idea/community.git
4 years agoEDU-667 Wrong working directory for "Run Study Tests" configuration
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:56:38 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
EDU-667 Wrong working directory for "Run Study Tests" configuration

4 years agoEA-80250 - ISE: GithubUtil.getErrorTextFromException
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:33:11 +0000 (12:33 +0300)]
EA-80250 - ISE: GithubUtil.getErrorTextFromException

4 years agoIDEA-157763 Settings repository for Initial Wizard
Alexander Lobas [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:27:45 +0000 (12:27 +0300)]
IDEA-157763 Settings repository for Initial Wizard

4 years agoavoid too many invokeLaters
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:19:14 +0000 (12:19 +0300)]
avoid too many invokeLaters

4 years agowait for VCSInitialization to complete on project close
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:17:36 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
wait for VCSInitialization to complete on project close

4 years agoERROR: Original indicator must be StandardProcessIndicator
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:15:31 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
ERROR: Original indicator must be StandardProcessIndicator

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:21:28 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years ago[java] fixes broken generic signature parsing (IDEA-158330)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:21:08 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
[java] fixes broken generic signature parsing (IDEA-158330)

4 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:14:18 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Cleanup (formatting)

4 years agopass empty progress indicator so progress inside won't fail
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 09:01:08 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
pass empty progress indicator so progress inside won't fail

4 years agotestng listeners: ensure linked to a common method
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 08:58:57 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
testng listeners: ensure linked to a common method

4 years agoCommand line formatter (IDEA-99267)
Rustam Vishnyakov [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:28:15 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
Command line formatter (IDEA-99267)

4 years agolst: show whitespace-only modified lines by default appcode/163.1287 clion/163.1286
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 08:57:34 +0000 (11:57 +0300)]
lst: show whitespace-only modified lines by default

4 years agofixed couple cases when update doesn't work (win specific). IDEA-CR-12103. idea/163.1281
Vladimir.Orlov [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 06:21:25 +0000 (09:21 +0300)]
fixed couple cases when update doesn't work (win specific). IDEA-CR-12103.

4 years agoPY-19583 Fixed: Bad simplifying in condition appcode/163.1254 appcode/163.1274 clion/163.1251 clion/163.1276 dbe/163.1253 dbe/163.1278 idea/163.1252 idea/163.1257 idea/163.1270 idea/163.1277 phpstorm/163.1256 phpstorm/163.1264 phpstorm/163.1272 pycharm/163.1255 pycharm/163.1259 pycharm/163.1271 pycharm/163.1273 rubymine/163.1258 rubymine/163.1275 webstorm/163.1260 webstorm/163.1261 webstorm/163.1279
Semyon Proshev [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 18:26:29 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
PY-19583 Fixed: Bad simplifying in condition

While inverting expression don't change operands order if original expression isn't comparison

4 years agoAttempt to make ChainedComparisonsQuickFix more readable
Semyon Proshev [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 18:17:03 +0000 (21:17 +0300)]
Attempt to make ChainedComparisonsQuickFix more readable

4 years agoFix custom surrounders appcode/163.1199 clion/163.1200
Alexander Zolotov [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 11:24:36 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Fix custom surrounders

4 years agoDevKit: suggest to register extension in dependent modules, not dependencies
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:23:07 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
DevKit: suggest to register extension in dependent modules, not dependencies

+ sort plugin descriptors by closeness to the current module

4 years agoMinor Make login and password fields wider in Stepic login dialog
Valentina Kiryushkina [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 10:21:00 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
Minor Make login and password fields wider in Stepic login dialog

4 years agoEDU-641 Confusing "Not a user?" link: change to "Do not have Stepic account"
Valentina Kiryushkina [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:09:04 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
EDU-641 Confusing "Not a user?" link: change to "Do not have Stepic account"

4 years agoEDU-617 Course Creator Settings UI improvements
Valentina Kiryushkina [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:07:21 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
EDU-617 Course Creator Settings UI improvements

4 years agoEDU-666 Change Add Answer Placeholder dialog: add ability to add multiple hints to...
Valentina Kiryushkina [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:02:21 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
EDU-666 Change Add Answer Placeholder dialog: add ability to add multiple hints to placeholder

4 years agoEDU-348 Display multihint
Valentina Kiryushkina [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 10:58:39 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
EDU-348 Display multihint

4 years agoJsonSchemaCrossReferencesTest, more assertions to find out why it blinks appcode/163.1198 clion/163.1187 dbe/163.1191 idea/163.1188 idea/163.1192 phpstorm/163.1186 pycharm/163.1196 pycharm/163.1197 rubymine/163.1195 webstorm/163.1193 webstorm/163.1194
irengrig [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:43:17 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
JsonSchemaCrossReferencesTest, more assertions to find out why it blinks

4 years agoonly highlight text exceeding right margin in long line inspection (fixes highlightin...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:29:13 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
only highlight text exceeding right margin in long line inspection (fixes highlighting in plain text)

4 years agoJava inspection: Revert severity level of TooBroadScopeInspection back to 'warning...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 20:07:10 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
Java inspection: Revert severity level of TooBroadScopeInspection back to 'warning', because it doesn't work well with 'information' level (IDEA-157727)

4 years ago Editor 'Ctrl+Hover' documentation: mouse click on hyperlink just closes tooltip...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 20:05:16 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
 Editor 'Ctrl+Hover' documentation: mouse click on hyperlink just closes tooltip with no navigation.
 //docs added

4 years agoremove junit 5 api jar
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 19:31:48 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
remove junit 5 api jar

4 years ago Editor 'Ctrl+Hover' documentation: mouse click on hyperlink just closes tooltip...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 19:32:42 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
 Editor 'Ctrl+Hover' documentation: mouse click on hyperlink just closes tooltip with no navigation.

