idea/community.git
10 years ago[git] Fix show diff with parent for merge revisions, especially for moved files ...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 10:22:09 +0000 (14:22 +0400)]
[git] Fix show diff with parent for merge revisions, especially for moved files (IDEA-89376)

For merge revisions collect correct information about file paths of the file, how it was named in both parent revisions.
For it call git diff -M --name-status <parent>..<current> for both parents: if the file was renamed in one of merged branches, it will be noted in the diff output.
This process happens in the background, along with check if the file was touched in the revision.
Btw, use correct path to check if the file was touched in the merge revision (the file can be renamed after this merge, and current name can be different).

10 years ago[git] Git.show: fix implementation (don't forget to add params), let add any number...
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 29 Jul 2012 09:47:17 +0000 (13:47 +0400)]
[git] Git.show: fix implementation (don't forget to add params), let add any number of params.

10 years agoIDEA-89397 Groovy: quick fix "Create field" generates invalid code cidr/120.262 idea/120.263 pycharm/120.264 rubymine/120.265 storm/120.261
Maxim.Medvedev [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 15:26:16 +0000 (19:26 +0400)]
IDEA-89397 Groovy: quick fix "Create field" generates invalid code

10 years agoIDEA-89376 Git integration doesn't show change diff for moved file
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 13:35:42 +0000 (17:35 +0400)]
IDEA-89376 Git integration doesn't show change diff for moved file

Moved file has other path in the parent revision => constructing a fake GitFileRevision using the same file path is incorrect approach.
Modified the DiffFromHistoryHandler to pass the previous revision from the file history panel (and renamed the interface methods to avoid confusion between them). This is somewhat incorrect, because the previous revision in the list is not necessarily a direct parent of current revision (it is an ancestor though; the file can be not changed in the parent revision).
At best, we should query Git (git show <current revision>) to know the previous part, but it would require one more Git command. Current approach is acceptable until file history gets the graph log.

Merge commits, however, should be handled separately. The fix will come in the next commit.

10 years agoEA-37161
Alexander Lobas [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 10:41:20 +0000 (14:41 +0400)]
EA-37161

10 years agofix tests cidr/120.256 idea/120.257 pycharm/120.259 rubymine/120.260 storm/120.258
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 20:43:13 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
fix tests

10 years agomountain lion notifications support
Dennis Ushakov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:37:04 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
mountain lion notifications support

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 17:25:25 +0000 (21:25 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-78715 When go to Apply Patch it always opens the Finder in the project directory...
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 17:23:16 +0000 (21:23 +0400)]
IDEA-78715 When go to Apply Patch it always opens the Finder in the project directory instead of remembering the last location

10 years agoIDEA-83832 main menu appears unavailable
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 17:17:28 +0000 (21:17 +0400)]
IDEA-83832 main menu appears unavailable

10 years agofix tests
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:51:52 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
fix tests

10 years agospare some memory
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:49:12 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
spare some memory

10 years agofix time expectation
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:04:41 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
fix time expectation

10 years agoIDEA-79090 SVN checkout options dialog
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:46:32 +0000 (20:46 +0400)]
IDEA-79090 SVN checkout options dialog

10 years agoCleanup code
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:24:59 +0000 (20:24 +0400)]
Cleanup code

10 years agoOC-4772 Xcode keymap has incorrect mapping for select word at caret.
Alexander Kirillin [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:38:33 +0000 (17:38 +0400)]
OC-4772 Xcode keymap has incorrect mapping for select word at caret.

10 years agoExtension point in JavaFindUsagesHandler reverted
Andrey Vokin [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:24:05 +0000 (20:24 +0400)]
Extension point in JavaFindUsagesHandler reverted

10 years ago[git] IDEA-89372 Show diff for currently deleted folder
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:26:45 +0000 (20:26 +0400)]
[git] IDEA-89372 Show diff for currently deleted folder

Let GitRepositoryManager.getRepositoryForFile accept FilePath along with VirtualFile.

