idea/community.git
6 years agocleanup
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:39:13 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agojava completion: qualify calls to outer class methods when needed (IDEA-144816, IDEA...
peter [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:38:57 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
java completion: qualify calls to outer class methods when needed (IDEA-144816, IDEA-151237)

6 years agoIDEA-151524 vcs: disable annotations on new files in diff viewers
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:21:25 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
IDEA-151524 vcs: disable annotations on new files in diff viewers

6 years agoIDEA-142106 Quick documentation popup always minimized
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:50:07 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
IDEA-142106 Quick documentation popup always minimized
Use different dimension keys for different content

6 years agoCleanup (unneeded anonymous classes)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:22:47 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Cleanup (unneeded anonymous classes)

6 years agoIDEA-144453 IDEA rejects opening recent project if there are no .idea subfolder
peter [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:14:59 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
IDEA-144453 IDEA rejects opening recent project if there are no .idea subfolder

6 years agoIDEA-128907 Goto declaration in code fragment opens new editor
peter [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 08:39:00 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
IDEA-128907 Goto declaration in code fragment opens new editor

6 years agodevkit: fold more code insight fixture stack trace elements
peter [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 07:41:23 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
devkit: fold more code insight fixture stack trace elements

6 years agoIDEA-151470 Autocomplete not suggesting after finally block
peter [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 07:28:29 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
IDEA-151470 Autocomplete not suggesting after finally block

6 years agoIDEA-151521 vcs: fix annotations caching on empty file
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:14:03 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
IDEA-151521 vcs: fix annotations caching on empty file

* remove wrong assertion

6 years agoShow swing tool window if user doesn't have JavaFX in order to provide compatibility...
Valentina Kiryushkina [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 09:28:43 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
Show swing tool window if user doesn't have JavaFX  in order to provide compatibility with IDE versions run with bundled JDK

* Make StudyToolWindow abstract with two abstract methods: createTaskInfoPanel and setTaskText.
* Create subclasses of StudyToolWindow that uses Swing and JavaFX panel respectively
* In StudySwingToolWindow set background color and font for task decription code parts
* In StudyProjectComponent determine if user has JavaFX

6 years agoIG: warn about lambda unfriendly constructor overloads too (IDEA-CR-8381)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:33:15 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
IG: warn about lambda unfriendly constructor overloads too (IDEA-CR-8381)

6 years agoIG: mention Guava's Optional in description
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:54:27 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
IG: mention Guava's Optional in description

6 years agoIDEA-151452 any exception with condition constantly says "Cannot find source class... webstorm/144.4007
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:26:11 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
IDEA-151452 any exception with condition constantly says "Cannot find source class for current stack frame"

6 years agobuild scripts: signapp_ce.sh renamed to signapp.sh, there is no need to have differen...
nik [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 08:39:53 +0000 (11:39 +0300)]
build scripts: signapp_ce.sh renamed to signapp.sh, there is no need to have different file names anymore since they are copied to different directories on macbuilder

6 years agoMac build script: use 'put' instead of 'send' for consistency
nik [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 08:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
Mac build script: use 'put' instead of 'send' for consistency

6 years agoNPE
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:44:30 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
NPE

6 years agoMac distribution build scripts: put all files and scripts into separate directory... appcode/144.4003 clion/144.4004
nik [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 08:23:22 +0000 (11:23 +0300)]
Mac distribution build scripts: put all files and scripts into separate directory on macbuilder machine to ensure that files from different builds don't interfere

6 years agoPsiIntersectionType#getCanonicalText reverted appcode/144.3986 appcode/144.3987 appcode/144.3999 appcode/144.4014 appcode/144.4025 appcode/146.515 clion/144.3995 dbe/144.3991 idea/144.3988 idea/144.3998 phpstorm/144.3994 pycharm/144.3990 pycharm/144.3992 rubymine/144.3996 webstorm/144.4000 webstorm/144.4002
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:05:13 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
PsiIntersectionType#getCanonicalText reverted

