idea/community.git
4 years agoAdd a comment that explains why we can't add all variables that we read
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 18:53:27 +0000 (21:53 +0300)]
Add a comment that explains why we can't add all variables that we read

4 years agoIDEA-164411 Fix zsh configs loading
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 15:30:27 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
IDEA-164411 Fix zsh configs loading

According to http://zsh.sourceforge.net/Guide/zshguide02.html, several configs are loaded from ZDOTDIR as we override it we need to load them afterwards

4 years agoCleanup (dead code; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 12:56:29 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Cleanup (dead code; formatting)

4 years agoCleanup (pushes phase-out date for still-used API)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 12:41:26 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Cleanup (pushes phase-out date for still-used API)

4 years agoUpdate ConvertVariadicParamIntention.isKeywordContainerSubscription to not to use...
Semyon Proshev [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 12:34:11 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
Update ConvertVariadicParamIntention.isKeywordContainerSubscription to not to use Optional

4 years agoCleanup (warnings)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 12:26:16 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Cleanup (warnings)

4 years agoinspection settings: non-default profile page is empty (IDEA-164833 ) follow-up
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 12:19:03 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
inspection settings: non-default profile page is empty (IDEA-164833 ) follow-up

4 years agoNumpyResolveRater will not change member rate if NDARRAY type is not found
Semyon Proshev [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 11:38:11 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
NumpyResolveRater will not change member rate if NDARRAY type is not found

4 years ago[platform] environment-based lookup for (Unix) utilities (IDEA-164810)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 12:15:43 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
[platform] environment-based lookup for (Unix) utilities (IDEA-164810)

4 years agoIDEA-164814 merge: fix grammar appcode/171.1383 clion/171.1384
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 14:14:25 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
IDEA-164814 merge: fix grammar

4 years agodiff: cleanup tests
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 14:26:35 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
diff: cleanup tests

4 years agodiff: reformat tests
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 14:31:58 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
diff: reformat tests

4 years agoconvert WebBrowserUrlProvider to kotlin phpstorm/171.1382
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:56:59 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
convert WebBrowserUrlProvider to kotlin

4 years agoconvert WebBrowserUrlProvider to kotlin
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:56:38 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
convert WebBrowserUrlProvider to kotlin

4 years agoEA-84307 - assert: CoreCommandProcessor.executeCommand
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:48:06 +0000 (13:48 +0300)]
EA-84307 - assert: CoreCommandProcessor.executeCommand

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/171.1381
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:30:57 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoJava: Check if 'java.base' is explicitly required in the inspection "Redundant 'requi...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:24:15 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
Java: Check if 'java.base' is explicitly required in the inspection "Redundant 'requires' statement in module-info". Minor refactoring of RefJavaModule, to make the inspection code more straightforward. (IDEA-163139)

4 years agoAdd statistics for remove line action
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:28:09 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Add statistics for remove line action

4 years agomem leaks: hide stale hints on project close
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:24:22 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
mem leaks: hide stale hints on project close

4 years agoinspection settings: non-default profile page is empty (IDEA-164833 )
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:23:30 +0000 (13:23 +0300)]
inspection settings: non-default profile page is empty (IDEA-164833 )

4 years ago[projects] drops obsolete ASM patch (KT-13041)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:05:47 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
[projects] drops obsolete ASM patch (KT-13041)

4 years agomem leaks: dispose focusTrackback: expire focus command on dispose
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:53:29 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
mem leaks: dispose focusTrackback: expire focus command on dispose

4 years agoEA-76903 - IAE: FontPreferences.getSize
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:53:04 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
EA-76903 - IAE: FontPreferences.getSize

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:27:08 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoIDEA-164537 Rerun "Find Usages" ignores specified scope
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:26:59 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
IDEA-164537 Rerun "Find Usages" ignores specified scope

4 years agomemory optimisation: eliminate TIntArrayList slack
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:22:11 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
memory optimisation: eliminate TIntArrayList slack

