idea/community.git
5 years agosimple npe in tests fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:25:07 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
simple npe in tests fixed

5 years agoinspections: ensure graph annotators are already initialized when initial entry point...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:51:20 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
inspections: ensure graph annotators are already initialized when initial entry points are processed

5 years agoui: align buttons (IDEA-160118)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:25:47 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
ui: align buttons (IDEA-160118)

5 years agounused declaration: take inner class settings into account
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:45:29 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
unused declaration: take inner class settings into account

5 years agounused parameters: show preview on the right
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:49:17 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
unused parameters: show preview on the right

5 years agoAdd test (PY-20526)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
Add test (PY-20526)

5 years agoIDEA-159498 add logging for native preferences
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:48:42 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
IDEA-159498 add logging for native preferences

5 years ago[reformat notification] code -> content
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:30:19 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
[reformat notification] code -> content

5 years agoIDEA-160058 notify if cannot use native keychain
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:03:47 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
IDEA-160058 notify if cannot use native keychain

5 years agomove SingletonNotificationManager to platform-impl
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:41:20 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
move SingletonNotificationManager to platform-impl

5 years agofaster folding for built-in entities
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:53:33 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
faster folding for built-in entities
do not fold unresolved entities by default

5 years agoaccountName -> userName
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:28:31 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
accountName -> userName

5 years agouser -> userName
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:27:08 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
user -> userName

5 years agoIDEA-159929 # in custom File templates in WebStorm are marked as errors
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:26:05 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
IDEA-159929 # in custom File templates in WebStorm are marked as errors

5 years agoIDEA-160143 Fixed "ContainerUtil.intersection()" signature
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:24:58 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
IDEA-160143 Fixed "ContainerUtil.intersection()" signature

Updated broken usages

5 years agothread safe KdbxGroup — group
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:56:16 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
thread safe KdbxGroup — group

5 years agoInline hints with parameter names for literal method call arguments
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:42:45 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
Inline hints with parameter names for literal method call arguments

As part of this change an API is introduced to add custom visual elements (inlays) into editor, not reflected in document text.
At the moment only passive inline elements with height equal to line height are supported.

5 years agomove "sign-off" checkbox below "amend"
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:13:14 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
move "sign-off" checkbox below "amend"

Users got used to the current position of amend, better not to move it.

5 years agoMerge branch 'nz/finalBinaryPatch'
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:53:34 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
Merge branch 'nz/finalBinaryPatch'

5 years agoShow Referring Objects doesn't work (PY-20526 )
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
Show Referring Objects doesn't work (PY-20526 )

Fix import after moving file

5 years agonull-literal argument: testdata warnings fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:11:16 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
null-literal argument: testdata warnings fixed

5 years agonull-literal argument: do not check nullable parameters with dfa + improve problem...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:09:20 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
null-literal argument: do not check nullable parameters with dfa + improve problem description text

5 years ago[patch]: implement applying binary files from patchFile
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:43:21 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
[patch]: implement applying binary files from patchFile

* show binaries inside the same apply patch dialog;
* move all common parts for shelved and simple binary files;

5 years ago[patch]: deprecate old names, use new ones, annotations added
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 09:41:57 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
[patch]: deprecate old names, use new ones, annotations added

5 years ago[patch]: binary patch reader implementation
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 09:41:57 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
[patch]: binary patch reader implementation

5 years ago[patch]: implement IDE binary patch writing (IDEA-90228, IDEA-68645, IDEA-68200,...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 16:16:20 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
[patch]: implement IDE binary patch writing (IDEA-90228, IDEA-68645, IDEA-68200, IDEA-92665)

5 years ago[patch]: implement binary content encoder/decoder with line by line processing (to...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 16:00:46 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
[patch]: implement binary content encoder/decoder with line by line processing (to be compatible with git binary format)

5 years ago[vcs]: change base85x library file to accept git style alphabet; cleanUp; add Excepti...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:42:42 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
[vcs]: change base85x library file to accept git style alphabet; cleanUp; add Exception signature; provide extra methods to encode/decode one char

5 years ago[vcs]: reformat code
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:33:37 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
[vcs]: reformat code

5 years ago[vcs]: Import Base85x.java from base85xjava library
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:59:15 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
[vcs]: Import Base85x.java from base85xjava library

To encode and decode binary data to ASCII String using a 85-char alphabet.

