idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 13:09:37 +0000 (17:09 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoprovide completion variants for Charset.forName() in Groovy (IDEA-126595)
peter [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:38:39 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
provide completion variants for Charset.forName() in Groovy (IDEA-126595)

7 years agoIDEA-126973 IDE does not see the use of string resources in libraries
peter [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:06:47 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
IDEA-126973 IDE does not see the use of string resources in libraries

7 years agoupdated javadoc for exit and restart actions
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:28:59 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
updated javadoc for exit and restart actions

7 years agoWEB-12677 Emmet: do not expand too long abbreviations
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:32:10 +0000 (16:32 +0400)]
WEB-12677 Emmet: do not expand too long abbreviations

7 years agoEmmet: preview editor should have maximum width if softwraps are enabled
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:31:38 +0000 (16:31 +0400)]
Emmet: preview editor should have maximum width if softwraps are enabled

7 years agoDOC-3246 IDEA: Update master password dialog panels help
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:33:12 +0000 (16:33 +0400)]
DOC-3246 IDEA: Update master password dialog panels help

7 years agoIDEA-79083 Popup lists are sometimes not clickable
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:09:49 +0000 (16:09 +0400)]
IDEA-79083 Popup lists are sometimes not clickable

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:09:36 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agohighlight matches in plugins table
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:02:46 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
highlight matches in plugins table

7 years agosave search query as a client property
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:02:03 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
save search query as a client property

7 years agoadd a client property key for search query
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:00:15 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
add a client property key for search query

7 years agofix inspection setting
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:27:54 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
fix inspection setting

7 years agodo not let transient iterator escape as it references nonsharable thread locals
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:44:08 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
do not let transient iterator escape as it references nonsharable thread locals

7 years agodiff: fix example in diff editor color settings
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 10:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +0400)]
diff: fix example in diff editor color settings

After the recent changes, similar addition is no longer a conflict

7 years agoshow different icons for muted enabled/disabled breakpoints
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:30:56 +0000 (15:30 +0400)]
show different icons for muted enabled/disabled breakpoints

7 years agoIDEA-120465 Code completion: no Autopopup code completion and inserting pair brackets...
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 10:51:59 +0000 (14:51 +0400)]
IDEA-120465 Code completion: no Autopopup code completion and inserting pair brackets if Column selection mode is on

added tests

7 years agosplit 'force' flag into two different ones: 'force' and 'exitConfirmed', so that...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 10:35:17 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
split 'force' flag into two different ones: 'force' and 'exitConfirmed', so that now 'force==true' guarantees application shutdown; (fixes also IDEA-127009)

7 years agoperformance optimization (following IDEA-CR-337)
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 10:28:04 +0000 (14:28 +0400)]
performance optimization (following IDEA-CR-337)

7 years agochange storage format for smart backspace configuration (following review CR-IC-5570) phpstorm/138.1040
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 09:32:36 +0000 (13:32 +0400)]
change storage format for smart backspace configuration (following review CR-IC-5570)

7 years agoUpdated tests due to changes in interface of CommentByLineCommentAction
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 09:31:46 +0000 (13:31 +0400)]
Updated tests due to changes in interface of CommentByLineCommentAction

7 years agoIDEA-127074 Executing gradle script fails with error '.../build.gradle' is not a...
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 09:16:03 +0000 (13:16 +0400)]
IDEA-127074 Executing gradle script fails with error '.../build.gradle' is not a directory

7 years agoIDEA-88643 delete item from list of breakpoints by pressing delete key: selection...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 09:08:42 +0000 (13:08 +0400)]
IDEA-88643 delete item from list of breakpoints by pressing delete key: selection should not return to position 1.

7 years agoIDEA-122513 Can't expand single character property in Spring config
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 08:31:49 +0000 (12:31 +0400)]
IDEA-122513 Can't expand single character property in Spring config

7 years agofix blinking test
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:59:26 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
fix blinking test

7 years agofix test (following IDEA-124928)
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
fix test (following IDEA-124928)

7 years agoIDEA-121060 Multiple carets: comment/uncomment works incorrectly
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 16:21:40 +0000 (20:21 +0400)]
IDEA-121060 Multiple carets: comment/uncomment works incorrectly

fixed existing tests

7 years agoIDEA-121060 Multiple carets: comment/uncomment works incorrectly
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 09:59:27 +0000 (13:59 +0400)]
IDEA-121060 Multiple carets: comment/uncomment works incorrectly

Fix for 'comment by line comment' action

7 years agoIDEA-121060 Multiple carets: comment/uncomment works incorrectly
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 16:30:00 +0000 (20:30 +0400)]
IDEA-121060 Multiple carets: comment/uncomment works incorrectly

Fix for 'comment by block comment' action

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/138.1031 cppide/138.1032 idea/138.1037 idea/138.1038 phpstorm/138.1034 pycharm/138.1039 rubymine/138.1033 webstorm/138.1035
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 19:54:13 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoAdd read action.
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 19:53:27 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Add read action.