4 years agooptimisation: avoid restoring element when comparing usages by offset
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:47:40 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
optimisation: avoid restoring element when comparing usages by offset

4 years agomore assertions
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:46:46 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
more assertions

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:44:52 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoextracted duplicate
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:42:31 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
extracted duplicate

4 years agooverridden method icon for PuppetNamespaceDefinition.subtreeChanged won't navigate
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 12:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
overridden method icon for PuppetNamespaceDefinition.subtreeChanged won't navigate

4 years agomade UsageModelTracker non-public, moved closer to UsageView
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 13:29:25 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
made UsageModelTracker non-public, moved closer to UsageView

4 years agoa bit of defensive assertions to protect from user invalid input like in IDEA-164286...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 12:24:58 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
a bit of defensive assertions to protect from user invalid input like in IDEA-164286 IDE doesn't start after updating 2016.3

4 years agomissed test (IDEA-CR-16341)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:36:11 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
missed test (IDEA-CR-16341)

4 years agoupdate junit 5 to M3
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 18:00:39 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
update junit 5 to M3

4 years agodisable method reference replacement with qualifier (IDEA-164723)
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:31:10 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
disable method reference replacement with qualifier (IDEA-164723)

4 years agoinclude package local methods into method hierarchy (IDEA-164557)
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:21:38 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
include package local methods into method hierarchy (IDEA-164557)

4 years agoIDEA-161959 Regression: Null checks in JSPs are not working any more
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 09:30:17 +0000 (12:30 +0300)]
IDEA-161959 Regression: Null checks in JSPs are not working any more

4 years agogradle: configurations configured with closure resolved appcode/171.1379 clion/171.1380
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 08:31:29 +0000 (11:31 +0300)]
gradle: configurations configured with closure resolved

4 years agogradle: artifacts resolve cleanup
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 08:27:11 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
gradle: artifacts resolve cleanup

4 years agoIDEA-157763 Settings repository for IDE: new UI
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 08:18:22 +0000 (11:18 +0300)]
IDEA-157763 Settings repository for IDE: new UI

4 years agoJava8MapApiInspection: support some scenarios to produce Map.merge (IDEA-163910)
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 07:00:27 +0000 (14:00 +0700)]
Java8MapApiInspection: support some scenarios to produce Map.merge (IDEA-163910)

4 years ago[groovy] do not show parameter name hints in gradle scripts
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 23:24:09 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
[groovy] do not show parameter name hints in gradle scripts

4 years agoJava8MapApiInspectionTest: true unit test for getNameCandidate instead of full inspec... pycharm/171.1377 pycharm/171.1378
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 03:36:19 +0000 (10:36 +0700)]
Java8MapApiInspectionTest: true unit test for getNameCandidate instead of full inspect-and-fix test

4 years agomem leaks: dispose focusTrackback: allow double dispose idea/171.1374 webstorm/171.1375
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 02:16:41 +0000 (05:16 +0300)]
mem leaks: dispose focusTrackback: allow double dispose

4 years agomem leaks: dispose focusTrackback appcode/171.1371 clion/171.1368 dbe/171.1364 phpstorm/171.1369 pycharm/171.1363 pycharm/171.1370 rubymine/171.1367
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 00:24:41 +0000 (03:24 +0300)]
mem leaks: dispose focusTrackback

4 years agomultiple typos
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 00:27:38 +0000 (03:27 +0300)]
multiple typos

4 years agoLive Templates: show warning icon and set normal foreground for context-free
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 22:58:34 +0000 (01:58 +0300)]
Live Templates: show warning icon and set normal foreground for context-free
live templates (IDEA-143873)

4 years agomem leaks: clear CWindow listeners and rootPane: keep Component fields (acc, appContext) idea/171.1362
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 19:36:24 +0000 (22:36 +0300)]
mem leaks: clear CWindow listeners and rootPane: keep Component fields (acc, appContext)

