idea/community.git
7 years agoBookmarks "adaptive" icons: post-review improvement
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 20:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
Bookmarks "adaptive" icons: post-review improvement

7 years agoignore inferred @NotNull on overrideable methods (IDEA-132831, IDEA-131608)
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 19:43:52 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
ignore inferred @NotNull on overrideable methods (IDEA-132831, IDEA-131608)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/140.766
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:27:29 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agolambda compatibility: no need to check void return type
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:24:25 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
lambda compatibility: no need to check void return type

7 years agoredundant lambda code block: ignore applicability as void -> value change is expected
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:22:44 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
redundant lambda code block: ignore applicability as void -> value change is expected

7 years agoEA-62779 - IAE: XDebuggerManagerImpl.getDebugSession
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:01:10 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
EA-62779 - IAE: XDebuggerManagerImpl.getDebugSession

7 years agonew colors for stripes (IDEA-131263)
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:44:30 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
new colors for stripes (IDEA-131263)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agonew overload resolution: integrate isPotentiallyCompatible in isApplicable checks
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:35:45 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
new overload resolution: integrate isPotentiallyCompatible in isApplicable checks

7 years agoonly those sources associated with generated classes are considered "changed", that...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:34:31 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
only those sources associated with generated classes are considered "changed", that were compiled on the current round

7 years agomethod refs: mark as potentially incompatible expression based reference of non-stati...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
method refs: mark as potentially incompatible expression based reference of non-static method with incorrect number of parameters; contradict spec (15.12.2.1)

7 years agoIDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 ...
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:31:33 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
IDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 (allow to assign Alt+Key via Keymap settings)

7 years agoplatform: update check diagnostic; test cleanup clion/140.764
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:17:38 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
platform: update check diagnostic; test cleanup

7 years agoenable dismiss fix
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:00:20 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
enable dismiss fix

7 years agomoved to core
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:26:46 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
moved to core

7 years agomade public for upsource
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:13:27 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
made public for upsource

7 years agonegative start offset exception
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:13:00 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
negative start offset exception

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:06:55 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoshow file-level annotation for EC instead of notification
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:13:35 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
show file-level annotation for EC instead of notification
#WEB-14144 fixed

7 years agofix javadoc typo
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
fix javadoc typo

7 years agoopen only project-related files or dirs by a full path in goto file (IDEA-132824)
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
open only project-related files or dirs by a full path in goto file (IDEA-132824)

7 years agoIndexTestGenerator: support testing for language level changes
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:33:32 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
IndexTestGenerator: support testing for language level changes

7 years agoUIUtil refactoring
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
UIUtil refactoring

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:32:46 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agov8 profiling, fix filter action position
irengrig [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:25:32 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
v8 profiling, fix filter action position

7 years agoIDEA-58299 JSP: Find Usages / Rename works incorrect for variables defined in tag...
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:04:14 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
IDEA-58299 JSP: Find Usages / Rename works incorrect for variables defined in tag c:forEach

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:58:19 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoEditorImpl: replace 'show placeholder when focused' data key with an instance field
Sergey Savenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
EditorImpl: replace 'show placeholder when focused' data key with an instance field

7 years agoSimpleJavaBlock, minor refactoring
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:27:07 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
SimpleJavaBlock, minor refactoring

7 years agoclean up, formatting
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
clean up, formatting

7 years agoEA-62753 - SOE: JComponent.paint
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:47:39 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
EA-62753 - SOE: JComponent.paint

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/140.762 clion/140.763
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:23:12 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agouse JBColor.RED
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
use JBColor.RED

7 years agoIDEA-112485 Shortcut to maximize toolwindow : improvements
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:18:40 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
IDEA-112485 Shortcut to maximize toolwindow : improvements
Add "resize" and "move to" actions to "Gear" tool window button
Rollback to old tool window animation

7 years agouse JBColor.RED
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:13:25 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
use JBColor.RED

7 years agouse JBColor.RED
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:11:28 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
use JBColor.RED

7 years agoNPE fix
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:53:29 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
NPE fix

7 years agostop searching for .editorconfig at project/module roots
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:23:42 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
stop searching for .editorconfig at project/module roots

7 years agoDo not count referenced attributes as used names PyRefactoringUtil#collectUsedNames
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:01:45 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
Do not count referenced attributes as used names PyRefactoringUtil#collectUsedNames

