idea/community.git
4 years agorevert parameter info fix, as it breaks completion hints behavior
peter [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 19:41:38 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
revert parameter info fix, as it breaks completion hints behavior

4 years agocreate completion thread outside CompletionProgressIndicator main invocation
peter [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 17:05:19 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
create completion thread outside CompletionProgressIndicator main invocation

4 years agoregistry option for starting dumb mode when many files were changed
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 08:20:31 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
registry option for starting dumb mode when many files were changed

(cherry picked from commit 3346a77)

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 18:42:11 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoadd statistics for confirm and cancel shortcuts
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 18:40:26 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
add statistics for confirm and cancel shortcuts

4 years agorefactor ActionsCollector
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 18:39:02 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
refactor ActionsCollector

4 years agoProvide ActionCollection interface in platform-api
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 18:33:37 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Provide ActionCollection interface in platform-api

4 years agoIDEA-184991 Parameter info popup doesn't highlight current item
peter [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 15:08:54 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
IDEA-184991 Parameter info popup doesn't highlight current item

4 years agoEA-115357 appcode/181.3199 clion/181.3200
Dennis Ushakov [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 13:49:32 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
EA-115357

4 years agojetbrains.dic + "hunspell" appcode/181.3196 clion/181.3197 phpstorm/181.3198
Olga Strizhenko [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 11:46:04 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
jetbrains.dic + "hunspell"

4 years agoextract (Performance)TestInfo out of PlatformTestUtil phpstorm/181.3195
peter [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 09:25:56 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
extract (Performance)TestInfo out of PlatformTestUtil

a tiny step towards single responsibility

4 years agofinal (?) attempt to fix DoNotSaveDefaultsTest.testApp (ignored resources) appcode/181.3193 clion/181.3194
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 08:48:51 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
final (?) attempt to fix DoNotSaveDefaultsTest.testApp (ignored resources)
fix blinking PsiModificationTrackerTest (full save since workspace xml is used)

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/181.3190 clion/181.3182 clion/181.3188 dbe/181.3185 idea/181.3184 phpstorm/181.3183 pycharm/181.3187 pycharm/181.3189 rubymine/181.3186 webstorm/181.3192
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 21:03:06 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoNPE EA-115103
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 21:01:30 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
NPE EA-115103

4 years agoallow to create CompletionParameters later than CompletionProgressIndicator
peter [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 20:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
allow to create CompletionParameters later than CompletionProgressIndicator

to later move it (together with completion copy reparse) to a bg thread

4 years agoanother attempt to fix flaky JavaAutoPopupTest
peter [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 20:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
another attempt to fix flaky JavaAutoPopupTest

4 years agocleanup, pass CompletionParameters around
peter [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 17:10:06 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
cleanup, pass CompletionParameters around

to simplify eventually making CompletionProgressIndicator.myParameters nullable
needed to move their creation into bg thread

4 years agocleanup completion a bit
peter [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:34:15 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
cleanup completion a bit

4 years agoIDEA-185543: fix adding top insets twice
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 19:06:19 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
IDEA-185543: fix adding top insets twice

4 years agoEA-114795 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:37:31 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
EA-114795 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile

4 years agoenable external storage for new projects
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:06:57 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
enable external storage for new projects

4 years ago[groovy] add import aliases tests (take 1)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 17:27:00 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
[groovy] add import aliases tests (take 1)

4 years ago[groovy] extract PropertyProcessor
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:09:17 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
[groovy] extract PropertyProcessor

This fixes some corner cases with properties.

4 years ago[groovy] add ProcessorWithCommonHints
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:49:19 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
[groovy] add ProcessorWithCommonHints

4 years agoremove usage uses shortcut of $Cut instead of SafeDelete (IDEA-144928)
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 17:07:44 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
remove usage uses shortcut of $Cut instead of SafeDelete (IDEA-144928)

4 years agoChange event log size to 200KB
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Change event log size to 200KB

4 years agoStore feature usage event log in "system/event-log"
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:32:32 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Store feature usage event log in "system/event-log"

4 years agoRecord feature usage event counter as integer
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 17:27:23 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Record feature usage event counter as integer

4 years agoAdd timeouts to merge feature usage events merge
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 17:23:42 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Add timeouts to merge feature usage events merge

4 years agoLog shortedUUID in feature statistic event log
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 18:07:57 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Log shortedUUID in feature statistic event log

4 years agoLog IDE close event
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 17:04:19 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Log IDE close event

4 years agoCreate general even logger for feature usages, log features and actions
Svetlana.Zemlyanskaya [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:54:30 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Create general even logger for feature usages, log features and actions

4 years agoMigration to PsiFile-based Code Style API
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:45:19 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
Migration to PsiFile-based Code Style API

4 years agoNew Code Style API
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:06:36 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
New Code Style API

4 years agoCleanup
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:06:03 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
Cleanup

4 years agoUse PsiFile-based Code Style API
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:50:03 +0000 (18:50 +0300)]
Use PsiFile-based Code Style API

