idea/community.git
5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into amakeev/cmake-iml
Anton Makeev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into amakeev/cmake-iml

5 years agoJava control flow: Don't allow extracting method if there's a potential side effect... appcode/163.3195 clion/163.3196
Pavel Dolgov [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:13:26 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Java control flow: Don't allow extracting method if there's a potential side effect on the local variables in the case of exception thrown (IDEA-79444, IDEA-159916)

5 years agosurround with if: fix for expression lambda (IDEA-160218)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
surround with if: fix for expression lambda (IDEA-160218)

5 years agoeliminate captured wildcards in itli live template list component type (IDEA-159655)
peter [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:16:57 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
eliminate captured wildcards in itli live template list component type (IDEA-159655)

5 years agoIDEA-159953 Esc for completion popup also removes the usages highlighting
peter [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:18:21 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
IDEA-159953 Esc for completion popup also removes the usages highlighting

5 years agoDrop document indent options cache if something in default IndentOptions changed
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:45:49 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
Drop document indent options cache if something in default IndentOptions changed

5 years agoreduce usage of getCssFontDeclaration — prefer util method
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:57:54 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
reduce usage of getCssFontDeclaration — prefer util method

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:56:29 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agoavoid exceptions at parameter hints painting if colors are not set
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:56:49 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
avoid exceptions at parameter hints painting if colors are not set

5 years agomore tweaking of parameter hints presentation
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:49:22 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
more tweaking of parameter hints presentation

5 years agoAnnotationsChangeTracker: javadoc formatting fixed
nik [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:46:59 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
AnnotationsChangeTracker: javadoc formatting fixed

5 years ago[patch]: re-add license header missed during rebase
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:38:23 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
[patch]: re-add license header missed during rebase

5 years ago[groovy] implement "generate accessor" provider instead of deprecated register()... dbe/163.3197 phpstorm/163.3194
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:12:59 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
[groovy] implement "generate accessor" provider instead of deprecated register() in static initializer

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13232 add link
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:23:51 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-13232 add link

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:19:02 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:49:11 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agorenaming actions "make" -> "build"
Eugene Zhuravlev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:50:54 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
renaming actions "make" -> "build"

5 years agoremove bright line at the top of parameter hint
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:06:55 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
remove bright line at the top of parameter hint

5 years agoExplicit comparator removed as it's the same as natural ordering
Tagir Valeev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:03:27 +0000 (13:03 +0300)]
Explicit comparator removed as it's the same as natural ordering

5 years agoadded some inlays-related tests
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:31:23 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
added some inlays-related tests

5 years agounused declaration: entry point patterns: support custom regexp (IDEA-160056)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:20:09 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
unused declaration: entry point patterns: support custom regexp (IDEA-160056)

5 years agounused declaration: check before deletion if element had a problem and not just to...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:13:19 +0000 (12:13 +0300)]
unused declaration: check before deletion if element had a problem and not just to support hierarchy here

5 years agoforgot to check length()
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
forgot to check length()

5 years agomemory: do not store millions of duplicate strings
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:21:20 +0000 (12:21 +0300)]
memory: do not store millions of duplicate strings

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13232 do not duplicate isMacOsCredentialStoreSupported
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:42:05 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-13232 do not duplicate isMacOsCredentialStoreSupported

5 years agoIDEA-29246 Debug with alternative JRE - JDK source is incorrect
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:26:17 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
IDEA-29246 Debug with alternative JRE - JDK source is incorrect

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:26:12 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Yann Cébron [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:24:03 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoIDEA-29246 Debug with alternative JRE - JDK source is incorrect
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:10:15 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
IDEA-29246 Debug with alternative JRE - JDK source is incorrect

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13232 remove additional newline
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:15:34 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-13232 remove additional newline

5 years agoJBTextField: fix parameter names
Yann Cébron [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:08:01 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
JBTextField: fix parameter names

5 years agopaired inspection tools: repeat scopes configured for local tool if self is not enabled
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 09:02:23 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
paired inspection tools: repeat scopes configured for local tool if self is not enabled

5 years agounused parameters: show applicable fix appcode/163.3183
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:34:23 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
unused parameters: show applicable fix

5 years agofix exception on text selection
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:50:36 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
fix exception on text selection

5 years agojavadoc for MergingUpdateQueue dbe/163.3180 dbe/163.3181
nik [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
javadoc for MergingUpdateQueue

5 years agoIDEA-160058 Password safe: provide clear explanation how the passwords will be stored...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:24:55 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
IDEA-160058 Password safe: provide clear explanation how the passwords will be stored after conversion

