idea/community.git
5 years agoscope: display "Open Files" label in scope selector combobox instead of bare hashCode...
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 08:05:22 +0000 (00:05 -0800)]
scope: display "Open Files" label in scope selector combobox instead of bare hashCode if no files opened (WEB-20644)

5 years agoIDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications
Alexander Lobas [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 08:07:52 +0000 (11:07 +0300)]
IDEA-149210 Rework IDE notifications

5 years agoredundant write actions in tests
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:55:26 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
redundant write actions in tests

5 years agofix tests after commit 18ce2c6
Dmitry Batrak [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:30:02 +0000 (10:30 +0300)]
fix tests after commit 18ce2c6

5 years agoinspection tool window: fix memory leak
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:53:37 +0000 (09:53 +0300)]
inspection tool window: fix memory leak

5 years agoIDEA-149864 Switch boot JDK on Windows shouldn't appear since unavailable
Alexey Ushakov [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 05:34:03 +0000 (08:34 +0300)]
IDEA-149864 Switch boot JDK on Windows shouldn't appear since unavailable

Updated idea.bat to handle bundled jdk

5 years agoIDEA-149864 Switch boot JDK on Windows shouldn't appear since unavailable appcode/146.495 clion/146.498 dbe/146.499 idea/146.494 phpstorm/146.493 pycharm/146.497 pycharm/146.503 rubymine/146.501 webstorm/146.504
Alexey Ushakov [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 13:13:02 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
IDEA-149864 Switch boot JDK on Windows shouldn't appear since unavailable

Updated WinLanuncher[64], idea.bat and jdk switcher to support windows

5 years agoFix memory leak in the global AWT listener
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 19:55:44 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
Fix memory leak in the global AWT listener

5 years agoWindows binaries (PY-14992) idea/146.492
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 18:27:12 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
Windows binaries (PY-14992)

5 years agoXDebugger: Merge 'Watches' and 'Variables' views
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:30:13 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
XDebugger: Merge 'Watches' and 'Variables' views

5 years ago[groovy] skip parenthesis (EA-58298)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:51:32 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
[groovy] skip parenthesis (EA-58298)

5 years agomake sure editor is not used with documents modified from non-EDT threads, it cannot...
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:40:41 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
make sure editor is not used with documents modified from non-EDT threads, it cannot work correctly in such cases

5 years agoImprove performance of AppearanceConfigurable loading:
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:29:59 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
Improve performance of AppearanceConfigurable loading:
load and initialize list of fonts in the background if possible

5 years agodon't perform document commit in action update - it can take a long time
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:25:37 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
don't perform document commit in action update - it can take a long time

5 years agocleanup: don't override deprecated methods, avoid nullability warning
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:07:48 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
cleanup: don't override deprecated methods, avoid nullability warning

5 years agoUpdate cython extensions (PY-14992)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:07:40 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
Update cython extensions (PY-14992)

5 years ago[groovy] do not highlight default parameters in abstract methods as forbidden (IDEA...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:43:09 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
[groovy] do not highlight default parameters in abstract methods as forbidden (IDEA-128293)

5 years ago[groovy] support default parameters in abstract methods (IDEA-128293)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:39:57 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
[groovy] support default parameters in abstract methods (IDEA-128293)

5 years agoFixed regression IDEA-152590 Quick doc font size is not remembered anymore between...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:22:31 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Fixed regression IDEA-152590 Quick doc font size is not remembered anymore between IDE restarts

5 years ago@AcceptNestedTransactions annotation and assert that project-modal dialogs can't...
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:45:17 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
@AcceptNestedTransactions annotation and assert that project-modal dialogs can't be shown under write actions or transactions

5 years agoreally start top-level transactions inside acceptNestedTransactions
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:37:55 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
really start top-level transactions inside acceptNestedTransactions

5 years agoEditorGutterComponentImpl: don't even try to run non-dumb-aware actions (IDEA-CR...
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
EditorGutterComponentImpl: don't even try to run non-dumb-aware actions (IDEA-CR-9168)

5 years agominor javadoc typo
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:55:09 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
minor javadoc typo

5 years agoIDEA-152809 Compiling evaluator: unable to evaluate with inner variables
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:22:27 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
IDEA-152809 Compiling evaluator: unable to evaluate with inner variables

5 years agoIDEA-152744 Struts. Closing tag isn't suggested in autocompletion list
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:21:38 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
IDEA-152744 Struts. Closing tag isn't suggested in autocompletion list

5 years agosupport for 'magic' version for tests
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:07:46 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
support for 'magic' version for tests

5 years ago[vcs-log] got to ref jumps to the first reference that matches, not to any reference...
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:54:30 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
[vcs-log] got to ref jumps to the first reference that matches, not to any reference that matches IDEA-148029

