idea/community.git
10 years agoMerge branch 'ts'
Shaverdova Elena [Thu, 24 May 2012 15:20:46 +0000 (19:20 +0400)]
Merge branch 'ts'

10 years agoCollected TypoSctirp plugin data to move to community
Shaverdova Elena [Thu, 24 May 2012 15:12:09 +0000 (19:12 +0400)]
Collected TypoSctirp plugin data to move to community

10 years agore-enable action groups when their children become visible
peter [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:24:16 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
re-enable action groups when their children become visible

10 years agoresolving freemarker imports from jars (IDEA-86192, IDEA-53342)
peter [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:16:06 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
resolving freemarker imports from jars (IDEA-86192, IDEA-53342)

10 years agocleanup DfaMemoryStateImpl
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:37:53 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
cleanup DfaMemoryStateImpl

10 years agoIDEA-86337 Disable actions in 'Generate...' popup which can't be applied. Fixed.
Danila Ponomarenko [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:05:23 +0000 (17:05 +0400)]
IDEA-86337 Disable actions in 'Generate...' popup which can't be applied. Fixed.

10 years agovalidation before external process compilation
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:13:11 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
validation before external process compilation

10 years agoWI-11323 Command Line Tools Console: "To previous/next command": refine numeration...
Shaverdova Elena [Tue, 22 May 2012 16:06:01 +0000 (20:06 +0400)]
WI-11323 Command Line Tools Console: "To previous/next command": refine numeration of commands

10 years agoIDEA-48900 Temporary run configuration: on exceeding the limit erase the oldest used... rubymine/118.522
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:49:13 +0000 (15:49 +0400)]
IDEA-48900 Temporary run configuration: on exceeding the limit erase the oldest used one, not the oldest created

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:51:54 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoVcsRoot: make fields private, use @Nullable getters
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0400)]
VcsRoot: make fields private, use @Nullable getters

VcsRoot.getVcs() and .getPath() can be null, because they are sometimes created like that.

GitRepositoryManagerImpl.getRepositoryForFile: don't log null VCS.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:37:06 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoIDEA-86572 UI: Return ability to navigate to the editor by pressing Esc at the detach...
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +0400)]
IDEA-86572 UI: Return ability to navigate to the editor by pressing Esc at the detached tool window

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:11:51 +0000 (15:11 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:51:47 +0000 (14:51 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:34:18 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:53:44 +0000 (12:53 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoavoid using empty encoding
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:54:25 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
avoid using empty encoding

10 years agoBetter diagnostic message for block realignment
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:15:14 +0000 (14:15 +0400)]
Better diagnostic message for block realignment

10 years agoNPE
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0400)]
NPE

10 years agoIDEA-86550 Groovy: Correct 'Smart complete statement' for the control flow and condit...
Maxim.Medvedev [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:56:28 +0000 (12:56 +0400)]
IDEA-86550 Groovy: Correct 'Smart complete statement' for the control flow and conditional operators

10 years agoreformat created groovy class
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:44:15 +0000 (14:44 +0400)]
reformat created groovy class

10 years ago\n after doc comments
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:31:21 +0000 (14:31 +0400)]
\n after doc comments

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 24 May 2012 07:51:28 +0000 (11:51 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoRefactoring
Alexander Lobas [Thu, 24 May 2012 07:50:52 +0000 (11:50 +0400)]
Refactoring

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Thu, 24 May 2012 07:38:59 +0000 (11:38 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:07:43 +0000 (18:07 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 22 May 2012 13:49:38 +0000 (17:49 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 22 May 2012 11:55:33 +0000 (15:55 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

Correct rule registration condition

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 22 May 2012 10:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

More tests have been refactored and enabled

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 22 May 2012 08:42:58 +0000 (12:42 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

1. Test dsl has been expanded to cover interface rules;
2. More tests have been refactored and enabled;

10 years agoIDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA
Denis.Zhdanov [Tue, 22 May 2012 07:54:03 +0000 (11:54 +0400)]
IDEA-19061 Integrate the Rearranger-plugin into core-IDEA

Direct settings properties setup is covered by the test dsl now

10 years agoSupport change signature for EcmaScript 6 arrow functions (IDEA-83938) idea/118.520
kirill.safonov [Thu, 24 May 2012 05:20:41 +0000 (09:20 +0400)]
Support change signature for EcmaScript 6 arrow functions (IDEA-83938)

10 years agoIDEA-85926 ('Compute constant value' intention shouldn't be applied in right-associat... cidr/118.516 idea/118.517 pycharm/118.518 rubymine/118.519 storm/118.515
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:48:48 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
IDEA-85926 ('Compute constant value' intention shouldn't be applied in right-associative manner)
and fix the intentions in the presence of polyadic expressions

