idea/community.git
11 years agoIDEA-56303 Git Merge Tool renamed to Resolve Conflicts.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:55:51 +0000 (19:55 +0400)]
IDEA-56303 Git Merge Tool renamed to Resolve Conflicts.

11 years agoIDEA-62060, IDEA-66050 MergeTool available for the whole project.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:50:17 +0000 (19:50 +0400)]
IDEA-62060, IDEA-66050 MergeTool available for the whole project.

* MergeTool action is always visible.
* It is enabled, if there are unresolved merges in the project.
* GitAction will be the common ancestor for most git actions (BasicAction is overheaded and will be transferred from).
* MergeTool extends GitAction. And we don't need the list of files anymore.

11 years agoAnActionEvent#getProject() - shorthand for getData(PlatformDataKeys.PROJECT).
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:44:03 +0000 (19:44 +0400)]
AnActionEvent#getProject() - shorthand for getData(PlatformDataKeys.PROJECT).

11 years agoChangeListManager.getAllChanges() to easily get all changes in all changelists.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:38:37 +0000 (19:38 +0400)]
ChangeListManager.getAllChanges() to easily get all changes in all changelists.

11 years ago[Git] Made rev-list and ls-files commands silent.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:36:06 +0000 (19:36 +0400)]
[Git] Made rev-list and ls-files commands silent.

11 years agotypo
Gregory Shrago [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:53:15 +0000 (19:53 +0400)]
typo

11 years agobackground ant/phing trees
Gregory Shrago [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:08:43 +0000 (19:08 +0400)]
background ant/phing trees

11 years agoIDEA-68016 Popup of collapsed generic code has bad alignment
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 6 May 2011 15:06:02 +0000 (19:06 +0400)]
IDEA-68016 Popup of collapsed generic code has bad alignment

11 years ago[peter, lene] AbstractTreeUi.assertIsDispatchThread: drop old ant/phing tree update...
Gregory Shrago [Fri, 6 May 2011 14:49:26 +0000 (18:49 +0400)]
[peter, lene] AbstractTreeUi.assertIsDispatchThread: drop old ant/phing tree update logic

11 years ago[davdeev] history dropped. roo console history tweaked.
Gregory Shrago [Fri, 6 May 2011 13:58:40 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
[davdeev] history dropped. roo console history tweaked.

11 years ago[review: max] IDEA-69327 Editor: Avoid too big fold region hints
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 6 May 2011 13:51:05 +0000 (17:51 +0400)]
[review: max] IDEA-69327 Editor: Avoid too big fold region hints

11 years agoTest data fixed
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 6 May 2011 13:30:21 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Test data fixed

11 years agoIDEA-68016 Popup of collapsed generic code has bad alignment
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 6 May 2011 13:22:28 +0000 (17:22 +0400)]
IDEA-68016 Popup of collapsed generic code has bad alignment

11 years agodelete temp files on VM exit
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 6 May 2011 12:42:12 +0000 (16:42 +0400)]
delete temp files on VM exit

11 years agoActionLink component
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 6 May 2011 12:41:36 +0000 (16:41 +0400)]
ActionLink component

11 years agoreplace: fix from xena cherry-pick. use selection when starting IncrementalFind.
andrey zaytsev [Fri, 6 May 2011 13:20:37 +0000 (17:20 +0400)]
replace: fix from xena cherry-pick. use selection when starting IncrementalFind.

11 years agoIDEA-68568 Replace shortcut key should jump to the replace box if it's already open...
andrey zaytsev [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:22:30 +0000 (19:22 +0400)]
IDEA-68568 Replace shortcut key should jump to the replace box if it's already open, IDEA-68352 Find/Replace - editor jumps to top of file after replace all.

11 years agoprevent recursion in groovy resolve
peter [Fri, 6 May 2011 11:37:10 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
prevent recursion in groovy resolve

11 years ago[review: max] EA-27528 - : DocumentWrapper.getLine
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 6 May 2011 11:27:22 +0000 (15:27 +0400)]
[review: max] EA-27528 - : DocumentWrapper.getLine

Deferred changes processing is disabled as it seems that there is a hardly reproducible bug in its processing. It should be enabled again at debug mode after 10.5 release in order to detect the problem and fix it.

11 years ago[r:kirillk] IDEA-63166: Hide editor fragment hints by mouse over.
Maxim Shafirov [Fri, 6 May 2011 11:26:37 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
[r:kirillk] IDEA-63166: Hide editor fragment hints by mouse over.