10 years agoIDEA-79213 In 'Commit Changes' dialog a tree of files is invisible when there are...
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:21:35 +0000 (20:21 +0400)]
IDEA-79213 In 'Commit Changes' dialog a tree of files is invisible when there are author with long name

10 years ago[git] Show diff for dirs for initial commit. IDEA-89361
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:18:48 +0000 (20:18 +0400)]
[git] Show diff for dirs for initial commit. IDEA-89361

10 years agoIDEA-89271 (RFE: SynchronizedMethod inspection warn about overridden methods)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:09:19 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
IDEA-89271 (RFE: SynchronizedMethod inspection warn about overridden methods)

10 years agoEA-36735
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:52:08 +0000 (19:52 +0400)]
EA-36735

10 years agoonly cross space/parenthesis border in matcher when the pattern has those characters
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:42:08 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
only cross space/parenthesis border in matcher when the pattern has those characters

10 years agospace before type in file structure
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:41:07 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
space before type in file structure

10 years agogit log, my user name presentation in user filter when it's too long
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:33:15 +0000 (19:33 +0400)]
git log, my user name presentation in user filter when it's too long

10 years ago[git] Disable "Show history" in fresh repository. IDEA-89357
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:29:43 +0000 (19:29 +0400)]
[git] Disable "Show history" in fresh repository. IDEA-89357

Introduce VcsHistoryProvider#canShowHistoryFor() for additional restrictions on showing history for a certain file.
By default return true, for Git check if the repository is fresh.

10 years agoIDEA-89362 Call the history tab for directory "Folder" instead of "File"
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:58:15 +0000 (18:58 +0400)]
IDEA-89362 Call the history tab for directory "Folder" instead of "File"

10 years agoLightPLATFORM fixture test case vs Light fixture test case, no extra dependency
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:22:05 +0000 (19:22 +0400)]
LightPLATFORM fixture test case vs Light fixture test case, no extra dependency

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:19:54 +0000 (19:19 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-78756 Always check that parent directory exist in 'Create Patch' dialog
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:17:34 +0000 (19:17 +0400)]
IDEA-78756 Always check that parent directory exist in 'Create Patch' dialog

10 years agowhen there are camel humps, match only them with word starts
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:04:16 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
when there are camel humps, match only them with word starts

10 years agoIDEA-78912 Move package containing file with spaces mangles filename
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:04:17 +0000 (19:04 +0400)]
IDEA-78912 Move package containing file with spaces mangles filename

10 years agoTree fixes for GTK+
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:55:03 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Tree fixes for GTK+

10 years agoAndroidResourceReference#computeTargetElements
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:46:53 +0000 (18:46 +0400)]
AndroidResourceReference#computeTargetElements

10 years agooptimize working with android resources
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:41:18 +0000 (18:41 +0400)]
optimize working with android resources

10 years agoability to get lazy info objects for android value resources
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 13:41:12 +0000 (17:41 +0400)]
ability to get lazy info objects for android value resources

10 years agoEA-37497 fix: split with ':'
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 10:33:31 +0000 (14:33 +0400)]
EA-37497 fix: split with ':'

10 years agoIDEA-79639 Missing keyboard supported navigation in SVN tree while checking out
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:44:16 +0000 (18:44 +0400)]
IDEA-79639 Missing keyboard supported navigation in SVN tree while checking out

10 years agoRUBY-11340: ErbErrorFilter should also disable errors for HTML
Oleg Sukhodolsky [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:32:03 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
RUBY-11340: ErbErrorFilter should also disable errors for HTML
#RUBY-11340 fixed

10 years agoRevert removed extension point
Andrey Vokin [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:30:52 +0000 (18:30 +0400)]
Revert removed extension point

10 years agoIDEA-69174 User should be able to save patch to existing file.
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:21:09 +0000 (18:21 +0400)]
IDEA-69174 User should be able to save patch to existing file.

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' cidr/120.255
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:01:11 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoremove incorrect dependency
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:00:36 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
remove incorrect dependency

10 years agomore truthful middle word start matching criterion
peter [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:08:12 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
more truthful middle word start matching criterion

10 years agoRUBY-11144: change way Slim parses/handles Doctype.
Oleg Sukhodolsky [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:13:10 +0000 (16:13 +0400)]
RUBY-11144: change way Slim parses/handles Doctype.
Doctype is not wrapped in tag now and still resolved.

