idea/community.git
5 years ago'Path' env variable on windows to uppercase (PY-21510) appcode/171.1113 clion/171.1114
Dmitry Trofimov [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 13:49:11 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
'Path' env variable on windows to uppercase (PY-21510)

5 years agoload idea project via jps for real: fix libs back, calc progress appcode/171.1111 clion/171.1112 idea/171.1110
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 09:07:28 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
load idea project via jps for real: fix libs back, calc progress

5 years ago[vcs-log] cleanup tests code: lambdify, remove unused imports, use method references... appcode/171.1103 clion/171.1107 dbe/171.1100 idea/171.1109 phpstorm/171.1104 pycharm/171.1102 pycharm/171.1105 rubymine/171.1106 webstorm/171.1108
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:23:09 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
[vcs-log] cleanup tests code: lambdify, remove unused imports, use method references and diamonds

5 years agoIDEA 160020 Editor Search and Replace UI switching to multiline mode stage 3 ...
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:46:52 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
IDEA 160020 Editor Search and Replace UI  switching to multiline mode  stage 3  (pixel hunting, support GTK+ etc)

5 years agoMemLeak: Remove content from cached popup window
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:05:20 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
MemLeak: Remove content from cached popup window

5 years agoWarn about huge AbstractPopup
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:03:46 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
Warn about huge AbstractPopup

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:04:20 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years ago[java] fixes module dependency graph analysis
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 19:48:27 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
[java] fixes module dependency graph analysis

5 years agorevert
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 19:41:12 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
revert

5 years ago[platform] splits a Graph into pair of complementary interfaces
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 19:08:12 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
[platform] splits a Graph into pair of complementary interfaces

5 years agoIDEA-164185 JSON schema: allow $ref as a top-level reference to definition
irengrig [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 18:10:50 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
IDEA-164185 JSON schema: allow $ref as a top-level reference to definition

5 years agoIDEA-157763 Settings repository for IDE: unit tests
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 17:27:03 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
IDEA-157763 Settings repository for IDE: unit tests

5 years ago[groovy] drop members cache on subtreeChanged() too (IDEA-CR-15963)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 17:06:13 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
[groovy] drop members cache on subtreeChanged() too (IDEA-CR-15963)

5 years agobuild scripts: more classes marked as deprecated and obsolete phpstorm/171.1094
nik [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 07:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
build scripts: more classes marked as deprecated and obsolete

5 years agojunit: don't check for TestCase inheritance twice
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:22:04 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
junit: don't check for TestCase inheritance twice

5 years agoensure wrapped in command (IDEA-164156)
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 15:39:33 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
ensure wrapped in command (IDEA-164156)

5 years agoresolve for method reference qualifier should prefer classes in case of constructor...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
resolve for method reference qualifier should prefer classes in case of constructor refs (IDEA-164165)

5 years agoaccess to indices after disposal doesn't lead to NPE (IDEA-164170)
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:50:23 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
access to indices after disposal doesn't lead to NPE (IDEA-164170)

5 years ago[groovy] LUB of numeric types (IDEA-134930)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:24:37 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
[groovy] LUB of numeric types (IDEA-134930)

5 years agoadd shouldMakeCurrentFileWritable to intentions and quick fixes
peter [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:34:31 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
add shouldMakeCurrentFileWritable to intentions and quick fixes

5 years agomore access for kotlin debugger - pt.2
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:25:54 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
more access for kotlin debugger - pt.2

5 years agoload idea project via jps for real: show progress & better module-libs fix
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:01:23 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
load idea project via jps for real: show progress & better module-libs fix

5 years agoIG: fix tail recursion quickfix when the value of a parameter is dependent on the...
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 15:55:26 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
IG: fix tail recursion quickfix when the value of a parameter is dependent on the previous value of another parameter (IDEA-164124)

5 years agoIG: add test case
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 08:30:14 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
IG: add test case