5 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:24:48 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
cleanup

5 years agothread safe KdbxEntry
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 07:56:11 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
thread safe KdbxEntry

5 years agothread safe KdbxGroup — entries
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 07:38:11 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
thread safe KdbxGroup — entries

5 years agoansi colors: extend ConsoleViewContentType instead of TextAttributes (http://crucible...
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 07:03:15 +0000 (10:03 +0300)]
ansi colors: extend ConsoleViewContentType instead of TextAttributes (crucible.labs.intellij.net/cru/CR-IC-7458)

5 years agojs: use getContext instead of getParent to avoid loading AST in tests
peter [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:55:15 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
js: use getContext instead of getParent to avoid loading AST in tests

5 years agodeduplicate AST traversal in DefaultStubBuilder and JSFileStubBuilder
peter [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:34:52 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
deduplicate AST traversal in DefaultStubBuilder and JSFileStubBuilder

5 years agobouncy-castle moved to module library — it is android-only lib idea/163.3174
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:53:57 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
bouncy-castle moved to module library — it is android-only lib

5 years agoPS: remove unused bouncy-castle dependency
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:28:18 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
PS: remove unused bouncy-castle dependency

5 years agotypo fixed
nik [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:24:51 +0000 (09:24 +0300)]
typo fixed

5 years agoIDEA-CR-13051: fix empty token at the end of a file (<<EOf>> rules) phpstorm/163.3162 pycharm/163.3164 webstorm/163.3169 webstorm/163.3170
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:55:07 +0000 (01:55 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-13051: fix empty token at the end of a file (<<EOf>> rules)

5 years agoreduce the number of module chunk rebuilds caused by groovy compilation errors
peter [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:40:25 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
reduce the number of module chunk rebuilds caused by groovy compilation errors

5 years agoRUBY-17492 content_for and/or /[ if IE ] block appear to confuse if/else in HAML
Andrey Vokin [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:24:03 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
RUBY-17492 content_for and/or /[ if IE ] block appear to confuse if/else in HAML

5 years agoMerge branch 'dany/grails-project-view'
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:00:35 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dany/grails-project-view'

# Conflicts:
# platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/ide/projectView/impl/nodes/ProjectViewDirectoryHelper.java

5 years agosimple npe in tests fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:25:07 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
simple npe in tests fixed

5 years agoinspections: ensure graph annotators are already initialized when initial entry point...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:51:20 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
inspections: ensure graph annotators are already initialized when initial entry points are processed

5 years agoui: align buttons (IDEA-160118)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:25:47 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
ui: align buttons (IDEA-160118)

5 years agounused declaration: take inner class settings into account
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:45:29 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
unused declaration: take inner class settings into account

5 years agounused parameters: show preview on the right
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:49:17 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
unused parameters: show preview on the right

5 years agoAdd test (PY-20526)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
Add test (PY-20526)

5 years agoIDEA-159498 add logging for native preferences
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:48:42 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
IDEA-159498 add logging for native preferences

5 years ago[reformat notification] code -> content
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:30:19 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
[reformat notification] code -> content

5 years agoIDEA-160058 notify if cannot use native keychain
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:03:47 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
IDEA-160058 notify if cannot use native keychain

5 years agomove SingletonNotificationManager to platform-impl
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:41:20 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
move SingletonNotificationManager to platform-impl

5 years agofaster folding for built-in entities
Dennis Ushakov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:53:33 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
faster folding for built-in entities
do not fold unresolved entities by default

5 years agoaccountName -> userName
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:28:31 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
accountName -> userName

5 years agouser -> userName
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:27:08 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
user -> userName

5 years agoIDEA-159929 # in custom File templates in WebStorm are marked as errors
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:26:05 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
IDEA-159929 # in custom File templates in WebStorm are marked as errors

5 years agoIDEA-160143 Fixed "ContainerUtil.intersection()" signature
Konstantin Kolosovsky [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:24:58 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
IDEA-160143 Fixed "ContainerUtil.intersection()" signature

Updated broken usages

5 years agothread safe KdbxGroup — group
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:56:16 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
thread safe KdbxGroup — group

5 years agoInline hints with parameter names for literal method call arguments
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:42:45 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
Inline hints with parameter names for literal method call arguments

As part of this change an API is introduced to add custom visual elements (inlays) into editor, not reflected in document text.
At the moment only passive inline elements with height equal to line height are supported.

5 years agomove "sign-off" checkbox below "amend"
Kirill Likhodedov [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:13:14 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
move "sign-off" checkbox below "amend"

Users got used to the current position of amend, better not to move it.

