idea/community.git
7 years agoIDEA-135970 (adjusted path included in JDK validation)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 22:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
IDEA-135970 (adjusted path included in JDK validation)

7 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 21:39:20 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

7 years agoRemove outdated instruction about directory-based projects
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 20:11:33 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Remove outdated instruction about directory-based projects

7 years agoupdate README.md
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 19:37:07 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
update README.md

7 years agoadd README file
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 19:15:52 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
add README file

7 years agoComments: put unparsable refs calculation back
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 18:30:15 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
Comments: put unparsable refs calculation back

7 years agonew inference: already calculated substitutor should be used during fresh variables...
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 17:58:39 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
new inference: already calculated substitutor should be used during fresh variables creation

7 years agoblinks
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 17:35:10 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
blinks

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 17:48:53 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-136612 Allow to hide package name in frames view
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 17:23:52 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
IDEA-136612 Allow to hide package name in frames view

7 years agodo not show default icon in front of stack frames (it only consumes space)
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:59:12 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
do not show default icon in front of stack frames (it only consumes space)

7 years agodo not show view link if no value text is available
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:46:08 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
do not show view link if no value text is available

7 years agoLog TreeUI runnables
Sergey Malenkov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 17:16:18 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
Log TreeUI runnables

7 years agoEditorImpl: correct preferred size calculation for editors which have a context menu
Sergey Savenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:13:21 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
EditorImpl: correct preferred size calculation for editors which have a context menu

7 years agoScratch: refactor NewScratchFileAction#buildLanguagePopup
Sergey Savenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:56:05 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
Scratch: refactor NewScratchFileAction#buildLanguagePopup

7 years agoScratch: restore showing recently used languages first in language selector
Sergey Savenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:07:48 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
Scratch: restore showing recently used languages first in language selector

7 years agoIDEA-108119 'Collapse selection' action should be disabled, when irrelevant
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:59:15 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
IDEA-108119 'Collapse selection' action should be disabled, when irrelevant

7 years agoupdate some colors
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:07:53 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
update some colors

7 years agodo not store default effect_type=0
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:07:37 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
do not store default effect_type=0

7 years agoIDEA-128038 diff: do not show 'cannot show diff' for new/removed archives
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:58:15 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
IDEA-128038 diff: do not show 'cannot show diff' for new/removed archives

7 years agoIDEA-72849 Debugger doesn't display unicode characters properly
Egor.Ushakov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:30:38 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
IDEA-72849 Debugger doesn't display unicode characters properly

7 years agoavoid using deprecaret methods
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:31:00 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
avoid using deprecaret methods

7 years agoIDEA-111888 Don't remove pair quote/brace on backspace if corresponding 'Insert pair...
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:26:38 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
IDEA-111888 Don't remove pair quote/brace on backspace if corresponding 'Insert pair ...' setting is turned off

7 years agomethod reference: force constructor reference to be not exact if ClassType is raw
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:13:23 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
method reference: force constructor reference to be not exact if ClassType is raw

7 years agonot pertinent to applicability nested lambda test
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:05:40 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
not pertinent to applicability nested lambda test

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-136581
Anna Kozlova [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:05:29 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-136581

7 years agodocs added & warning unsuppressed
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:57:58 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
docs added & warning unsuppressed

7 years agofold some java stream internals in stacktraces (IDEA-127291)
peter [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 13:17:19 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
fold some java stream internals in stacktraces (IDEA-127291)

7 years agoDocker integration - delete multiple images/containers
Michael Golubev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:39:21 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Docker integration - delete multiple images/containers

7 years agoreplacing deprecated method
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:42:51 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
replacing deprecated method

7 years agogetting literal value from parsed AST
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:42:15 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
getting literal value from parsed AST

7 years agoQuickListsManager must not write defaults
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:33:11 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
QuickListsManager must not write defaults

7 years agoisModified() corrected appcode/140.2509 clion/140.2508
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:30:55 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
isModified() corrected

7 years agosyncing module language level
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:27:05 +0000 (17:27 +0300)]
syncing module language level

7 years agoIDEA-109618 (show ignored files in Open Project chooser)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:14:14 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
IDEA-109618 (show ignored files in Open Project chooser)

7 years agoCleanup (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:04:18 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Cleanup (formatting)

7 years agoexternal system: jdk utility code cleanup
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:14:13 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
external system: jdk utility code cleanup

7 years agoIDEA-136597 Android-Gradle: new project is created with no Project SDK specified
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 13:56:36 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
IDEA-136597 Android-Gradle: new project is created with no Project SDK specified

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:44:14 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoplatform: allow manual refresh for non-local VFSes
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:43:06 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
platform: allow manual refresh for non-local VFSes