10 years agoIDEA-81273 IOOBE at com.intellij.openapi.editor.ex.util.SegmentArray.getSegmentEnd
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:34:51 +0000 (17:34 +0400)]
IDEA-81273 IOOBE at com.intellij.openapi.editor.ex.util.SegmentArray.getSegmentEnd

10 years agocleanup spaghetti incident
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:27:24 +0000 (17:27 +0400)]
cleanup spaghetti incident

10 years agotext that we pass to stdin should be encoded with stdout/stderr encoding
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:25:23 +0000 (17:25 +0400)]
text that we pass to stdin should be encoded with stdout/stderr encoding
#RUBY-10785 fixed

10 years agomerge text conflict: better file paths presentation in a dialog
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:24:06 +0000 (17:24 +0400)]
merge text conflict: better file paths presentation in a dialog

10 years agoFindUsages for Java step definition implemented
Andrey Vokin [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:13:50 +0000 (17:13 +0400)]
FindUsages for Java step definition implemented

10 years agoFindUsages for Java step definition implemented
Andrey Vokin [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:04:23 +0000 (15:04 +0400)]
FindUsages for Java step definition implemented

10 years agoIDEA-85455 Dropdown for runnable configs doesn't open on press
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 13:10:20 +0000 (17:10 +0400)]
IDEA-85455 Dropdown for runnable configs doesn't open on press

10 years agoIDEA-82392 Subversion: Option to set default depth
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:47:50 +0000 (16:47 +0400)]
IDEA-82392 Subversion: Option to set default depth

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:09:18 +0000 (16:09 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoSVN: merge during/after svn merge: wrong contents was shown in merge texts dialog
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +0400)]
SVN: merge during/after svn merge: wrong contents was shown in merge texts dialog
we can check for "working" to diff merge conflict result from update conflict; and can compare contents to find out which side is our local base revision

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
anna [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:55:36 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years ago[git] Fix "Show Diff", "Show Diff with Local", "Compare with Branch" for directories
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:52:11 +0000 (15:52 +0400)]
[git] Fix "Show Diff", "Show Diff with Local", "Compare with Branch" for directories

Pass the directory itself (otherwise the diff is calculated for the whole repository).

10 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:39:30 +0000 (15:39 +0400)]
cleanup

10 years agodeprecation explained
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:11:38 +0000 (19:11 +0400)]
deprecation explained

10 years agoEA-37713 - IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createFieldFromText
anna [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:47:27 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
EA-37713 - IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createFieldFromText

10 years agoEA-37736 - NPE: InspectionResultsView.isSingleToolInSelection
anna [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:30:33 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
EA-37736 - NPE: InspectionResultsView.isSingleToolInSelection

10 years agounused: ignore @Mock annotated fields (IDEA-89331)
anna [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:16:35 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
unused: ignore @Mock annotated fields (IDEA-89331)

10 years agoCleanup a test and prevent it from endless waiting
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Cleanup a test and prevent it from endless waiting

10 years agoCleanup a test and it for the future
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:08:07 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Cleanup a test and it for the future

10 years agosupport backspace (restore states)
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:03:03 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
support backspace (restore states)

10 years agosvn: context menu for svn repository: copy/move dialog tree (to be able to create...
irengrig [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 10:27:20 +0000 (14:27 +0400)]
svn: context menu for svn repository: copy/move dialog tree (to be able to create and delete folders there)

10 years agoremove extension from plugin.xml: lost from revert?
anna [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 10:23:20 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
remove extension from plugin.xml: lost from revert?

10 years agoupdate obsolete plugin icon
anna [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 09:35:33 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
update obsolete plugin icon

10 years agoIDEA-89106 Custom code folding regions don't work in *.properties files
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 09:52:19 +0000 (13:52 +0400)]
IDEA-89106 Custom code folding regions don't work in *.properties files

10 years agoIDEA-51747 Ability to reformat changed lines only
Denis.Zhdanov [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 08:45:00 +0000 (12:45 +0400)]
IDEA-51747 Ability to reformat changed lines only

'Reformat changed text only' checkbox label is corrected

10 years agoEA-37493
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 07:52:05 +0000 (11:52 +0400)]
EA-37493

10 years agoEA-37493
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 07:43:36 +0000 (11:43 +0400)]
EA-37493