7 years agoTestDataGuessByExistingFilesUtil: prevent thread starvation and use processor to...
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 19:29:33 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
TestDataGuessByExistingFilesUtil: prevent thread starvation and use processor to avoid several huge String collections in the memory (IDEA-127038)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 17:13:51 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agohighlight matches in selected search result
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 17:08:27 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
highlight matches in selected search result

7 years agodon't add a newline when completing with smart enter shortcut (IDEA-126726)
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 16:40:07 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
don't add a newline when completing with smart enter shortcut (IDEA-126726)

7 years agoEA-57959 - ISE: DomInvocationHandler.getAttributeChild diagnostics
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 15:47:16 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
EA-57959 - ISE: DomInvocationHandler.getAttributeChild diagnostics

7 years agodon't require PerformanceWatcher unresponsiveness threshold to be divisible by unresp...
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 14:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
don't require PerformanceWatcher unresponsiveness threshold to be divisible by unresponsiveness interval (IDEA-127038)

7 years agodiff: fix NPE
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 15:29:51 +0000 (19:29 +0400)]
diff: fix NPE

7 years ago[git] Fix AIOOBE idea/138.1029
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 14:59:25 +0000 (18:59 +0400)]
[git] Fix AIOOBE

7 years agocalc content hash with file type substitutions
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 14:28:47 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
calc content hash with file type substitutions

7 years agoincrease responsiveness in remote debugging - gather first 10 frames with normal...
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 14:14:48 +0000 (18:14 +0400)]
increase responsiveness in remote debugging - gather first 10 frames with normal priority, the rest - with low

7 years agoFixed WI-21255 "Convert true/false constants to lowercase" and "Convert null constant...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:37:55 +0000 (17:37 +0400)]
Fixed WI-21255 "Convert true/false constants to lowercase" and "Convert null constant to lowercase" does not work for <?php ?> style statements when nested inside tags or indented

7 years agocreate core/intellij-core-analysis-api.jar containing API for upsource and kotlin
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:55:59 +0000 (16:55 +0400)]
create core/intellij-core-analysis-api.jar containing API for upsource and kotlin

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:39:42 +0000 (14:39 +0400)]
cleanup

7 years agoregister extension points
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 11:06:44 +0000 (15:06 +0400)]
register extension points

7 years agodon't append comma in case of no shortcuts
Sergey Ignatov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:24:16 +0000 (17:24 +0400)]
don't append comma in case of no shortcuts

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:20:41 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:19:40 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agobetter presentation for "open in browser group"
Sergey Ignatov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:16:01 +0000 (17:16 +0400)]
better presentation for "open in browser group"

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:15:16 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoadding plugin module to existing project fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:14:54 +0000 (17:14 +0400)]
adding plugin module to existing project fixed

7 years agocreate run configuration for plugin module
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:54:29 +0000 (16:54 +0400)]
create run configuration for plugin module

7 years agoempty border for general code style settings [^vassily]
Sergey Ignatov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:55:57 +0000 (16:55 +0400)]
empty border for general code style settings [^vassily]

7 years agoFix read action assertion in tests.
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:56:32 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Fix read action assertion in tests.

7 years agoIDEA-125913 IDE erroneously propose to create JavaScript Debug Configuration from... idea/138.1027
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
IDEA-125913 IDE erroneously propose to create JavaScript Debug Configuration from context menu of database function editor

7 years agoremove deprecated
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:37:11 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
remove deprecated

7 years agofor unsaved documents take proper psi
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:15:00 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
for unsaved documents take proper psi

7 years agodo not hold read lock for too long, during remote debugging initBreakpoints may take...
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:53:07 +0000 (15:53 +0400)]
do not hold read lock for too long, during remote debugging initBreakpoints may take long

7 years agodiff: apply highlighting to both diffViewers, not only the current one
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:30:21 +0000 (15:30 +0400)]
diff: apply highlighting to both diffViewers, not only the current one

7 years agodiff: better highlighting for fragmented diff near shoene gutter
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:32:04 +0000 (14:32 +0400)]
diff: better highlighting for fragmented diff near shoene gutter

7 years agocompilation fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:44:56 +0000 (15:44 +0400)]
compilation fixed

7 years agoforbid multiple folding descriptors for the same text range (IDEA-126788)
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:41:32 +0000 (15:41 +0400)]
forbid multiple folding descriptors for the same text range (IDEA-126788)

7 years agointroduced EXTRA_SANITY_CHECKS
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:37:42 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
introduced EXTRA_SANITY_CHECKS

7 years agoIDEA-126843 Background task window gets smaller
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:32:16 +0000 (15:32 +0400)]
IDEA-126843 Background task window gets smaller

7 years agohttp://netty.io/news/2014/07/04/4-1-0-Beta1.html
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 08:43:38 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
http://netty.io/news/2014/07/04/4-1-0-Beta1.html

7 years agoIDEA-126726 "Complete current statement" always adds a newline
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:10:20 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
IDEA-126726 "Complete current statement" always adds a newline

* rollback the fix for IDEA-119926

7 years agoIDEA-126921 Gant: 'Run from Context' doesn't add name of target to the run configurat...
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
IDEA-126921 Gant: 'Run from Context' doesn't add name of target to the run configuration parameters if it is enclosed in quotes