11 years agoIDEA-69244 Preserve selection during copy commit message fragment from file history...
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 6 May 2011 10:58:46 +0000 (14:58 +0400)]
IDEA-69244 Preserve selection during copy commit message fragment from file history panel

1. Copying only selected text in case of the active selection;
2. Green code policy is partially applied;

11 years agoEA-27528 - : DocumentWrapper.getLine
Denis Zhdanov [Fri, 6 May 2011 06:13:41 +0000 (10:13 +0400)]
EA-27528 - : DocumentWrapper.getLine

11 years agofix project navigator shortcut under non-mac systems
Alexey Pegov [Fri, 6 May 2011 08:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0400)]
fix project navigator shortcut under non-mac systems

11 years agocleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 6 May 2011 08:20:31 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
cleanup

11 years agosupport Diff on binary files from changes view and commit dialog
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 6 May 2011 07:23:06 +0000 (11:23 +0400)]
support Diff on binary files from changes view and commit dialog

11 years agohttp://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/26714?report=311372
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 6 May 2011 05:40:05 +0000 (09:40 +0400)]
ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/26714?report=311372

11 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:16:04 +0000 (18:16 +0400)]
cleanup

11 years agohttp://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/26714?report=319053
Alexey Kudravtsev [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:24:12 +0000 (15:24 +0400)]
ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/26714?report=319053

11 years agohttp://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/27454
Alexey Kudravtsev [Wed, 4 May 2011 14:29:44 +0000 (18:29 +0400)]
http://ea.jetbrains.com/browser/ea_problems/27454

11 years agodef-use dfa instead of expensive types dfa during groovy resolve
peter [Fri, 6 May 2011 06:04:48 +0000 (10:04 +0400)]
def-use dfa instead of expensive types dfa during groovy resolve

11 years agorevert esc for variables idea/108.138 pycharm/108.137 rubymine/108.133
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:40:21 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
revert esc for variables

11 years agodisable declare final in write usages presence (IDEA-69266)
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:00:59 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
disable declare final in write usages presence (IDEA-69266)

11 years agounify delete variable declaration label (IDEA-69268)
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 18:02:03 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
unify delete variable declaration label (IDEA-69268)

11 years agorearrange dialog (IDEA-69269)
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 18:01:42 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
rearrange dialog (IDEA-69269)

11 years agoadjust working elements to non-java identifiers
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 18:01:19 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
adjust working elements to non-java identifiers

11 years agoqualified diamonds fixed
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 16:48:38 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
qualified diamonds fixed

11 years agoinitialize text fixed (IDEA-69251)
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:13:25 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
initialize text fixed (IDEA-69251)

11 years agoignore valid exceptions (IDEA-53433)
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:18:45 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
ignore valid exceptions (IDEA-53433)

11 years agoinplace rename for type params (IDEA-68186)
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:17:21 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
inplace rename for type params (IDEA-68186)

11 years agointroduce: on the last ref symbol return to reference - adjust whitespace (IDEA-69142...
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 13:30:55 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
introduce: on the last ref symbol return to reference - adjust whitespace (IDEA-69142) [denis, max]

11 years agointroduce: on the last ref symbol return to reference - adjust whitespace (IDEA-69142)
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:59:01 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
introduce: on the last ref symbol return to reference - adjust whitespace (IDEA-69142)

11 years agomodification for inspections profiles: application level root can differ to the lates...
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:46:05 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
modification for inspections profiles: application level root can differ to the latest profile run

11 years agoinplace introduce constant: do not replace ocurrences with constant initializer
anna [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:46:56 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
inplace introduce constant: do not replace ocurrences with constant initializer

11 years agoTest data fixed (test framework is too smart)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:21:25 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Test data fixed (test framework is too smart)

11 years ago[max] Allow adding SDK by symlink path
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:02:57 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
[max] Allow adding SDK by symlink path

11 years agoDon't report 'if can be switch' on longs
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:26:20 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Don't report 'if can be switch' on longs

11 years ago[ann] EA-26189
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:40:22 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
[ann] EA-26189

11 years ago[ann] NPE in JSP lexer; diagnostics
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:55:47 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
[ann] NPE in JSP lexer; diagnostics

11 years agoWI-6065 Extract Command line tools/console to separate plugin. rubymine/108.126
Shaverdova Elena [Thu, 5 May 2011 18:24:21 +0000 (22:24 +0400)]
WI-6065 Extract Command line tools/console to separate plugin.

11 years agoEnv tests: added test for UT-runner. rubymine/108.125
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:08:54 +0000 (21:08 +0400)]
Env tests: added test for UT-runner.

