idea/community.git
5 years agoMerge branch 'vplyashkun/clang-tidy'
Vladimir Plyashkun [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 17:57:22 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
Merge branch 'vplyashkun/clang-tidy'

5 years agotrove5j license with reference to modified source code / change description
Maxim.Mossienko [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 17:50:59 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
trove5j license with reference to modified source code / change description

5 years agoadded documentation to the course
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 17:29:35 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
added documentation to the course

5 years agocreate stub-based smart pointers even when AST is loaded
peter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 16:35:34 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
create stub-based smart pointers even when AST is loaded

5 years agoIDEA-171084 Code completion popup in front of other widows
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 16:27:29 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
IDEA-171084 Code completion popup in front of other widows
we should close all popups if a modal dialog is shown

5 years agoinvalidate injected PSI without retrieving its host smart pointer PSI
peter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 16:17:04 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
invalidate injected PSI without retrieving its host smart pointer PSI

5 years agoExternal dependencies: cleanup broken symlink while unpacking jdk 1.6
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 16:10:07 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
External dependencies: cleanup broken symlink while unpacking jdk 1.6

5 years agodiff: high resolution icons for frame windows
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:59:31 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
diff: high resolution icons for frame windows

5 years ago[devkit] UndesirableClassUsageInspection -> UAST
Yann Cébron [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 16:14:38 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
[devkit] UndesirableClassUsageInspection -> UAST

5 years agojavac ast indices: fix NPE since adapter can be not found for given element
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:56:56 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
javac ast indices: fix NPE since adapter can be not found for given element

5 years agoFix addNextRecommendation method refactoring after merging drop cache branch idea/172.1246
Valentina Kiryushkina [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:26:27 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
Fix addNextRecommendation method refactoring after merging drop cache branch

1) Use new methods for updating test and task description files for a new recommended task
2) Get lessons from open task not from course

5 years ago1) Custom titled separator (centered text, etc.),
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:11:34 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
1) Custom titled separator (centered text, etc.),
2) White background (IDEA-170044)

5 years agoEnable registering inspections for a MetaLanguage appcode/172.1244
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:02:42 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Enable registering inspections for a MetaLanguage

5 years agoIDEA-CR-20033: undeprecate disposeComponent
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 15:01:28 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-20033: undeprecate disposeComponent

Deprecated is be removed until I or someone else will not provide full and clear overview of our disposal logic in the light of the future (plugin activation just in time, reloading and so on).

5 years agojavac ast indices: update JavacFileData serializer to support member definitions clion/172.1243
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:56:11 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
javac ast indices: update JavacFileData serializer to support member definitions

5 years agoIDEA-168238 lookup popup stays visible on focus change (via alt-tab), if auto popup...
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:53:11 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
IDEA-168238 lookup popup stays visible on focus change (via alt-tab), if auto popup documentation is turned on

5 years agoMove registration of UAST services to IdeaPlugin.xml as UAST depends on Java
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:41:29 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Move registration of UAST services to IdeaPlugin.xml as UAST depends on Java

5 years agoIDEA-170487 Resource validation in groovy should stop processing dependent module...
peter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:29:23 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
IDEA-170487 Resource validation in groovy should stop processing dependent module if errors are found

plus cleanup

5 years agoallow to GC custom file type KeywordParser, which can be quite large
peter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:59:13 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
allow to GC custom file type KeywordParser, which can be quite large

5 years agoBreakpoints are skipped in templates included with Django 1.10 (PY-23338)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:43:49 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
Breakpoints are skipped in templates included with Django 1.10 (PY-23338)

Make condition for skipping rendering file less strict, because sometimes the same context is responsible for rendering more than one template.

5 years ago[devkit] DevKitUastInspectionBase#isAllowed: align with DevKitInspectionBase changes
Yann Cébron [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:34:40 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
[devkit] DevKitUastInspectionBase#isAllowed: align with DevKitInspectionBase changes

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community appcode/172.1242
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:49:38 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

5 years agoExternal dependencies: fix extracting JBRE on windows
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:04:38 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
External dependencies: fix extracting JBRE on windows

5 years agoreadme updated: now IDEA 2017.1 is required to work on IDEA project
nik [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:37:24 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
readme updated: now IDEA 2017.1 is required to work on IDEA project

Gradle-based 'dependencies' module was added to the project so it's required to use IDEA 2017.1 or later to ensure that IDE will handle this module properly.