6 years agoFileReferenceSet: replace LOG.assertTrue with null-checks
Yann Cébron [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 20:56:18 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
FileReferenceSet: replace LOG.assertTrue with null-checks

6 years agoIDEA-151515 (Goto Action sorts incorrectly)
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 20:04:19 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
IDEA-151515 (Goto Action sorts incorrectly)

6 years agoIPP: skip parentheses
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:14:33 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
IPP: skip parentheses

6 years agoIG: ignore more parentheses
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 11:28:11 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
IG: ignore more parentheses

6 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 11:19:58 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
make IG test light

6 years agoIG: ignore parentheses
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 10:51:42 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
IG: ignore parentheses

6 years ago"Create Launcher Script" wizard page shouldn't look like one huge button
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:42:48 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
"Create Launcher Script" wizard page shouldn't look like one huge button

6 years agoIDEA-115916 Tab bug : graphical and not only webstorm/144.3979
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 18:40:29 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
IDEA-115916 Tab bug : graphical and not only

6 years agoIDEA-151190 Change class signature doesn't support complicated bounds
Dmitry Batkovich [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 18:28:09 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
IDEA-151190 Change class signature doesn't support complicated bounds

6 years agoIDEA-142106 Quick documentation popup always minimized
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 18:00:12 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
IDEA-142106 Quick documentation popup always minimized

6 years agocleanup
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 18:17:40 +0000 (21:17 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agocleanup
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:15:08 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoCleanup (replaces copied classes with library usages)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 18:14:16 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Cleanup (replaces copied classes with library usages)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:54:48 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoreset main and minor parameters when handler is called again
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:54:07 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
reset main and minor parameters when handler is called again

6 years agoIf shutdown command and no IDE instance is running then exit with exit code 0
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:52:51 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
If shutdown command and no IDE instance is running then exit with exit code 0

6 years agocheck compatibility of API Watcher plugin
nik [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:35:45 +0000 (20:35 +0300)]
check compatibility of API Watcher plugin

6 years ago[vfs] switches file watcher reports encoding to composed UTF8 on OS X (IDEA-103559)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:32:48 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
[vfs] switches file watcher reports encoding to composed UTF8 on OS X (IDEA-103559)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:16:37 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoSupport shutdown command in JB protocol
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:15:52 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Support shutdown command in JB protocol

6 years agodo not allow runnable code inside doc comment in debugger source checker
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 16:46:57 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
do not allow runnable code inside doc comment in debugger source checker

6 years agoDon't return mutable constant
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 16:36:14 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
Don't return mutable constant

6 years agocan see selected text in Gutter Icons renderer (Mac OS X, Default)
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 15:51:58 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
can see selected text in Gutter Icons renderer (Mac OS X, Default)

6 years agoRefactor JBProtocolCommand. Move command name to constructor
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 23:47:53 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Refactor JBProtocolCommand. Move command name to constructor

6 years agoIDEA-142682
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 15:53:56 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
IDEA-142682

6 years agoMake MODULE_FILE optional
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:06:53 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Make MODULE_FILE optional

6 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 11:51:32 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
cleanup

6 years agoCleanup (better test)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 15:52:54 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Cleanup (better test)

6 years ago[vfs] switches file watcher reports encoding to UTF-8 on Windows (IDEA-103559)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 15:24:29 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
[vfs] switches file watcher reports encoding to UTF-8 on Windows (IDEA-103559)

6 years agoCleanup based on inspections appcode/144.3969 clion/144.3973
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:48:56 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
Cleanup based on inspections

6 years agoConfigure by file requires write action
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:48:05 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
Configure by file requires write action

6 years agoIDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications
Alexander Lobas [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:45:08 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
IDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications

6 years agofix compilation
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:11:44 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
fix compilation

6 years ago[vcs-log] diagnostic for EA-79019
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:08:53 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
[vcs-log] diagnostic for EA-79019

