idea/community.git
7 years agoexternal sytem: do not run import after new project attachment for other linked projects
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 08:51:02 +0000 (11:51 +0300)]
external sytem: do not run import after new project attachment for other linked projects

7 years agoexternal system tests: fix temp directory used for test project import
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
external system tests: fix temp directory used for test project import

7 years agomaven: fix index context duplication, do not force to download the index for remote...
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 13:20:29 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
maven: fix index context duplication, do not force to download the index for remote repositories registered by Gradle-Maven integration
related issue: IDEA-126266 Maven cache is huge

7 years agoIDEA-133754 Maven: resources builder: support outputDirectory parameters of maven...
Vladislav.Soroka [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 13:27:25 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
IDEA-133754 Maven: resources builder: support outputDirectory parameters of maven-resources-plugin testResources/resources goals

7 years agogradle: remove obsolete code - usage of resourceDirs/testResourceDirs ext properties
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 13:00:51 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
gradle: remove obsolete code - usage of resourceDirs/testResourceDirs ext properties

7 years agograils: skip grails-gradle test for Gradle newer than 2.1
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 10:24:23 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
grails: skip grails-gradle test for Gradle newer than 2.1

7 years agogradle: code clean-up
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:12:40 +0000 (12:12 +0300)]
gradle: code clean-up

7 years agogradle: do not perform import of maven repositories after project open if auto-import...
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:09:49 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
gradle: do not perform import of maven repositories after project open if auto-import is disabled

7 years agoIDEA-133078 Gradle: build script classpath resolve sometimes require toplevel(for...
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 09:05:13 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
IDEA-133078 Gradle: build script classpath resolve sometimes require toplevel(for a project) repositories definition

7 years agoprevent list size toggle after first selection
Dennis Ushakov [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 08:55:20 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
prevent list size toggle after first selection

7 years agoprevent list size toggle after first selection
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:52:00 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
prevent list size toggle after first selection

7 years agorefactoring (following CR-IC-6846)
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 08:16:41 +0000 (11:16 +0300)]
refactoring (following CR-IC-6846)

7 years agoIDEA-133924 Inspections settings: Project_Default.xml is erased from disk in specific... pycharm/140.1003 rubymine/140.1005
Dmitry Batkovich [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 04:38:47 +0000 (05:38 +0100)]
IDEA-133924 Inspections settings: Project_Default.xml is erased from disk in specific project

7 years agoupdating class dependencies in a centralized way at the end of every compilation... appcode/140.994 clion/140.996 dbe/140.998 idea/140.997 phpstorm/140.1001 pycharm/140.995 rubymine/140.999 webstorm/140.1000
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 21:14:29 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
updating class dependencies in a centralized way at the end of every compilation round

7 years ago[vsc] user registry: synchronize creating new users appcode/140.993 clion/140.992
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 14:04:19 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
[vsc] user registry: synchronize creating new users

7 years ago[git/hg] While reading .git/refs don't put fake hashes in case of error
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 13:42:47 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
[git/hg] While reading .git/refs don't put fake hashes in case of error

* Skip them and log error.
* Make RepoStateException checked, to make sure the logic is handled in
  all necessary cases.
* Keep unchecked exception (use IllegalStateException) if a critical
  error happens during repository initialization
  (e.g. .git/HEAD is missing).
* Remove GitTestRepositoryManager since overriding update() is not
  needed anymore (it doesn't throw the exception anymore).
  It automatically fixes IDEA-132298.

7 years ago[git log] make sure that readBranches reads actual information
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 11:34:36 +0000 (15:34 +0400)]
[git log] make sure that readBranches reads actual information

7 years ago[git] Fix tests: explicitly add .git to the VFS after git init
Kirill Likhodedov [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 12:58:05 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
[git] Fix tests: explicitly add .git to the VFS after git init

7 years agoShow intention bulb on unfocused lookup appcode/140.981 appcode/140.982 clion/140.980 clion/140.984 dbe/140.987 phpstorm/140.989 phpstorm/140.991 pycharm/140.983 rubymine/140.988 webstorm/140.986
Alexander Zolotov [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 14:22:14 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
Show intention bulb on unfocused lookup

7 years agotest fix
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 13:14:56 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
test fix

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 11:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agoMac OS X: NavBar disappears after switching full screen mode ON/OFF
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 10:51:35 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
Mac OS X: NavBar disappears after switching full screen mode ON/OFF

7 years agodebugger: scroll for images popup
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:31:40 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
debugger: scroll for images popup
utility method for UI debugging

7 years agosentence capitalization appcode/140.979 clion/140.978
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 11:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agotest fix
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 11:09:25 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
test fix

