idea/community.git
6 years agoMinor Cleanup
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:58:11 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
Minor Cleanup

6 years agoCosmetics Change remove icon in course creator hint popup
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:52:16 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
Cosmetics Change remove icon in course creator hint popup

6 years agoFix EDU-689 Inconsistent tooltip text in add placeholder dialog
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:46:34 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
Fix EDU-689 Inconsistent tooltip text in add placeholder dialog

6 years agoFix EDU-690 No tooltips in view hints popup
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:45:20 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
Fix EDU-690 No tooltips in view hints popup

6 years agoAdd ability to disable local testing from samples in adaptive courses
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 07:40:45 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
Add ability to disable local testing from samples in adaptive courses

6 years agoIDEA-157786 File matching pattern results showed twice for some files
peter [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:16:53 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
IDEA-157786 File matching pattern results showed twice for some files

6 years agoEDU-691 Course creator: Typing in answer placeholder doesn't change it's possible...
liana.bakradze [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:19:44 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
EDU-691 Course creator: Typing in answer placeholder doesn't change it's possible answer

6 years agofix course generation for old courses appcode/163.2015 clion/163.2014
liana.bakradze [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:03:48 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
fix course generation for old courses

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:43:30 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoIDEA-158421 Document requirements for mac-builder agent
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
IDEA-158421 Document requirements for mac-builder agent

6 years agoIDEA-CR-11226 This reverts commit e40118c73c056255c14c30f216777f870f56dd7f. rubymine/163.2011
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:18:21 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-11226 This reverts commit e40118c73c056255c14c30f216777f870f56dd7f.

6 years agoEDU-662 2.04 course not recognized as a course in 3.0 preview
liana.bakradze [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
EDU-662 2.04 course not recognized as a course in 3.0 preview

6 years agoEDU-509 Return back Code menu appcode/163.2007 clion/163.2006 dbe/163.2009
liana.bakradze [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:51:45 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
EDU-509 Return back Code menu

6 years agoEDU-659 Hide Course Creator action group for educational projects
liana.bakradze [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:12:14 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
EDU-659 Hide Course Creator action group for educational projects

6 years agoIDEA-55146 Autocomplete case inside switch phpstorm/163.2005
peter [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:38:54 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
IDEA-55146 Autocomplete case inside switch

indent, remove duplicates, restore completion after 'case' (IDEA-CR-12610)

6 years agoadd all python versions to "available for course " combobox
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:45:33 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
add all python versions to "available for course " combobox

6 years agoEDU-169 Do not expand task window on typing right after the end of the window
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:39:29 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
EDU-169 Do not expand task window on typing right after the end of the window

Fixed for the end of file inserting new line

6 years agofixed course update on stepic as private
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:19:20 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
fixed course update on stepic as private

6 years agoIDEA-158862 Copy "hash subject" from git log as `git log --oneline` does appcode/163.2001 clion/163.2002
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:49:46 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
IDEA-158862 Copy "hash subject" from git log as `git log --oneline` does

+ Remove strange duplication link from comments

6 years agosave document before creating student file
liana.bakradze [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:30:58 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
save document before creating student file

6 years agoremove code related to subtasks
liana.bakradze [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:15:51 +0000 (11:15 +0300)]
remove code related to subtasks

6 years agogive the utility class more appropriate name
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 07:32:56 +0000 (10:32 +0300)]
give the utility class more appropriate name

6 years agoproject configuration: Gradle JARs extracted to project library to reuse in different...
nik [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:50:49 +0000 (20:50 +0300)]
project configuration: Gradle JARs extracted to project library to reuse in different modules

6 years agoIDEA-159065 Blinking preview pane of inspection result tool window appcode/163.1997 clion/163.1990 dbe/163.1989 idea/163.1988 idea/163.1991 phpstorm/163.1992 pycharm/163.1993 pycharm/163.1994 rubymine/163.1996 webstorm/163.1998 webstorm/163.1999
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:41:25 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
IDEA-159065 Blinking preview pane of inspection result tool window

6 years agoAllow to customize parentheses in ParenthesesInsertHandler
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:47:13 +0000 (20:47 +0300)]
Allow to customize parentheses in ParenthesesInsertHandler

6 years agodon't load AST to calculate EJB interceptors (IDEA-158741)
peter [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:07:26 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
don't load AST to calculate EJB interceptors (IDEA-158741)

6 years ago[java] introduce a way to inspect annotation values without loading AST
peter [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:56:44 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
[java] introduce a way to inspect annotation values without loading AST

6 years agoIDEA-159094 Filter exception breakpoints by catch location - fixed new properties...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:46:06 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
IDEA-159094 Filter exception breakpoints by catch location - fixed new properties load

6 years agoIDEA-159094 Filter exception breakpoints by catch location - new properties
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:19:15 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
IDEA-159094 Filter exception breakpoints by catch location - new properties

6 years agoJRE-10 Ligatures are not working sometimes when characters from multiple scripts...
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:11:28 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
JRE-10 Ligatures are not working sometimes when characters from multiple scripts are present

6 years agoIDEA-157956 Breadcrumb font size doesn't scale down.
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:54:57 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
IDEA-157956 Breadcrumb font size doesn't scale down.