4 years agoJava inspection: fixed test data for TooBroadScopeInspection (IDEA-157727)
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 19:28:21 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
Java inspection: fixed test data for TooBroadScopeInspection (IDEA-157727)

4 years agodecoupling testng listeners
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 19:20:34 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
decoupling testng listeners

4 years ago[java] optimizes file content reading for .class stub building
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 19:17:33 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
[java] optimizes file content reading for .class stub building

4 years agoIDEA-97406 refactoring
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 18:27:06 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 refactoring

4 years agoIDEA-158189 Text is flickering when lines overlap vertically
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 19:01:32 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
IDEA-158189 Text is flickering when lines overlap vertically

fix mistake

4 years agorevert values cleanup as value is set in object construction (EA-85869)
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 18:40:20 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
revert values cleanup as value is set in object construction (EA-85869)

4 years agoEA-85711 - E: BaseRefactoringProcessor.run
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:58:43 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
EA-85711 - E: BaseRefactoringProcessor.run

4 years agowalking visitor -> recursive for cls
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:58:09 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
walking visitor -> recursive for cls

4 years agofilter injected files by containing physical files
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:50:34 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
filter injected files by containing physical files

4 years agoIDEA-97406 tune painting algorithm for Retina
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:43:52 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 tune painting algorithm for Retina

4 years agoIDEA-158189 Text is flickering when lines overlap vertically
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
IDEA-158189 Text is flickering when lines overlap vertically

4 years agocalculate all font-metrics-related values at once in EditorView
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:23:46 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
calculate all font-metrics-related values at once in EditorView

4 years agoIDEA-97406 tune painting algorithm
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:22:03 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
IDEA-97406 tune painting algorithm

4 years agoadd line numbers to the asm parsed bytecode from debugger
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 17:16:09 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
add line numbers to the asm parsed bytecode from debugger

4 years agostore proxy login and password in a separate encrypted file
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:54:01 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
store proxy login and password in a separate encrypted file

4 years agoEDU-626 "Create new educational project" is not intuitive name
Liana Bakradze [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:18:28 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
EDU-626 "Create new educational project" is not intuitive name

4 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:34:35 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
diagnostics

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:29:02 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agocleanup, lambdify
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:27:21 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
cleanup, lambdify

4 years agojava.util.ConcurrentModificationException fixed
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:24:30 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException fixed

4 years agoremoved useless debug
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:11:14 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
removed useless debug

4 years agoCPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading
Vasily Pisar [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:18:40 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
CPP-475 Show cmake output messages while loading

- tabs were flashing when their name was changed, now fixed (they were flashing because previously we needed to call removeTabWithOldName()and 'addTheSameTabWithANewName() – there was no renameTab() method. Now we can actually rename the tab).

4 years agoproblem descriptor text generation removes redundant spaces in #ref using trim()... idea/163.1130
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:05:36 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
problem descriptor text generation removes redundant spaces in #ref using trim().replaceAll(); be simplier IDEA-CR-12050

4 years agoJava inspection: Removed RemoveConditionalIntention because it's a duplicate of Unnec...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:41:08 +0000 (18:41 +0300)]
Java inspection: Removed RemoveConditionalIntention because it's a duplicate of UnnecessaryConditionalExpressionInspection (IDEA-157727)

4 years ago[freeze detector] log error if typing lags in dumb mode, just say if it was in dumb...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:32:44 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
[freeze detector] log error if typing lags in dumb mode, just say if it was in dumb mode

4 years agoEA-85593 - NPE: VisualLineFragmentsIterator.hasNext
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:39:51 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
EA-85593 - NPE: VisualLineFragmentsIterator.hasNext

4 years agoJava inspection: Removed the "Remove Boolean Equality" intention, because it's totall...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:15:33 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Java inspection: Removed the "Remove Boolean Equality" intention, because it's totally inferior to "Pointless boolean expression" inspection (IDEA-157727)

4 years agoEDU-665 Rename "Add as Task File" action to "Make Visible to Student"
Liana Bakradze [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 15:15:23 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
EDU-665 Rename "Add as Task File" action to "Make Visible to Student"

4 years ago[platform] temporarily reverts ASM #317621 fix (IDEA-158326) appcode/163.1124 clion/163.1123
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:59:23 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
[platform] temporarily reverts ASM #317621 fix (IDEA-158326)