5 years agoPreferMostUsedWeigher: calculate occurrences only for members
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:21:22 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
PreferMostUsedWeigher: calculate occurrences only for members

5 years agoannotate CompilerReferenceDataInCompletionTest with SkipSlowTestLocally
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:58:59 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
annotate CompilerReferenceDataInCompletionTest with SkipSlowTestLocally

5 years agoPreferMostUsedWeigher: do not calculate occurrences for Object's methods
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:52:13 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
PreferMostUsedWeigher: do not calculate occurrences for Object's methods

5 years agoUse standard IDEA test framework for Java UAST tests
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:13:37 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Use standard IDEA test framework for Java UAST tests

5 years agoAdd Java UAST tests
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Add Java UAST tests

5 years agoInclude UAST modules in installer
Dmitry Jemerov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 10:27:17 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Include UAST modules in installer

5 years agoTEMPORARY: Allow running IDEA with Kotlin 1.1.1's UAST implementation
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:39:39 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
TEMPORARY: Allow running IDEA with Kotlin 1.1.1's UAST implementation

5 years agoSupport creating smart pointers to UAST elements
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 12:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Support creating smart pointers to UAST elements

5 years agoImplement base class for UAST-based inspections
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 18:59:32 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Implement base class for UAST-based inspections

5 years agoUAST-based implementation of testdata navigation
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:29:52 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
UAST-based implementation of testdata navigation

5 years agoUAST-based implementation of JavaColorProvider
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:24:50 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
UAST-based implementation of JavaColorProvider

5 years agoUAST-based implementation of IconLineMarkerProvider
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:23:56 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
UAST-based implementation of IconLineMarkerProvider

5 years agoRegister UAST services and extensions
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:20:29 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Register UAST services and extensions

5 years agoUAST initial commit (copy of code from https://github.com/JetBrains/uast)
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:08:36 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
UAST initial commit (copy of code from https://github.com/JetBrains/uast)

5 years agoIDEA-160864 (Wrong report of local variables or parameters unnecessarily declared...
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:50:57 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
IDEA-160864 (Wrong report of local variables or parameters unnecessarily declared final)

5 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:58:11 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
make IG test light

5 years agoAllow to import Intellij IDEA color schemes from settings .jar (IDEA-164627)
Rustam Vishnyakov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:49:16 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
Allow to import Intellij IDEA color schemes from settings .jar (IDEA-164627)

5 years agoproject structure cleanup: removed empty community-tests module webstorm/172.1240
nik [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:35:52 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
project structure cleanup: removed empty community-tests module

5 years agoIDEA-153098 Should "Hide null array elements" setting apply for collections?
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:33:20 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
IDEA-153098 Should "Hide null array elements" setting apply for collections?

5 years agoadded separate option for lambdas braces style [IDEA-116736]
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:50:17 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
added separate option for lambdas braces style [IDEA-116736]

5 years agoguava 21 — restore deleted Futures.get / MoreExecutors.sameThreadExecutor / Objects...
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:19:05 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
guava 21 — restore deleted Futures.get / MoreExecutors.sameThreadExecutor / Objects.ToStringHelper / Objects.toStringHelper

5 years agoIDEA-171069 Exception on breakpoints refreshment
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:18:30 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
IDEA-171069 Exception on breakpoints refreshment

5 years agoaether dependency resolver to use Idea-bundled slf4j-api
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:13:39 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
aether dependency resolver to use Idea-bundled slf4j-api

5 years agomerge appcode/172.1238 clion/172.1239
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:39:53 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
merge

5 years agoremoved unused
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:31:58 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
removed unused

5 years agoupdate test helper for previously created courses
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:47:14 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
update test helper for previously created courses

5 years agocleanup
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:13:28 +0000 (12:13 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoset placeholder text for remote courses
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:59:24 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
set placeholder text for remote courses

5 years agostudy project generator
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:33:49 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
study project generator

5 years agouse path instead of filename
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:22:53 +0000 (11:22 +0300)]
use path instead of filename

5 years agoconfigure pycharm edu once
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:21:19 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
configure pycharm edu once

5 years agoupdated course
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:19:59 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
updated course

5 years agotest data (was deleted during merge)
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +0300)]
test data (was deleted during merge)

5 years agoremove warning from deserialize
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:10:55 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
remove warning from deserialize

5 years agoremove unused code
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:08:24 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
remove unused code

5 years agocleanup
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:04:08 +0000 (11:04 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agocleanup
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:00:38 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agopublic API for kotlin plugin
Ekaterina Tuzova [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 18:27:13 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
public API for kotlin plugin

5 years agomultiple bundled courses available
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:51:37 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
multiple bundled courses available

5 years agoremove unused serializer
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:37:41 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
remove unused serializer

5 years agofix navigation to next/previous task for empty task list
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:25:42 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
fix navigation to next/previous task for empty task list

5 years agofix move lesson
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:01:31 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
fix move lesson

5 years agofix show preview
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:14:01 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
fix show preview

5 years agofix unpack student course into teacher view
Ekaterina Tuzova [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:01:27 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
fix unpack student course into teacher view

5 years agofix lesson creation between two other lessons
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 18:48:38 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
fix lesson creation between two other lessons