Source: https://sourceforge.net/projects/base85xjava/
License: MIT (moved to header)

5 years ago[vcs]: create sha1 constructor with tests for future usages and reuse not_committed...
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 12:28:20 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
[vcs]: create sha1 constructor with tests for future usages and reuse not_committed hash constant

5 years ago[patch]: cleanUp
Nadya Zabrodina [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 12:58:35 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
[patch]: cleanUp

5 years agoIDEA-142156 Project leak on SheetController$2
Denis Fokin [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:54:41 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
IDEA-142156 Project leak on SheetController$2

5 years agoEA-73094 - assert: LeafPsiElement.delete
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
EA-73094 - assert: LeafPsiElement.delete

5 years agoreverted
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
reverted

5 years agoMerge branch 'develar/cs2'
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:26:05 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'develar/cs2'

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name — macOS keychain
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:34:17 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name — macOS keychain

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name — Linux Secret Service
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:35:18 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name — Linux Secret Service

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name, part 3
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 19:03:06 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name, part 3

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name, part 2
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 18:27:34 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name, part 2

5 years agoIDEA-159787 ICS + PS
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 07:43:31 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
IDEA-159787 ICS + PS

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 07:15:50 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name

5 years agoIDEA-159262 Incorrect treating of the <link> element in the jsp page appcode/163.3121
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:52:10 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
IDEA-159262 Incorrect treating of the <link> element in the jsp page
fix collapse HTML tag in JSP

5 years agoFix jinja2 template debug test after PY-18734
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:32 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
Fix jinja2 template debug test after PY-18734

5 years agoCleanup (formatting) dbe/163.3119
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:31:08 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

5 years agounused parameters: compare parameter's visibility settings (IDEA-160113);
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:26:31 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
unused parameters: compare parameter's visibility settings (IDEA-160113);
unused declaration: show all unused instance methods and fields if class is not instantiated (IDEA-160011)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:27:35 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:27:05 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoexternal build: javadocs added
nik [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:05:50 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
external build: javadocs added

5 years ago[java] highlights duplicate 'requires' statements
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:22:23 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
[java] highlights duplicate 'requires' statements

5 years agohighlight names: do not highlight in huge chunks because there maybe whitespaces... appcode/163.3118 clion/163.3126
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:54:58 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
highlight names: do not highlight in huge chunks because there maybe whitespaces or comments between tokens; instead, highlight identifiers only

5 years agoalways mark this pass as up-to-date after apply; use dirty region LINE_MARKERS for...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:53:46 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
always mark this pass as up-to-date after apply; use dirty region LINE_MARKERS for LineMarkerPass to avoid confusion when GHP is finished and applied but LMP doesn't start because region was marked up-to-date already.

5 years agodetect CME
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:52:47 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
detect CME

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:52:39 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoEA-87092 - IAE: ShowUsagesAction.collectData
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:52:18 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
EA-87092 - IAE: ShowUsagesAction.collectData

5 years agocache and share Divider.divide() psi elements to avoid expensive PSI traverse on...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:06:29 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
cache and share Divider.divide() psi elements to avoid expensive PSI traverse on each pass start

5 years agomethod "text" extracted
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
method "text" extracted

5 years agodo not highlight spaces and comments embedded inside type params
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:30:44 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
do not highlight spaces and comments embedded inside type params

5 years agotest
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:29:49 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
test

5 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 10:36:39 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
diagnostics

5 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 10:25:02 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
diagnostics

5 years agogit: move "In All Repositories" action group to the top in log menu phpstorm/163.3117
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:17:29 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
git: move "In All Repositories" action group to the top in log menu

5 years agoCompilerMessage#getSourcePath return null in case of multiple sources (fast fix for...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:38:33 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
CompilerMessage#getSourcePath return null in case of multiple sources (fast fix for IDEA-CR-13211)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/163.3116
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:11:25 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoQuick indent after semicolon ';'
Rustam Vishnyakov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:55:36 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
Quick indent after semicolon ';'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:05:21 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13184 cleanup
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:00:29 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-13184 cleanup

5 years agoPsiClass#getMethods et al: don't allow clients to modify shared arrays
peter [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
PsiClass#getMethods et al: don't allow clients to modify shared arrays

5 years agoIDEA-159262 Incorrect treating of the <link> element in the jsp page
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:31:50 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
IDEA-159262 Incorrect treating of the <link> element in the jsp page
showing the problem like unused symbol

5 years agodo not search null-literal argument for notnull var-arg parameter IDEA-160134
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:13:03 +0000 (13:13 +0300)]
do not search null-literal argument for notnull var-arg parameter IDEA-160134

5 years agounused declaration: ensure context is not stored in tool, so parallel run of the...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:05:49 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
unused declaration: ensure context is not stored in tool, so parallel run of the same tool is possible (IDEA-160043)

5 years agocleanup
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 17:21:48 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 09:28:40 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

5 years agoCleanup (missing final; unused import)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 09:21:40 +0000 (12:21 +0300)]
Cleanup (missing final; unused import)