6 years agoIDEA-55146 Autocomplete case inside switch rubymine/163.1977
peter [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 15:03:06 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
IDEA-55146 Autocomplete case inside switch

6 years agodon't search for functional expressions in injected code
peter [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:42:18 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
don't search for functional expressions in injected code

6 years agoIDEA-157910 Find in path should be able to search in several threads
peter [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
IDEA-157910 Find in path should be able to search in several threads

6 years agouse completion contributor instead of completion data: rnc appcode/163.1976 clion/163.1975
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:28:30 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
use completion contributor instead of completion data: rnc

6 years agodo not show n/a if file is not available at all
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:59:55 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
do not show n/a if file is not available at all

6 years agojson schema reference contributor, correctly check json schema file type (not only...
irengrig [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:55:32 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
json schema reference contributor, correctly check json schema file type (not only user schemas)

6 years agounused declaration: use safe delete action shortcut for safe delete unused elements...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:41:21 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
unused declaration: use safe delete action shortcut for safe delete unused elements IDEA-159102

6 years agomaven: ejb-client artifacts building fix
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:22:55 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
maven: ejb-client artifacts building fix

6 years agoIn case of test failure log all LOG.debugs and LOG.infos since the beginning of the...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 12:19:05 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
In case of test failure log all LOG.debugs and LOG.infos since the beginning of the test

6 years agoDo not warn about getting service from under write action in tests. Too many positives.
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:02:44 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
Do not warn about getting service from under write action in tests. Too many positives.

6 years agoLauncherGenerator — do not use Guava
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 09:09:58 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
LauncherGenerator — do not use Guava

6 years agoguava 19
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 07:44:57 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
guava 19

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:23:48 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agouse assertJ instead of hamcrest
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:15:04 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
use assertJ instead of hamcrest

6 years agoguava 19
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:10:07 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
guava 19

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:09:11 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoguava 19
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:54:45 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
guava 19

6 years agoIDEA-159092 Middle mouse double click does selection in editor appcode/163.1966 clion/163.1967
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:50:04 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
IDEA-159092 Middle mouse double click does selection in editor

6 years agoIDEA-92217 Breadcrumbs are not updated on first mouse/keyboard action just after... phpstorm/163.1965
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:50:53 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
IDEA-92217 Breadcrumbs are not updated on first mouse/keyboard action just after file reopening

6 years agowhen run "annotator" only the progress is always at 100%
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:38:47 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
when run "annotator" only the progress is always at 100%

6 years agoencapsulate ImmutableText
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:37:41 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
encapsulate ImmutableText

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:39:08 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:38:55 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
diagnostics

6 years agotoo much debug info, changed to trace
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:38:50 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
too much debug info, changed to trace

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoencapsulate ImmutableText
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:43:05 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
encapsulate ImmutableText

6 years agomake SingleCharSequence available to util
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:28:23 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
make SingleCharSequence available to util

6 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:25:48 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
notnull

6 years agoIDEA-158267 Parameter completion overwrites the following lambda declaration ' (...
peter [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:15:56 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
IDEA-158267 Parameter completion overwrites the following lambda declaration ' () -> {}'

6 years agoinsert template is dumb aware appcode/163.1960 clion/163.1961
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 08:43:27 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
insert template is dumb aware

6 years agoenable simultaneous editing for all xml inheritors except template
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:24:32 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
enable simultaneous editing for all xml inheritors except template
#WEB-15916 fixed

6 years agoproperties: do not highlight properties in logger's properties file as unused IDEA...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 08:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +0300)]
properties: do not highlight properties in logger's properties file as unused IDEA-80174

6 years agounused declaration: avoid NPE while tree sorting due to RefImplicitConstructor doesn...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 07:40:24 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
unused declaration: avoid NPE while tree sorting due to RefImplicitConstructor doesn't have underlying smart pointer (IDEA-CR-12558, EA-86330, IDEA-159043)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 07:30:49 +0000 (10:30 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agodo not enlarge use scope for local-scoped elements appcode/163.1947 clion/163.1944 dbe/163.1942 idea/163.1943 idea/163.1945 phpstorm/163.1946 pycharm/163.1949 rubymine/163.1950 webstorm/163.1952 webstorm/163.1953
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:47:25 +0000 (03:47 +0300)]
do not enlarge use scope for local-scoped elements

6 years agoUsages in Scratches: add useScopeEnlarger, usageTypeProvider & predefined scope
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:23:22 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
Usages in Scratches: add useScopeEnlarger, usageTypeProvider & predefined scope

6 years agoIDEA-CR-11830 index additional library roots from AdditionalLibraryRootsProvider
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:36:15 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-11830 index additional library roots from AdditionalLibraryRootsProvider