5 years agoskip redundant write actions
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:51:49 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
skip redundant write actions

5 years agoIDEA-152564 Chinese characters are not shown in paste history idea/146.487
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
IDEA-152564 Chinese characters are not shown in paste history

5 years agoPyCharm ships with "tests" pydev helper (PY-18655 )
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:42:55 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
PyCharm ships with "tests" pydev helper (PY-18655 )

Rename debugger tests modules

5 years agolst: do not use hardcoded constant
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 11:41:25 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
lst: do not use hardcoded constant

5 years agojunit 5: bundle jars with engine implementations
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:16:59 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
junit 5: bundle jars with engine implementations

5 years agojunit 5 option to substitute junit_rt for old IDEAs
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:06:25 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
junit 5 option to substitute junit_rt for old IDEAs

5 years agojunit5: support ignore on the class level
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:18:18 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
junit5: support ignore on the class level

5 years agojunit5: accept non-public classes during search for tests in package
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:05:26 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
junit5: accept non-public classes during search for tests in package

5 years agoexpand TransactionGuard FAQ
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:12:10 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
expand TransactionGuard FAQ

5 years ago[vcs-log] use getRequiredData instead of null checks
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:14:16 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
[vcs-log] use getRequiredData instead of null checks

5 years agoinspection tool window: do not display useless nodes (inspection group, root) on...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:03:14 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
inspection tool window: do not display useless nodes (inspection group, root) on run single inspection

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/146.485 clion/146.486
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:26:59 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/g7r/intellij-community
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:24:05 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/g7r/intellij-community

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' rubymine/146.483
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:19:03 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoremoved outdated logic from win installer - comparing build numbers to install over...
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:13:54 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
removed outdated logic from win installer - comparing build numbers to install over an old one in some cases.

5 years agoremove TransactionKind.NO_MERGE as it seems to have no use cases
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:08:54 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
remove TransactionKind.NO_MERGE as it seems to have no use cases

5 years agoProjectManagerImpl: use ANY_CHANGE transaction kind
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:56:51 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
ProjectManagerImpl: use ANY_CHANGE transaction kind

5 years agotest uncommented
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:04:07 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
test uncommented

5 years agoinspection tool window: get rid of unused tree model
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
inspection tool window: get rid of unused tree model

5 years agoEditorGutterComponentImpl: invoke actionPerformed in a transaction-aware way
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:51:01 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
EditorGutterComponentImpl: invoke actionPerformed in a transaction-aware way

5 years agouse EdtExecutorService instead of short-lived pooled thread activities where obvious
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:48:49 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
use EdtExecutorService instead of short-lived pooled thread activities where obvious

5 years agoprocess editor typing inside a transaction
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:44:57 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
process editor typing inside a transaction

5 years agoIDEA-152759 Keymap: filter by keystroke doesn't work for multi-keystroke shortcuts
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
IDEA-152759 Keymap: filter by keystroke doesn't work for multi-keystroke shortcuts

5 years agoallow to commit non-physical psi outside write action
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:40:59 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
allow to commit non-physical psi outside write action

5 years agoadd transactions for startup & exit
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:37:30 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
add transactions for startup & exit

5 years agoadd dumb mode-related transactions
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:34:37 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
add dumb mode-related transactions

5 years agoIntroduce empty color scheme for imports webstorm/146.480
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:29:05 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Introduce empty color scheme for imports

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:27:56 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoinspection tool window: test fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:23:05 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
inspection tool window: test fixed

5 years agoinspection tool window: execute all tree model rebuilds on pooled thread
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
inspection tool window: execute all tree model rebuilds on pooled thread

5 years agoinspection tool window: do not reload all the tree when analysis is finished
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:51:16 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
inspection tool window: do not reload all the tree when analysis is finished

5 years agoUpdated installation message if the destination folder isn't empty.
Vladimir.Orlov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
Updated installation message if the destination folder isn't empty.

5 years agodebugger evaluator: try with resources not yet supported - process with the compiling...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:16:49 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
debugger evaluator: try with resources not yet supported - process with the compiling evaluator

5 years agojunit5: new assertions supported rubymine/146.481
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:39:38 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
junit5: new assertions supported

5 years agojunit: move ComparisonFailure detection to some common place (to be used by junit5)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:40:52 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
junit: move ComparisonFailure detection to some common place (to be used by junit5)

5 years agoMultiVmDebugProcess — add default impl of childConnections
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:41:49 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
MultiVmDebugProcess — add default impl of childConnections

5 years agoIDEA-152680 clone() method evaluation is not supported on array argument idea/146.477
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:07:27 +0000 (15:07 +0300)]
IDEA-152680 clone() method evaluation is not supported on array argument

