idea/community.git
7 years agoproject: inspections tuned
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 13:22:37 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
project: inspections tuned

7 years agoCleanup (annotations)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 12:57:29 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Cleanup (annotations)

7 years agoCleanup (obsolete API deprecated)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 12:57:11 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Cleanup (obsolete API deprecated)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:21:16 +0000 (12:21 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoremoved wrong local imports from builtins
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:20:12 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
removed wrong local imports from builtins

updated mock sdks

7 years agomake modules included in artifact when 'build artifact before run' task is performed...
nik [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 08:59:37 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
make modules included in artifact when 'build artifact before run' task is performed (IDEA-132397)

7 years agosupport tabbed content if "Show Views as Tabs" == false
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 08:14:00 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
support tabbed content if "Show Views as Tabs" == false

7 years agoIDEA-133479 Regression: Impossible to have local and shared inspection profiles with...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 08:30:57 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
IDEA-133479 Regression: Impossible to have local and shared inspection profiles with the same name

7 years agoNPE fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 08:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0300)]
NPE fixed

7 years agomake public for Upsource appcode/140.782 clion/140.783 idea/140.781
pasynkov [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 06:34:19 +0000 (09:34 +0300)]
make public for Upsource

7 years agosearch for non-inferred @NotNull in method hierarchy (IDEA-132831, IDEA-131608) clion/140.779 dbe/140.769 idea/140.780 phpstorm/140.775 pycharm/140.767 rubymine/140.773 webstorm/140.771
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 20:48:46 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
search for non-inferred @NotNull in method hierarchy (IDEA-132831, IDEA-131608)

7 years agoBookmarks "adaptive" icons: post-review improvement
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 20:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
Bookmarks "adaptive" icons: post-review improvement

7 years agoignore inferred @NotNull on overrideable methods (IDEA-132831, IDEA-131608)
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 19:43:52 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
ignore inferred @NotNull on overrideable methods (IDEA-132831, IDEA-131608)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/140.766
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:27:29 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agolambda compatibility: no need to check void return type
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:24:25 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
lambda compatibility: no need to check void return type

7 years agoredundant lambda code block: ignore applicability as void -> value change is expected
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:22:44 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
redundant lambda code block: ignore applicability as void -> value change is expected

7 years agoEA-62779 - IAE: XDebuggerManagerImpl.getDebugSession
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:01:10 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
EA-62779 - IAE: XDebuggerManagerImpl.getDebugSession

7 years agonew colors for stripes (IDEA-131263)
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:44:30 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
new colors for stripes (IDEA-131263)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agonew overload resolution: integrate isPotentiallyCompatible in isApplicable checks
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:35:45 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
new overload resolution: integrate isPotentiallyCompatible in isApplicable checks

7 years agoonly those sources associated with generated classes are considered "changed", that...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:34:31 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
only those sources associated with generated classes are considered "changed", that were compiled on the current round

7 years agomethod refs: mark as potentially incompatible expression based reference of non-stati...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
method refs: mark as potentially incompatible expression based reference of non-static method with incorrect number of parameters; contradict spec (15.12.2.1)

7 years agoIDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 ...
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:31:33 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
IDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 (allow to assign Alt+Key via Keymap settings)

7 years agoplatform: update check diagnostic; test cleanup clion/140.764
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:17:38 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
platform: update check diagnostic; test cleanup

7 years agoenable dismiss fix
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 16:00:20 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
enable dismiss fix

7 years agomoved to core
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:26:46 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
moved to core

7 years agomade public for upsource
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:13:27 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
made public for upsource

7 years agonegative start offset exception
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:13:00 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
negative start offset exception

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:06:55 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoshow file-level annotation for EC instead of notification
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:13:35 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
show file-level annotation for EC instead of notification
#WEB-14144 fixed

7 years agofix javadoc typo
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
fix javadoc typo

7 years agoopen only project-related files or dirs by a full path in goto file (IDEA-132824)
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
open only project-related files or dirs by a full path in goto file (IDEA-132824)

7 years agoIndexTestGenerator: support testing for language level changes
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:33:32 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
IndexTestGenerator: support testing for language level changes