5 years agoMerge branch 'nz/finalBinaryPatch'
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:53:34 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
Merge branch 'nz/finalBinaryPatch'

5 years agoShow Referring Objects doesn't work (PY-20526 )
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
Show Referring Objects doesn't work (PY-20526 )

Fix import after moving file

5 years agonull-literal argument: testdata warnings fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:11:16 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
null-literal argument: testdata warnings fixed

5 years agonull-literal argument: do not check nullable parameters with dfa + improve problem...
Dmitry Batkovich [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:09:20 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
null-literal argument: do not check nullable parameters with dfa + improve problem description text

5 years ago[patch]: implement applying binary files from patchFile
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:43:21 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
[patch]: implement applying binary files from patchFile

* show binaries inside the same apply patch dialog;
* move all common parts for shelved and simple binary files;

5 years ago[patch]: deprecate old names, use new ones, annotations added
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 09:41:57 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
[patch]: deprecate old names, use new ones, annotations added

5 years ago[patch]: binary patch reader implementation
Nadya Zabrodina [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 09:41:57 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
[patch]: binary patch reader implementation

5 years ago[patch]: implement IDE binary patch writing (IDEA-90228, IDEA-68645, IDEA-68200,...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 16:16:20 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
[patch]: implement IDE binary patch writing (IDEA-90228, IDEA-68645, IDEA-68200, IDEA-92665)

5 years ago[patch]: implement binary content encoder/decoder with line by line processing (to...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 16:00:46 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
[patch]: implement binary content encoder/decoder with line by line processing (to be compatible with git binary format)

5 years ago[vcs]: change base85x library file to accept git style alphabet; cleanUp; add Excepti...
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:42:42 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
[vcs]: change base85x library file to accept git style alphabet; cleanUp; add Exception signature; provide extra methods to encode/decode one char

5 years ago[vcs]: reformat code
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:33:37 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
[vcs]: reformat code

5 years ago[vcs]: Import Base85x.java from base85xjava library
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:59:15 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
[vcs]: Import Base85x.java from base85xjava library

To encode and decode binary data to ASCII String using a 85-char alphabet.

Source: https://sourceforge.net/projects/base85xjava/
License: MIT (moved to header)

5 years ago[vcs]: create sha1 constructor with tests for future usages and reuse not_committed...
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 12:28:20 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
[vcs]: create sha1 constructor with tests for future usages and reuse not_committed hash constant

5 years ago[patch]: cleanUp
Nadya Zabrodina [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 12:58:35 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
[patch]: cleanUp

5 years agoIDEA-142156 Project leak on SheetController$2
Denis Fokin [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:54:41 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
IDEA-142156 Project leak on SheetController$2

5 years agoEA-73094 - assert: LeafPsiElement.delete
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
EA-73094 - assert: LeafPsiElement.delete

5 years agoreverted
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
reverted

5 years agoMerge branch 'develar/cs2'
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:26:05 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'develar/cs2'

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name — macOS keychain
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:34:17 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name — macOS keychain

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name — Linux Secret Service
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:35:18 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name — Linux Secret Service

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name, part 3
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 19:03:06 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name, part 3

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name, part 2
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 18:27:34 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name, part 2

5 years agoIDEA-159787 ICS + PS
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 07:43:31 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
IDEA-159787 ICS + PS

5 years agoPS API — customizable service name
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 07:15:50 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
PS API — customizable service name

5 years agoIDEA-159262 Incorrect treating of the <link> element in the jsp page appcode/163.3121
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:52:10 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
IDEA-159262 Incorrect treating of the <link> element in the jsp page
fix collapse HTML tag in JSP

5 years agoFix jinja2 template debug test after PY-18734
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:32 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
Fix jinja2 template debug test after PY-18734

5 years agoCleanup (formatting) dbe/163.3119
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:31:08 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
Cleanup (formatting)

5 years agounused parameters: compare parameter's visibility settings (IDEA-160113);
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:26:31 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
unused parameters: compare parameter's visibility settings (IDEA-160113);
unused declaration: show all unused instance methods and fields if class is not instantiated (IDEA-160011)

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:27:35 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:27:05 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoexternal build: javadocs added
nik [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:05:50 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
external build: javadocs added

5 years ago[java] highlights duplicate 'requires' statements
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:22:23 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
[java] highlights duplicate 'requires' statements

5 years agohighlight names: do not highlight in huge chunks because there maybe whitespaces... appcode/163.3118 clion/163.3126
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:54:58 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
highlight names: do not highlight in huge chunks because there maybe whitespaces or comments between tokens; instead, highlight identifiers only