5 years agojps: CompiledClass accepts multiple source files appcode/163.3103 clion/163.3102
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:49:15 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
jps: CompiledClass accepts multiple source files

5 years agoremove obsolete dialog
liana.bakradze [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:38:01 +0000 (11:38 +0300)]
remove obsolete dialog

5 years ago[platform] minor optimization
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:31:18 +0000 (11:31 +0300)]
[platform] minor optimization

5 years agoIDEA-159965 reload links style on UI update e.g. when switching LaF
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:26:49 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
IDEA-159965 reload links style on UI update e.g. when switching LaF

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: remove unused method, reformat, optimize imports appcode/162.844.48 appcode/163.3097 clion/162.844.47 clion/163.3092 dbe/163.3090 idea/163.3094 idea/163.3094.1 idea/163.3094.3 phpstorm/163.3095 pycharm/163.3093 pycharm/163.3098 rubymine/163.3096 webstorm/163.3099 webstorm/163.3100
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 21:25:49 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: remove unused method, reformat, optimize imports

5 years agonull argument index: do not update default settings of inspections
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 19:16:07 +0000 (22:16 +0300)]
null argument index: do not update default settings of inspections

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: remove unused LOG field
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 18:46:43 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: remove unused LOG field

5 years ago[vcs-log] minor: remove unused myDataPack fields
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 18:31:44 +0000 (21:31 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: remove unused myDataPack fields

5 years agoincluding aether-based dependency resolving builder to standalone jps distribution
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 18:40:48 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
including aether-based dependency resolving builder to standalone jps distribution

5 years agoadded MagicConstant (javadoc added)
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 18:24:03 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
added MagicConstant (javadoc added)

5 years agoadded MagicConstant
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 18:12:35 +0000 (21:12 +0300)]
added MagicConstant

5 years agoArgument parsing for subprocess under debugger (PY-20476 )
Elizaveta Shashkova [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 17:49:57 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
Argument parsing for subprocess under debugger (PY-20476 )

When starting the process with `multiprocessing` module, we don't change script arguments, but we add tracing function. And if after that we want to connect to another new process we have no information about debugger. That's why we need to save pydevd arguments for all processes created with `-c` interpreter option.

5 years agounused parameters: recognize 'UnusedParameters' as old suppression, remove unused... appcode/162.844.45
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 17:11:42 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
unused parameters: recognize 'UnusedParameters' as old suppression, remove unused code

5 years agounused declaration: force table update (IDEA-160111)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:53:36 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
unused declaration: force table update (IDEA-160111)

5 years agounused declaration: copy constructor (IDEA-160117)
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:50:52 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
unused declaration: copy constructor (IDEA-160117)

5 years ago[svn]: mark auto shelve before merge as system clion/162.844.46
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:40:11 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
[svn]: mark auto shelve before merge as system

* set to be deleted flag and delete after unshelve in a few days;

5 years ago[shelve]: predefine changelist only for system shelved changelist
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:27:04 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
[shelve]: predefine changelist only for system shelved changelist

* use max name matching logic when predefine existing changelist name only for system created;
* otherwise use full description name;

5 years ago[hg]: add an ability to define remote (for one push) via mouse click
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:21:56 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
[hg]: add an ability to define remote (for one push) via mouse click

5 years ago[patch]: IDEA-159931 No mnemonics for Encoding combo in Create patch dialog
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:45:19 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
[patch]: IDEA-159931 No mnemonics for Encoding combo in Create patch dialog

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13051 FlexAdapter: prevent infinite loop when exception is thrown
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:40:36 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-13051 FlexAdapter: prevent infinite loop when exception is thrown

5 years agoremove library node on library itself removing
Dmitry.Krasilschikov [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 14:31:26 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
remove library node on library itself removing

5 years agomore log.trace is DataFlowRunner (IDEA-CR-13192)
peter [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:00:40 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
more log.trace is DataFlowRunner (IDEA-CR-13192)

5 years agoIDEA-159674 "Constant conditions & exceptions" false positive in GeneralCommandLine...
peter [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:10:57 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
IDEA-159674 "Constant conditions & exceptions" false positive in GeneralCommandLine.MyTHashMap.putAll()

5 years ago[DF Terminal] restore proper state if DF mode was changed with hidden tool window
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:03:17 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
[DF Terminal] restore proper state if DF mode was changed with hidden tool window

5 years agoCPP-7227 'Split group' action for CMake consoles breaks console rendering appcode/163.3067
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:53:58 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
CPP-7227 'Split group' action for CMake consoles breaks console rendering

5 years agoIDEA-157763 Settings repository for IDE: keymap per os clion/163.3062
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:24:56 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
IDEA-157763 Settings repository for IDE: keymap per os