7 years agoUIUtil refactoring
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 15:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
UIUtil refactoring

7 years agofixed move cell up location in keymap
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:59:00 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
fixed move cell up location in keymap

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
irengrig [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:32:46 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agov8 profiling, fix filter action position
irengrig [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:25:32 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
v8 profiling, fix filter action position

7 years agoIDEA-58299 JSP: Find Usages / Rename works incorrect for variables defined in tag...
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:04:14 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
IDEA-58299 JSP: Find Usages / Rename works incorrect for variables defined in tag c:forEach

7 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:58:19 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoEditorImpl: replace 'show placeholder when focused' data key with an instance field
Sergey Savenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
EditorImpl: replace 'show placeholder when focused' data key with an instance field

7 years agoSimpleJavaBlock, minor refactoring
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:27:07 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
SimpleJavaBlock, minor refactoring

7 years agoclean up, formatting
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
clean up, formatting

7 years agoEA-62753 - SOE: JComponent.paint
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:47:39 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
EA-62753 - SOE: JComponent.paint

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/140.762 clion/140.763
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:23:12 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agouse JBColor.RED
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
use JBColor.RED

7 years agoIDEA-112485 Shortcut to maximize toolwindow : improvements
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:18:40 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
IDEA-112485 Shortcut to maximize toolwindow : improvements
Add "resize" and "move to" actions to "Gear" tool window button
Rollback to old tool window animation

7 years agouse JBColor.RED
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:13:25 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
use JBColor.RED

7 years agouse JBColor.RED
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 13:11:28 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
use JBColor.RED

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ekaterina Tuzova [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:59:39 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoNPE fix
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:53:29 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
NPE fix

7 years agostop searching for .editorconfig at project/module roots
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:23:42 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
stop searching for .editorconfig at project/module roots

7 years agoDo not count referenced attributes as used names PyRefactoringUtil#collectUsedNames
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:01:45 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
Do not count referenced attributes as used names PyRefactoringUtil#collectUsedNames

7 years ago[vcs-log] minor: reformat code
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:25:45 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: reformat code

7 years ago[vcs-log] minor: not null annotations
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:25:00 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: not null annotations

7 years agosetErrorStripes for emmet preview editor
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:25:38 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
setErrorStripes for emmet preview editor

7 years agoIDEA-106716 Don't steal focus
Denis Fokin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:11:58 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
IDEA-106716 Don't steal focus

7 years agoIDEA-133415 Image missing in the ToD
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
IDEA-133415 Image missing in the ToD

7 years agotransparency for windows scroll bar (IDEA-131263)
Sergey Ignatov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 14:02:28 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
transparency for windows scroll bar (IDEA-131263)

7 years agoIDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 ...
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
IDEA-111466 Mac OS X keyboard shortcuts with alt don't work under Oracle Java 7 (removed unused code)

7 years agoIDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - better method names
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:53:42 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
IDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - better method names

7 years ago @VisibleForTesting
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:43:10 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
 @VisibleForTesting

7 years agoA fix for IDEA-131190 Auto formatting formatting forwards but not backwards
Rustam Vishnyakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:45:06 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
A fix for IDEA-131190 Auto formatting formatting forwards but not backwards

7 years agoIDEA-CR-999 (connection closing)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:47:46 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
IDEA-CR-999 (connection closing)

7 years agoIDEA-127120 Language Injection navigation problem
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:25:29 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
IDEA-127120 Language Injection navigation problem

7 years agooptimisations
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 12:42:16 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
optimisations

7 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 12:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years ago[vcs-log] minor: reformat code
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:22:39 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: reformat code

7 years ago[vcs-log] wait for next load if data pack is not full when navigating to a commit...
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:21:59 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
[vcs-log] wait for next load if data pack is not full when navigating to a commit IDEA-117322

7 years ago[vcs-log] run onLoad requests after task completed
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:07:40 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
[vcs-log] run onLoad requests after task completed

7 years ago[vcs-log] select in git log action from history works even log was not open by user...
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 13:15:08 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
[vcs-log] select in git log action from history works even log was not open by user yet IDEA-133449