4 years agoDeprecate CodeStyleSettingsMangage.getInstance(project)
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:41:11 +0000 (18:41 +0300)]
Deprecate CodeStyleSettingsMangage.getInstance(project)

4 years agoMinor
Rustam Vishnyakov [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 15:14:49 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
Minor

4 years ago[platform] correct comparison of SDK version strings (IDEA-185644) webstorm/181.3179
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 16:15:33 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
[platform] correct comparison of SDK version strings (IDEA-185644)

4 years agoIDEA-157369 On Esc first clear carets then close search panel clion/181.3177
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:42:35 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
IDEA-157369 On Esc first clear carets then close search panel

4 years agoadd write action
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:39:06 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
add write action

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:19:32 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agodefault impl of getHelpTopic
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:16:02 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
default impl of getHelpTopic

4 years agoclear also in case when no element data after splitting (external storage)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:08:29 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
clear also in case when no element data after splitting (external storage)

Just a cleanup commit to make code more clear

4 years agonotnull
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:01:59 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
notnull

4 years agoPY-17391: Move file under correct source root
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:32:40 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
PY-17391: Move file under correct source root

4 years agoannotated as experimental
Sergey.Anchipolevsky [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:10:19 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
annotated as experimental

4 years agoduplicated key inspection and quick fix added
Sergey.Anchipolevsky [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:08:38 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
duplicated key inspection and quick fix added

4 years agoCleanup (minor optimization)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
Cleanup (minor optimization)

4 years ago[platform] system health check optimizations
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:50:23 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
[platform] system health check optimizations

- executes checks on a background thread
- drops obsolete lifecycle (notifications are safely queued) and notification (URL actions are explicit) listeners

4 years agoCleanup (typo)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 13:58:43 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
Cleanup (typo)

4 years ago[platform] refactors JdkBundle API and "Switch boot JDK" action
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 13:57:30 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
[platform] refactors JdkBundle API and "Switch boot JDK" action

- migrates to existing JDK info polling API
- avoids costly I/O for creating boot JDK (IDEA-182780)
- drops (obscure) filtering from JDK list class
- adds an ability to revert to default boot JDK selection
- moves related classes to platform modules

4 years agoencapsulate DocumentCommitThread
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:16:53 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
encapsulate DocumentCommitThread

4 years agoprint the origin of the root object
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:15:16 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
print the origin of the root object

4 years agocatch uninitialized IdeaForkJoinFactory in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 11:23:14 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
catch uninitialized IdeaForkJoinFactory in tests

4 years agomethod is identical to super method
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 11:22:12 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
method is identical to super method

4 years agodon't depend on obsolete CompletionContext to prepare CompletionParameters
peter [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:11:30 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
don't depend on obsolete CompletionContext to prepare CompletionParameters

4 years agoensure no AWT events get pumped during leak checks in tests
peter [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:02:56 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
ensure no AWT events get pumped during leak checks in tests

we now get mysterious leaks detected from LaterInvocator queue, but the dumps afterwards are all clear

4 years agotree iterators: backtrace after hasNext fix
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:11:24 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
tree iterators: backtrace after hasNext fix

4 years agogit: update target branch using pushSpec from config on changing remote
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 21:05:55 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
git:  update target branch using pushSpec from config on changing remote

* update branch name until manually branch typing, use typed branch name after;

4 years agogit: always suggest default push/tracking spec in push dialog
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 11:34:45 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
git: always suggest default push/tracking spec in push dialog

* Revert IDEA-98693 - Remember target remote & remote branch for push;
* it's better to use default push spec for remote if exists, or default
 tracking branch, because someone can easily miss or forget that
 target had been changed and next time pushes accidentally to
 a wrong place;
* by default push dialog should use the same strategy as
`git push remote_name` will perform;
* IDEA-161921 Remotes: use default target for branch or origin/first remote from the config;

4 years agogit: get origin or first remote for push target, cleanup
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 11:19:01 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
git: get origin or first remote for push target, cleanup

4 years agojava make: recompile method usages of deleted method when it is replaced with equival...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:05:04 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
java make: recompile method usages of deleted method when it is replaced with equivalent bridge method (IDEA-185494)

4 years ago[gui-test] fix TypeAheadTest: close popup if action is disabled appcode/181.3176 clion/181.3175
Sergey Karashevich [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:49:53 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
[gui-test] fix TypeAheadTest: close popup if action is disabled

4 years agoattempt to fix unexpected "urn:test:undefined"
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:48:38 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
attempt to fix unexpected "urn:test:undefined"

4 years agoattempt to fix unexpected "<property name="FileTemplates.SelectedTemplate" value...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:30:30 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
attempt to fix unexpected "<property name="FileTemplates.SelectedTemplate" value="HTML File" />"

4 years agonew statistics 2018.1: feature-usages-statistics(fus) service: "save statictics sessi...
sergey.vasiliev [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 15:06:46 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
new statistics 2018.1: feature-usages-statistics(fus) service: "save statictics session" action for QA to test session persistence