7 years agoIDEA-108784 Shivering cursor in gutter annotations area
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:40:05 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
IDEA-108784 Shivering cursor in gutter annotations area

7 years ago@NotNull
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
@NotNull

7 years agocosmetic
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
cosmetic

7 years agojust split ]]> into adjacent CDATA's
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:08:17 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
just split ]]> into adjacent CDATA's

7 years agoIDEA-135926 diff: do not collapse dialog on first show
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:44:11 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
IDEA-135926 diff: do not collapse dialog on first show

* initial DiffRequestProcessor viewer is ErrorDiffTool, so the panel's getPreferredSize() is equal to the size of a single JLabel

7 years agoCleanup (annotations; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:51:08 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Cleanup (annotations; formatting)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/140.2505 clion/140.2506 webstorm/140.2504
Vladimir.Orlov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:05:01 +0000 (15:05 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agobuild scripts: function renamed
nik [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:02:27 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
build scripts: function renamed

7 years agoJPS: do not include JDK classes from module dependencies to classpath
nik [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:33:11 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
JPS: do not include JDK classes from module dependencies to classpath

7 years agoupdated mac launcher: The link to the java 1.6 has been modified (..locale=en_US).
Vladimir.Orlov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:02:15 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
updated mac launcher: The link to the java 1.6 has been modified (..locale=en_US).

7 years agoUIFormEditorProvider is not dumb aware
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:57:30 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
UIFormEditorProvider is not dumb aware

7 years agoIDEA-136580 "Contract violation" warnings are reported for manual method contract phpstorm/140.2503
peter [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:12:04 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
IDEA-136580 "Contract violation" warnings are reported for manual method contract

7 years agoavoid leaks from failing HgConfigTest.setUp, attempt 2
peter [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:11:45 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
avoid leaks from failing HgConfigTest.setUp, attempt 2

7 years agoexternal system: before_sync/after_sync actions
Vladislav.Soroka [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 10:58:25 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
external system: before_sync/after_sync actions

7 years agoCR-IC-7232 (formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 11:01:04 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
CR-IC-7232 (formatting)

7 years agoavoid leaks from failing HgConfigTest.setUp
peter [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 10:51:24 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
avoid leaks from failing HgConfigTest.setUp

7 years agoclient should release buffer as soon as possible
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 10:48:59 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
client should release buffer as soon as possible

7 years agodiff: hide block separators from folded region popup
Aleksey Pivovarov [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 10:33:03 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
diff: hide block separators from folded region popup

7 years agoopening non-dumb-aware editors on excit from dumb mode
Dmitry Avdeev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 10:01:02 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
opening non-dumb-aware editors on excit from dumb mode

7 years agoremove code supporting pre-1.6 JDKs appcode/140.2499 clion/140.2500
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 08:43:10 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
remove code supporting pre-1.6 JDKs

7 years agouse ByteBuf directly — avoid intermediate StringBuilder
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 08:15:11 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
use ByteBuf directly — avoid intermediate StringBuilder

We can create efficient OutputStreamWriter backed by ByteBuf, but it will be implemented later

7 years agoFixed 'IDEA-132625: IDEA hangs when decompiling a class'
Stiver [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 07:23:02 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Fixed 'IDEA-132625: IDEA hangs when decompiling a class'

7 years agoIDEA-136567 Groovy: fix NPE in compilation unit appcode/140.2495 clion/140.2488 dbe/140.2491 idea/140.2493 idea/140.2493.2 phpstorm/140.2489 pycharm/140.2494 rubymine/140.2490 webstorm/140.2492
Max Medvedev [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 20:04:54 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
IDEA-136567 Groovy: fix NPE in compilation unit

7 years ago[git] IDEA-135966 support the case when there are no local branches
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 13:16:33 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
[git] IDEA-135966 support the case when there are no local branches

7 years agofix compilation appcode/140.2487 clion/140.2486
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 11:00:28 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
fix compilation

7 years agorpc client — use promises phpstorm/140.2485
Vladimir Krivosheev [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 10:48:28 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
rpc client — use promises
efficient MessageDecoder — don't create String instance
simplify Decoder implementations — base Decoder now provides robust readContent API
MessageDecoder extends Decoder and provides robust readChars API

7 years agoFix java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Argument for @NotNull parameter 'name' of... appcode/140.2483 clion/140.2482
Alexey Gopachenko [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 08:22:26 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Fix java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Argument for @NotNull parameter 'name' of com/intellij/application/options/colors/ColorAndFontDescription.<init> must not be null
     at com.intellij.application.options.colors.ColorAndFontDescription.<init>(ColorAndFontDescription.java)
     at com.intellij.application.options.colors.TextAttributesDescription.<init>(TextAttributesDescription.java:38)
     at com.intellij.ide.todo.configurable.PatternDialog$1.<init>(PatternDialog.java:73)