11 years agoSelect in project view: when calculating element to select, filter tree structure...
Kirill.Safonov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0400)]
Select in project view: when calculating element to select, filter tree structure providers by dumb awareness

11 years agoIDEA-69094 (CVS: Project tree does not load in "Check Out from CVS Repository" dialog)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:40:06 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
IDEA-69094 (CVS: Project tree does not load in "Check Out from CVS Repository" dialog)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:35:35 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years agoprevent exception in "edit by field" cvs root editor
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:35:10 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
prevent exception in "edit by field" cvs root editor

11 years agodraw narrow navbar if NavBarToolBar has no actions or doesn't exist at all under Mac
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:32:59 +0000 (18:32 +0400)]
draw narrow navbar if NavBarToolBar has no actions or doesn't exist at all under Mac

11 years agoshow app name in frame title for eap builds under mac
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:17:34 +0000 (18:17 +0400)]
show app name in frame title for eap builds under mac

11 years agono files are open text ui fixes idea/108.124
Alexey Pegov [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +0400)]
no files are open text ui fixes

11 years agoFix: IDEA-69231 (Grails: named query declarations highlight as error.)
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 5 May 2011 13:43:08 +0000 (17:43 +0400)]
Fix: IDEA-69231 (Grails: named query declarations highlight as error.)

11 years agoshape-based groovy methods resolve
peter [Thu, 5 May 2011 13:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0400)]
shape-based groovy methods resolve

11 years agoEA-27492, IDEA-66887 extract method issues
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 09:44:50 +0000 (13:44 +0400)]
EA-27492,  IDEA-66887 extract method issues

11 years agodiagnostics for EA-27457 - AIOOBE: GroovyPsiElementFactoryImpl.createFieldDeclaration
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:17:40 +0000 (12:17 +0400)]
diagnostics for EA-27457 - AIOOBE: GroovyPsiElementFactoryImpl.createFieldDeclaration

11 years agocleanup
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:07:38 +0000 (12:07 +0400)]
cleanup

11 years agoEA-27261 - CCE: GrPropertySelectionImpl.getReferenceNameElement
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:47:25 +0000 (11:47 +0400)]
EA-27261 - CCE: GrPropertySelectionImpl.getReferenceNameElement

11 years agoshorten references anf reformat in converted files
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:32:39 +0000 (14:32 +0400)]
shorten references anf reformat in converted files

11 years agoresolve inside closure while converting to java
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 10:31:10 +0000 (14:31 +0400)]
resolve inside closure while converting to java

11 years agoconvert static properties with implicit setter
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:19:36 +0000 (12:19 +0400)]
convert static properties with implicit setter

11 years agolocal vars aren't public
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:06:06 +0000 (12:06 +0400)]
local vars aren't public

11 years agodon't add unnecessary spaces after modifier list
Maxim Medvedev [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:50:11 +0000 (11:50 +0400)]
don't add unnecessary spaces after modifier list

11 years agoNPE fixed
Roman Chernyatchik [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:19:29 +0000 (15:19 +0400)]
NPE fixed

11 years agomoving PsiReferenceContributor to application level: FindUsagesTest fixed
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:32:18 +0000 (16:32 +0400)]
moving PsiReferenceContributor to application level: FindUsagesTest fixed

11 years agosupport frames
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0400)]
support frames

11 years agomake loadFrameState available for override
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:00:48 +0000 (16:00 +0400)]
make loadFrameState available for override

11 years agooverride getPresentablePath()
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
override getPresentablePath()

11 years agoIDEA-26857 ("String concatentation in internationalized context" false positive in...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 12:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
IDEA-26857 ("String concatentation in internationalized context" false positive in AspectJ annotations)

now no longer warns about string concatenation inside annotations

11 years agoGitBranches: remove dup of getRootsUnderVcs(). rubymine/108.122
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0400)]
GitBranches: remove dup of getRootsUnderVcs().

11 years agohg: unused code.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:51:32 +0000 (15:51 +0400)]
hg: unused code.

11 years agoIDEA-68767 ProcessHandler.waitFor() return false in the case of exception.
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:51:09 +0000 (15:51 +0400)]
IDEA-68767 ProcessHandler.waitFor() return false in the case of exception.
CapturingProcessHandler.runProcess() doesn't check exit value in that case.

11 years agoIDEA-69194 hg: don't check for incoming/outgoing in non-mercurial repos
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:49:35 +0000 (15:49 +0400)]
IDEA-69194 hg: don't check for incoming/outgoing in non-mercurial repos

11 years agoIDEA-64883 Don't save document if it is null (file type is unknown)
Kirill Likhodedov [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:48:56 +0000 (15:48 +0400)]
IDEA-64883 Don't save document if it is null (file type is unknown)

11 years agoIDEA-68874 (PublicMethodNotExposedInInterface - Should ignore methods with certain...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:32:58 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
IDEA-68874 (PublicMethodNotExposedInInterface - Should ignore methods with certain annotations.)