4 years agomem leaks: clear CWindow listeners and rootPane: nullize menuBar
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 19:14:41 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
mem leaks: clear CWindow listeners and rootPane: nullize menuBar

4 years agoRename JBSpinner to JBIntSpinner, PortField now extends JBIntSpinner appcode/171.1361
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 19:12:01 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
Rename JBSpinner to JBIntSpinner, PortField now extends JBIntSpinner

4 years agomem leaks: clear CWindow listeners and rootPane idea/171.1360
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:36:40 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
mem leaks: clear CWindow listeners and rootPane

4 years agomyFailedModulePaths must be cleared on load modules in any case
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:23:42 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
myFailedModulePaths must be cleared on load modules in any case

4 years agouse linked hash set to avoid linear search
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:27:49 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
use linked hash set to avoid linear search

4 years agoModuleManagerComponent — do not listen projectComponentsInitialized for default project
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:22:37 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
ModuleManagerComponent — do not listen projectComponentsInitialized for default project

4 years agomake it clear that myModulePathsToLoad is used only during load
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:18:25 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
make it clear that myModulePathsToLoad is used only during load

4 years agoModulePath — implement equals and hashcode
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:54:32 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
ModulePath — implement equals and hashcode

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 12:00:02 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agogradle: adjust methods resolve
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:50:58 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
gradle: adjust methods resolve

4 years agojavadoc for PsiElement.isEquivalentTo
peter [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:44:21 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
javadoc for PsiElement.isEquivalentTo

4 years ago[name hints] option to show hints for multiple parameters with the same type
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:51:32 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
[name hints] option to show hints for multiple parameters with the same type

4 years ago[vcs]: update branch popup separator text for multiRepo DONTSYNC case dbe/171.1359
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:17:06 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
[vcs]: update branch popup separator text for multiRepo DONTSYNC case

* make first level separator text more user friendly, especially during
search;

4 years ago[vcs]: cleanUp remove deprecated usage, lambdify
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:10:02 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
[vcs]: cleanUp remove deprecated usage, lambdify

4 years agoPY-21707 Invalid "Unresolved reference" in multiline format strings
Valentina Kiryushkina [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:18:46 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
PY-21707 Invalid "Unresolved reference" in multiline format strings

It's a regression introduced by fix of  PY-19842

4 years agoproperties: comment foreground can be null (EA-91946)
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:13:52 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
properties: comment foreground can be null (EA-91946)

4 years agoredo previous fix for EA-87375, exception still occurs
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 15:55:22 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
redo previous fix for EA-87375, exception still occurs

4 years agoCopyright: do not add double \n for languages with not merged whitespace
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:27:18 +0000 (17:27 +0300)]
Copyright: do not add double \n for languages with not merged whitespace
tokens

4 years agoIDEA-164610 Quick documentation should escape angle brackets at the value of a String... appcode/171.1358
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:37:37 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
IDEA-164610 Quick documentation should escape angle brackets at the value of a String field referred via @value (javadoc tag)

also add quotes to string value, and convert value into a link to corresponding field's javadoc, like javadoc tool does

4 years agocleanup
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:59:15 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agoIDEA-CR-16002 provide sdk types ordering clion/171.1357
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:42:44 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-16002 provide sdk types ordering

4 years agoIDEA-CR-16002 sort settings dropdowns sdks together only by the same sdk comparator...
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:02:08 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-16002 sort settings dropdowns sdks together only by the same sdk comparator object instance; @NotNull annotating; make SdkComparator not lazy initializable singleton

4 years ago[platform] NPE (EA-92128)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
[platform] NPE (EA-92128)

4 years agoJava: Simplify the test for inspection "Redundant 'requires' statement in module...
Pavel Dolgov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:29:20 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
Java: Simplify the test for inspection "Redundant 'requires' statement in module-info" to avoid random failures (IDEA-163139)

4 years agoui: allow to override background color for Editor notification panel
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:03:39 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
ui: allow to override background color for Editor notification panel

