idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agostub for ordered scopes problem
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:51:26 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
stub for ordered scopes problem

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:49:15 +0000 (23:49 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

7 years agobundling ecj-4.4 java compiler
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:58:20 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
bundling ecj-4.4 java compiler

7 years agoPY-4186 Lettuce BDD tool support (initial commit of lettuce runner)
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:57:28 +0000 (22:57 +0400)]
PY-4186 Lettuce BDD tool support (initial commit of lettuce runner)

7 years agoIDEA-117507 NullPointerException on startup of IDEA 13
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:20:01 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
IDEA-117507 NullPointerException on startup of IDEA 13

7 years agofix mistype in html+ increase space between elements
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:17:32 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
fix mistype in html+ increase space between elements

7 years agoLog popup window size before showing
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:14:02 +0000 (21:14 +0400)]
Log popup window size before showing

7 years agoshowing build attempt in logs and in title bar only
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:11:15 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
showing build attempt in logs and in title bar only

7 years agoscopes: include module in file pattern as matching would be calculated against it...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:47:46 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
scopes: include module in file pattern as matching would be calculated against it anyway (IDEA-127397)

7 years agoResize a popup window according to the preferred size of the component instead of...
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:49:21 +0000 (20:49 +0400)]
Resize a popup window according to the preferred size of the component instead of its size.

7 years agodo not lock UI during plugin download (IDEA-127454)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:01:46 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
do not lock UI during plugin download (IDEA-127454)

7 years agomethod refs: check first parameter if it could be a receiver for varargs methods...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 14:31:34 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
method refs: check first parameter if it could be a receiver for varargs methods (IDEA-127506)

7 years agocompose error message (IDEA-127534)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:56:41 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
compose error message (IDEA-127534)

7 years agoIDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7
Denis Fokin [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:08:45 +0000 (20:08 +0400)]
IDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7

7 years agopostfix template fix ternary operator + test
Andrey Starovoyt [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:48:04 +0000 (19:48 +0400)]
postfix template fix ternary operator + test

7 years agoIDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7
Denis Fokin [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:43:21 +0000 (19:43 +0400)]
IDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7

7 years agoDebuggerSettings — use PersistentStateComponent instead of deprecated JDOMExternalizable
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:24:50 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
DebuggerSettings — use PersistentStateComponent instead of deprecated JDOMExternalizable

7 years agocleanup
Sergey Savenko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:00:31 +0000 (19:00 +0400)]
cleanup

7 years agoDBE-228: column margins
Sergey Savenko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 14:58:50 +0000 (18:58 +0400)]
DBE-228: column margins

7 years agoReplace comma with ampersand
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 14:17:38 +0000 (18:17 +0400)]
Replace comma with ampersand

7 years agoAdd groupId for top-level configurable for Junior IDEs.
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:47:56 +0000 (17:47 +0400)]
Add groupId for top-level configurable for Junior IDEs.

7 years agodon't recreate code fragment psi (IDEA-127039)
peter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
don't recreate code fragment psi (IDEA-127039)

7 years agoturn off contract inference for overrideable methods; hopefully, not forever (IDEA...
peter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:12:01 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
turn off contract inference for overrideable methods; hopefully, not forever (IDEA-127518)

7 years agoIDEA-121276 Constant conditions: work with arrays
peter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:56:07 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
IDEA-121276 Constant conditions: work with arrays

7 years agoJavaConstantExpressionEvaluator: add @Nullable
peter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:55:48 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
JavaConstantExpressionEvaluator: add @Nullable

7 years agomove DfaValue calculation for expressions to one place
peter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
move DfaValue calculation for expressions to one place

7 years ago@NotNull DfaVariableValue.psiVariable
peter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:08:36 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
@NotNull DfaVariableValue.psiVariable

7 years agostore / use buildAttemptInfo taken from file
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:32:51 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
store / use buildAttemptInfo taken from file

7 years agoinsert delete with renaming logic for Windows into general delete method
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:29:51 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
insert delete with renaming logic for Windows into general delete method

7 years agoReverted: cast from Short to char is prohibited (1c5a03589e5155633de91051e59255d3ad84...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:16:16 +0000 (17:16 +0400)]
Reverted: cast from Short to char is prohibited (1c5a03589e5155633de91051e59255d3ad84414f)

7 years agoIDEA-123863 'Save Project as Template' action leads to deadlock clion/138.1213
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:28:50 +0000 (16:28 +0400)]
IDEA-123863 'Save Project as Template' action leads to deadlock

7 years agoPlatform: use presentable names when generate keymaps for help
Anton Makeev [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:29:06 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Platform: use presentable names when generate keymaps for help

7 years agograyed call frame view if in library content (the same as in java)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:45:31 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
grayed call frame view if in library content (the same as in java)

7 years agoupdate grails project structure: remove proper instance of ContentEntry (IDEA-120622)
nik [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:43:20 +0000 (15:43 +0400)]
update grails project structure: remove proper instance of ContentEntry (IDEA-120622)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:23:18 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoextract from internal mode
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:13:14 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
extract from internal mode