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:37:31 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agopsi leak in tests
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:36:29 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
psi leak in tests

6 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 11:47:49 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
cleanup

6 years agoEA-76959 - IOE: ClsElementImpl.delete
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:40:14 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
EA-76959 - IOE: ClsElementImpl.delete

6 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:20:47 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
notnull

6 years ago[vcs-log] close text field in invokeLater so the editor is not disposed prematurely... phpstorm/144.3965
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 13:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
[vcs-log] close text field in invokeLater so the editor is not disposed prematurely IDEA-149987

6 years agosome more java 8 conversion
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 13:28:22 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
some more java 8 conversion

6 years ago[project] fixes output paths in filewatcher VS project
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:52:43 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
[project] fixes output paths in filewatcher VS project

6 years agomake plugin verifier happy as it is not aware of "com.intellij.modules.coverage"...
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:43:49 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
make plugin verifier happy as it is not aware of "com.intellij.modules.coverage" dependency when checking plugins against IDEA UI build

6 years agoFix #EDU-526 Set task description font size depends on editor font size Change fonts...
Valentina Kiryushkina [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:28:02 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
Fix #EDU-526 Set task description font size depends on editor font size Change fonts for edu study task description panel

6 years agoes6 template string content won't be commented by line comment
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 11:57:42 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
es6 template string content won't be commented by line comment
#WEB-20041 fixed

6 years agoUI Inspector: show more info about Color & Font appcode/144.3958 clion/144.3957
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 11:48:52 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
UI Inspector: show more info about Color & Font

6 years agoIDEA-151355 Wrong 'condition always false' after using decrement on object field
peter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 10:32:03 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
IDEA-151355 Wrong 'condition always false' after using decrement on object field

6 years agoEnum.valueOf and annotations methods are not-null (IDEA-151305, IDEA-151174)
peter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 10:18:14 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Enum.valueOf and annotations methods are not-null (IDEA-151305, IDEA-151174)

6 years agoIDEA-151356 Simplifying known true/false conditions should remove unnecessary parentheses
peter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:59:06 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
IDEA-151356 Simplifying known true/false conditions should remove unnecessary parentheses

6 years agoIDEA-151371 Ambiguous import of Map that is not ambiguous anymore
peter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 06:25:35 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
IDEA-151371 Ambiguous import of Map that is not ambiguous anymore

6 years agoIDEA-139559 Maven: maven-processor-plugin: options passed as <compilerArguments>...
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 10:18:07 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
IDEA-139559 Maven: maven-processor-plugin: options passed as <compilerArguments> (old style) are not recognized

6 years agoCleanup (a constant extracted) phpstorm/144.3951
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 10:02:16 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Cleanup (a constant extracted)

6 years agoIDEA-141849 Maven integration should not create multiple annotation processors profil... idea/144.3950
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:10:37 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
IDEA-141849 Maven integration should not create multiple annotation processors profiles with same settings

6 years agoIG: better inspection name and description appcode/144.3948 clion/144.3947
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 08:33:53 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
IG: better inspection name and description

6 years agoold Kotlin plugins marked as incompatible
nik [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 07:47:13 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
old Kotlin plugins marked as incompatible

6 years agonotnull
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 07:37:20 +0000 (10:37 +0300)]
notnull

6 years agoreplaced queue with HashSetQueue for faster removal, store old file AST to avoid...
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 07:05:56 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
replaced queue with HashSetQueue for faster removal, store old file AST to avoid inconsistency assertions like EA-72402 - IOE: BlockSupportImpl.makeFullParse

6 years agoIG; new "'Optional.get()' without 'isPresent()' check" inspection appcode/144.3944 dbe/144.3936 idea/144.3937 pycharm/144.3935 pycharm/144.3940 rubymine/144.3942 webstorm/144.3945
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:03:18 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
IG; new "'Optional.get()' without 'isPresent()' check" inspection

