idea/community.git
11 years agoExecute code fragment in console action(PY-2633).
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 13:02:02 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
Execute code fragment in console action(PY-2633).

11 years agoFixed broken adding to console history.
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:23:23 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
Fixed broken adding to console history.

11 years agomethod up/down should work with the autopopup present
peter [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 12:48:39 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
method up/down should work with the autopopup present

11 years agowhen generation groovy stub, don't reference a type parameter from super which is...
peter [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 12:38:30 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
when generation groovy stub, don't reference a type parameter from super which is not bound in the generation context (IDEA-66017)

11 years agoshould this magically change the font size? (IDEA-64328)
peter [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 12:03:55 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
should this magically change the font size? (IDEA-64328)

11 years agodedicated Roo toolwindow
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:31:37 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
dedicated Roo toolwindow

11 years agojavadoc
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:09:26 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
javadoc

11 years agoroo console actions
Dmitry Avdeev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 09:57:09 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
roo console actions

11 years agocorrect the assertion
peter [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 11:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
correct the assertion

11 years agohide lookup when editor is hidden for any reason (EA-25690)
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 19:35:08 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
hide lookup when editor is hidden for any reason (EA-25690)

11 years agoEA-25869 tailOffset<0 in xml tag insertions assertions
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 19:30:59 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
EA-25869 tailOffset<0 in xml tag insertions assertions

11 years agoIDEA-57891 Reformat file: run under modal progress
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 11:43:07 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
IDEA-57891 Reformat file: run under modal progress

Added ability to cancel composite reformat action invoked on directory

11 years agoIDEA-57891 Reformat file: run under modal progress
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:32:06 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
IDEA-57891 Reformat file: run under modal progress

Removed unnecessary imports and annotation

11 years agoIDEA-57891 Reformat file: run under modal progress
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:31:06 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
IDEA-57891 Reformat file: run under modal progress

1. Changed custom thread synchronization to 'invokeAndWait()';
2. Added exception handling to 'formatting under progress' processing in order to avoid format dialog hanging on exception occurred during formatting;

11 years agoBug fix: IDEA Inserts incorrect string in case 'foo([aaa<caret>])'
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 11:40:31 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
Bug fix: IDEA Inserts incorrect string in case 'foo([aaa<caret>])'

11 years agoCompletion of named attribute should work in map. Example: 'foo([aaa<caret>: caret])'
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 11:13:38 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
Completion of named attribute should work in map. Example: 'foo([aaa<caret>: caret])'

11 years agoread action
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 11:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
read action

11 years agoinvalid file exception
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:47:25 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
invalid file exception

11 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:28:58 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
cleanup

11 years agoinplace introduce parameter: ensure that only param refs would be replaced with old...
anna [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:10:44 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
inplace introduce parameter: ensure that only param refs would be replaced with old expr

11 years agorevert incorrect change
Eugene Zhuravlev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:46:10 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
revert incorrect change

11 years agoAllow resource variables in-place rename; Java in-place rename tests updated
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:41:42 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Allow resource variables in-place rename; Java in-place rename tests updated

11 years agoCorrected algorithm of building formatting blocks for Java fields - wrap every field...
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:04:06 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
Corrected algorithm of building formatting blocks for Java fields - wrap every field in separate block except 'composite fields'

11 years agoOrderEnumerator: correctly handling recursive-library only cases + tests
Anton Makeev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 09:57:52 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
OrderEnumerator: correctly handling recursive-library only cases + tests
Maven: packages view fix (IDEA-65722)

11 years agoCreate extensionPoint GroovyNamedArgumentProvider.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 09:51:04 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
Create extensionPoint GroovyNamedArgumentProvider.

11 years agoAdd annotator to find duplicated constraints.
Sergey Evdokimov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 08:32:58 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
Add annotator to find duplicated constraints.

11 years agoIDEA-65987 Java Formatter: Correct anonymous classes instances as method arguments...
Denis Zhdanov [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 06:11:13 +0000 (09:11 +0300)]
IDEA-65987 Java Formatter: Correct anonymous classes instances as method arguments processing

Javadoc is corrected

11 years agoIDEA-65987 Java Formatter: Correct anonymous classes instances as method arguments...
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:48:12 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
IDEA-65987 Java Formatter: Correct anonymous classes instances as method arguments processing

1. 'Enforce parent indent' option is added to indent construction API;
2. Corresponding support is added to formatter's core;
3. Corresponding support is added to java blocks construction algorithm;
4. Corresponding test is added;

11 years agoNPE (introduce parameter from local variable) cidr/106.105 idea/106.106 pycharm/106.107 rubymine/106.108 storm/106.104
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 20:03:47 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
NPE (introduce parameter from local variable)

11 years agointroduce parameter UI: separate dialog/popup
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 19:48:01 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
introduce parameter UI: separate dialog/popup

11 years agoinplace refactoring: make parameter rename visual
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 19:39:08 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
inplace refactoring: make parameter rename visual

11 years agoinsets
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:48:07 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
insets

