sources file name

7 years agoupdate javaee icons webstorm/140.1283
Sergey Ignatov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:24:21 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
update javaee icons

7 years agoavoid slow & expensive resolve in dumb mode except explicit goto declaration actions
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:08:13 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
avoid slow & expensive resolve in dumb mode except explicit goto declaration actions

7 years agojavadoc cleanup
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:55:31 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
javadoc cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-134525 'Cyclic Expand Word' works wrong in groovy javadocs
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
IDEA-134525 'Cyclic Expand Word' works wrong in groovy javadocs

7 years agoremoved dead code
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:00:37 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
removed dead code

7 years agoIDEA-132491 Enter/Exit to/from distraction free mode should respect my preferences appcode/140.1282 clion/140.1281
Sergey Ignatov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:02:39 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
IDEA-132491 Enter/Exit to/from distraction free mode should respect my preferences
also use application component for storing values

7 years agoremove italic for env variables in templates
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:53:03 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
remove italic for env variables in templates

7 years agoIDEA-134214 drag & drop sometimes copies selection
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:46:21 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
IDEA-134214 drag & drop sometimes copies selection

7 years agoDon't hang on connection to ssh (IDEA-118860).
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:36:32 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Don't hang on connection to ssh (IDEA-118860).

7 years agochange variables foreground color in code templates to fit both themes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:31:25 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
change variables foreground color in code templates to fit both themes

7 years agotest added
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:03:03 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
test added

7 years agocomment added for CR-IC-7060
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:02:14 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
comment added for CR-IC-7060

7 years agowebstorm: refactor GithubProjectGenerator + move common part to platform
Andrey Starovoyt [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:52:24 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
webstorm: refactor GithubProjectGenerator + move common part to platform

7 years agoadd logging IDEA-CR-1105
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:14:17 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
add logging IDEA-CR-1105

7 years agomoves: open result in editor (IDEA-133015)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:57:50 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
moves: open result in editor (IDEA-133015)

7 years agoDo not log ProcessCanceledException
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:21:01 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Do not log ProcessCanceledException

7 years agoexport settings — don't process ExtensionComponentAdapter, don't log "class not found...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:16:02 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
export settings — don't process ExtensionComponentAdapter, don't log "class not found" if junior IDE

7 years agosome javadoc
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
some javadoc

7 years agogradle: do not set project gradle jvm by default
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:58:54 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
gradle: do not set project gradle jvm by default

7 years agoIDEA-134536 Create scratch file from selection
Sergey Ignatov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
IDEA-134536 Create scratch file from selection

7 years agoreplaced with directory scope
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:38:43 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
replaced with directory scope

7 years agoreverted
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:38:07 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
reverted

7 years agosupply getDisplayName
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:41:30 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
supply getDisplayName

7 years agoserialization: constant order of template configurations
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:35:22 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
serialization: constant order of template configurations

7 years agodo not execute image render on value copy appcode/140.1279
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:28:12 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
do not execute image render on value copy

7 years agoinline field
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:22:35 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
inline field

7 years agobetter reg exp for urls in UrlFilter
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
better reg exp for urls in UrlFilter

7 years agobuild scripts: include sources.zip to distribution for UpSource
nik [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:17:53 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
build scripts: include sources.zip to distribution for UpSource

7 years agoIDEA-134480 Make one-row IntelliJ tabs shorter if there is no space in tabs container
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:13:06 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
IDEA-134480 Make one-row IntelliJ tabs shorter if there is no space in tabs container
Fix for last tab length

7 years agomaven: allow to run maven tests with maven module classpath only
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:05:53 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
maven: allow to run maven tests with maven module classpath only

7 years ago+ getDelegate() method clion/140.1278
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:49:40 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
+ getDelegate() method

7 years agodon't infer annotations in anonymous classes unless they'll be useful
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:44:38 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
don't infer annotations in anonymous classes unless they'll be useful

7 years agonon-code anno gutter icons: add an explanation
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:08:12 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
non-code anno gutter icons: add an explanation

7 years agoearlier diagnostics for missing modifier list when implementing a method (EA-56844...
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 11:15:05 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
earlier diagnostics for missing modifier list when implementing a method (EA-56844 - NPE: JavaTreeGenerator.markGeneratedIfNeeded)

7 years agocheck psi validity with ensureValid (EA-63292 - assert: SmartPointerManagerImpl.creat...
peter [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 11:11:36 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
check psi validity with ensureValid (EA-63292 - assert: SmartPointerManagerImpl.createSmartPsiElementPointer)

7 years agoMove class loading from the EDT to a pooled thread
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:51:37 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Move class loading from the EDT to a pooled thread

7 years agoopen mail client on mailto: links
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:33:40 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
open mail client on mailto: links

7 years agoVCS tests: removed dangerous code which disables plugins inside test
nik [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:24:28 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
VCS tests: removed dangerous code which disables plugins inside test

7 years agouse HttpRequests, add HttpRequests.getString
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:16:40 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
use HttpRequests, add HttpRequests.getString

7 years agoIDEA-64131 support for links in comments
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 12:09:46 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
IDEA-64131 support for links in comments

7 years agoEA-62599 - assert: ApplicationImpl.invokeAndWait phpstorm/140.1277
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 11:28:47 +0000 (14:28 +0300)]
EA-62599 - assert: ApplicationImpl.invokeAndWait

7 years agocompilation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 19:10:05 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
compilation

7 years agomove memory stress inside loop (Linux tests)
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 18:15:29 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
move memory stress inside loop (Linux tests)

7 years agoensure there is no extra document listener (IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-1230 followup)
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 17:29:57 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
ensure there is no extra document listener (IDEA-COMMUNITY-CR-1230 followup)

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 17:28:06 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agodiagnostics for EA-60403 - assert: PsiMethodCallExpressionImpl.getArgumentList
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 15:25:25 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
diagnostics for EA-60403 - assert: PsiMethodCallExpressionImpl.getArgumentList