5 years agoPY-21374 Fixed: Yellow 'install packages' bar should be displayed when requirements...
Semyon Proshev [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 13:09:55 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
PY-21374 Fixed: Yellow 'install packages' bar should be displayed when requirements.txt is opened

Remove language for PyPackageRequirementsInspection in python-core-common.xml so it could be executed in "requirements.txt" file

5 years agoAddAnnotationPsiFix: don't clear read-only status in write action
peter [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 15:45:28 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
AddAnnotationPsiFix: don't clear read-only status in write action

5 years agouse PersistentFS.getModificationCount(VirtualFile) for stamping Gists
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 15:45:42 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
use PersistentFS.getModificationCount(VirtualFile) for stamping Gists

5 years agoDirectoryBasedStorage$MySaveSession.setSerializedState — avoid O(N^2) complexity appcode/171.1093
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:59:47 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
DirectoryBasedStorage$MySaveSession.setSerializedState — avoid O(N^2) complexity

5 years agoUse appropriate Default/Darcula schemes for file colors (fixes IDEA-150834 Darcula... clion/171.1092
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:57:46 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
Use appropriate Default/Darcula schemes for file colors (fixes IDEA-150834 Darcula Theme Corruption in non-editor panes when a custom editor scheme applied)

5 years agoimprove IDEA-CR-15806 java & platform: write action is unnecessary in some quick...
peter [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 14:11:43 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
improve IDEA-CR-15806 java & platform: write action is unnecessary in some quick fixes

5 years ago[vcs]: use rounded small label for new changelists
Nadya Zabrodina [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:26:24 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
[vcs]: use rounded small label for new changelists

5 years ago[ui]: do not recover components background - let it set by customer
Nadya Zabrodina [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:25:10 +0000 (01:25 +0300)]
[ui]: do not recover components background - let it set by customer

5 years ago[ui]: implement label with rounded background area
Nadya Zabrodina [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:23:46 +0000 (01:23 +0300)]
[ui]: implement label with rounded background area

5 years ago[review feedback]: 1. remove getCheapFileSystemModificationCount & javadoc for getMod...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:17:08 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
[review feedback]: 1. remove getCheapFileSystemModificationCount & javadoc for getModificationCount(VirtualFile) and getFilesystemModificationCount
2. in tests also specify changes in local fs mod count (ManagingFS.getModificationCount)
3. more compact code

5 years agohide cursor only on explicit editing actions (typing, enter, backspace, tab) (IDEA...
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:15:20 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
hide cursor only on explicit editing actions (typing, enter, backspace, tab) (IDEA-93637)

this won't trigger now on refactorings and other potentially long operations, so responsiveness should be better (mouse will appear quicker when user moves the mouse)

5 years agoreload document content when a file with a saved document changes (IDEA-CR-15940)
peter [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:49:31 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
reload document content when a file with a saved document changes (IDEA-CR-15940)

5 years ago[groovy] dfa: test dependent conditions
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:34:41 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
[groovy] dfa: test dependent conditions

5 years ago[groovy] dfa: do not pop condition immediately after instanceof processing (IDEA...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:23:00 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
[groovy] dfa: do not pop condition immediately after instanceof processing (IDEA-164090)

5 years agoPY-21485 Hide some Python dialects from the list of languages for injection
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 13:55:40 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
PY-21485 Hide some Python dialects from the list of languages for injection

Namely, I made PyFunctionTypeAnnotationDialect and PyDocstringLanguageDialect
implement DependentLanguage marker interface insted of just InjectableLanguage.
Thanks to that they both don't appear in "Inject language or reference"
popup list anymore.