7 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:21:34 +0000 (19:21 +0400)]
notnull

7 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:56:10 +0000 (18:56 +0400)]
notnull

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 13:56:09 +0000 (17:56 +0400)]
cleanup

7 years agocorrectly calculate inspection short name in presence of upsource
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 13:55:57 +0000 (17:55 +0400)]
correctly calculate inspection short name in presence of upsource

7 years agooptimisation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:43:12 +0000 (15:43 +0400)]
optimisation

7 years agocast from Short to char is prohibited
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 10:44:22 +0000 (14:44 +0400)]
cast from Short to char is prohibited

7 years agooptimisation: getMaybeSuperClassSubstitutor() allows to avoid extra isInheritor(...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 10:39:13 +0000 (14:39 +0400)]
optimisation: getMaybeSuperClassSubstitutor() allows to avoid extra isInheritor() check

7 years agonotnull, cleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 10:29:42 +0000 (14:29 +0400)]
notnull, cleanup

7 years agooptimisation
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 16:56:24 +0000 (20:56 +0400)]
optimisation

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 10:50:30 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoAdded coverage.py fixing wrongly optimized imports.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 10:41:20 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Added coverage.py fixing wrongly optimized imports.

7 years agoFixed getting helper.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 10:32:47 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Fixed getting helper.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:37:58 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoStringPattern: restore binary compatibility (broken by 64c812e)
Yann Cébron [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:20:21 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
StringPattern: restore binary compatibility (broken by 64c812e)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:17:17 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoas ignored file set can be quite large, use map without entries for smaller memory...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:29:54 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
as ignored file set can be quite large, use map without entries for smaller memory footprint (e.g. in snapshot for IDEA-126201 number of ignored files is 126K, size of entries's  memory  for this number of elements is 2.5M)

7 years agoskip non-java files with given word in literal even before retrieving text / searchin...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:26:15 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
skip non-java files with given word in literal even before retrieving text / searching the word / finding element at tree (IDEA-126201)

7 years agoallow to pull methods in super interface as default ones when super interface already...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 18:39:22 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
allow to pull methods in super interface as default ones when super interface already contains a method with the same signature; remove @Override in such case (IDEA-126988)

7 years agomethod refs: missed super class substitution (IDEA-126969)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:33:51 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
method refs: missed super class substitution (IDEA-126969)

7 years ago'unmark root' action: allow user to cancel exclusion if excluded folder is selected...
nik [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:30:49 +0000 (12:30 +0400)]
'unmark root' action: allow user to cancel exclusion if excluded folder is selected (IDEA-23537)

7 years agoIDEA-122076, IDEA-122172 Multicaret actions in quick find mode
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:08:54 +0000 (18:08 +0400)]
IDEA-122076, IDEA-122172 Multicaret actions in quick find mode

7 years agoIDEA-121956 Multiple Carets: Add support for skipping next selection
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:26:42 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
IDEA-121956 Multiple Carets: Add support for skipping next selection

7 years ago- catch runtime problems (e.g. IndexOutOfBoundsException from ByteBuffer) when instan...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:51:01 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
- catch runtime problems (e.g. IndexOutOfBoundsException from ByteBuffer) when instantiating stub index and retry index creation (IDEA-117596, IDEA-125750), ep2

7 years ago- catch runtime problems (e.g. IndexOutOfBoundsException from ByteBuffer) when instan...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:32:53 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
- catch runtime problems (e.g. IndexOutOfBoundsException from ByteBuffer) when instantiating stub index and retry index creation (IDEA-117596, IDEA-125750)
- use deleteWithRenaming to update index version (IDEA-127160)

7 years agoDirectoryIndex: fixed 'isIgnored' for ignored files
nik [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:34:09 +0000 (11:34 +0400)]
DirectoryIndex: fixed 'isIgnored' for ignored files

7 years agoDirectoryIndex: store info for excluded and ignored directories
nik [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:27:17 +0000 (11:27 +0400)]
DirectoryIndex: store info for excluded and ignored directories

7 years agorequire that notnull fields be initialized (IDEA-114889)
peter [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 19:03:26 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
require that notnull fields be initialized (IDEA-114889)

7 years agoIDEA-126660 Incorrect 'condition is always true' for a final field if an overridden...
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 20:21:23 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
IDEA-126660 Incorrect 'condition is always true' for a final field if an overridden method is called from the constructor

7 years agoIDEA-126173 Specify exception type thrown by @NotNull annotations
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
IDEA-126173 Specify exception type thrown by @NotNull annotations

7 years agoIDEA-126531 Completion inserts unwanted semicolon
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 18:51:48 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
IDEA-126531 Completion inserts unwanted semicolon

7 years agodfa: take into account known variable values when handling number comparisons (IDEA...
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 18:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
dfa: take into account known variable values when handling number comparisons (IDEA-126446)

