idea/community.git
6 years agoMerge branches 'evagl/included-from' and 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/commu... appcode/146.184 appcode/146.332
Aleksandr [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 16:05:31 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Merge branches 'evagl/included-from' and 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community into evagl/included-from

6 years agofix compilation in community
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
fix compilation in community

6 years agoIG: improve isPresent() called check (IDEA-152076 & IDEA-152040)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
IG: improve isPresent() called check (IDEA-152076 & IDEA-152040)

6 years agoIG: cleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:13:22 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
IG: cleanup

6 years ago[vcs-log] fix actions test
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:27:55 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix actions test

6 years ago[tests] file watcher test optimization
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:19:18 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
[tests] file watcher test optimization

6 years agobundle SceneBuilderKit
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:12:25 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
bundle SceneBuilderKit

6 years agoextract common conflict about method reference -> lambda conversion
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:36:41 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
extract common conflict about method reference -> lambda conversion

6 years agointroduce parameter: expand method reference to lambda when new parameter introduced...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:20:58 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
introduce parameter: expand method reference to lambda when new parameter introduced (IDEA-152125)

6 years agosafe delete: expand method reference to lambda if parameter is deleted (IDEA-152126)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:16:50 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
safe delete: expand method reference to lambda if parameter is deleted (IDEA-152126)

6 years agoEA-79410 - NPE: SameReturnValueInspection.checkElement
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:05:16 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
EA-79410 - NPE: SameReturnValueInspection.checkElement

6 years agoinvert boolean: allow to proceed with conflicts, convert method reference to lambda...
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:50:16 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
invert boolean: allow to proceed with conflicts, convert method reference to lambda if needed

6 years agosimplify suspend context base appcode/146.183
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:03:38 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
simplify suspend context base

6 years agoIDEA-92401 Annoying help popup behavior when populating method clion/146.181
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:53:23 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
IDEA-92401 Annoying help popup behavior when populating method

6 years agoWEB-20519 JSON schema: non-string element in `required` section hangs IDE
irengrig [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:55:04 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
WEB-20519 JSON schema: non-string element in `required` section hangs IDE

6 years ago[tests] directory index restore test idea/146.180
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:41:56 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
[tests] directory index restore test

6 years agoFix tests: merge two tests and do not step into library files in tests because of...
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:33:53 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
Fix tests: merge two tests and do not step into library files in tests because of allowed roots check

6 years agoFix tests: add sleep to the main thread in order to stop in the child threads on...
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:08:59 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Fix tests: add sleep to the main thread in order to stop in the child threads on the slow IronPython.

6 years agonew module dialog from Android Studio
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:11:48 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
new module dialog from Android Studio

6 years agoIDEA-152169 NVDA loses a11y focus when auto-completion popup is closed
Anton Tarasov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:01:21 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
IDEA-152169 NVDA loses a11y focus when auto-completion popup is closed

6 years agoWEB-20485 JSON Schema: do not try to validate non-JSON files
irengrig [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:48:51 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
WEB-20485 JSON Schema: do not try to validate non-JSON files

6 years agojavafx: Use modern API for sorting completion suggestions, store completion suggestio...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:48:09 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
javafx: Use modern API for sorting completion suggestions, store completion suggestions in cache (IDEA-150446)

6 years agoadded documentation for parameter *inputId* reflecting that it should be positive
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:24:22 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
added documentation for parameter *inputId* reflecting that it should be positive

6 years agojava typed-handler shouldn't prevent autopopup after dot in other languages
peter [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:26:15 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
java typed-handler shouldn't prevent autopopup after dot in other languages

6 years agoWEB-20485 JSON Schema: do not try to validate non-JSON files
irengrig [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:06:30 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
WEB-20485 JSON Schema: do not try to validate non-JSON files

6 years agofixed PY-18360 Ipython notebook: sometimes cells don't run
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:05:17 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
fixed PY-18360 Ipython notebook: sometimes cells don't run

6 years agofixed indentation in load_entry_point
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:02:24 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
fixed indentation in load_entry_point

6 years agoIDEA-152168 Avoid word IDEA only, write IntelliJ IDEA instead
Yann Cébron [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:02:43 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
IDEA-152168 Avoid word IDEA only, write IntelliJ IDEA instead

6 years agoCleanup (unneeded exceptions)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:50:04 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Cleanup (unneeded exceptions)

6 years ago- better error message
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:22:51 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
- better error message
- code readability with extracted method

6 years agogradle: find task by task path also
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:29:54 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
gradle: find task by task path also

6 years agoIDEA-151982 The new Gradle import creates an unnecessary top-level groups
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
IDEA-151982 The new Gradle import creates an unnecessary top-level groups

6 years agodo not step into transpiled code if not mapped — don't update lastCallFrame
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:26:34 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
do not step into transpiled code if not mapped — don't update lastCallFrame

pass vm explicitly

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Koshevoy [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:26:39 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:19:41 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoprocess markdown
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 10:33:29 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
process markdown

