idea/community.git
10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Evgeny Pasynkov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:30:13 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

10 years agomake rootModel public
Evgeny Pasynkov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:28:53 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
make rootModel public

10 years agoCleanup
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:08:38 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Cleanup

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:07:40 +0000 (16:07 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoEDT asserted
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:59:40 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
EDT asserted

10 years agoNPE fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:52:14 +0000 (15:52 +0400)]
NPE fixed

10 years agoIDEA-48965 Version Control: buttons in the toolbar of ChangedFiles tab of Repositorie...
Vassiliy Kudryashov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:58:30 +0000 (15:58 +0400)]
IDEA-48965 Version Control: buttons in the toolbar of ChangedFiles tab of Repositories/Incoming view shoud get context from this tab only

10 years agomove to util
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:48:27 +0000 (15:48 +0400)]
move to util

10 years agoreturn GraphicsConfig on AA change
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:47:57 +0000 (15:47 +0400)]
return GraphicsConfig on AA change

10 years agomove to util
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:42:25 +0000 (15:42 +0400)]
move to util

10 years agoGitBranchWorkerTest: rename test (copy-paste misprint) idea/122.564
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:25:57 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
GitBranchWorkerTest: rename test (copy-paste misprint)

10 years agoIDEA-64887 - refactoring
Nadya.Zabrodina [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:11:40 +0000 (15:11 +0400)]
IDEA-64887 - refactoring

10 years agorestoring selection
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:10:35 +0000 (15:10 +0400)]
restoring selection

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
anna [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:09:49 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoassertion fixed
anna [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:08:23 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
assertion fixed

10 years agoIDEA-92713: keyword completion
anna [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:07:00 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
IDEA-92713: keyword completion

10 years agocorrectly restore breakpoint's suspend policy when breakpoint changes state from...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 10:54:27 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
correctly restore breakpoint's suspend policy when breakpoint changes state from 'non-suspended' to 'suspended'

10 years agoadapted to API change
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 09:45:07 +0000 (13:45 +0400)]
adapted to API change

10 years agoRedraw show usages popup incrementally, save the selection
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 12:04:56 +0000 (16:04 +0400)]
Redraw show usages popup incrementally, save the selection

10 years agoselecting module type with specific steps
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 10:24:00 +0000 (14:24 +0400)]
selecting module type with specific steps

10 years agospecific steps added to standard module templates
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 09:42:54 +0000 (13:42 +0400)]
specific steps added to standard module templates

10 years agoadapt maven tests to compiler working in dedicated thread
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 09:39:19 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
adapt maven tests to compiler working in dedicated thread

10 years agoPHP WI-13885 IDE hangs on remote JS debug (Console linking/file existence checking...
Alexey Gopachenko [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 09:21:59 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
PHP WI-13885 IDE hangs on remote JS debug (Console linking/file existence checking) / more improvements and diagnostics

10 years agoIDEA-64887 Mercurial: change dialog that appears on deleted-modified conflict
Nadya.Zabrodina [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 09:14:51 +0000 (13:14 +0400)]
IDEA-64887 Mercurial: change dialog that appears on deleted-modified conflict

10 years agoEA-39960 (IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createStatementFromText)
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 08:57:50 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
EA-39960 (IOE: PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl.createStatementFromText)

10 years agocompatibility
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 08:27:15 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
compatibility

10 years agorestore compatibility
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 08:14:26 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
restore compatibility

10 years agocleanup
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 07:43:16 +0000 (11:43 +0400)]
cleanup

10 years agoIDEA-92208 Zen Coding does not work when the .xml extension does not map to XML file...
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 07:42:47 +0000 (11:42 +0400)]
IDEA-92208 Zen Coding does not work when the .xml extension does not map to XML file type

10 years agoexternal compiler: added extension to exclude roots from java/resources compiler
nik [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 06:36:27 +0000 (10:36 +0400)]
external compiler: added extension to exclude roots from java/resources compiler

10 years agoloading JPS model: show file path in exception
nik [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 13:41:51 +0000 (17:41 +0400)]
loading JPS model: show file path in exception