7 years agoadd cast to disambiguate method calls when replacing their argument with null (IDEA...
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:50:52 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
add cast to disambiguate method calls when replacing their argument with null (IDEA-126466)

7 years agoHardcodedContracts: use a utility method
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:34:29 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
HardcodedContracts: use a utility method

7 years agodfa: we don't replace nontrivial references with constants, so remove the correspondi...
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:08:21 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
dfa: we don't replace nontrivial references with constants, so remove the corresponding code and tests

7 years agohardcode Guava Preconditions.checkNotNull contract
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:04:58 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
hardcode Guava Preconditions.checkNotNull contract

7 years agodfa: understand assertThat notnull (IDEA-125977, IDEA-65004)
peter [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:54:13 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
dfa: understand assertThat notnull (IDEA-125977, IDEA-65004)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/138.1203 clion/138.1210 idea/138.1208 idea/138.1209 phpstorm/138.1206 pycharm/138.1211 webstorm/138.1204
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 19:21:32 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-126122 (reFS volumes recognized)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 19:00:51 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
IDEA-126122 (reFS volumes recognized)

7 years agoRefactoring: configurable from provider can be null
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 18:51:10 +0000 (22:51 +0400)]
Refactoring: configurable from provider can be null

7 years agoCleanup (file watcher project converted to VS13; generated junk dropped; version...
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:37:52 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Cleanup (file watcher project converted to VS13; generated junk dropped; version info updated)

7 years agoCleanup (tabs/spaces; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:07:35 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Cleanup (tabs/spaces; formatting)

7 years agocosmetics: add extra offset for project icon and label margins
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:44:57 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
cosmetics: add extra offset for project icon and label margins

7 years agofix AIOOB in history
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:12:28 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
fix AIOOB in history

7 years agoadd css styles to Error Pane
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:11:39 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
add css styles to Error Pane

7 years agowrap errors to html for new project structure dialog
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:07:53 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
wrap errors to html for new project structure dialog

7 years agoFocus logging
Denis Fokin [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:05:39 +0000 (21:05 +0400)]
Focus logging

7 years agoSingleInspectionProfilePanel NPE fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:41:33 +0000 (20:41 +0400)]
SingleInspectionProfilePanel NPE fixed

7 years agoIDEA-127478 Tip Of The Day dialog could be shown on incorrect monitor
Denis Fokin [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:40:04 +0000 (20:40 +0400)]
IDEA-127478 Tip Of The Day dialog could be shown on incorrect monitor

7 years agoon case-insensitive file systems perform file name compatibility check using real...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:08:18 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
on case-insensitive file systems perform file name compatibility check using real file names, not the ones taken from dynamically built or stored paths

7 years agoimports optimized
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:51:59 +0000 (19:51 +0400)]
imports optimized

7 years agoshow tooltip when mouse on "multiscopes" icon in inspections settings ui
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:48:49 +0000 (19:48 +0400)]
show tooltip when mouse on "multiscopes" icon in inspections settings ui

7 years agoexternal build: send empty text with statistics message to avoid producing unnecessar...
nik [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:46:29 +0000 (19:46 +0400)]
external build: send empty text with statistics message to avoid producing unnecessary output by IDEA Project Runner in TeamCity

7 years agouse ProjectFileIndex (from API) instead of DirectoryIndex (from impl) where possible
nik [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:58:08 +0000 (15:58 +0400)]
use ProjectFileIndex (from API) instead of DirectoryIndex (from impl) where possible

7 years agolibraries scope: use ProjectFileIndex (from API) instead of DirectoryIndex (from...
nik [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:57:54 +0000 (15:57 +0400)]
libraries scope: use ProjectFileIndex (from API) instead of DirectoryIndex (from impl) where possible

7 years agonotnull
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:28:14 +0000 (19:28 +0400)]
notnull

7 years agojs postfix templates -> fix examples and configurable UI
Andrey Starovoyt [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:03:21 +0000 (19:03 +0400)]
js postfix templates -> fix examples and configurable UI

7 years agoSettings dialog: the project-based configurables are marked with an icon.
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:43:08 +0000 (18:43 +0400)]
Settings dialog: the project-based configurables are marked with an icon.

7 years agoIDEA-127438 Tool windows drag&drop failure under Java 7
Vassiliy [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:42:32 +0000 (18:42 +0400)]
IDEA-127438 Tool windows drag&drop failure under Java 7

7 years agoIDEA-127343 Github: pass ModalityState to PasswordSafe
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:22:26 +0000 (18:22 +0400)]
IDEA-127343 Github: pass ModalityState to PasswordSafe

7 years agouse Couple
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:03:28 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
use Couple

7 years agouse Couple
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:03:14 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
use Couple

7 years agoDBE-228: abbreviate long cell values
Sergey Savenko [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:33:35 +0000 (16:33 +0400)]
DBE-228: abbreviate long cell values

7 years agonotnull
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:30:39 +0000 (17:30 +0400)]
notnull