7 years ago[vcs-log] minor: reformat code
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:25:45 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: reformat code

7 years ago[vcs-log] minor: not null annotations
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:25:00 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: not null annotations

7 years agosetErrorStripes for emmet preview editor
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:25:38 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
setErrorStripes for emmet preview editor

7 years agoIDEA-106716 Don't steal focus
Denis Fokin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:11:58 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
IDEA-106716 Don't steal focus

7 years agoIDEA-133415 Image missing in the ToD
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
IDEA-133415 Image missing in the ToD

7 years agotransparency for windows scroll bar (IDEA-131263)
Sergey Ignatov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 14:02:28 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
transparency for windows scroll bar (IDEA-131263)

7 years agoIDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 ...
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
IDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 (removed unused code)

7 years agoIDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - better method names
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:53:42 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
IDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - better method names

7 years ago @VisibleForTesting
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:43:10 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
 @VisibleForTesting

7 years agoA fix for IDEA-131190 Auto formatting formatting forwards but not backwards
Rustam Vishnyakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:45:06 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
A fix for IDEA-131190 Auto formatting formatting forwards but not backwards

7 years agoIDEA-CR-999 (connection closing)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:47:46 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
IDEA-CR-999 (connection closing)

7 years agoIDEA-127120 Language Injection navigation problem
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:25:29 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
IDEA-127120 Language Injection navigation problem

7 years agooptimisations
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 12:42:16 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
optimisations

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 12:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years ago[vcs-log] minor: reformat code
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:22:39 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: reformat code

7 years ago[vcs-log] wait for next load if data pack is not full when navigating to a commit...
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:21:59 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
[vcs-log] wait for next load if data pack is not full when navigating to a commit IDEA-117322

7 years ago[vcs-log] run onLoad requests after task completed
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:07:40 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
[vcs-log] run onLoad requests after task completed

7 years ago[vcs-log] select in git log action from history works even log was not open by user...
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 13:15:08 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
[vcs-log] select in git log action from history works even log was not open by user yet IDEA-133449

7 years ago[git] IDEA-132502 fix NPE
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:11:58 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-132502 fix NPE

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:48:45 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - correctly map lines from...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
IDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - correctly map lines from stack traces

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:47:56 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-132699 (HTTP redirects in source provider)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
IDEA-132699 (HTTP redirects in source provider)

7 years agoIDEA-130853 (HTTP redirects in library downloader)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:46:32 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
IDEA-130853 (HTTP redirects in library downloader)

7 years agoplatform: refactoring in the sake of better API
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:45:43 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
platform: refactoring in the sake of better API

7 years agomake DslActivationStatus thread-safe
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:38:04 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
make DslActivationStatus thread-safe

7 years agoa dirty fix for gdsl deadlock (IDEA-133502)
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:36:35 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
a dirty fix for gdsl deadlock (IDEA-133502)

7 years agofix duplicates not detected in case they intersect: do not remove old fragments unles...
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:14:08 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
fix duplicates not detected in case they intersect: do not remove old fragments unless they are cheaper or fully contained in new fragment

7 years agosample code in code style settings preview: added initializer block, corrected blank... phpstorm/140.761
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:59:22 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
sample code in code style settings preview: added initializer block, corrected blank lines after initializer block behaviour

7 years agocleanup appcode/140.759 clion/140.760
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 07:29:41 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agodon't create panel for titlePane if not needed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:08:27 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
don't create panel for titlePane if not needed

7 years agoaware of boolean.class — kotlin creates primitive boolean class from javaClass<Boolean>()
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:07:38 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
aware of boolean.class — kotlin creates primitive boolean class from javaClass<Boolean>()

7 years agoCR-IC-6875 - get rid of TypeSafeDataProvider appcode/140.757 clion/140.750 dbe/140.755 idea/140.751 phpstorm/140.756 pycharm/140.748 rubymine/140.754
Michael Golubev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 21:15:36 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
CR-IC-6875 - get rid of TypeSafeDataProvider

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-133320 Fix html tag in notification text
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 20:12:41 +0000 (23:12 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-133320 Fix html tag in notification text

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:46:43 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agothere are different line highlighters now for execution line. Check for top frame
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:43:49 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
there are different line highlighters now for execution line. Check for top frame