6 years agoIG: add option to ignore when method cannot be moved without problems (IDEA-90061)
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 16:08:14 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
IG: add option to ignore when method cannot be moved without problems (IDEA-90061)

6 years agoIDEA-149395 Tune scroll thumb color on Linux when Subtract is not allowed
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 20:17:07 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
IDEA-149395 Tune scroll thumb color on Linux when Subtract is not allowed

6 years agoImprove responsiveness of expandable items
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 20:15:37 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
Improve responsiveness of expandable items

6 years agoIDEA-151449 JBScrollPane adds 14px space at the bottom of my component.
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 20:06:19 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
IDEA-151449 JBScrollPane adds 14px space at the bottom of my component.

6 years agoIDEA-149395 Allow to override click behavior
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 10:17:19 +0000 (13:17 +0300)]
IDEA-149395 Allow to override click behavior

6 years agorevert: restart daemon on any psi mod count change
peter [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 19:50:54 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
revert: restart daemon on any psi mod count change

6 years agoa comprehensible message when FileStatusMap.assertAllowModifications fails
peter [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 19:40:16 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
a comprehensible message when FileStatusMap.assertAllowModifications fails

6 years agoBrighter color for PyCharm splash text on black background
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 19:31:17 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
Brighter color for PyCharm splash text on black background

6 years agoensure descriptors are sorted before applied (IDEA-151423)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 19:03:05 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
ensure descriptors are sorted before applied (IDEA-151423)

6 years agofix assertion with code block lambda
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 18:35:03 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
fix assertion with code block lambda

6 years agoinference: retrieve type from containing call if the corresponding method is not...
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 16:24:53 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
inference: retrieve type from containing call if the corresponding method is not generics (IDEA-151443)

6 years agoinvert boolean: one warning is enough (IDEA-151448)
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 16:15:02 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
invert boolean: one warning is enough (IDEA-151448)

6 years agorestart daemon on any psi mod count change
peter [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 19:01:42 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
restart daemon on any psi mod count change

6 years ago[vcs-log] better selected edges connection IDEA-147977
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 18:54:37 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
[vcs-log] better selected edges connection IDEA-147977

6 years agodon't increment psi mod count when parsing groovy scripts in background
peter [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 18:51:59 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
don't increment psi mod count when parsing groovy scripts in background

6 years agoPY-18461: arguments not passed to django test runner correctly
Ilya.Kazakevich [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:49:48 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
PY-18461: arguments not passed to django test runner correctly

 Only several options were passed, not we pass all options

6 years ago[tests] JAR file system tests refactored
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:34:30 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
[tests] JAR file system tests refactored

6 years ago[vfs] unifies handling of archive file systems by the persistence layer
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:31:49 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
[vfs] unifies handling of archive file systems by the persistence layer

6 years agoNo warning when testFinished event comes after testFailed one
Alexander Doroshko [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:12:47 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
No warning when testFinished event comes after testFailed one

6 years agoOC-13141 QuickLook plugin breaks AppCode debugger in AppCode 3.4 EAP
Anton Makeev [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:09:21 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
OC-13141 QuickLook plugin breaks AppCode debugger in AppCode 3.4 EAP

6 years agoadapt ChooseByNameTest to groovy script class name changes (IDEA-151287)
peter [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 16:48:35 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
adapt ChooseByNameTest to groovy script class name changes (IDEA-151287)

6 years agouse dummy brace matcher when there are no highlighter tokens (EA-77285 - assert:...
peter [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 16:30:03 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
use dummy brace matcher when there are no highlighter tokens (EA-77285 - assert: BraceMatchingUtil.getBraceMatcher)

6 years agodon't run intentions on closed editor (EA-77330 - assert: AbstractPopup.showInBestPos...
peter [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 16:25:10 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
don't run intentions on closed editor (EA-77330 - assert: AbstractPopup.showInBestPositionFor)