4 years agoinspection settings: "Edit inspection profile settings" dialog opens settings with...
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:17:20 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
inspection settings: "Edit inspection profile settings" dialog opens settings with misplaced focus (IDEA-161373 )

4 years agoIDEA-125272 git: do not fail to annotate file with "CR" separators
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 11:55:00 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
IDEA-125272 git: do not fail to annotate file with "CR" separators

* git doesn't treat them as line separators
* remove support of "LFCR" separators that in not a thing

4 years ago[platform] explicit version check in command line launcher
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 14:04:33 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
[platform] explicit version check in command line launcher

Inspired by a discussion at https://github.com/JetBrains/intellij-community/commit/9787d8356ff39cb3c7ee4d023cae42c65eaf5c0d

4 years agoIG: fix test idea/171.1356
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:27:57 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
IG: fix test

4 years ago[vcs]: IDEA-164613 New Label panel background fixed for custom colorScheme dbe/171.1355
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:27:09 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
[vcs]: IDEA-164613 New Label panel background fixed for custom colorScheme

* get Background color from Editor after its creation;
* EditorTextField->Editor background forcibly changed for oneLine mode!

4 years agoparse only needed parts in JavaNullMethodArgumentIndex and JavaFunctionalExpressionIn...
peter [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:19:24 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
parse only needed parts in JavaNullMethodArgumentIndex and JavaFunctionalExpressionIndex (IDEA-CR-16298)

4 years agoLightTreeUtil.toBuffer: don't dispose children to avoid losing parsed chameleons
peter [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:15:04 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
LightTreeUtil.toBuffer: don't dispose children to avoid losing parsed chameleons

current usages are all in the indexing context, where the light AST is shared between several indexers

4 years agoEA-87132 - NPE: BaseRepositoryImpl.getCredentials
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 17:58:22 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
EA-87132 - NPE: BaseRepositoryImpl.getCredentials

4 years agoIDEA-163039 fix banner icon for child nodes of the Code Style configurable
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:09:55 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
IDEA-163039 fix banner icon for child nodes of the Code Style configurable

4 years agolight AST: don't parse chameleons more than once
peter [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:06:13 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
light AST: don't parse chameleons more than once

4 years ago[java] better way of stopping comment injection lookup in compiled code (IDEA-164741)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[java] better way of stopping comment injection lookup in compiled code (IDEA-164741)

4 years agovcs: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:39:06 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup

4 years agovcs: cleanup - simplify
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:29:13 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - simplify

4 years agovcs: cleanup - @Override
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:23:17 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - @Override

4 years agovcs: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:21:34 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup

4 years agovcs: cleanup - remove dead code
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:10:48 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove dead code

4 years agovcs: cleanup - @NotNull
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 14:41:40 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - @NotNull

4 years agovcs: cleanup - use empty collection instead of null
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 15:24:11 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - use empty collection instead of null

4 years agovcs: cleanup - @NotNull
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 15:18:50 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - @NotNull

4 years agovcs: cleanup - rearrange methods
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 11:37:25 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - rearrange methods

4 years agovcs: simplify CommitHelper
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 14:05:54 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
vcs: simplify CommitHelper

* do not call both `onFailure()` and `onSuccess()` handlers if there are only warnings
* unify GeneralCommitProcessor methods call order
* always call `afterFailedCheckIn` or `afterSuccessfulCheckIn`

4 years agovcs: cleanup - simplify control flow
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 13:58:02 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - simplify control flow

4 years agovcs: cleanup - lambdify
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 13:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - lambdify

4 years agovcs: unify code for default and custom CommitExecutors
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 13:33:16 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
vcs: unify code for default and custom CommitExecutors

4 years agovcs: cleanup - simplify
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 13:32:10 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - simplify

4 years agovcs: do not access selected changes before refresh
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 13:31:15 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
vcs: do not access selected changes before refresh