6 years agoPY-14159 IPython Notebook file type in create file menu
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 10:03:00 +0000 (13:03 +0300)]
PY-14159 IPython Notebook file type in create file menu

6 years agoadded missing style for the darkula ipython notebook
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 09:39:07 +0000 (12:39 +0300)]
added missing style for the darkula ipython notebook

6 years agoPY-15857 Provide unified capitalization in tooltips
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 09:38:24 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
PY-15857 Provide unified capitalization in tooltips

6 years agofixed PY-17889 Intellij idea does not run IPython notebook properly
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 20:45:45 +0000 (23:45 +0300)]
fixed PY-17889 Intellij idea does not run IPython notebook properly

6 years agoJupyter notebook moved to Java 8 using FX
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 20:30:02 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
Jupyter notebook moved to Java 8 using FX

6 years agointernal base64 decoder doesn't work
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 20:29:41 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
internal base64 decoder doesn't work

6 years agofixed Argument for @NotNull parameter 'directory' of com/jetbrains/python/psi/PyUtil...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 20:29:01 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
fixed Argument for @NotNull parameter 'directory' of com/jetbrains/python/psi/PyUtil.isPackage must not be null

getContainingDirectory could return null for reference expression associated with importSource

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/akoshevoy/docker-run-configuration-settings'
Alexander Koshevoy [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:03:40 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/akoshevoy/docker-run-configuration-settings'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:34:02 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoCleanup (test assertions) appcode/146.178 clion/146.175 phpstorm/146.176 rubymine/146.185
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:27:30 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Cleanup (test assertions)

6 years agovalidate equals / hashCode constraint for V parameter
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:19:02 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
validate equals / hashCode constraint for V parameter

6 years agoNPE in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:14:03 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
NPE in tests

6 years agoRespect INSERT_TYPE_DOCSTUB setting
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Respect INSERT_TYPE_DOCSTUB setting

6 years ago[groovy] fix optimize imports
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:15:20 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
[groovy] fix optimize imports

6 years agoTest clean up
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 11:03:21 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Test clean up

6 years agoEDU-548 Change behavior of placeholders
Liana Bakradze [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 10:49:06 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
EDU-548 Change behavior of placeholders

6 years agoMerge branch 'gen-types-from-rt'
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 10:39:17 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'gen-types-from-rt'

6 years agoIDEA-151684 Auto-completion is less responsive in last builds
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 09:55:29 +0000 (12:55 +0300)]
IDEA-151684 Auto-completion is less responsive in last builds

6 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 09:54:49 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
more diagnostics

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 11:46:38 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoredundant cast: skip types check for enum constants
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 09:36:40 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
redundant cast: skip types check for enum constants

6 years agoIDEA-131063 Project Structure: "Add" popup appears in the left upper corner of the... appcode/146.172 clion/146.173
Denis Fokin [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 08:42:39 +0000 (11:42 +0300)]
IDEA-131063 Project Structure: "Add" popup appears in the left upper corner of the screen if invoked via shortcut

6 years agoEA-62383 - NPE: LightToolWindowManager.getContent
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 08:32:46 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
EA-62383 - NPE: LightToolWindowManager.getContent
EA-66974 - NPE: LightToolWindowManager.getContent
EA-61054 - NPE: LightToolWindowManager.getContent
IDEA-149575 Android: AE at LightToolWindowManager.getContent() on closing Designer form too quickly

6 years agoinspections: interrupt inspecting when close tab is clicked in inspection tool window...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 07:04:13 +0000 (10:04 +0300)]
inspections: interrupt inspecting when close tab is clicked in inspection tool window fixed + do not create view if don't need

6 years agoKeymap: display actionId and pluginName on Shift appcode/146.159 clion/146.157 dbe/146.156 dbe/146.163 idea/146.158 phpstorm/146.160 pycharm/146.162 pycharm/146.170 rubymine/146.171 webstorm/146.164 webstorm/146.169
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 00:06:24 +0000 (03:06 +0300)]
Keymap: display actionId and pluginName on Shift

6 years agobeautify error report
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:12:27 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
beautify error report

6 years agointroduce common GRAYED_SMALL_ATTRIBUTES
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:07:19 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
introduce common GRAYED_SMALL_ATTRIBUTES

6 years agoDBE-2008 "Pin result tab" doesn't work correctly & reuse platform PinActiveTab action
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:49:14 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
DBE-2008 "Pin result tab" doesn't work correctly & reuse platform PinActiveTab action

6 years agoEA-78774 - assert: DocumentImpl.replaceString
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:55:29 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
EA-78774 - assert: DocumentImpl.replaceString

6 years ago[vfs] minor optimization: unneeded concurrent map (IDEA-CR-8739)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:45:48 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
[vfs] minor optimization: unneeded concurrent map (IDEA-CR-8739)

6 years agoRemove redundancy
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:22:26 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Remove redundancy

6 years agoWording.
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:12:56 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Wording.

