idea/community.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:00:19 +0000 (11:00 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agoput build number of used IDEA build as since-build in plugin.xml
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 19:10:15 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
put build number of used IDEA build as since-build in plugin.xml

11 years agocorrect signature preview for extract method with @classmethod or @staticmethod ...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:59:18 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
correct signature preview for extract method with @classmethod or @staticmethod (PY-3294)

11 years agodon't highlight exit points when inside the return expression (PY-3333)
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:52:46 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
don't highlight exit points when inside the return expression (PY-3333)

11 years agocreate function quickfix doesn't take arguments from call expression if function...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:37:01 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
create function quickfix doesn't take arguments from call expression if function being created is itself an argument

11 years agocompletion for keyword arguments in Java class constructors (PY-584)
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:23:32 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
completion for keyword arguments in Java class constructors (PY-584)

11 years agoauto-import Java classes in Python code
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 16:54:23 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
auto-import Java classes in Python code

11 years agoprovide types for Java fields
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 16:36:37 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
provide types for Java fields

11 years agoresolve Java methods in a Python class inherited from a Java class
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 16:23:30 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
resolve Java methods in a Python class inherited from a Java class

11 years agorestore resolve from Python to Java, introduce Java package type
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 16:04:54 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
restore resolve from Python to Java, introduce Java package type

11 years agoenable running tests with classpath of module
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 15:16:26 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
enable running tests with classpath of module

11 years agomove the test to a different package, to make sure it will run as part of regular...
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 15:10:36 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
move the test to a different package, to make sure it will run as part of regular IDEA tests

11 years agoaccept epydoc variable docstrings also at file level
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:47:56 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
accept epydoc variable docstrings also at file level

11 years agotreat usages qualified by type reference as untyped usages
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:45:00 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
treat usages qualified by type reference as untyped usages

11 years agouse query optimizer in Python reference searchers
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:18:43 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
use query optimizer in Python reference searchers

11 years agouse QueryExecutorBase
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 18:02:18 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
use QueryExecutorBase

11 years agofixed PY-3342 Change command name in the Sphinx actions menu
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 12:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0400)]
fixed PY-3342 Change command name in the Sphinx actions menu

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 10:53:46 +0000 (14:53 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agointroducing AbstractDocumentationProvider
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 08:49:31 +0000 (12:49 +0400)]
introducing AbstractDocumentationProvider

11 years agofixed PY-3327 RST: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.diagnostic.Logger.error
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 09:34:37 +0000 (13:34 +0400)]
fixed PY-3327 RST: Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.diagnostic.Logger.error

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 08:10:13 +0000 (12:10 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 17:27:29 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

11 years agocouple more usage types implemented
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 17:00:42 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
couple more usage types implemented

11 years agohighlight epydoc docstrings of class and instance variables as docstrings, not as...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 16:38:04 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
highlight epydoc docstrings of class and instance variables as docstrings, not as statements with no effect

11 years agoEDT is not the best place to sleep for 7 seconds just in case. Really.
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 16:08:39 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
EDT is not the best place to sleep for 7 seconds just in case. Really.

11 years agodiagnose errors from epydoc, correctly use ByteBuffer
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 15:51:40 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
diagnose errors from epydoc, correctly use ByteBuffer

11 years agoshow root url if pattern substitution failed (PY-3273 #5)
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 15:07:42 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
show root url if pattern substitution failed (PY-3273 #5)

11 years agofix stdlib detection for IronPython, which doesn't have 'Lib/test' directory (PY...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 15:04:29 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
fix stdlib detection for IronPython, which doesn't have 'Lib/test' directory (PY-3273 #3)

11 years agorestore missing stdlib modules (PY-3273 #4)
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:47:46 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
restore missing stdlib modules (PY-3273 #4)

11 years agoprovide doc urls for Jython (PY-3273 #2)
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:41:45 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
provide doc urls for Jython (PY-3273 #2)

11 years agofix doc url for pre-2.6 Python (PY-3273 #1)
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
fix doc url for pre-2.6 Python (PY-3273 #1)

11 years agohelp topic (PY-3290)
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:07:21 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
help topic (PY-3290)

11 years agoformat docstring with epydoc itself
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 13:48:04 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
format docstring with epydoc itself

11 years agofixed PY-3313 Call to constructor of super class is missed: check constructor presenc...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 12:30:12 +0000 (16:30 +0400)]
fixed PY-3313 Call to constructor of super class is missed: check constructor presence for all super classes in mro

11 years agoJython 2.5.2
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 11:33:32 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Jython 2.5.2

11 years agochanged unclear name for path to the ReST files
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 08:32:59 +0000 (12:32 +0400)]
changed unclear name for path to the ReST files

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:53:08 +0000 (11:53 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agoAdded optimization checks before running hyperlinks highlighting code. Add possibilit...
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 17:43:43 +0000 (21:43 +0400)]
Added optimization checks before running hyperlinks highlighting code. Add possibility to turn off folding updating (it was a bottle neck and unnecessary in Python Console).