7 years agomake isTopFrameSelected method public
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:42:28 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
make isTopFrameSelected method public

7 years agoIDEA-105509 - CreateProcess error=87 - Due to empty environment variables
Michael Golubev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:37:23 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
IDEA-105509 - CreateProcess error=87 - Due to empty environment variables

7 years agorevert "possibility to have several stub trees in a file"
Konstantin Ulitin [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:47:36 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
revert "possibility to have several stub trees in a file"

7 years agodon't hold AST references in SymbolCollectingProcessor cache
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:42:17 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
don't hold AST references in SymbolCollectingProcessor cache

7 years agoclean groovy stub dirs via renameAndDelete less frequently
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:41:58 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
clean groovy stub dirs via renameAndDelete less frequently

7 years agoIDEA-132967 (TypeMayBeWeakened incorrectly advises weakening to java.util.function...
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:29:37 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
IDEA-132967 (TypeMayBeWeakened incorrectly advises weakening to java.util.function.Function on method which is used by reference)

7 years agoremove unused testdata
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:43:26 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
remove unused testdata

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-127124
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:08:36 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-127124

7 years agofind functional interface on arrow/dbl column (IDEA-122033)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:53:13 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
find functional interface on arrow/dbl column (IDEA-122033)

7 years agofunction expressions search: accept functional functional interfaces inheritors ...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:07:35 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
function expressions search: accept functional functional interfaces inheritors (IDEA-128086)

7 years agodo not produce very common index keys for this/super invokations, performance regress...
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:39:58 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
do not produce very common index keys for this/super invokations, performance regression with rewriting duplicates index with light stub tree (IDEA-133154)

7 years agowrap vfile writes in tests into write action
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:30:17 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
wrap vfile writes in tests into write action

7 years agofix groovy super type cache NPE for local classes
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:50:44 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
fix groovy super type cache NPE for local classes

7 years agoopen files by full path in goto file (IDEA-132824)
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:46:30 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
open files by full path in goto file (IDEA-132824)

7 years agorethrow PCE when dispatching events (EA-62823)
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:25:12 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
rethrow PCE when dispatching events (EA-62823)

7 years agodiff: change LST stripe marks color on change of color scheme
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:54:32 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
diff: change LST stripe marks color on change of color scheme

7 years ago[log] IDEA-133475 Remember text filter in the model on-the-fly
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:00:36 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-133475 Remember text filter in the model on-the-fly

7 years ago[log] IDEA-116400 Cut the compound commit list after multi-repo join
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:35:11 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-116400 Cut the compound commit list after multi-repo join

7 years ago[git] IDEA-133368 Enable git add on new files
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-133368 Enable git add on new files

Until we know about the index (and therefore know if the file is
added+unstaged-modified) it's better to allow the action than to
disable it.

7 years ago[git] IDEA-133309 Fix possible NPE
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:21:25 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-133309 Fix possible NPE

Although the setter is @NotNull and default value is not null,
myUpdateMethod can still receive a null due to our serialization
engine problems => protect against this by reusing default value.

7 years agomethod call type: erasure should not be applied if method doesn't have type params...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:28:21 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
method call type: erasure should not be applied if method doesn't have type params; < 1.8 (IDEA-132810)

7 years agoshow preview during DnD of classes; avoid custom refactorings run (IDEA-133079)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:23:14 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
show preview during DnD of classes; avoid custom refactorings run (IDEA-133079)

7 years ago[log] IDEA-133197 repaint after expanding/collapsing branches
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:54:55 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-133197 repaint after expanding/collapsing branches

runUnderModalProgress not only runs under a modal progress, but also
prohibits repaint requests (because the graph can be in inconsistent
state while it is changing in the background modal thread) => repaint
request should be done outside of this call.

7 years agoRevert "[vcs] Add toggle button to hide unregistered roots from the table"
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:35:38 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
Revert "[vcs] Add toggle button to hide unregistered roots from the table"

This reverts commit 3ec8e6dcf3efdd9700ed1581f63db0d69f9bef92.

The implementation is buggy, and the need for the button is questionable,
so removing it until explicitly requested.

7 years agodeprecate and unuse FileContentUtil.setFileText appcode/140.744 clion/140.745
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:09:58 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
deprecate and unuse FileContentUtil.setFileText