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 10:33:59 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization phpstorm/140.977
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 10:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 10:15:36 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agotest data fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 10:10:10 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
test data fixed

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 10:02:00 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 09:52:25 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agocreate ... fixes: sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 09:48:06 +0000 (12:48 +0300)]
create ... fixes: sentence capitalization

7 years agocreate class fixes: sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 09:41:46 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
create class fixes: sentence capitalization

7 years agotest data fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 09:09:22 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
test data fixed

7 years agoCreate from usage: sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 09:06:07 +0000 (12:06 +0300)]
Create from usage: sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 08:49:04 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization appcode/140.975 clion/140.976
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 08:38:01 +0000 (11:38 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 08:19:41 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agoInvert 'if': sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:57:22 +0000 (10:57 +0300)]
Invert 'if': sentence capitalization

7 years agoCreate declaration fix: sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:48:04 +0000 (10:48 +0300)]
Create declaration fix: sentence capitalization

7 years agotitle capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:41:59 +0000 (10:41 +0300)]
title capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:38:56 +0000 (10:38 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:32:12 +0000 (10:32 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agoIntentionAction name should have sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:26:08 +0000 (10:26 +0300)]
IntentionAction name should have sentence capitalization

7 years agosentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:18:27 +0000 (10:18 +0300)]
sentence capitalization

7 years agoCollapse tag fix: sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:08:00 +0000 (10:08 +0300)]
Collapse tag fix: sentence capitalization

7 years agoQuickFix name should have sentence capitalization
Dmitry Avdeev [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 07:07:06 +0000 (10:07 +0300)]
QuickFix name should have sentence capitalization

7 years agoIDEA-133955 ("Unnecessary unicode escape sequence" is triggered for surrogate charact... appcode/140.966 clion/140.973 dbe/140.969 idea/140.970 phpstorm/140.968 pycharm/140.967 rubymine/140.972 webstorm/140.971
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 22:21:28 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
IDEA-133955 ("Unnecessary unicode escape sequence" is triggered for surrogate characters.)

7 years agoimplement marker: do not blink on merge - return marker on the first functional expre...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 20:01:47 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
implement marker: do not blink on merge - return marker on the first functional expression child (IDEA-133852)

7 years agoinclude trivial if in cleanup (IDEA-133869)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 19:52:44 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
include trivial if in cleanup (IDEA-133869)

7 years agoforbid anonym -> lambda/meth ref if method is synchronized (IDEA-133947)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 19:19:15 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
forbid anonym -> lambda/meth ref if method is synchronized (IDEA-133947)

7 years agoPY-14678 Lettuce should allow user to pass all arguments including -t, -r and others
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 19:44:45 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
PY-14678 Lettuce should allow user to pass all arguments including -t, -r and others

7 years agointroduce var/field: warn if the only expr in scope is anonymous class
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 18:09:35 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
introduce var/field: warn if the only expr in scope is anonymous class

7 years agopull up as abstract by default: remove javadoc comments influence
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:53:28 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
pull up as abstract by default: remove javadoc comments influence

7 years agoextract method: exclude return statements without value from occurrence analyzing...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:26:27 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
extract method: exclude return statements without value from occurrence analyzing; do not suggest artificial return type if return statements break control flow

7 years agosafe delete of constructor parameter: anonymous class usages are fixed
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:14:02 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
safe delete of constructor parameter: anonymous class usages are fixed

7 years agoadd warning when user attempts to remove a locally deleted directory from CVS
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:47:26 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
add warning when user attempts to remove a locally deleted directory from CVS

7 years agoCVS: remove some modal information dialogs
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:43:17 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
CVS: remove some modal information dialogs

7 years agoCVS: generify
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:41:10 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
CVS: generify

7 years agoCVS: cleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 12:04:49 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
CVS: cleanup

7 years agoflat style for new project dialog
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
flat style for new project dialog

7 years agocorrect location label position
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:13:18 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
correct location label position

7 years agoenable new welcome screen for RM
Dennis Ushakov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:35:05 +0000 (16:35 +0300)]
enable new welcome screen for RM

7 years agofix exception generating coverage report for Kotlin code
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:36:43 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
fix exception generating coverage report for Kotlin code

7 years agodon't repeatedly mark duplicate files dirty (IDEA-132648)
peter [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:05:01 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
don't repeatedly mark duplicate files dirty (IDEA-132648)

7 years agodetect parenthesis in method calls during debugger quick evaluation
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 17:06:49 +0000 (20:06 +0300)]
detect parenthesis in method calls during debugger quick evaluation