11 years agofixed tests failed because of wrong language level
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 17:13:06 +0000 (21:13 +0400)]
fixed tests failed because of wrong language level

11 years agoPY-3317
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 13:46:02 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
PY-3317

11 years agoEA-26796 - NPE: ResolveImportUtil.findShortestImportableQName
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 15:40:20 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
EA-26796 - NPE: ResolveImportUtil.findShortestImportableQName

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Dmitry Cheryasov [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 11:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agoPY-3310: stub generation fails after adding an interpreter (NPE)
Dmitry Cheryasov [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 11:38:11 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
PY-3310: stub generation fails after adding an interpreter (NPE)

11 years agofixed closing tag in versions.xml
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 10:19:23 +0000 (14:19 +0400)]
fixed closing tag in versions.xml

11 years agofixed PY-3314 False positive on compatibility check for stdlib module copy
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 09:11:20 +0000 (13:11 +0400)]
fixed PY-3314 False positive on compatibility check for stdlib module copy

11 years agofixed PY-3303 run_tests() got an unexcepted keyword argument 'failfast' when testing...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 07:49:16 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
fixed PY-3303 run_tests() got an unexcepted keyword argument 'failfast' when testing an app in a buildout based project.

11 years agoIntegrated a new skeleton generator subsystem. PY-2243, PY-3252, PY-3235, PY-2883
Dmitry Cheryasov [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 00:54:45 +0000 (03:54 +0300)]
Integrated a new skeleton generator subsystem. PY-2243, PY-3252, PY-3235, PY-2883

11 years agoMessage changed.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 14:03:43 +0000 (18:03 +0400)]
Message changed.

11 years agoPython Console refactored a bit.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 12:33:09 +0000 (16:33 +0400)]
Python Console refactored a bit.

11 years agoPython console performance(namely output processing) GREATLY improved.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 12:17:45 +0000 (16:17 +0400)]
Python console performance(namely output processing) GREATLY improved.

11 years ago8 is not an octal digit (PY-3287)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 15:08:55 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
8 is not an octal digit (PY-3287)

11 years agoincluded groovy files to sources.zip
nik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 06:00:15 +0000 (10:00 +0400)]
included groovy files to sources.zip

11 years agoFixed help() exiting in python console (PY-2362).
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 16:11:02 +0000 (20:11 +0400)]
Fixed help() exiting in python console (PY-2362).

11 years agoPython console improvements: command invocation timelimit removed, added possibility...
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 14:33:19 +0000 (18:33 +0400)]
Python console improvements: command invocation timelimit removed, added possibility to interrupt previous command by Ctrl+C (PY-3084).

11 years agofixed PY-3239 "Remove redundant parentheses" quickfix doesn't work
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 16:36:39 +0000 (20:36 +0400)]
fixed PY-3239 "Remove redundant parentheses" quickfix doesn't work

11 years agofixed PY-3197 Quck fix doesn't work for string with string formatting symbols
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 16:19:02 +0000 (20:19 +0400)]
fixed PY-3197 Quck fix doesn't work for string with string formatting symbols

11 years agofixed PY-3238 Do not highlight "Call to constructor of super class is missed" if...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 15:59:53 +0000 (19:59 +0400)]
fixed PY-3238 Do not highlight "Call to constructor of super class is missed" if there is no super class constructor

11 years agofixed PY-2310 "Redundant parentheses" should not be reported when expression spans...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 15:42:43 +0000 (19:42 +0400)]
fixed PY-2310 "Redundant parentheses" should not be reported when expression spans multiple lines

11 years agofixed PY-3278 False positive for 'Super constructor call is missing'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 15:14:43 +0000 (19:14 +0400)]
fixed PY-3278 False positive for 'Super constructor call is missing'

11 years agomoved ReST preferences to PyIntegratedToolsCofigurable
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 14:35:40 +0000 (18:35 +0400)]
moved ReST preferences to PyIntegratedToolsCofigurable

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 14:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agofixed PY-3261 Argument equals to default parameter value: qf changes code logic ...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 14:16:49 +0000 (18:16 +0400)]
fixed PY-3261 Argument equals to default parameter value: qf changes code logic , PY-3260 Argument equals to default parameter value: not available for keyword argument in function call
added tests

11 years agofixed PY-3257 AIOOBE from 'argument equal default' inspection
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 12:32:05 +0000 (16:32 +0400)]
fixed PY-3257 AIOOBE from 'argument equal default' inspection

11 years agowork in progress on rendering epydoc docstrings to HTML
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 19:15:55 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
work in progress on rendering epydoc docstrings to HTML

11 years agoconfigure docstring format on "integrated tools" page
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 17:28:55 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
configure docstring format on "integrated tools" page

11 years ago"test runner" configurable -> "python integrated tools"
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 17:16:08 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
"test runner" configurable -> "python integrated tools"

11 years agoconverting epydoc markup to HTML
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 17:10:03 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
converting epydoc markup to HTML

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 11:45:04 +0000 (15:45 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agoadded possibility to run sphinx tasks to Tools->Restructuredtext->Run sphinx...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 11:42:45 +0000 (15:42 +0400)]
added possibility to run sphinx tasks to Tools->Restructuredtext->Run sphinx...