4 years agoFileStructure popup checkboxes layout modified idea/181.3174 phpstorm/181.3173
Kirill Kirichenko [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:11:57 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
FileStructure popup checkboxes layout modified

4 years agonew statistics 2018.1: feature-usages-statistics(fus) service: logging
sergey.vasiliev [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 15:06:46 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
new statistics 2018.1: feature-usages-statistics(fus) service: logging

4 years agorestore: do not use write format protection for ProjectModuleManager
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:11:48 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
restore: do not use write format protection for ProjectModuleManager

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:09:55 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agoSpellchecker: test fix
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 11:03:27 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
Spellchecker: test fix

4 years agoSpellchecker: hide open dictionary option till WI-39681 fix
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 14:15:33 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
Spellchecker: hide open dictionary option till WI-39681 fix

4 years agoSpellchecker: turn off an option to choose dict by default
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 14:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
Spellchecker: turn off an option to choose dict by default

4 years agoSpellchecker: dict type as label fragment instead of separate column
Olga Strizhenko [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 12:34:18 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
Spellchecker: dict type as label fragment instead of separate column

4 years agoSpellchecker: (minor) @NotNull
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 16:32:55 +0000 (19:32 +0300)]
Spellchecker: (minor) @NotNull

4 years agoSpellchecker: (optional) specify dictionary type
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 16:22:52 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Spellchecker: (optional) specify dictionary type

to show in dictionary panel

4 years agoSpellchecker: fix path to project dictionary of user.name containing dots
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 14:08:19 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Spellchecker: fix path to project dictionary of user.name containing dots

4 years agoSpellchecker: (minor) simplify SaveTo#getName
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:07:30 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
Spellchecker: (minor) simplify SaveTo#getName

4 years agoSpellchecker: default dictionary from settings in SaveTo quickfix
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 15:18:23 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
Spellchecker: default dictionary from settings in SaveTo quickfix

4 years agoSpellchecker: (minor) notify cleanup
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 15:10:10 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
Spellchecker: (minor) notify cleanup

4 years agoSpellchecker: specify dictionary for saving in settings
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 14:30:45 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
Spellchecker: specify dictionary for saving in settings

4 years agoSpellchecker: (minor) plain small w/o indent border
Olga Strizhenko [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:49:01 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
Spellchecker: (minor) plain small w/o indent border

4 years agoSpellchecker: move settings from Other tab to Dictionary tab
Olga Strizhenko [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:26:47 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
Spellchecker: move settings from Other tab to Dictionary tab

and remove Other tab

4 years agoSpellchecker: add description about hunspell availability
Olga Strizhenko [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 14:54:11 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
Spellchecker: add description about hunspell availability

4 years agoSpellchecker: move project and app dicts to custom dicts panel
Olga Strizhenko [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 14:03:54 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Spellchecker: move project and app dicts to custom dicts panel

4 years agoSpellchecker: (minor) rename user dicts from * to *-level
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 14:48:46 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
Spellchecker: (minor) rename user dicts from * to *-level

4 years agoSpellchecker: binding is not needed
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 12:11:59 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Spellchecker: binding is not needed

4 years agoWI-705 Spellchecker gives very small amount of suggestions
Olga Strizhenko [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 11:35:40 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
WI-705 Spellchecker gives very small amount of suggestions

4 years agoSpellchecker: fix SaveTo quick fix in batch mode
Olga Strizhenko [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 14:34:07 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
Spellchecker: fix SaveTo quick fix in batch mode

4 years agoSpellchecker: move accepted words panel to second tab
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 13:10:29 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
Spellchecker: move accepted words panel to second tab

4 years agoWI-39336 Add possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 13:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
WI-39336 Add possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix

remove AcceptWordAsCorrect from regular fixes

4 years agoWI-39336 Add possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 13:05:37 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
WI-39336 Add possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix

no notification in batch mode

4 years agoWI-39336 Add possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 12:59:49 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
WI-39336 Add possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix

batch mode

4 years agoSpellchecker: dict levels as enum
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 12:38:36 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Spellchecker: dict levels as enum

4 years agoWI-39337 Add possibility to revert a word just added by SaveTo quickfix
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 12:27:49 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
WI-39337 Add possibility to revert a word just added by SaveTo quickfix

open dictionary

4 years agoWI-39337 Add possibility to revert a word just added by SaveTo quickfix
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 12:25:41 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
WI-39337 Add possibility to revert a word just added by SaveTo quickfix

4 years agoSpellchecker: WI-39336 possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 12:16:09 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
Spellchecker: WI-39336 possibility to choose a dict in SaveTo quick-fix

4 years agoWI-39335 Add possibility to open project/app dictionaries from settings
Olga Strizhenko [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 11:56:41 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
WI-39335 Add possibility to open project/app dictionaries from settings

4 years agoSpellchecker: split AggregatedDictionary to project and app level ones
Olga Strizhenko [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 13:27:07 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Spellchecker: split AggregatedDictionary to project and app level ones