idea/community.git
10 years agodisable on demand static imports for trivial cases
anna [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 16:53:03 +0000 (20:53 +0400)]
disable on demand static imports for trivial cases

10 years agoNPE
anna [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 16:44:15 +0000 (20:44 +0400)]
NPE

10 years agoSIOOBE
anna [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 16:37:45 +0000 (20:37 +0400)]
SIOOBE

10 years agoNPE
anna [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 15:59:23 +0000 (19:59 +0400)]
NPE

10 years agoupdate JPS idea/108.481
Kirill.Safonov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 16:15:18 +0000 (20:15 +0400)]
update JPS

10 years agoTip of the day: show product name in bold
Kirill.Safonov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 15:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0400)]
Tip of the day: show product name in bold

10 years agoupdate tip
Kirill.Safonov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 11:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0400)]
update tip

10 years agofix layout
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 15:59:05 +0000 (19:59 +0400)]
fix layout

10 years agoGrCodeBlock.getLBrace() is @Nullable because GrGspRunBlockImpl has no '{'
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 15:58:16 +0000 (19:58 +0400)]
GrCodeBlock.getLBrace() is @Nullable because GrGspRunBlockImpl has no '{'

10 years agoinplace introduce: type mnemonics, etc
anna [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 15:34:42 +0000 (19:34 +0400)]
inplace introduce: type mnemonics, etc

10 years agoinplace introduce: type name on the usage; type selector in popup
anna [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 11:04:37 +0000 (15:04 +0400)]
inplace introduce: type name on the usage; type selector in popup

10 years agonullables manager: init field before save (IDEA-71105)
anna [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 10:08:20 +0000 (14:08 +0400)]
nullables manager: init field before save (IDEA-71105)

10 years ago@NotNull annotation added
Nikolay Matveev [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 12:48:52 +0000 (16:48 +0400)]
@NotNull annotation added

10 years agohandle parentheses in "Boolean variable is always inverted" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 12:36:48 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
handle parentheses in "Boolean variable is always inverted" inspection

10 years agobuttons shortcuts
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 12:14:21 +0000 (16:14 +0400)]
buttons shortcuts

10 years agohandle parentheses in "'null' thrown" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 12:16:45 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
handle parentheses in "'null' thrown" inspection

10 years agoadded synchronization to ForcedBuildFileAttribute
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 11:30:59 +0000 (15:30 +0400)]
added synchronization to ForcedBuildFileAttribute

10 years agowhen a lookup is just shown, scroll it to the selected item regardless whether it...
peter [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 11:43:45 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
when a lookup is just shown, scroll it to the selected item regardless whether it's autopopup or not

10 years agoCorrectly process editor background color (IDEA-71081)
Kirill.Safonov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 11:26:09 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
Correctly process editor background color (IDEA-71081)

10 years agocorrectly release the log console editor on project closing
peter [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 10:58:23 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
correctly release the log console editor on project closing

10 years agono event log in tests, again
peter [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 10:50:37 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
no event log in tests, again

10 years ago"Pointless null check" inspection improvements
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 09:39:48 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
"Pointless null check" inspection improvements

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 09:32:22 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoOverrideImplementUtil instead of GroovyOverrideImplementUtil
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 09:00:20 +0000 (13:00 +0400)]
OverrideImplementUtil instead of GroovyOverrideImplementUtil

10 years agodocumentation update
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 08:56:44 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
documentation update

10 years agoNPE fixed
nik [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 08:37:25 +0000 (12:37 +0400)]
NPE fixed

10 years agoupdate Change Signature UI
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:40:06 +0000 (11:40 +0400)]
update Change Signature UI

10 years agomove to interface
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:38:31 +0000 (11:38 +0400)]
move to interface

10 years agochange signature component icons
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:37:13 +0000 (11:37 +0400)]
change signature component icons

10 years agomove to platform
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:19:45 +0000 (17:19 +0400)]
move to platform