11 years agoUnnecessary semicolon inspection to check for trailing one in resource list
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:32:37 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Unnecessary semicolon inspection to check for trailing one in resource list

11 years agoother suggestions
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 19:16:09 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
other suggestions

11 years agoEA-25850
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 18:01:23 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
EA-25850

11 years agoin hint mode, choose items by mouse
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:48:09 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
in hint mode, choose items by mouse

11 years agoin tests, the old behavior
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:39:04 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
in tests, the old behavior

11 years agodamn dynamic languages
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:38:44 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
damn dynamic languages

11 years agohint autopopup by default
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:27:54 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
hint autopopup by default

11 years agoupdate the ad and productivity hints for global method name completion (IDEA-65928)
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:45:50 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
update the ad and productivity hints for global method name completion (IDEA-65928)

11 years agoIDEA-62904 ctrl-alt-space completion for static method: choosing "import statically...
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:29:52 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
IDEA-62904 ctrl-alt-space completion for static method: choosing "import statically" should complete action, not toggle

11 years agoprefer return
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:19:21 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
prefer return

11 years agodon't bother tracking modifiers if there weren't any
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:13:29 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
don't bother tracking modifiers if there weren't any

11 years agodon't wait for the second completion when a single item was inserted but the keystrok...
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:08:24 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
don't wait for the second completion when a single item was inserted but the keystroke had no modifiers

11 years agosimplify the CodeCompletionAction hierarchy
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:47:55 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
simplify the CodeCompletionAction hierarchy

11 years agoIDEA-65931 Switcher: obsolete items in recent files section in case of splitted edito...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 16:41:07 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
IDEA-65931 Switcher: obsolete items in recent files section in case of splitted editor, Throwable at EditorWindow.getSelectedFile()

11 years agoAdd references to constraint definition GrArgumentLabel.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 15:42:03 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
Add references to constraint definition GrArgumentLabel.

11 years agoInline local variable fix made aware of try-with-resources
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 11:46:44 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Inline local variable fix made aware of try-with-resources

11 years agoIGQuickFixesTestCase made able to run on own class path
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 11:45:25 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
IGQuickFixesTestCase made able to run on own class path

11 years agoMove IG base test classes to correct package
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 10:16:14 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Move IG base test classes to correct package

11 years agoformat type after field creation from usage (IDEA-65996)
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
format type after field creation from usage (IDEA-65996)

11 years agochange class signature: use type param bounds inside class (IDEA-65529)
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 12:00:52 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
change class signature: use type param bounds inside class (IDEA-65529)

11 years agoIDEA-65667: manually expand folding blocks before putting selection there
andrey zaytsev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 14:13:14 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
IDEA-65667: manually expand folding blocks before putting selection there

11 years agoIDEA-65927 Switcher: on closing all editor windows in switcher arrow keys do not...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:59:12 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
IDEA-65927 Switcher: on closing all editor windows in switcher arrow keys do not move the selection

11 years agoIDEA-66005
andrey zaytsev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:53:48 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
IDEA-66005

11 years agoIDEA-65969
Alexander Doroshko [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:34:34 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
IDEA-65969

11 years agoAdd references to constraint definition GrArgumentLabel.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:10:01 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
Add references to constraint definition GrArgumentLabel.

11 years agoCIDR-370 find in path is broken
andrey zaytsev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:08:46 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
CIDR-370 find in path is broken

11 years agoIDEA-65995 Plugin Manager: IllegalArgumentException at CommonBundle.messageOrDefault...
Alexander Doroshko [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:00:02 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
IDEA-65995 Plugin Manager: IllegalArgumentException at CommonBundle.messageOrDefault() on updating plugins with optional dependencies in CE

11 years agourl prefixes
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 12:20:11 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
url prefixes

11 years agofix typo
peter [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 12:28:08 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
fix typo

11 years agoAdded test for TODOs in Django. Removed n^2 scan for merging comments.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 10:10:21 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Added test for TODOs in Django. Removed n^2 scan for merging comments.

11 years agocopy/paste whole string with caret inside dbl quoting eliminated (IDEA-65819 )
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 11:09:07 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
copy/paste whole string with caret inside dbl quoting eliminated (IDEA-65819 )

11 years agochange signature: copy non varargs arg to varargs position (IDEA-65913)
anna [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:57:31 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
change signature: copy non varargs arg to varargs position (IDEA-65913)

11 years agoSeparate ActionScript code style settings preview (related to IDEA-56387)
Rustam.Vishnyakov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 10:36:30 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
Separate ActionScript code style settings preview (related to IDEA-56387)

11 years agoWI-5297 Data Sources - Table editor - Column size
Gregory Shrago [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 10:29:09 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
WI-5297 Data Sources - Table editor - Column size

11 years agoIDEA-64198 selective push fix
Kirill Likhodedov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:58:23 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
IDEA-64198 selective push fix

When initial fetch completes, don't nullify unchecked commits. Instead retrieve them from the dialog.

ed9f81b introduced this bug: tree was completely refreshed after background fetch, thus information about some commits deselected by user was lost.