10 years agoFrameWrapper: do not restore frame state as iconified (IDEA-87792)
Anton Makeev [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 07:42:16 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
FrameWrapper: do not restore frame state as iconified (IDEA-87792)

10 years agoKeymap Settings: more suitable icon for shortcut filer
Anton Makeev [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 07:13:28 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Keymap Settings: more suitable icon for shortcut filer

10 years agoIDEA-89220 Editor: Keep viewport at caret on font size change
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 13:14:25 +0000 (17:14 +0400)]
IDEA-89220 Editor: Keep viewport at caret on font size change

Ensure that viewport points to the caret after soft wraps recalculation

10 years agoexternal artifact builder: refactoring storm/120.253
nik [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 05:51:53 +0000 (09:51 +0400)]
external artifact builder: refactoring

10 years agocleanup
nik [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 06:06:41 +0000 (10:06 +0400)]
cleanup

10 years agook, EDT cidr/120.250 idea/120.249 pycharm/120.252 rubymine/120.251 storm/120.248
peter [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 21:47:44 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
ok, EDT

10 years agoyet another test
peter [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 08:33:04 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
yet another test

10 years agowide selection on linux
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 21:42:46 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
wide selection on linux

10 years agoIDEA-89287 (option for "if statement with negated condition" to ignore '!= 0')
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 20:31:29 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
IDEA-89287 (option for "if statement with negated condition" to ignore '!= 0')

10 years agoRevert: FindUsages for Java step definition implemented
anna [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 20:18:06 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Revert: FindUsages for Java step definition implemented
(abf977263c81448458de87ca50fe41a7d8535708)

10 years agoalso ask for existing library replacement when configurable can do smth else
anna [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:46:09 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
also ask for existing library replacement when configurable can do smth else

10 years agoability to disable yellow intention icon in completion
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 20:00:39 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
ability to disable yellow intention icon in completion

10 years agowe are interested in just any dom element, not necessarily the one produced by the...
peter [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 19:34:31 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
we are interested in just any dom element, not necessarily the one produced by the first contributor

10 years agoRead root path attributes by IdeaWin32
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 19:24:39 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Read root path attributes by IdeaWin32

10 years agoTypo
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:01:59 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Typo

10 years agodon't mix intention yellow fcker with extender. the extender's glasspane will be...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 19:18:39 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
don't mix intention yellow fcker with extender. the extender's glasspane will be always above the lookup's glasspane

10 years agoreturn full name w/o ellipsis if element is selected
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 19:15:35 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
return full name w/o ellipsis if element is selected

10 years ago+ isShowing()
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 19:14:37 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
+ isShowing()

10 years agocache JavaMethod instances with annotation cache within storm/120.245 storm/120.247
peter [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:53:27 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
cache JavaMethod instances with annotation cache within

10 years agocache null JavaMethod.getAnnotation result
peter [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:39:37 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
cache null JavaMethod.getAnnotation result

10 years agoensure a unique sem chunk per file
peter [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:39:08 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
ensure a unique sem chunk per file

10 years agoIDEA-88532 Settings | File Templates: Plus and Minus (Add, Remove) buttons have diffe...
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:53:35 +0000 (19:53 +0400)]
IDEA-88532 Settings | File Templates: Plus and Minus (Add, Remove) buttons have different styles on Mac OS

10 years agotoolbar decorator. borders fixed.
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 15:52:11 +0000 (19:52 +0400)]
toolbar decorator. borders fixed.

10 years agominor ui fixes
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 13:40:54 +0000 (17:40 +0400)]
minor ui fixes

10 years agoedit macros dialog. ui improved.
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 13:40:21 +0000 (17:40 +0400)]
edit macros dialog. ui improved.

10 years agoadded titled border factory with indent and without insets
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:28:36 +0000 (14:28 +0400)]
added titled border factory with indent and without insets

10 years agoIDEA-89122 Wrong align of the "Use safe write" checkbox
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 17:01:08 +0000 (21:01 +0400)]
IDEA-89122 Wrong align of the "Use safe write" checkbox

10 years agoEA-37682 - NPE: ChangeTypeArgumentsFix.fun pycharm/120.244
anna [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 16:14:06 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
EA-37682 - NPE: ChangeTypeArgumentsFix.fun