10 years agoproper name for Saxon library idea/108.480
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:36:56 +0000 (11:36 +0400)]
proper name for Saxon library

10 years agowar against zombies: 18 killed
nik [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:24:02 +0000 (11:24 +0400)]
war against zombies: 18 killed

10 years agoIDEA-70793 IDEA does not recognize wildcard imports in Java Spring configuration
unknown [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:34:44 +0000 (17:34 +0400)]
IDEA-70793 IDEA does not recognize wildcard imports in Java Spring configuration

10 years agocleanup
nik [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 06:05:01 +0000 (10:05 +0400)]
cleanup

10 years agouse consistent casing cidr/108.475 pycharm/108.479
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 18:53:47 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
use consistent casing

10 years agofix compatibility with Python 3 (PY-3847)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 18:05:19 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
fix compatibility with Python 3 (PY-3847)

10 years agoavoid iterating all children of directory in order to determine its icon (IDEA-64348...
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 17:33:08 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
avoid iterating all children of directory in order to determine its icon (IDEA-64348 redux)

10 years agoaccidentally left in some diagnostics, now removed
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:40:20 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
accidentally left in some diagnostics, now removed

10 years agocosmetics (IDEA-55542)
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:04:02 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
cosmetics (IDEA-55542)

10 years agostandartise sizes for open/close log and notification pending icons
peter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 17:46:56 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
standartise sizes for open/close log and notification pending icons

10 years agodisplay unread important notifications in bold, highlight them on gutter and stripe bar
peter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 17:30:20 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
display unread important notifications in bold, highlight them on gutter and stripe bar

10 years agocommon console stuff moved to ConsoleViewUtil, log-related - to EventLogConsole
peter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 16:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
common console stuff moved to ConsoleViewUtil, log-related - to EventLogConsole

10 years agointroduce: force dialogs for non-physical expressions as it is for introduce variable...
anna [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 16:45:41 +0000 (20:45 +0400)]
introduce: force dialogs for non-physical expressions as it is for introduce variable (IDEA-70845)

10 years agoPopup weight enforcing corrected once again
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 16:05:32 +0000 (20:05 +0400)]
Popup weight enforcing corrected once again

10 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 16:05:05 +0000 (20:05 +0400)]
Cleanup

10 years agoanother trace of "xslt-debugger-rt"
Sascha Weinreuter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:45:16 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
another trace of "xslt-debugger-rt"

10 years agoDo not inspect headers from frameworks and SDK. Had to customize what does "In Librar...
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:47:25 +0000 (19:47 +0400)]
Do not inspect headers from frameworks and SDK. Had to customize what does "In Libraries" mean.

10 years agoMove spellchecker plugin to a core, rendering unnecessary spellchecker plugins for...
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:03:21 +0000 (19:03 +0400)]
Move spellchecker plugin to a core, rendering unnecessary spellchecker plugins for each language/ide.

10 years ago'Send statistics' internal action is available in platform
Kirill.Safonov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:59:45 +0000 (18:59 +0400)]
'Send statistics' internal action is available in platform

10 years ago'Complete Method' and 'Complete Statement' tips - split image into 'before' and ...
Kirill.Safonov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:53:00 +0000 (17:53 +0400)]
'Complete Method' and 'Complete Statement' tips - split image into 'before' and 'after'

10 years agoMove VCS-related tip to platform and register it in products
Kirill.Safonov [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:55:32 +0000 (19:55 +0400)]
Move VCS-related tip to platform and register it in products

10 years agoOptimization: avoid creation of new array when call lookAhead(PsiBuilder, ...)
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:58:10 +0000 (18:58 +0400)]
Optimization: avoid creation of new array when call lookAhead(PsiBuilder, ...)

10 years agoTYPE_CALCULATOR should be a static variable.
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:18:32 +0000 (18:18 +0400)]
TYPE_CALCULATOR should be a static variable.