11 years agomerge
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:51:27 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
merge

11 years agoIDEA-65618 Go to test for Groovy
Maxim Medvedev [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:43:39 +0000 (12:43 +0300)]
IDEA-65618 Go to test for Groovy

11 years agoTest data fixes
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 09:15:51 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
Test data fixes

11 years agoOut-dated comment is removed pycharm/106.103
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 08:05:55 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
Out-dated comment is removed

11 years agoIDEA-65838 Closing tags in javadoc comments are not generated after @return
Denis Zhdanov [Mon, 28 Feb 2011 08:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
IDEA-65838 Closing tags in javadoc comments are not generated after @return

Corrected algorithm of javadoc editing recognition in order to work not only on elements with javadoc token types but with javadoc element types as well

11 years agoIDEA-65777 No alignment when pressing Enter in multiline implements list
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 14:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
IDEA-65777 No alignment when pressing Enter in multiline implements list

1. Added ability to align class lbrace to the first reference of incomplete 'implements' list;
2. Corresponding test is added;

11 years agodo not create throws list without exceptions (IDEA-65790 ) cidr/106.100 idea/106.99 rubymine/106.101 storm/106.98
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 18:30:02 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
do not create throws list without exceptions (IDEA-65790 )

11 years agoinline: substitute ellipsis type before array construction (IDEA-65897)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 17:20:25 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
inline: substitute ellipsis type before array construction (IDEA-65897)

11 years agocheck for enclosing instance of type for top level extends type only (IDEA-65857)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 16:30:17 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
check for enclosing instance of type for top level extends type only (IDEA-65857)

11 years agoNPE
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:52:08 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
NPE

11 years agosafe varags: enable add safe varargs on constructor
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
safe varags: enable add safe varargs on constructor

11 years agosafe varags: rename inspection
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
safe varags: rename inspection

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: show conflicts dialog - to be replaced...
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 13:33:51 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: show conflicts dialog - to be replaced? (in progress)

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: NPE (in progress)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 13:06:37 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: NPE (in progress)

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: settings (in progress)
anna [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 13:04:56 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: settings (in progress)

11 years agoinplace refactorings: introduce parameter: enable inplace for private methods, withou...
anna [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 17:00:43 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
inplace refactorings: introduce parameter: enable inplace for private methods, without any settings only (in progress)

11 years agochange DiagramElementManager API to support Java properties. introduce JavaProperty...
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 11:30:51 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
change DiagramElementManager API to support Java properties. introduce JavaProperty class to support properties.

11 years agocleanup
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 15:18:49 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
cleanup

11 years ago"Add clarifying parentheses" intention can now add parentheses around the condition...
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 07:41:02 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
"Add clarifying parentheses" intention can now add parentheses around the condition of a conditional expression

11 years agoIDEA-65954 ("Replace Automatic Resource Management with 'try finally'" intention) cidr/106.94 pycharm/106.95 rubymine/106.97 storm/106.93
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 20:37:48 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
IDEA-65954 ("Replace Automatic Resource Management with 'try finally'" intention)

11 years agodo not index file content that fileincludeprovider does not accept
Maxim.Mossienko [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:56:43 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
do not index file content that fileincludeprovider does not accept

11 years agoIDEA-65831 ("instance field accessed not qualified with this"-inspection is broken)
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 11:23:43 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
IDEA-65831 ("instance field accessed not qualified with this"-inspection is broken)

11 years agofix test cidr/106.89 idea/106.90 rubymine/106.92 storm/106.88
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:05:51 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
fix test

11 years agoHighlight uninitialized resource variable cidr/106.87
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:53:32 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Highlight uninitialized resource variable

11 years agoResolve in resource list tuned to not look forward
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:31:28 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Resolve in resource list tuned to not look forward

11 years agoUnused local variable inspection made aware of try-with-resources
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 17:07:31 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Unused local variable inspection made aware of try-with-resources

11 years agouse the new GridBag in completion hint
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 19:15:37 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
use the new GridBag in completion hint

11 years agomake build scripts work locally with the same groovy version in the classpath as...
peter [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 15:49:51 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
make build scripts work locally with the same groovy version in the classpath as on the server

11 years agoIDEA-65866, IDEA-65752: refactoring of interaction between header component and...
andrey zaytsev [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:20:37 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
IDEA-65866,  IDEA-65752: refactoring of interaction between header component and model.

11 years agoIDEA-65942 Method parameter injection doesn't work for super("xxx") calls
Gregory Shrago [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:17:50 +0000 (21:17 +0300)]
IDEA-65942 Method parameter injection doesn't work for super("xxx") calls

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoVCS: import to shelf added to apply patch dialog; allow to unshelve with another...
irengrig [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 16:43:29 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
VCS: import to shelf added to apply patch dialog; allow to unshelve with another base paths (apply patch dialog opened)

11 years agopass properties to pre/post ant tasks in generated build.xml for artifacts (IDEA...
nik [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
pass properties to pre/post ant tasks in generated build.xml for artifacts (IDEA-65683)