7 years ago[git] IDEA-132502 fix NPE
Kirill Likhodedov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:11:58 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-132502 fix NPE

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:48:45 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - correctly map lines from...
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
IDEA-127182 decompile to debuggable style when possible - correctly map lines from stack traces

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:47:56 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-132699 (HTTP redirects in source provider)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
IDEA-132699 (HTTP redirects in source provider)

7 years agoIDEA-130853 (HTTP redirects in library downloader)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:46:32 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
IDEA-130853 (HTTP redirects in library downloader)

7 years agoplatform: refactoring in the sake of better API
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:45:43 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
platform: refactoring in the sake of better API

7 years agomake DslActivationStatus thread-safe
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:38:04 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
make DslActivationStatus thread-safe

7 years agoa dirty fix for gdsl deadlock (IDEA-133502)
peter [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:36:35 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
a dirty fix for gdsl deadlock (IDEA-133502)

7 years agofix duplicates not detected in case they intersect: do not remove old fragments unles...
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:14:08 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
fix duplicates not detected in case they intersect: do not remove old fragments unless they are cheaper or fully contained in new fragment

7 years agosample code in code style settings preview: added initializer block, corrected blank... phpstorm/140.761
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:59:22 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
sample code in code style settings preview: added initializer block, corrected blank lines after initializer block behaviour

7 years agocleanup appcode/140.759 clion/140.760
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 07:29:41 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agodon't create panel for titlePane if not needed
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:08:27 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
don't create panel for titlePane if not needed

7 years agoaware of boolean.class — kotlin creates primitive boolean class from javaClass<Boolean>()
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:07:38 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
aware of boolean.class — kotlin creates primitive boolean class from javaClass<Boolean>()

7 years agoCR-IC-6875 - get rid of TypeSafeDataProvider appcode/140.757 clion/140.750 dbe/140.755 idea/140.751 phpstorm/140.756 pycharm/140.748 rubymine/140.754
Michael Golubev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 21:15:36 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
CR-IC-6875 - get rid of TypeSafeDataProvider

7 years ago[vcs] IDEA-133320 Fix html tag in notification text
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 20:12:41 +0000 (23:12 +0300)]
[vcs] IDEA-133320 Fix html tag in notification text

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:46:43 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agothere are different line highlighters now for execution line. Check for top frame
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:43:49 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
there are different line highlighters now for execution line. Check for top frame

7 years agomake isTopFrameSelected method public
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:42:28 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
make isTopFrameSelected method public

7 years agoIDEA-105509 - CreateProcess error=87 - Due to empty environment variables
Michael Golubev [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:37:23 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
IDEA-105509 - CreateProcess error=87 - Due to empty environment variables

7 years agorevert "possibility to have several stub trees in a file"
Konstantin Ulitin [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:47:36 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
revert "possibility to have several stub trees in a file"

7 years agodon't hold AST references in SymbolCollectingProcessor cache
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:42:17 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
don't hold AST references in SymbolCollectingProcessor cache

7 years agoclean groovy stub dirs via renameAndDelete less frequently
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:41:58 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
clean groovy stub dirs via renameAndDelete less frequently

7 years agoIDEA-132967 (TypeMayBeWeakened incorrectly advises weakening to java.util.function...
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:29:37 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
IDEA-132967 (TypeMayBeWeakened incorrectly advises weakening to java.util.function.Function on method which is used by reference)

7 years agoremove unused testdata
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:43:26 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
remove unused testdata

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-127124
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 18:08:36 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-127124

7 years agofind functional interface on arrow/dbl column (IDEA-122033)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:53:13 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
find functional interface on arrow/dbl column (IDEA-122033)

7 years agofunction expressions search: accept functional functional interfaces inheritors ...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:07:35 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
function expressions search: accept functional functional interfaces inheritors (IDEA-128086)

7 years agodo not produce very common index keys for this/super invokations, performance regress...
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:39:58 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
do not produce very common index keys for this/super invokations, performance regression with rewriting duplicates index with light stub tree (IDEA-133154)

7 years agowrap vfile writes in tests into write action
peter [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:30:17 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
wrap vfile writes in tests into write action