10 years agoUse '==' to comparison IElementTypes instead of 'equals'. It looks more friendly...
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:57:34 +0000 (17:57 +0400)]
Use '==' to comparison IElementTypes instead of 'equals'. It looks more friendly and works little faster.

10 years agomodule file name fixed, sorry.
Sascha Weinreuter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:50:54 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
module file name fixed, sorry.

10 years agoxslt debugger plugin layout fixed (IDEA-71024)
Sascha Weinreuter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
xslt debugger plugin layout fixed (IDEA-71024)

10 years agoIDEA-70731: XSLT: attribute value template: empty variable part is green
Sascha Weinreuter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:26:15 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
IDEA-70731: XSLT: attribute value template: empty variable part is green

10 years agoIDEA-71015: XSLT: minus character in reference to schema type is incorrectly processe...
Sascha Weinreuter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:25:06 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
IDEA-71015: XSLT: minus character in reference to schema type is incorrectly processed by highlighting

10 years agoclear the log status when clearing the log
peter [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:18:28 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
clear the log status when clearing the log

10 years agolook for usages in text files
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:57:00 +0000 (16:57 +0400)]
look for usages in text files

10 years agotweaks
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:23:09 +0000 (14:23 +0400)]
tweaks

10 years agoGroovyOverrideMethodTest
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:27:22 +0000 (16:27 +0400)]
GroovyOverrideMethodTest

10 years agofix test
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 11:34:24 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
fix test

10 years agoIDEA-70351 (New Inspection & Quick Fix: Pointless Null Check with instanceof)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:54:55 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
IDEA-70351 (New Inspection & Quick Fix: Pointless Null Check with instanceof)

10 years agoRemove unnecessary checking of 'instanceof PsiClassType'
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:29:26 +0000 (14:29 +0400)]
Remove unnecessary checking of 'instanceof PsiClassType'

10 years agoNPE
anna [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 10:23:36 +0000 (14:23 +0400)]
NPE

10 years agoadd change lists based scopes (IDEA-11905);
anna [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 09:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0400)]
add change lists based scopes (IDEA-11905);
leave separate uncommited files choice to run inspections on?

10 years agoadd on demand imports for code references, ignore parameterized
anna [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:02:36 +0000 (21:02 +0400)]
add on demand imports for code references, ignore parameterized

10 years agoconsole font (IDEA-11733)
anna [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:43:08 +0000 (20:43 +0400)]
console font (IDEA-11733)

10 years agoIDEA-56571 implement methods for Java & Groovy
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 09:51:23 +0000 (13:51 +0400)]
IDEA-56571 implement methods for Java & Groovy

10 years agoAPI for GrEnumConstant
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 12:26:11 +0000 (16:26 +0400)]
API for GrEnumConstant

10 years agoIDEA-70795 Groovy method calls without parentheses but multiple params with the last...
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:54:49 +0000 (12:54 +0400)]
IDEA-70795 Groovy method calls without parentheses but multiple params with the last being a closure

10 years agoIDEA-69324 Map help button of the "Introduce Parameter" dialog for Groovy
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 11:46:47 +0000 (15:46 +0400)]
IDEA-69324 Map help button of the "Introduce Parameter" dialog for Groovy

10 years agoIDEA-67848 @Delegate not recognized by Groovy compiler
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 11:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0400)]
IDEA-67848 @Delegate not recognized by Groovy compiler

10 years agodon't highlight unresolved string literals
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 09:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0400)]
don't highlight unresolved string literals

10 years agoliterals in command expression
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 09:50:35 +0000 (13:50 +0400)]
literals in command expression

10 years agoWI-6210: Debugger craches IDE on attempt to change "very long" value
nik [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 09:40:27 +0000 (13:40 +0400)]
WI-6210: Debugger craches IDE on attempt to change "very long" value