7 years agoensure uniqueness of package names in the list returned from PsiPackage.getSubPackages()
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 16:49:24 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
ensure uniqueness of package names in the list returned from PsiPackage.getSubPackages()

7 years agoa bit of javadoc
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:47:23 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
a bit of javadoc

7 years agoextract method: suggest Object as return value if extract from incomplete expression...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 16:31:17 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
extract method: suggest Object as return value if extract from incomplete expression (IDEA-69722)

7 years agoextract method: name suggestion to provide multiple initial name suggestions
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 16:09:47 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
extract method: name suggestion to provide multiple initial name suggestions

7 years agoextract method: unused import cleanup
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
extract method: unused import cleanup

7 years agoextract method: new signature detector: add unused parameters to method calls as...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:02:51 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
extract method: new signature detector: add unused parameters to method calls as refs to initial vars

7 years agoextract method: new signature detector preview added
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 14:38:50 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
extract method: new signature detector preview added

7 years ago[vcs-log] minor: cleanup code
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 16:26:50 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: cleanup code

7 years agoCapitalization annotation support appcode/140.965
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 16:06:35 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
Capitalization annotation support

7 years ago@Nullable
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 14:36:46 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
@Nullable

7 years ago[log] IDEA-132229 Get refs by id, not by hash clion/140.964
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:43:57 +0000 (18:43 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-132229 Get refs by id, not by hash

7 years ago[log] IDEA-132229 Store cached details by int to avoid extra int-to-Hash conversion.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:32:31 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
[log] IDEA-132229 Store cached details by int to avoid extra int-to-Hash conversion.

7 years ago[vcs-log] fix multiple selection with space
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 14:15:35 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix multiple selection with space

7 years ago[vcs-log] fix selection background in structure chooser
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:56:54 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix selection background in structure chooser

7 years ago[vcs-log] remove selected list from structure chooser
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 12:58:09 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
[vcs-log] remove selected list from structure chooser

7 years ago[vcs-log] when there is a structure filter, roots are all unchecked
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 15:37:39 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
[vcs-log] when there is a structure filter, roots are all unchecked

7 years ago[vcs-log] sort files by name
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 15:12:41 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
[vcs-log] sort files by name

7 years ago[vcs-log] add structure filter history, improve text and tooltips
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 14:50:29 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
[vcs-log] add structure filter history, improve text and tooltips

7 years ago[vcs-log] make root and structure filters exclusive
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 12:22:42 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
[vcs-log] make root and structure filters exclusive

7 years ago[vcs-log] tooltip and filter text
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 12:02:20 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
[vcs-log] tooltip and filter text

7 years ago[vcs-log] better structure filter tooltip
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 18:58:40 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
[vcs-log] better structure filter tooltip

7 years ago[vcs-log] take nested roots into account
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 18:10:33 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
[vcs-log] take nested roots into account

7 years ago[vcs-log] sort root actions in paths menu
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:48:09 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
[vcs-log] sort root actions in paths menu

7 years ago[vcs-log] checkboxes with colored background + change filter title to paths (seems...
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 12:51:52 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
[vcs-log] checkboxes with colored background + change filter title to paths (seems better)

7 years ago[vcs-log] better structure&root filter ui
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 12:22:55 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
[vcs-log] better structure&root filter ui

7 years ago[vcs-log] intersect structure and root filters (seems to make more sense, since they...
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 15:07:25 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
[vcs-log] intersect structure and root filters (seems to make more sense, since they live together in the panel and all)

7 years ago[vcs-log] fix filtering by other than root files and generally make more clear what...
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 14:40:05 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix filtering by other than root files and generally make more clear what is going on inside vcs log file filter

7 years ago[vcs-log] fix filtering branches panel by root
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 13:14:09 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
[vcs-log] fix filtering branches panel by root

7 years ago[vcs-log] add color manager and fix new filter creation
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 20:37:41 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
[vcs-log] add color manager and fix new filter creation

7 years ago[vcs-log] move util stuff into VcsLogFileFilter
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 20:35:13 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
[vcs-log] move util stuff into VcsLogFileFilter

7 years ago[vcs-log] extract root filter from structure filter
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 18:28:40 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
[vcs-log] extract root filter from structure filter

7 years ago[vcs-log] actions for roots in structure drop-down menu
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 19:20:42 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
[vcs-log] actions for roots in structure drop-down menu

7 years ago[vcs-log] hide branches in the popup that are not in visible roots
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 16:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
[vcs-log] hide branches in the popup that are not in visible roots

7 years ago[vcs-log] branches panel displays only branches that are in visible roots
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 13:40:33 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
[vcs-log] branches panel displays only branches that are in visible roots