7 years agoInspection settings UI: new severity level chooser ("Edit severity" action replaced...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:10:58 +0000 (15:10 +0400)]
Inspection settings UI: new severity level chooser ("Edit severity" action replaced from additional button to chooser)

7 years agouse ValueIterator class to be able to get file set associated with given value withou...
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:05:02 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
use ValueIterator class to be able to get file set associated with given value without hash map lookup with m.b. costly hash code calculation

7 years agomake iterator to walk over immutable changes (EA-57477)
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:04:12 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
make iterator to walk over immutable changes (EA-57477)

7 years agodependent breakpoints not enabled if parent breakpoint is not suspending
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:00:06 +0000 (15:00 +0400)]
dependent breakpoints not enabled if parent breakpoint is not suspending

7 years agogroovy --classpath is not needed for GrapeRunner (IDEA-119843 Idea unable to process...
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
groovy --classpath is not needed for GrapeRunner (IDEA-119843 Idea unable to process @Grab artifacts)

7 years agonew "Assignment to lambda parameter" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 09:23:25 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
new "Assignment to lambda parameter" inspection

7 years agojavadoc
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 09:22:35 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
javadoc

7 years agoextract common base class for "Assignment to parameter" inspections
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 18:32:46 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
extract common base class for "Assignment to parameter" inspections

7 years agohandle parenthesized expressions in "Extract parameter as local variable" quickfix
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 18:11:44 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
handle parenthesized expressions in "Extract parameter as local variable" quickfix

7 years agodon't warn on lambda's in "Assignment to method parameter" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:41:35 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
don't warn on lambda's in "Assignment to method parameter" inspection

7 years agomake IG test light and improve it.
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
make IG test light and improve it.

7 years agoresource bundle editor: choose next/prev property value translation in editor phpstorm/138.1023
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 09:04:33 +0000 (13:04 +0400)]
resource bundle editor: choose next/prev property value translation in editor

7 years agoadd "elementFinished" to RecursiveTreeElementWalkingVisitor
Konstantin Ulitin [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 08:46:38 +0000 (12:46 +0400)]
add "elementFinished" to RecursiveTreeElementWalkingVisitor

7 years agojps updated: collect per-builder compilation time statistics
nik [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 08:20:08 +0000 (12:20 +0400)]
jps updated: collect per-builder compilation time statistics

7 years agoregistry: fix bg
Sergey Ignatov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 07:08:37 +0000 (11:08 +0400)]
registry: fix bg

7 years agocleanup
Sergey Ignatov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 06:48:45 +0000 (10:48 +0400)]
cleanup

7 years agotypo
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 07:39:35 +0000 (11:39 +0400)]
typo

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 07:00:08 +0000 (11:00 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agouse one NonClasspathDirectoriesScope instead of union of per-root scopes idea/138.1020
peter [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 06:37:05 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
use one NonClasspathDirectoriesScope instead of union of per-root scopes

7 years agoextend main part attributes to location string appcode/138.1009 cppide/138.1012 idea/138.1010 idea/138.1019 pycharm/138.1011 rubymine/138.1016 webstorm/138.1013
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:50:20 +0000 (23:50 +0400)]
extend main part attributes to location string

7 years agoextract common EditorColorsUtil
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:14:50 +0000 (23:14 +0400)]
extract common EditorColorsUtil

7 years agoless lengthy LeakHunter failure traces
peter [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:18:43 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
less lengthy LeakHunter failure traces

7 years agorename:
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 18:17:57 +0000 (22:17 +0400)]
rename:
DatabaseSupport -> DatabaseTools
com.intellij.persistence.database -> com.intellij.database
sql -> sql-impl

7 years agoWEB-12582 [Dart] Serve .dart file with the right MIME type
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 17:06:55 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
WEB-12582 [Dart] Serve .dart file with the right MIME type

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Kirillin [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 17:43:53 +0000 (21:43 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoCustom PSI equality checker works with lazy elements
Alexander Kirillin [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 17:41:57 +0000 (21:41 +0400)]
Custom PSI equality checker works with lazy elements

7 years agosave "Download" checkbox separately; do not search empty strings
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 17:30:13 +0000 (21:30 +0400)]
save "Download" checkbox separately; do not search empty strings

7 years agoinvisible quick evaluate expression in current debugger line
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 17:30:11 +0000 (21:30 +0400)]
invisible quick evaluate expression in current debugger line

7 years agoMerge branch 'python-fixes'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:56:00 +0000 (20:56 +0400)]
Merge branch 'python-fixes'

7 years agoadded logging
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:00:08 +0000 (20:00 +0400)]
added logging

7 years ago'callable()' assertion specifies qualified 'collections.Callable' type (PY-12004)
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:33:54 +0000 (19:33 +0400)]
'callable()' assertion specifies qualified 'collections.Callable' type (PY-12004)

7 years agojps: log compilation time for each builder separately
nik [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:26:55 +0000 (19:26 +0400)]
jps: log compilation time for each builder separately

7 years agoEA-58024 - NPE: JavaStackFrame.a
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:22:49 +0000 (19:22 +0400)]
EA-58024 - NPE: JavaStackFrame.a