10 years agoRestore dependency (fix compilation)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:55:54 +0000 (22:55 +0400)]
Restore dependency (fix compilation)

10 years agoRevert Guava to 11.0.1 (fix compilation)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:53:35 +0000 (22:53 +0400)]
Revert Guava to 11.0.1 (fix compilation)

10 years agoMore tests
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:23:11 +0000 (22:23 +0400)]
More tests

10 years agodisable rename on editor and file when nothing to rename in context (IDEA-86526)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:29:42 +0000 (22:29 +0400)]
disable rename on editor and file when nothing to rename in context (IDEA-86526)

10 years agonpe
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:28:51 +0000 (22:28 +0400)]
npe

10 years agoRemoved indexing from intellij-core.jar
Dmitry Lomov [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:37:04 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Removed indexing from intellij-core.jar

10 years agounfortunately the SSR path macro filter must be in the platform
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:58:18 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
unfortunately the SSR path macro filter must be in the platform

10 years agoenable error reporting for Android UI Designer
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:12:25 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
enable error reporting for Android UI Designer

10 years agoIDEA-73251 Mark recursive method calls on gutter finally implemented
Danila Ponomarenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:11:27 +0000 (22:11 +0400)]
IDEA-73251 Mark recursive method calls on gutter finally implemented

10 years agoGuava library updated 11.0.1->12.0
Danila Ponomarenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:13:48 +0000 (15:13 +0400)]
Guava library updated 11.0.1->12.0

10 years agoignore type substitution on override (IDEABKL-6365)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:44:51 +0000 (21:44 +0400)]
ignore type substitution on override (IDEABKL-6365)

10 years agoIDEA-86313 Allow 'Bookmarks' actions during indexing
Maxim Shafirov [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:40:50 +0000 (21:40 +0400)]
IDEA-86313 Allow 'Bookmarks' actions during indexing

10 years agoIDEA-83898 Commit dialog keeps focus and prevents from clicking on code analysis...
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:29:28 +0000 (21:29 +0400)]
IDEA-83898 Commit dialog keeps focus and prevents from clicking on code analysis warning

10 years agobreakpoints ui: list replaced with tree.
andrey.zaytsev [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:15:40 +0000 (21:15 +0400)]
breakpoints ui: list replaced with tree.

10 years agomake initial text setting not undoable
Gregory.Shrago [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:20:20 +0000 (21:20 +0400)]
make initial text setting not undoable

10 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:04:26 +0000 (21:04 +0400)]
Cleanup

10 years agoAllow RelaxNG tests to run on their own classpath; drop unneeded cleanup code
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:45:51 +0000 (20:45 +0400)]
Allow RelaxNG tests to run on their own classpath; drop unneeded cleanup code

10 years agoFix test data once again
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:16:44 +0000 (20:16 +0400)]
Fix test data once again

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:01:32 +0000 (20:01 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-86492 F4 (Go to Source) is not working in diff pane of 'Commit changes' dialog
irengrig [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:45:01 +0000 (19:45 +0400)]
IDEA-86492 F4 (Go to Source) is not working in diff pane of 'Commit changes' dialog

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (19:36 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoShow Javadoc for properties
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:36:27 +0000 (19:36 +0400)]
Show Javadoc for properties

10 years agoLogging; cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:31:14 +0000 (19:31 +0400)]
Logging; cleanup

10 years agoandroid+maven: fix paths of apklib module
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:08:10 +0000 (19:08 +0400)]
android+maven: fix paths of apklib module

10 years agofix: stop if error occurs
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:38:29 +0000 (18:38 +0400)]
fix: stop if error occurs

10 years agofix incorrect return from closure
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:37:04 +0000 (18:37 +0400)]
fix incorrect return from closure

10 years agoMappings.differentiate has scattered into a bundle of classes and methods (for those...
Dmitry Boulytchev [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:11:18 +0000 (19:11 +0400)]
Mappings.differentiate has scattered into a bundle of classes and methods (for those whose eyes are not mounted wide enough :) (compile-server)

10 years agotype casts may have side effects if their operands do
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:11:37 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
type casts may have side effects if their operands do

10 years ago[jeka] ignore empty encoding attribute
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:10:56 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
[jeka] ignore empty encoding attribute

10 years agoFix test data for Linux rubymine/118.514
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:17:07 +0000 (18:17 +0400)]
Fix test data for Linux

10 years agoFix chained assertion
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:53:37 +0000 (17:53 +0400)]
Fix chained assertion

10 years agoTypos
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:57:33 +0000 (16:57 +0400)]
Typos

10 years agoless garbage during editor painting, take 2
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:23:44 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
less garbage during editor painting, take 2

10 years agorollback
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:17:06 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
rollback