11 years agodump heap on out of memory under Mac in EAP builds
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 16:34:51 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
dump heap on out of memory under Mac in EAP builds

11 years agoproductivity for hor scrolling
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 15:54:16 +0000 (19:54 +0400)]
productivity for hor scrolling

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 11:11:41 +0000 (15:11 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agoadded possibility to run docutils tasks to Tools->Run docutils
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 11:09:41 +0000 (15:09 +0400)]
added possibility to run docutils tasks to Tools->Run docutils

11 years agoFixed sorting unicode dictionary keys in watches bug (PY-3265).
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:48:18 +0000 (19:48 +0400)]
Fixed sorting unicode dictionary keys in watches bug (PY-3265).

11 years agoFixed possible NPE.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 11:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0400)]
Fixed possible NPE.

11 years agoFixed multiline comment handling (PY-2396).
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 11:21:18 +0000 (15:21 +0400)]
Fixed multiline comment handling (PY-2396).

11 years agoPY-3156: allow yield in property getters.
Dmitry Cheryasov [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 11:15:54 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
PY-3156: allow yield in property getters.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 07:51:14 +0000 (11:51 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/ultimate

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:30:06 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

11 years agopreliminary support for Sphinx/reStructuredText docstrings
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:28:38 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
preliminary support for Sphinx/reStructuredText docstrings

11 years agoextract superclass from EpydocString
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:23:34 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
extract superclass from EpydocString

11 years agoshow parameter description from epydoc in Ctrl-Q
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:58:25 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
show parameter description from epydoc in Ctrl-Q

11 years agoextract parameter types from epydoc docstrings
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:20:46 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
extract parameter types from epydoc docstrings

11 years agoinitial implementation of epydoc docstring parser; extract function return type from...
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:03:04 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
initial implementation of epydoc docstring parser; extract function return type from epydoc

11 years agono longer need to have stdlib modules in PythonDocumentationMap
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:58:25 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
no longer need to have stdlib modules in PythonDocumentationMap

11 years agoreimplement doc provider for python stdlib
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:49:45 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
reimplement doc provider for python stdlib

11 years agoprompt to configure external documentation location if none is configured
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 15:09:34 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
prompt to configure external documentation location if none is configured

11 years ago"extract method" handles @classmethod and @staticmethod correctly (PY-3228)
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 17:20:52 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
"extract method" handles @classmethod and @staticmethod correctly (PY-3228)

11 years agoexclude __ names when calculating the list of completion variants for a module (PY...
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 16:58:55 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
exclude __ names when calculating the list of completion variants for a module (PY-3256)

11 years agoexclude import elements when calculating the list of completion variants for a module...
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 16:48:10 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
exclude import elements when calculating the list of completion variants for a module (PY-2385)

11 years agocorrect withinOurClass check for completing class members (PY-3246)
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 16:18:57 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
correct withinOurClass check for completing class members (PY-3246)

11 years agoone more check to avoid duplicate imports (PY-3167)
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 15:58:30 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
one more check to avoid duplicate imports (PY-3167)

11 years agoimports go together
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 15:54:12 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
imports go together

11 years agocomplain about missing default value of a function argument (PY-3253)
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 15:38:00 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
complain about missing default value of a function argument (PY-3253)

11 years agoremove meaningless copyright comments
Dmitry Jemerov [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 15:24:12 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
remove meaningless copyright comments

11 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 17:06:53 +0000 (21:06 +0400)]
Merge commit 'origin/master'

Conflicts:
plugins/apacheConfig/src/com/intellij/lang/apacheConfig/psi/reference/ACGotoDeclarationHandler.java

11 years agoGotoDeclarationHandler now can return multiple targets
Eugene Kudelevsky [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 16:53:05 +0000 (20:53 +0400)]
GotoDeclarationHandler now can return multiple targets

11 years agofixed PY-3244 Replace function with set literal: do not propose intention for empty...
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 16:50:38 +0000 (20:50 +0400)]
fixed PY-3244 Replace function with set literal: do not propose intention for empty sets
added convertion from string

11 years agofixed PY-3033 Auto-completion removes quote
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 15:47:09 +0000 (19:47 +0400)]
fixed PY-3033 Auto-completion removes quote

11 years agoadded colors page for ReST files
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 10:12:34 +0000 (14:12 +0400)]
added colors page for ReST files