4 years agofix library file
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:43:43 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
fix library file

4 years agoupdate junit 5 assertions to M1
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:33:52 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
update junit 5 assertions to M1

4 years agomove PasswordSafe api
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 14:15:48 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
move PasswordSafe api

4 years agoJava inspection: convert the intention "Replace If with Assert Statement" into an...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:28:57 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Java inspection: convert the intention "Replace If with Assert Statement" into an INFORMATION-level inspection (IDEA-157727)

4 years agoJava inspection: convert the intention "Replace Assert with If Statement" into an...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:02:53 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
Java inspection: convert the intention "Replace Assert with If Statement" into an INFORMATION-level inspection (IDEA-157727)

4 years agoJava inspection: Enabled TooBroadScopeInspection by default at INFORMATION severity...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 10:33:50 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
Java inspection: Enabled TooBroadScopeInspection by default at INFORMATION severity, edited quick fix message (IDEA-157727)

4 years agoremove notification about courses on application setup
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:55:20 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
remove notification about courses on application setup

4 years agoadd notification about new course availability
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:54:13 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
add notification about new course availability

4 years agoschedule courses list update
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 17:22:01 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
schedule courses list update

4 years agoinspection view: tree tooltip had very long empty tail IDEA-156173
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:46:06 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
inspection view: tree tooltip had very long empty tail IDEA-156173

4 years agoupdate junit 5 to M1
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:15:38 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
update junit 5 to M1

4 years agoIDEA-158241 Find Usages fails to find usages
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:15:31 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
IDEA-158241 Find Usages fails to find usages

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:14:56 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoassertion to prohibit closeProject() call within write action because fireClosing...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:14:47 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
assertion to prohibit closeProject() call within write action because fireClosing() listeners must have a chance to do something useful (e.g. cancel and wait for VCSInitialization to complete)

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:09:22 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:10:25 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
notnull

4 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 14:57:43 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
more diagnostics

4 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 14:55:37 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
more diagnostics

4 years agoavoid throwing exceptions unnecessarily
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 14:28:38 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
avoid throwing exceptions unnecessarily

4 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 13:17:51 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
more diagnostics

4 years agomake run faster under log debug level
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 12:52:48 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
make run faster under log debug level

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 12:38:05 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoNPE diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 12:36:02 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
NPE diagnostics

4 years agotests failed under debug log level
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 12:10:34 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
tests failed under debug log level

4 years agotests failed under debug log level
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 11:50:55 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
tests failed under debug log level

4 years agomore diagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 15:54:34 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
more diagnostics

4 years agoRangeMarkerTest failed if log level is debug
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 15:36:16 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
RangeMarkerTest failed if log level is debug

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 15:35:18 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 15:28:03 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agotest failed under log debug
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 14:08:20 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
test failed under log debug

4 years agoRename tracing flag for PyDBDaemonThread, because it's checked in trace_dispatch...
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:51:25 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Rename tracing flag for PyDBDaemonThread, because it's checked in trace_dispatch function and protects debugger from a deadlock with IronPython (PY-20002)

4 years agoensure of(null), append(null), append(empty())
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:46:33 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
ensure of(null), append(null), append(empty())

4 years ago[performance optimization] avoid extra allocations via using proper enumerator
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:41:25 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
[performance optimization] avoid extra allocations via using proper enumerator

4 years agoIDEA-136265 diff: do not paint borders for changed blocks
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 13:51:13 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
IDEA-136265 diff: do not paint borders for changed blocks

* paint line for empty ranges at the beginning of the file
* paint line to separate non-squashed changes (highlight split changes policy)
* move empty range highlighter into DiffDrawUtil.createHighlighter

4 years agoshow lambdas in File Structure (IDEA-151616; IDEA-157809; IDEA-151429)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:05:39 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
show lambdas in File Structure (IDEA-151616; IDEA-157809; IDEA-151429)

4 years agoCleanup (deprecated API usage)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:20:59 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Cleanup (deprecated API usage)

4 years agoEscape test increased
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 12:11:17 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Escape test increased

Looks like slashes are not enough for TC to escape: replacing with [sharp]

4 years agoquick search for WI 30229 Improve generators order in project generator appcode/163.1116 clion/163.1115
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 11:43:11 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
quick search for WI 30229 Improve generators order in project generator

4 years agojson schema: improve validation (report the name of the file with error); make error...
irengrig [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 11:38:06 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
json schema: improve validation (report the name of the file with error); make error in schema displayed when adding a new schema

4 years ago[freeze detector] do not log if in dumb mode
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 11:10:03 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
[freeze detector] do not log if in dumb mode

4 years agoinspection view: suppressing items of specific type should leave ability to suppress...
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 10:54:15 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
inspection view: suppressing items of specific type should leave ability to suppress others IDEA-156821

4 years agoPY-19679 Fixed: "await" in list comprehension is not marked as a syntax error
Semyon Proshev [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 13:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
PY-19679 Fixed: "await" in list comprehension is not marked as a syntax error

Update DumbAwareHighlightingAnnotator to mark await in result expressions as errors