10 years agoGrLightLocalVariable has a context
Max Medvedev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 19:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
GrLightLocalVariable has a context

10 years agoIDEA-92846 Groovy keyword highlighter is dumb aware
Max Medvedev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 18:59:56 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
IDEA-92846 Groovy keyword highlighter is dumb aware

10 years agoIDEA-92829 Cannot "Change Signature..." of groovy method that is implementing an...
Max Medvedev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 18:26:51 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
IDEA-92829 Cannot "Change Signature..." of groovy method that is implementing an interface

10 years agoIDEA-92892 Add some spacing before the method declaring class in completion lookup
Max Medvedev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 18:09:41 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
IDEA-92892 Add some spacing before the method declaring class in completion lookup

10 years agoFix "String concatenation argument to 'format() call'" inspection in the presence... cidr/122.559 idea/122.562 pycharm/122.560 rubymine/122.561 storm/122.558
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 21:22:13 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Fix "String concatenation argument to 'format() call'" inspection in the presence of polyadic expressions

10 years agoimprove "hardcoded line separator" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 08:42:16 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
improve "hardcoded line separator" inspection

10 years agoforce running compiler in a non-AWT thread in test mode
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 21:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
force running compiler in a non-AWT thread in test mode

10 years agoreverted: add messages to context synchronously to ensure that all messages processed...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 20:37:33 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
reverted: add messages to context synchronously to ensure that all messages processed before session terminates

10 years ago1. ensure sessionTerminated is called _after_ all build messages are processed
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 18:45:24 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
1. ensure sessionTerminated is called _after_ all build messages are processed
2. in order not to depend on message processing speed in IDEA, when processing compiler messages, submit them to CompileContext from a separate thread maintaining message order

10 years agoremove incorrect assert
Max Medvedev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 16:48:39 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
remove incorrect assert

10 years agoIDEA-92838 "Convert to Java": class references in reference expressions
Max Medvedev [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 16:37:44 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
IDEA-92838 "Convert to Java": class references in reference expressions

10 years agofix NPE in GrChangeMemberVisibilityModifier
Max Medvedev [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 07:16:27 +0000 (10:16 +0300)]
fix NPE in GrChangeMemberVisibilityModifier

10 years ago'java-style property access' inspection
Max Medvedev [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 06:32:25 +0000 (09:32 +0300)]
'java-style property access' inspection

10 years agoGroovy: fix NPE in 'introduce constant'
Max Medvedev [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 05:17:49 +0000 (08:17 +0300)]
Groovy: fix NPE in 'introduce constant'

10 years agoGroovy: 'normalize implements/extends lists'
Max Medvedev [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 04:47:09 +0000 (07:47 +0300)]
Groovy: 'normalize implements/extends lists'

10 years ago'create' methods for GrMapType
Max Medvedev [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 16:29:59 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
'create' methods for GrMapType

10 years agoGitBranchWorkerTest: trim both expected and actual contents before comparing.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 15:22:10 +0000 (19:22 +0400)]
GitBranchWorkerTest: trim both expected and actual contents before comparing.

Tired of fighting with different versions of Git differently behaving with the extra line at the end of file.

Also try using standard string instead of heredoc for the initial content.

10 years agoIDEA-92824 "Remember password" does not work
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 14:55:09 +0000 (18:55 +0400)]
IDEA-92824 "Remember password" does not work

A misprint. Password should be added/removed from the provider() in all cases (and additionally to/from memory if current provider is the master key provider).

10 years agoGitBranchWorkerTest: try without separator at the end
Kirill.Likhodedov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 14:01:31 +0000 (18:01 +0400)]
GitBranchWorkerTest: try without separator at the end

10 years agoGitBranchWorkerTest: better escape special chars
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 12:36:48 +0000 (16:36 +0400)]
GitBranchWorkerTest: better escape special chars

10 years agoGitBranchWorkerTest: display line endings and whitespaces if content doesn't match.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 10:35:46 +0000 (14:35 +0400)]
GitBranchWorkerTest: display line endings and whitespaces if content doesn't match.

Attempting to investigate test failure on the buildserver.