11 years agoIDEA-26942 ("empty class" inspection should allow for exceptions based on annotations)
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 5 May 2011 11:32:44 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
IDEA-26942 ("empty class" inspection should allow for exceptions based on annotations)

11 years agoIDEA-69179 Down/PgDown(Up/PgUp) should go to the editor end (start) when invoked... rubymine/108.121
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:14:48 +0000 (14:14 +0400)]
IDEA-69179 Down/PgDown(Up/PgUp) should go to the editor end (start) when invoked in the middle of the last (first) line

11 years agoprivate visibility
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 10:00:55 +0000 (14:00 +0400)]
private visibility

11 years agojavadoc
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:47:03 +0000 (12:47 +0400)]
javadoc

11 years agoIDEA-69223 Make it possible to paste the text copied from file commit message display...
Denis Zhdanov [Thu, 5 May 2011 09:16:35 +0000 (13:16 +0400)]
IDEA-69223 Make it possible to paste the text copied from file commit message displayed at file history panel [review: max]

JEditorPane's copy/cut actions trigger system clipboard synchronization with our CopyPasteManager now

11 years ago[r=kirillk] IDEA-63714 IDE overwrites symbolic link and creates regular file with...
Maxim Shafirov [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:54:08 +0000 (12:54 +0400)]
[r=kirillk] IDEA-63714 IDE overwrites symbolic link and creates regular file with the same name on file save

11 years agomoving PsiReferenceContributor to application level
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:43:50 +0000 (11:43 +0400)]
moving PsiReferenceContributor to application level

11 years agodiagnostics
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 4 May 2011 11:53:01 +0000 (15:53 +0400)]
diagnostics

11 years agomoving PsiReferenceContributor to application level
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:58:17 +0000 (12:58 +0400)]
moving PsiReferenceContributor to application level

11 years agoSupport ANSI colors within stderr (WI-6117) [author = Elena Shaverdova]
Oleg Shpynov [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:32:40 +0000 (11:32 +0400)]
Support ANSI colors within stderr (WI-6117) [author = Elena Shaverdova]

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Kirill Kalishev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:24:29 +0000 (11:24 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

11 years ago[xena] TreUi: getReady callbacks singal rejected if tree ui gets disposed during...
Kirill Kalishev [Thu, 5 May 2011 07:24:20 +0000 (11:24 +0400)]
[xena] TreUi: getReady callbacks singal rejected if tree ui gets disposed during works, used to cause NPEs

11 years agoIDEA-69098 Perforce update takes ages
irengrig [Thu, 5 May 2011 06:39:18 +0000 (10:39 +0400)]
IDEA-69098 Perforce update takes ages

11 years agoabort introduce variable should undo everything (IDEA-69048) cidr/108.118 idea/108.114 storm/108.113
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:01:07 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
abort introduce variable should undo everything (IDEA-69048)
(cherry picked from commit 92bfc40df2e8cd6d09092341a87c91a3f512c126)

11 years agoalready disposed
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
already disposed
(cherry picked from commit 3af6fd96be8741b258eb98a47a9930eebe66a47e)

11 years agodo not ask for class destination if no editor provided (EA-27504 - IAE: AbstractPopup...
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:36 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
do not ask for class destination if no editor provided (EA-27504 - IAE: AbstractPopup.showInBestPositionFor)
(cherry picked from commit 6a9634c20bf7a0490d3e7f7cf1f3e7f2aade2adf)

11 years agoEA-27474 - NPE: JavaChangeSignatureUsageSearcher.findParametersUsage
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:22 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
EA-27474 - NPE: JavaChangeSignatureUsageSearcher.findParametersUsage
(cherry picked from commit 18b8914bcece6212bd28be6e026137fa96896e60)

11 years agoEA-27475 - IOE: PsiUtil.checkIsIdentifier
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:00:08 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
EA-27475 - IOE: PsiUtil.checkIsIdentifier
(cherry picked from commit 1ec338af3a13960b11f4b4856d690f293aec1aa7)

11 years agoEA-27496 - NPE: ClassTypeArgumentMigrationProcessor.prepareMethodsChangeSignature
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 18:59:53 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
EA-27496 - NPE: ClassTypeArgumentMigrationProcessor.prepareMethodsChangeSignature
(cherry picked from commit 1846251b5296bba041cb0c20be9d1a285accb37e)

11 years agoIndexNotReadyException
anna [Wed, 4 May 2011 18:59:39 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
IndexNotReadyException
(cherry picked from commit c3a3f5bfbaa7d840a5a49a9ecd3e13a369db986c)