6 years agoIDEA-144857 Find in Path layout
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:28:41 +0000 (23:28 +0300)]
IDEA-144857 Find in Path layout
Iteration #1 : popup instead of dialog (switch flag ide.find.as.popup to turn on)

6 years agoinspections: restored scope setter
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:05:31 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
inspections: restored scope setter

6 years agoSupport mnemonics in ActionButtonWithText
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:02:03 +0000 (23:02 +0300)]
Support mnemonics in ActionButtonWithText

6 years agochange signature: don't expand method reference if parameters/exceptions were not...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:59:15 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
change signature: don't expand method reference if parameters/exceptions were not changed (IDEA-152116); support method rename through change signature

6 years agochange signature: support changing signature of the method referenced by some method...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:30:09 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
change signature: support changing signature of the method referenced by some method reference (IDEA-152114)

6 years agoglobal inspections: proceed with suspicious usages for unused declaration inspection...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:14:38 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
global inspections: proceed with suspicious usages for unused declaration inspection (IDEA-151971)

6 years agoredundant casts: don't treat cast as redundant if functional expression get more...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:05:16 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
redundant casts: don't treat cast as redundant if functional expression get more specific type (IDEA-152093)

6 years agoIDEA-148928 Form classes group is not highlighted in Project View
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:57:45 +0000 (22:57 +0300)]
IDEA-148928 Form classes group is not highlighted in Project View

6 years agoCleanup (unneeded overload)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:55:09 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Cleanup (unneeded overload)

6 years agoUse PyFunction.getTypeComment() method
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:37:08 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Use PyFunction.getTypeComment() method

6 years agoDon't store psi in quick-fix
Dmitry Trofimov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:34:06 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Don't store psi in quick-fix

6 years agoinspections: run inspection by name shows empty result (myView == null always while...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:24:08 +0000 (22:24 +0300)]
inspections: run inspection by name shows empty result (myView == null always while inspecting)

6 years agoallow try-with-resources syntax for AccessToken clients
peter [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:51:12 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
allow try-with-resources syntax for AccessToken clients

6 years agoinspections: InspectionsResultsView nullable scope fixed for cleanup
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:42:12 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
inspections: InspectionsResultsView nullable scope fixed for cleanup

6 years agoproperties: PropertyImpl#getParent overrides and delegates call to getParentByStub()
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:27:35 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
properties: PropertyImpl#getParent overrides and delegates call to getParentByStub()

6 years agoinspections: do not create InspectionsResultView instance if not need (leakage of...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:09:31 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
inspections: do not create InspectionsResultView instance if not need (leakage of GlobalInspectionContextImpl#myView fixed)

6 years agoIDEA-152031 Can't evaluate expression referencing program arguments from Groovy
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:51:40 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
IDEA-152031 Can't evaluate expression referencing program arguments from Groovy

6 years agopluggable open/close task dialogs
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:48:23 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
pluggable open/close task dialogs

6 years agoFix tests (convert line separators)
Valentin Fondaratov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 12:43:15 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
Fix tests (convert line separators)

6 years agojavafx: Rename JavaFxCommonClassNames to JavaFxCommonNames, move Java-related constan...
Pavel Dolgov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:36:01 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
javafx: Rename JavaFxCommonClassNames to JavaFxCommonNames, move Java-related constant from FxmlConstants (which is about FXML) to JavaFxCommonNames (IDEA-150446)

6 years agofor convenience include any file by default if including pattern is empty. E.g. this...
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:19:40 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
for convenience include any file by default if including pattern is empty. E.g. this will allow us to use just !*.min.js patterns to exclude minified javascripts (IDEA-152091)

6 years agoWEB-20487 JSON Schema: system and local schemas are clashing and hanging IDE
irengrig [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 15:45:39 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
WEB-20487 JSON Schema: system and local schemas are clashing and hanging IDE

6 years agoIDEA-149395 Extract painter with alpha
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 15:14:06 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
IDEA-149395 Extract painter with alpha

6 years ago[vfs] helper class replaced with Java API
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 15:35:16 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
[vfs] helper class replaced with Java API

6 years ago[tests] minor cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 15:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[tests] minor cleanup

6 years ago[vcs-log] groupRefsByRoot returns Map instead of MultiMap; use it in building fake vp
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 15:30:59 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
[vcs-log] groupRefsByRoot returns Map instead of MultiMap; use it in building fake vp

6 years ago[git] sort refs while grouping them
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 15:08:40 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
[git] sort refs while grouping them

6 years ago[vcs-log] when data pack is not full do not collect usages
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 13:37:38 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
[vcs-log] when data pack is not full do not collect usages

6 years ago[vcs-log] use lastIndexOfInstance method
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 12:49:20 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
[vcs-log] use lastIndexOfInstance method

6 years ago[util] add lastIndexOfInstance method
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 12:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
[util] add lastIndexOfInstance method

6 years ago[vcs-log] refresh calls invokeLater
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 16:19:21 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
[vcs-log] refresh calls invokeLater

6 years ago[vcs-log] inline hasPostponedRoots
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 16:09:14 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
[vcs-log] inline hasPostponedRoots