10 years agoless compile message logging
peter [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 08:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
less compile message logging

10 years agomore logging in compiler tests
peter [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 08:01:17 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
more logging in compiler tests

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Evgeny [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 05:03:50 +0000 (09:03 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoTasks. Configure Servers action.
Evgeny [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 05:02:44 +0000 (09:02 +0400)]
Tasks. Configure Servers action.

10 years agomake IDEA-89508 work for all java PsiMembers cidr/122.554 idea/122.555 pycharm/122.556 rubymine/122.557 storm/122.553
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 01:42:23 +0000 (05:42 +0400)]
make IDEA-89508 work for all java PsiMembers

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 00:33:50 +0000 (04:33 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years agoIDEA-89508 Show the defining class of methods from superclasses in File Structure...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 00:33:29 +0000 (04:33 +0400)]
IDEA-89508 Show the defining class of methods from superclasses in File Structure Popup

10 years agomore logging in compiler tests
peter [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 22:26:26 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
more logging in compiler tests

10 years agovcs refresh icon
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 22:09:54 +0000 (02:09 +0400)]
vcs refresh icon

10 years agonever remove icons from open-api
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 21:36:25 +0000 (01:36 +0400)]
never remove icons from open-api

10 years agomore logging in compiler tests
peter [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 17:26:41 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
more logging in compiler tests

10 years ago[git] Check for CRLFs under modal progress, support cancel button.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 17:00:40 +0000 (21:00 +0400)]
[git] Check for CRLFs under modal progress, support cancel button.

10 years agoGitPusher: extract method, cosmetics
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 15:33:35 +0000 (19:33 +0400)]
GitPusher: extract method, cosmetics

10 years agofix GroovyCompletionTest
peter [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 16:59:08 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
fix GroovyCompletionTest

10 years agoextract method object: wrap if/loop bodies in {} when needed (IDEA-92156)
Anna Kozlova [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 16:49:53 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
extract method object: wrap if/loop bodies in {} when needed (IDEA-92156)

10 years agooutput only the last portion of idea.log
peter [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 16:25:59 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
output only the last portion of idea.log

10 years agoIDEA-91838 Complete instance members from static inner class
peter [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 15:30:10 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
IDEA-91838 Complete instance members from static inner class

10 years agoIDEA-92884 Daemon doesn't start anymore until IDEA restart
peter [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 14:36:08 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
IDEA-92884 Daemon doesn't start anymore until IDEA restart

10 years agoIDEA-92394 Completion of inner class name used as type parameter inserts incorrect...
peter [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 13:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
IDEA-92394 Completion of inner class name used as type parameter inserts incorrect qualified name

10 years agowhy is there no idea.log on teamcity?
peter [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 14:54:46 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
why is there no idea.log on teamcity?

10 years agoIDEA-92858 Code completion: Remove special wildcard * handling
peter [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 14:50:18 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
IDEA-92858 Code completion: Remove special wildcard * handling

10 years agodon't preselect the last chosen completion item when the matching prefix is unrelated...
peter [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 14:39:18 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
don't preselect the last chosen completion item when the matching prefix is unrelated to the prefix entered when that item was chosen (IDEA-92823)

10 years agoGitBranchWorkerTest: use correct content to compare
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 15:00:10 +0000 (19:00 +0400)]
GitBranchWorkerTest: use correct content to compare

Old versions of git (e.g. 1.7.0.2) are removing the line at the end of file.
Adjust the content

Reuse LOCAL_CHANGES_OVERWRITTEN_BY from GitScenarios instead of copy-pasting the content.

Use correct system line separators instead of CRLF.

Extract assertContent() method that would compare content smartly.

10 years ago[git] Enable CRLF pre-commit check by default.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 14:43:13 +0000 (18:43 +0400)]
[git] Enable CRLF pre-commit check by default.

10 years agotestdata fixed
Anna Kozlova [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 14:35:17 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
testdata fixed

10 years agocontinue inference after raw type detected; report raw after all args were processed...
Anna Kozlova [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 13:29:28 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
continue inference after raw type detected; report raw after all args were processed with raw result only (IDEA-92273)

10 years ago[hg] revert extracting some constants to the Topics interface.
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 12:12:10 +0000 (16:12 +0400)]
[hg] revert extracting some constants to the Topics interface.