6 years agodon't cache AST before it's fully loaded (EA-84081 - assert: WalkingState.next)
peter [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:00:00 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
don't cache AST before it's fully loaded (EA-84081 - assert: WalkingState.next)

6 years agojson schema: correct file type definition, modify tests
irengrig [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:30:35 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
json schema: correct file type definition, modify tests

6 years agoAttempt to make PyMissingConstructorInspection and PyMissingConstructorTest more...
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 14:25:46 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
Attempt to make PyMissingConstructorInspection and PyMissingConstructorTest more readable

6 years agoPY-20038 Fixed: "Call to __init__ of super class is missed" inspection if super is...
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:22:51 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
PY-20038 Fixed: "Call to __init__ of super class is missed" inspection if super is used with __class__

Update PyMissingConstructorInspection to honour __class__ as a first arg of super(...).__init__ call

6 years agoAbstractPopup: fix storeLocation if myLocateByContent is true
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
AbstractPopup: fix storeLocation if myLocateByContent is true

6 years agoCommand line formatter win launcher script
Rustam Vishnyakov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:12:32 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
Command line formatter win launcher script

6 years agoEDU-640 Always highlight reaction button in gray
Valentina Kiryushkina [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:44:43 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
EDU-640 Always highlight reaction button in gray

6 years agoCosmetics Make hint number color number gray
Valentina Kiryushkina [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:53:20 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
Cosmetics Make hint number color number gray

6 years agoCosmetics Change hint navigation buttons text
Valentina Kiryushkina [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:28:38 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
Cosmetics Change hint navigation buttons text

6 years agoMinor Change hint showing order after hint removing
Valentina Kiryushkina [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:26:48 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
Minor Change hint showing order after hint removing

6 years agoRefactor Answer Placeholder panel and dialog for readability
Valentina Kiryushkina [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:05:14 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
Refactor Answer Placeholder  panel and dialog for readability

6 years agoMinor Set default text to the first hint if text field is empty and user is focused...
Valentina Kiryushkina [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:12:03 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
Minor Set default text to the first hint if text field is empty and user is focused on other field

6 years agoIDEA-157902 github: merge actions into one
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:23:36 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
IDEA-157902 github: merge actions into one

6 years agodo not show failed debugger start notification if the process died before attach
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:37:24 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
do not show failed debugger start notification if the process died before attach

6 years agoless intermediate objects when parsing template data files
peter [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
less intermediate objects when parsing template data files

6 years agoTimedDeadzone: count from the time of actual mouse movement (events sometimes come...
peter [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:06:48 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
TimedDeadzone: count from the time of actual mouse movement (events sometimes come a lot later); don't restart the counter on every mouse move

6 years agoMore info messages appcode/163.1936 clion/163.1935 rubymine/163.1937
Rustam Vishnyakov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:26:20 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
More info messages

6 years agoAdd @Nullable and @NotNull to service getters
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:22:50 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
Add @Nullable and @NotNull to service getters

6 years agofix the following test on TeamCity: AsmCodeGeneratorTest.testScrollPane
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:41:19 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
fix the following test on TeamCity: AsmCodeGeneratorTest.testScrollPane

6 years agofixed incorrect smart targets for inner classes appcode/163.1928 clion/163.1929 phpstorm/163.1927 rubymine/163.1926
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:01:54 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
fixed incorrect smart targets for inner classes

6 years agoui: track color scheme modifications for ColorDescriptor
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:51:19 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
ui: track color scheme modifications for ColorDescriptor

Do not mark settings modified if changes were reverted.
Do it in the same way SchemeTextAttributesDescription tracks AttributesDescriptor.

6 years agouse StandardCharsets
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:23:39 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
use StandardCharsets

6 years agoIDEA-158708 JSP code completion not working in IDEA 2016.2
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:21:24 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
IDEA-158708 JSP code completion not working in IDEA 2016.2
(cherry picked from commit bb701cf)

6 years agoremove unused dependency
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:12:04 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
remove unused dependency

6 years agoprefer sources, not cls
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0300)]
prefer sources, not cls

6 years agocodestyle — fix toString rubymine/163.1924
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:54:52 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
codestyle — fix toString

6 years agoinspection view: make apply fix toolbar and popup actions consistent IDEA-158795
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:46:56 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
inspection view: make apply fix toolbar and popup actions consistent IDEA-158795

6 years agoICS: update jackson
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:46:13 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
ICS: update jackson

6 years agodo not use Kotlin in the core-api
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:12:43 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
do not use Kotlin in the core-api

It leads to ugly kotlin code, because we cannot use `override var name: String` anymore, but no other solution

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:08:13 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:07:34 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
cleanup

6 years agoinspection view: use getShortName() instead of getDisplayName() in green code notific...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:33:31 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
inspection view: use getShortName() instead of getDisplayName() in green code notification