5 years agoEDU-748 Exception from tabs
Liana.Bakradze [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:35:25 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
EDU-748 Exception from tabs

5 years agoIDEA-164074 Exception using "Select Target" popup menu: test
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:26:37 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
IDEA-164074 Exception using "Select Target" popup menu: test

5 years agoNPE
Denis Fokin [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:17:00 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
NPE

5 years agoremoved explicit log management since LOG.debug() does all that automatically
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:15:58 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
removed explicit log management since LOG.debug() does all that automatically

5 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:13:42 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agocall isAvailable() for DO_NOT_SHOW fixes in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:13:11 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
call isAvailable() for DO_NOT_SHOW fixes in tests

5 years agodo not wrap in impatient reader twice
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:47:06 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
do not wrap in impatient reader twice

5 years agojava functional expressions: fix for rendering in case of {ellipsis, primitive, array... dbe/171.1088
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:11:13 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
java functional expressions: fix for rendering in case of {ellipsis, primitive, array} type

5 years agoinspection view: auto-scroll to source navigates to target on every psi change IDEA...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 13:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
inspection view: auto-scroll to source navigates to target on every psi change IDEA-162758

5 years agoEDU-753 Provide unified capitalization appcode/171.1087 clion/171.1086 dbe/171.1085
Liana.Bakradze [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 11:09:24 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
EDU-753 Provide unified capitalization

5 years agocancel project-bound progresses automatically on project disposal phpstorm/171.1084
peter [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:58:35 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
cancel project-bound progresses automatically on project disposal

5 years agoRedundant annotation is removed
Denis Fokin [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:55:08 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
Redundant annotation is removed

5 years agodisallow modal indexing during PSI/VFS events
peter [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:45:44 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
disallow modal indexing during PSI/VFS events

5 years agoless "cause by" in stack traces during UIUtil.dispatchAllInvocationEvents
peter [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:33:58 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
less "cause by" in stack traces during UIUtil.dispatchAllInvocationEvents

5 years agoJava: Don't cause endless recursive calls of the equals() method in the inspection...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:04:26 +0000 (19:04 +0300)]
Java: Don't cause endless recursive calls of the equals() method in the inspection "Objects compared with '=='", handle qualified 'this' (IDEA-164038)

5 years ago[groovy] drop members cache on JAVA_STRUCTURE_MODIFICATION_COUNT
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:30:06 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
[groovy] drop members cache on JAVA_STRUCTURE_MODIFICATION_COUNT

5 years agoEA-91767 - NPE: RequestManagerImpl.callbackOnPrepareClasses
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:26:55 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
EA-91767 - NPE: RequestManagerImpl.callbackOnPrepareClasses

5 years agoIDEA-164040 breakpoints are not reached
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 09:51:56 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
IDEA-164040 breakpoints are not reached

5 years agoan option to disable hiding mouse cursor on typing in editor (IDEA-93637)
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 09:50:35 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
an option to disable hiding mouse cursor on typing in editor (IDEA-93637)

5 years agoEA-92029 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 09:04:42 +0000 (12:04 +0300)]
EA-92029 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findFile

5 years agovcs: cleanup - inline method appcode/171.1073 clion/171.1074
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:51:43 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - inline method

5 years agovcs: cleanup - group dependent method calls
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:51:26 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - group dependent method calls

5 years agovcs: cleanup - rearrange fields
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 15:02:02 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - rearrange fields

5 years agovcs: cleanup - remove unnecessary fields
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 15:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove unnecessary fields

5 years agovcs: cleanup - simplify
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:34:40 +0000 (13:34 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - simplify

5 years agovcs: cleanup - extract method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:32:25 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - extract method

5 years agovcs: cleanup - initialize fields in constructor
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:30:13 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - initialize fields in constructor

5 years agovcs: cleanup - initialize fields in constructor
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:18:02 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - initialize fields in constructor

5 years agovcs: cleanup - extract comparator
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:15:30 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - extract comparator

5 years agovcs: cleanup - remove unnecessary inheritance
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 15:42:29 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove unnecessary inheritance

* CommitChangeListDialog is the only usage of MultipleChangeListBrowser

5 years agovcs: cleanup - @NotNull
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 15:25:35 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - @NotNull

5 years agovcs: cleanup - removed unused method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 09:54:50 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - removed unused method

5 years agovcs: cleanup - use util method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 14:33:55 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - use util method