5 years agofixed course archive generation
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 18:20:02 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
fixed course archive generation

5 years agomoved stepik related actions to separate package
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 17:41:17 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
moved stepik related actions to separate package

5 years agocleanup
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 17:26:11 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agofixed test data
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:14:26 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
fixed test data

5 years agofixed tests
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:08:29 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
fixed tests

5 years agoget rid of courseInfo
Ekaterina Tuzova [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:40:46 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
get rid of courseInfo

extracted remoteCourse for stepik specific fields

5 years agofix tests
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 17:03:17 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
fix tests

5 years agofix get courses in show course preview
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 17:02:37 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
fix get courses in show course preview

5 years agoEDU-894 Save all course content in course.json
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 16:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
EDU-894 Save all course content in course.json
EDU-891 Drop courses cache

First iteration

5 years agofix migration from pycharm 3 to pycharm 4
Ekaterina Tuzova [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 11:46:07 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
fix migration from pycharm 3 to pycharm 4

5 years agoartifact download cancellation support
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:44:05 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
artifact download cancellation support

5 years agodiff: do not suggest to edit temporal files
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:39:43 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
diff: do not suggest to edit temporal files

ex: decompiled content for file from vcs history

5 years agotest framework: removed 'idea.ignore.predefined.groups' system property
nik [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:20:31 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
test framework: removed 'idea.ignore.predefined.groups' system property

Meaning of this property is vague, and setting 'idea.test.groups' property to 'ALL' does the same thing, so there is not need to have a special property.

5 years agoIDEA-169924 / IDEA-171066 Mangled painting in breadcrumbs area phpstorm/172.1235
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:55:53 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
IDEA-169924 / IDEA-171066 Mangled painting in breadcrumbs area

5 years agoIDEA-169924 fix typo and care of null color from scheme
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:54:52 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
IDEA-169924 fix typo and care of null color from scheme

5 years agoFix Python console in plugin for CLion clion/172.1234
Dmitry Trofimov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:54:28 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Fix Python console in plugin for CLion

5 years agotestGroups.properties moved to testFramework to ensure that it's always on classpath
nik [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:29:04 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
testGroups.properties moved to testFramework to ensure that it's always on classpath

Otherwise groups defined in that file may not be loaded if tests are running with classpath which doesn't include community-tests module.

5 years agoeslint: 1) config parsing: determine plugins/extends also inside package.json 2)...
irengrig [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:39:26 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
eslint: 1) config parsing: determine plugins/extends also inside package.json 2) optimize configs search, order configs properly (by the file tree position related to file)

5 years agojavascript linters, show global error also in batch inspection results
irengrig [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 07:28:41 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
javascript linters, show global error also in batch inspection results

5 years agoremoved obsolete sun.java2d.noddraw idea/172.1233
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:52:00 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
removed obsolete sun.java2d.noddraw

5 years agocleanup
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:25:22 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agoEA-100014 (AIOOBE: EquivalenceChecker.methodCallExpressionsMatch) appcode/172.1232
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:45:48 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
EA-100014 (AIOOBE: EquivalenceChecker.methodCallExpressionsMatch)

5 years agojavac ast indices: temp fix for NewClassTree symbol accessor IDEA-171057
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:19:47 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
javac ast indices: temp fix for NewClassTree symbol accessor IDEA-171057

5 years agoCPP-9383 Add an internal action to get actual clang-tidy command line
Vladimir Plyashkun [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:00:52 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
CPP-9383 Add an internal action to get actual clang-tidy command line

5 years agoExternal dependencies: better defining target arch on Windows
Alexander Zolotov [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 07:36:59 +0000 (10:36 +0300)]
External dependencies: better defining target arch on Windows

5 years agobuild scripts cleanup: removed unused code from utils.gant
nik [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 06:59:17 +0000 (09:59 +0300)]
build scripts cleanup: removed unused code from utils.gant

5 years agosuggest to rename wrong attribute to similar looking ones appcode/172.1222 dbe/172.1227 phpstorm/172.1223 pycharm/172.1221 pycharm/172.1229 rubymine/172.1224 webstorm/172.1230
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:42:15 +0000 (17:42 -0600)]
suggest to rename wrong attribute to similar looking ones

5 years agoIDEA-169924 show/hide breadcrumbs from a gutter popup
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 18:16:45 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
IDEA-169924 show/hide breadcrumbs from a gutter popup

5 years agoIDEA-169924 update default colors and styles of breadcrumbs
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 17:09:45 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
IDEA-169924 update default colors and styles of breadcrumbs

5 years agoIDEA-169924 allow to scroll long breadcrumbs
Sergey Malenkov [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 16:26:48 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
IDEA-169924 allow to scroll long breadcrumbs

5 years agorename inspection profile to reflect the target usage
Anna.Kozlova [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 17:55:26 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
rename inspection profile to reflect the target usage