Using interface as a container for constants is not recommended. They are pretty safe under HgVcs.

10 years ago[hg] formatting
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 12:06:33 +0000 (16:06 +0400)]
[hg] formatting

10 years agoRevert jgindin changes made to IDEA community configuration files
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 11:01:55 +0000 (15:01 +0400)]
Revert jgindin changes made to IDEA community configuration files

10 years ago[hg] Hide Incoming changes tab.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 15:15:01 +0000 (19:15 +0400)]
[hg] Hide Incoming changes tab.

It doesn't work for DVCS yet, so better to hide it.

Introduce CommittedChangesProvider#supportsIncomingChanges().
Return true for everybody, except Git & Hg.
Use it in the IncomingChangesVisibilityPredicate instead of checking if the vcs is centralized.

10 years ago[hg] Rename typo, cleanup
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 11:21:34 +0000 (15:21 +0400)]
[hg] Rename typo, cleanup

10 years ago[hg] Fix NPE from hg log: HgCommittedChangeList should provide the VCS instance.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 11:20:19 +0000 (15:20 +0400)]
[hg] Fix NPE from hg log: HgCommittedChangeList should provide the VCS instance.

10 years ago[hg] deadcode
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 11:10:39 +0000 (15:10 +0400)]
[hg] deadcode

10 years agoHgStatusWidget: don't show "In" and "Out" in the status bar: it occupies too much...
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 11:06:50 +0000 (15:06 +0400)]
HgStatusWidget: don't show "In" and "Out" in the status bar: it occupies too much place.

Let's also display "hg" instead of "Hg": seems to look nicer.

10 years agoHgStatusWidget: it doesn't open popup yet, so make it a text widget not to confuse...
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 17:20:24 +0000 (21:20 +0400)]
HgStatusWidget: it doesn't open popup yet, so make it a text widget not to confuse users.

10 years ago[hg] cleanup
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 17:14:20 +0000 (21:14 +0400)]
[hg] cleanup

10 years agoReposiory view: fix reference to the Refresh icon
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 16:55:32 +0000 (20:55 +0400)]
Reposiory view: fix reference to the Refresh icon

10 years agoUpdating 'tab' size to 2 spaces...that's the JetBrains standard.
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:49:51 +0000 (08:49 -0700)]
Updating 'tab' size to 2 spaces...that's the JetBrains standard.

10 years agoRemove a bit of code in the getIncomingFiles() that didn't need to be there.
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:47:04 +0000 (08:47 -0700)]
Remove a bit of code in the getIncomingFiles() that didn't need to be there.

10 years agoUse IJ code reformatting to update according to the IJ standards. Rename some instanc...
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:46:26 +0000 (08:46 -0700)]
Use IJ code reformatting to update according to the IJ standards. Rename some instance variables to conform to IJ naming standards.

10 years agoWe've got a "Repository" tab in the Changes now!!!!!
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:45:38 +0000 (08:45 -0700)]
We've got a "Repository" tab in the Changes now!!!!!

10 years agoFix bug where changing projects was adding more instances of the status bar widget.
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:44:57 +0000 (08:44 -0700)]
Fix bug where changing projects was adding more instances of the status bar widget.

10 years agoMake the params param @Nullable.
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:43:33 +0000 (08:43 -0700)]
Make the params param @Nullable.

10 years agoRemove unused parameter.
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:42:42 +0000 (08:42 -0700)]
Remove unused parameter.

10 years agoSome more refactorings
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:41:47 +0000 (08:41 -0700)]
Some more refactorings

10 years agoIntroduce a specific status widget for hg information, based off the git status widge...
jgindin [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:39:54 +0000 (08:39 -0700)]
Introduce a specific status widget for hg information, based off the git status widget. It's not (yet) very functional...

10 years ago[git] IDEA-92883 Compare with branch should not be modal
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 11:21:18 +0000 (15:21 +0400)]
[git] IDEA-92883 Compare with branch should not be modal

10 years agoImprove "Confusing octal escape sequence" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Improve "Confusing octal escape sequence" inspection