5 years agovcs: cleanup - simplify
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 14:29:04 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - simplify

* make fields final, initialize them directly in constructor

5 years agovcs: cleanup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 13:59:52 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup

5 years agovcs: cleanup - rearrange static fields
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 15:32:04 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - rearrange static fields

5 years agovcs: cleanup - simplify
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 15:24:05 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - simplify

* check is already performed in `update...` methods

5 years agovcs: cleanup - rename field
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 15:17:53 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - rename field

5 years agovcs: cleanup - @NotNull, final
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 15:05:40 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - @NotNull, final

5 years agovcs: cleanup - remove unused API methods
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 14:46:41 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove unused API methods

5 years agovcs: cleanup - remove TypeSafeDataProvider usage
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 14:38:58 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove TypeSafeDataProvider usage

5 years agovcs: cleanup - remove unused parameters
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 14:30:57 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - remove unused parameters

5 years agovcs: cleanup - use util method
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 14:30:34 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - use util method

5 years agovcs: cleanup - simplify layout
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 14:30:09 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
vcs: cleanup - simplify layout

5 years agoBetter type ahead issues reporting
Denis Fokin [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 08:40:04 +0000 (11:40 +0300)]
Better type ahead issues reporting

5 years agoSimplification
Denis Fokin [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 07:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
Simplification

5 years agoload idea project via jps for real & attach sources appcode/171.1067 clion/171.1068 dbe/171.1066 idea/171.1070 phpstorm/171.1064 pycharm/171.1063 pycharm/171.1065 rubymine/171.1069 webstorm/171.1072
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 21:36:30 +0000 (00:36 +0300)]
load idea project via jps for real & attach sources

5 years agouse module libs & sdk (fixes missing kotlin-runtime)
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 18:17:43 +0000 (21:17 +0300)]
use module libs & sdk (fixes missing kotlin-runtime)

5 years agocleanup clion/171.1061
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:24:26 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
cleanup

5 years ago[git] if no track info is present for a local branch, try to match with remote branch...
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 20:52:58 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
[git] if no track info is present for a local branch, try to match with remote branch by name

5 years ago[git] extract method that generate reference name combined with tracked remote
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 20:42:10 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
[git] extract method that generate reference name combined with tracked remote

5 years agoFixing tests:
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 20:17:12 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
Fixing tests:

* Latest versions of tox reports error if no command specified

5 years agoPY-21490: Fixing NPE
Ilya.Kazakevich [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 18:50:12 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
PY-21490: Fixing NPE

* Implicit NotNull not explicit in PyPsiPath
* Code checked for null in DjangoModel

5 years agoEA-91789 - assert: DocumentImpl.replaceString
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 18:30:04 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
EA-91789 - assert: DocumentImpl.replaceString

5 years agorestore javac 1.6 compatibility
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 17:57:22 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
restore javac 1.6 compatibility

5 years agomark groovy unresolved access inspection unfair as it doesn't start any analysis...
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:58:19 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
mark groovy unresolved access inspection unfair as it doesn't start any analysis itself

5 years agoreplace static import: ensure enum constants in switch labels don't get class qualifi...
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:38:46 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
replace static import: ensure enum constants in switch labels don't get class qualifier (IDEA-164070)

5 years ago[groovy] get rid of weird workaround
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 17:15:25 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
[groovy] get rid of weird workaround

5 years agocode block do not pass parent as a child to processChange()
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 17:14:02 +0000 (20:14 +0300)]
code block do not pass parent as a child to processChange()

5 years agoPY-21350 Fixed: Wrong return type for input() in Python 3
Semyon Proshev [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 18:05:42 +0000 (21:05 +0300)]
PY-21350 Fixed: Wrong return type for input() in Python 3

Add skeletons for raw_input() in Python 2 and input() for both Pythons.
Update PyUserSkeletonsTypeProvider to wrap callable's return type even if it's null.

5 years agofixed expandable item location on hidpi
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:51:34 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
fixed expandable item location on hidpi