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' clion/146.475
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:49:21 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoupdate nodejs version in tests, ignore "Failed to send error"
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:47:48 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
update nodejs version in tests, ignore "Failed to send error"

5 years agoinspection toolwindow: progress in preview panel: link-navigation panels can update...
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:46:00 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: progress in preview panel: link-navigation panels can update itself

5 years agoadded check for ipython or jupyter on server start
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:30:08 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
added check for ipython or jupyter on server start

5 years agoinspection toolwindow: progress in preview panel: refactoring
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:28:25 +0000 (14:28 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: progress in preview panel: refactoring

5 years agodo not include "boot" into intellij-core.jar because it's 1.8 now and unused by kotlin
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:19:16 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
do not include "boot" into intellij-core.jar because it's 1.8 now and unused by kotlin

5 years agouse proper thread to show url dialog
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:08:47 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
use proper thread to show url dialog

5 years agodo not ask for url in case there are no jupyter installed
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
do not ask for url in case there are no jupyter installed

5 years agologging message to explain why refactorings should not be started under write action
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:55:50 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
logging message to explain why refactorings should not be started under write action

5 years agomove WriteActionAware to com.intellij.openapi.application
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:25:40 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
move WriteActionAware to com.intellij.openapi.application

5 years agoleave test identifiers as strings (for upcoming junit 5)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:17:55 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
leave test identifiers as strings (for upcoming junit 5)

5 years agojunit 5 rt: simplified forked mode
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 19:28:06 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
junit 5 rt: simplified forked mode

5 years agojunit 5 rt: name root node
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 18:57:48 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
junit 5 rt: name root node

5 years agojunit 5 rt: fail tests for beforeClass/assumptions failures
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 17:55:20 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
junit 5 rt: fail tests for beforeClass/assumptions failures

5 years agojunit 5 rt: initial
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 16:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
junit 5 rt: initial

5 years agojunit_rt: pass agent name
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 16:05:45 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
junit_rt: pass agent name

5 years agojunit5: search for junit5 annotations in package
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 12:27:32 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
junit5: search for junit5 annotations in package

5 years agojunit 5: accept package private methods and new annotations
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:11:03 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
junit 5: accept package private methods and new annotations

5 years agoIDEA-152402 Cannot load gradle project (regression)
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:18:13 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
IDEA-152402 Cannot load gradle project (regression)

5 years agoinspection toolwindow: progress in preview panel: cancellation handled properly
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 09:54:56 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: progress in preview panel: cancellation handled properly

5 years agoPY-18740 Fix TypeError in rest_formatter.py when directive returned by _strip_markup...
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 18:40:57 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
PY-18740 Fix TypeError in rest_formatter.py when directive returned by _strip_markup is None

5 years agoPY-18733 Consider return type collected by debugger in generated docstrings
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 18:16:05 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
PY-18733 Consider return type collected by debugger in generated docstrings

Don't add empty type annotation for return value inside generated
docstring unconditionally in PyDocstringGenerator. It should really be
found in PyDocstringGenerator#prepareParameters().

5 years agoPY-18695 Handle signatures of functions with no arguments
Mikhail Golubev [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 14:52:43 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
PY-18695 Handle signatures of functions with no arguments

5 years agoFix test: _LastInSuiteTest.testProjectLeak (new)
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 19:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0300)]
Fix test: _LastInSuiteTest.testProjectLeak (new)

5 years agoFix test: _LastInSuiteTest.testProjectLeak (old)
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 19:49:36 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Fix test: _LastInSuiteTest.testProjectLeak (old)

5 years agoredundant write action
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 09:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
redundant write action

5 years agodebugger evaluator: support multiple exceptions catch syntax
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 09:08:16 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
debugger evaluator: support multiple exceptions catch syntax

5 years agoinspection toolwindow: initial of progress in preview panel
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:56:02 +0000 (11:56 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: initial of progress in preview panel

5 years agolst: rename method appcode/146.472 clion/146.473
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:54:38 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
lst: rename method

5 years agofix typing tests that depend on PSI: commit document only when there is a live templa...
peter [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:36:31 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
fix typing tests that depend on PSI: commit document only when there is a live template to start

5 years agotypo
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:17:43 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
typo

5 years agojavafx mock replaced with jar from the jdk on which tests are run
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:04:32 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
javafx mock replaced with jar from the jdk on which tests are run

5 years agofix testdata
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:00:47 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
fix testdata

5 years agoNPE
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 19:55:53 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
NPE

5 years agojavafx: extract common setup for javafx library
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 19:46:04 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
javafx: extract common setup for javafx library

5 years agoWriteActionAware: marker to skip containing write action, e.g. when local fix would...
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 18:34:23 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
WriteActionAware: marker to skip containing write action, e.g. when local fix would show dialog or progress, so the write action would be started inside action itself