10 years agoIDEA-70886: When "Watches" panel is already full and user adds new watch, it should...
nik [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:24:14 +0000 (12:24 +0400)]
IDEA-70886: When "Watches" panel is already full and user adds new watch, it should be automatically scrolled down for user to see the added watch

10 years agoIDEA-70917 Allow access to both built-in and external code formatters at different...
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 09:29:17 +0000 (13:29 +0400)]
IDEA-70917 Allow access to both built-in and external code formatters at different times

Added ability to check whether formatting is triggered by VCS commit

10 years agoCorrect JS brace matcher fix
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:54:43 +0000 (12:54 +0400)]
Correct JS brace matcher fix

10 years agotweaks
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 12:29:25 +0000 (16:29 +0400)]
tweaks

10 years agoIDEA-54657 "Copy to project" in Code Style does not copy "Imports"
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 07:15:31 +0000 (11:15 +0400)]
IDEA-54657 "Copy to project" in Code Style does not copy "Imports"

'Copy to project' explicitly updates 'project' code style scheme now (used to update only the copy that was later merged with the real scheme on code preview processing, so, the settings from the panels without code preview were never imported)

10 years agofixed highlighting in plugin.xml files
nik [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 06:47:40 +0000 (10:47 +0400)]
fixed highlighting in plugin.xml files

10 years agoclasses moved to remove cycle dependency between compiler-impl and idea-ui
nik [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 06:00:16 +0000 (10:00 +0400)]
classes moved to remove cycle dependency between compiler-impl and idea-ui

10 years agoNPE, when there's no bundled plugins idea/108.470 pycharm/108.472 rubymine/108.473 storm/108.468
Maxim Shafirov [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 18:24:51 +0000 (22:24 +0400)]
NPE, when there's no bundled plugins

10 years agoAs this feature doesn't seem to be implemented, kill it.
Maxim Shafirov [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:30:04 +0000 (21:30 +0400)]
As this feature doesn't seem to be implemented, kill it.

10 years agoJB dictionary extended and sorted
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:43:08 +0000 (21:43 +0400)]
JB dictionary extended and sorted

10 years agoPopup weight enforcing corrected; force heavy popups on GTK+ L&F
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:42:48 +0000 (21:42 +0400)]
Popup weight enforcing corrected; force heavy popups on GTK+ L&F

10 years agoGUI designer configurable combo fixed for GTK+ L&F
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 10:28:57 +0000 (14:28 +0400)]
GUI designer configurable combo fixed for GTK+ L&F

10 years agoscroll the list to the initially selected item, if needed
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:27:11 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
scroll the list to the initially selected item, if needed

10 years agocleanup
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:19:46 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
cleanup

10 years agowhen a toolwindow is hidden, don't show what's been active on that side before
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:12:51 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
when a toolwindow is hidden, don't show what's been active on that side before

10 years agoremove dead code
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
remove dead code

10 years agowhen deactivating a secondary toolwindow, the primary ones on the same side shouldn...
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:33:03 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
when deactivating a secondary toolwindow, the primary ones on the same side shouldn't blink and change

10 years agowhen clicking on 'more...' in the event log, show balloon somewhere near the link
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:23:46 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
when clicking on 'more...' in the event log, show balloon somewhere near the link

10 years agoSupport Spock: Methods in ControllerSpec, MvcSpec, TagLibSpec should have correct...
Sergey Evdokimov [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:32:43 +0000 (19:32 +0400)]
Support Spock: Methods in ControllerSpec, MvcSpec, TagLibSpec should have correct inferred type.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:19:35 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agorolling back, have some issues
Maxim Shafirov [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:13:08 +0000 (19:13 +0400)]
rolling back, have some issues

10 years agofix tests: pass FileType explicitly to EditorHighlighterProvider
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:01:07 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
fix tests: pass FileType explicitly to EditorHighlighterProvider

10 years agosort by proximity in create member from usage
peter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:49:42 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
sort by proximity in create member from usage