10 years agoIDEA-86471 DevKit: NPE in inspection
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
IDEA-86471 DevKit: NPE in inspection

10 years agomake 'Group by changelist' actually work in VCS Updated Files view (IDEA-85917)
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:35:21 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
make 'Group by changelist' actually work in VCS Updated Files view (IDEA-85917)

10 years agoIDEA-86476 UML toolbar layout/cosmetics
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:29:14 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
IDEA-86476 UML toolbar layout/cosmetics

10 years agorelax test, extract MinusculeMatcher
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:28:22 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
relax test, extract MinusculeMatcher

10 years agosupport jdk 1.8 language level
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:09:45 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
support jdk 1.8 language level

10 years agoSplit leaf/composite Javadoc element
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:10:07 +0000 (16:10 +0400)]
Split leaf/composite Javadoc element

10 years ago[git] Don't ignore exceptions.
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:46:25 +0000 (15:46 +0400)]
[git] Don't ignore exceptions.

There are no checked exceptions thrown in GitChangesCollector#dirtyPaths.
Don't explicitly ignore unchecked ones as well.

10 years ago[git] deprecate GitUtil.getGitRoot... methods, change in GitChangeProvider
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +0400)]
[git] deprecate GitUtil.getGitRoot... methods, change in GitChangeProvider

Ground:
GitUtil.getGitRootOrNull is expensive, because it walks through a file system, which may be a hotspot when called from GitChangesCollector with thousand of dirty files.
There is no need to get the actual .git root: we can get the VCS root (defined in the Settings), because we notify user about Git roots problems anyway.

 Changes:
 Mark GitUtil.getGitRoot... methods as deprecated.
 Change the code in GitChangesCollector to use ProjectLevelVcsManager#getVcsRootFor.

10 years ago[git] Diagnostics for the non-Git root case.
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:29:37 +0000 (13:29 +0400)]
[git] Diagnostics for the non-Git root case.

GitRepositoryManager#getRepositoryForFile: if the vcs is not Git, return null, but add logging information.
That way, when an assertion in the calling code fails, we can possibly see that it's because of incorrect VCS configuration.

10 years agoless garbage during editor painting
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:15:11 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
less garbage during editor painting

10 years agoless garbage when checking intention applicability on every caret move
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:46:48 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
less garbage when checking intention applicability on every caret move

10 years agoIDEA-86317 Getting a revision from Perforce when a file is not added to a changelist...
peter [Wed, 23 May 2012 08:41:23 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
IDEA-86317 Getting a revision from Perforce when a file is not added to a changelist hangs the UI

10 years agoIDEA-86160 Constant conditions & exceptions: no highlighting when one is expected
peter [Tue, 22 May 2012 16:11:42 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
IDEA-86160 Constant conditions & exceptions: no highlighting when one is expected

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:27:14 +0000 (15:27 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-86349 SVN ignore-externals
irengrig [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:26:17 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
IDEA-86349 SVN ignore-externals

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:14:01 +0000 (15:14 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-86479
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:13:43 +0000 (15:13 +0400)]
IDEA-86479

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Evgeny Pasynkov [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:56:55 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:53:39 +0000 (14:53 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoActions
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:53:20 +0000 (14:53 +0400)]
Actions

10 years agoplay! supported nested controllers (IDEA-84929)
Serega Vasiliev [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:48:41 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
play! supported nested controllers (IDEA-84929)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into upsource-master
Evgeny Pasynkov [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:29:25 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into upsource-master

10 years agoCreate target dir to avoid watching entire system
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0400)]
Create target dir to avoid watching entire system

10 years agoDo not watch project directory explicitly
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:16:01 +0000 (14:16 +0400)]
Do not watch project directory explicitly

10 years agoTypo
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 22 May 2012 18:22:03 +0000 (22:22 +0400)]
Typo

10 years agoOne more test case for file watcher; cleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:37:17 +0000 (21:37 +0400)]
One more test case for file watcher; cleanup

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:10:42 +0000 (14:10 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoShow Javadoc for properties
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:10:20 +0000 (14:10 +0400)]
Show Javadoc for properties

10 years agoNPE fix
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:04:00 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
NPE fix

10 years agoability to validate dialog out of EDT
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:38:07 +0000 (13:38 +0400)]
ability to validate dialog out of EDT

10 years agowrong redundant cast suggestion (IDEA-86095)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:35:00 +0000 (13:35 +0400)]
wrong redundant cast suggestion (IDEA-86095)

10 years agoIDEA-80364 can start avd manager in default android run configuration settings
Eugene Kudelevsky [Tue, 22 May 2012 18:48:29 +0000 (22:48 +0400)]
IDEA-80364 can start avd manager in default android run configuration settings