7 years agosome @NotNull's dropped appcode/140.2475 clion/140.2478 dbe/140.2479 idea/140.2474 phpstorm/140.2477 pycharm/140.2473 rubymine/140.2476 webstorm/140.2480
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 16:35:47 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
some @NotNull's dropped

7 years agoHiDPI fix font size in GotIt messages appcode/140.2461 appcode/140.2470 appcode/140.2472 clion/140.2462 clion/140.2469 clion/140.2471 dbe/140.2465 idea/140.2459 phpstorm/140.2464 phpstorm/140.2468 pycharm/140.2460 rubymine/140.2463 webstorm/140.2466
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 16:53:45 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
HiDPI fix font size in GotIt messages

7 years agofix IDEA-135945 jumping recent projects panel
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 16:52:03 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
fix IDEA-135945 jumping recent projects panel

7 years agocleanup
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:57:04 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
cleanup

7 years agoproper CDATA XML escaping
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:50:18 +0000 (23:50 +0300)]
proper CDATA XML escaping

7 years agoif idea.case.sensitive.fs is specified, pass it to build process too
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:55:18 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
if idea.case.sensitive.fs is specified, pass it to build process too

7 years agocase-insensitive comparison added
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:44:19 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
case-insensitive comparison added

7 years agorestore external javadoc retrieval (comments in IDEA-132323)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:40:04 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
restore external javadoc retrieval (comments in IDEA-132323)

7 years agoprefer fixes with error severity over other fixes at the same position (IDEA-136423)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:25:45 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
prefer fixes with error severity over other fixes at the same position (IDEA-136423)

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-123987
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:57:24 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-123987

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-124961
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:51:30 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-124961

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-132379
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:37:07 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-132379

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-133935
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:12:21 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-133935

7 years agoremove excessive logging
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 19:35:33 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
remove excessive logging

7 years agoavoiding toLowerCase() calls
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 19:01:22 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
avoiding toLowerCase() calls

7 years agoutil: light logger initialization fixed
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 19:29:48 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
util: light logger initialization fixed

7 years agotests: disabling symlink cache in tests too
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 19:09:31 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
tests: disabling symlink cache in tests too

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:59:17 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-136485 Database's toolbox stays on top
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:57:33 +0000 (21:57 +0300)]
IDEA-136485 Database's toolbox stays on top

7 years agoplatform: Unix startup script refactored
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:46:55 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
platform: Unix startup script refactored

- 'eval' removed (fixes IDEA-127964)
- JVM arguments inlined in call (fixes IDEA-133849)
- VM options files handling cleaned

7 years agoClsGenericsHighlightingTest: fix tearDown
peter [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:00:04 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
ClsGenericsHighlightingTest: fix tearDown

7 years agoNIO-based file deletion: returning true if file does not exist
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:52:08 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
NIO-based file deletion: returning true if file does not exist

7 years agonew inference: stop collecting constraints if target type is proper (IDEA-136412)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 16:27:10 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
new inference: stop collecting constraints if target type is proper (IDEA-136412)

7 years agomost specific: infer specific if method is generic even if type arguments are explici...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 15:30:40 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
most specific: infer specific if method is generic even if type arguments are explicitly provided

7 years agopertinent to applicability: reject nested lambdas if they target non proper type
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 12:55:55 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
pertinent to applicability: reject nested lambdas if they target non proper type

7 years agoIDEA-136189 "Code completion" proposes to extend the class of the same class
peter [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:26:14 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
IDEA-136189 "Code completion" proposes to extend the class of the same class

7 years agoIDEA-136463 Reuse Gant script configuration when no target is specified
peter [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:09:50 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
IDEA-136463 Reuse Gant script configuration when no target is specified

7 years agoIDEA-136406 Complete current statement doesn't insert a method body for default metho...
peter [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:01:01 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
IDEA-136406 Complete current statement doesn't insert a method body for default methods, creates broken code

7 years agoCodeSmellDetectorImpl: retrieve file, document and problems under one read action...
peter [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 16:43:23 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
CodeSmellDetectorImpl: retrieve file, document and problems under one read action (IDEA-136508)

7 years agowrap toString based renderers label with double quote
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:11:24 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
wrap toString based renderers label with double quote

7 years agouse NIO when available for recursive file deletion
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 16:58:28 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
use NIO when available for recursive file deletion

7 years agoIDEA-12807 @Deprecated DGM methods ignored
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 16:46:08 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
IDEA-12807 @Deprecated DGM methods ignored

7 years agodo not include JDK classes from module dependencies to classpath
nik [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 16:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
do not include JDK classes from module dependencies to classpath