idea/community.git
7 years agoallow to specify both "canWorkInDumbMode" and default "splitMode" parameters when...
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 14:13:07 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
allow to specify both "canWorkInDumbMode" and default "splitMode" parameters when registering toolwindows

7 years agoCleanup (correct file path comparison; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 13:44:12 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Cleanup (correct file path comparison; formatting)

7 years agoWEB-15737 InterruptedException when debug Meteor project appcode/142.325
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 13:23:58 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
WEB-15737 InterruptedException when debug Meteor project

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 13:23:01 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoon removing project's Indexable set, remove files to update that doesn't below to...
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 13:13:21 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
on removing project's Indexable set, remove files to update that doesn't below to remaining / currently open indexable sets

7 years agomethod reference: ignore already handled exceptions (IDEA-137694)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:46:03 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
method reference: ignore already handled exceptions (IDEA-137694)

7 years agotestdata for IDEA-137795
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:37:12 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
testdata for IDEA-137795

7 years agodiff: paint chunk borders with the same color (without 'shadows')
Aleksey Pivovarov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:22:11 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
diff: paint chunk borders with the same color (without 'shadows')

* make green a bit noticeable in light theme

7 years agoIDEA-137751 IAE on project closing
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:58:20 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
IDEA-137751 IAE on project closing

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:49:28 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoavoid deadlock with w.lock() in handleError when r is locked
Maxim.Mossienko [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:35:27 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
avoid deadlock with w.lock() in handleError when r is locked

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Elizaveta Shashkova [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:32:36 +0000 (15:32 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

7 years agoSupport PyDev debugger compatibility (PY-6396)
Elizaveta Shashkova [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
Support PyDev debugger compatibility (PY-6396)

7 years agoIDEA-137257 Enter action after block comment clion/142.323
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:21:12 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
IDEA-137257 Enter action after block comment

7 years agodon't waste memory in Native2AsciiCharsetDecoder buffer after it was used
peter [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 12:15:39 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
don't waste memory in Native2AsciiCharsetDecoder buffer after it was used

7 years agoIDEA-137510 "Edit all targets" link should be disabled while edit mode enabled
Nadya Zabrodina [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:40:45 +0000 (15:40 +0400)]
IDEA-137510 "Edit all targets" link should be disabled while edit mode enabled

7 years agoEA-65896 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findDirectory
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:40:39 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
EA-65896 - assert: FileManagerImpl.findDirectory

7 years agoremove unnecessary module dependency
peter [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:32:55 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
remove unnecessary module dependency

7 years agorestore substitutor tolerating lambda parameter types (EA-66528 - assert: PsiTypeMapp...
peter [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:29:01 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
restore substitutor tolerating lambda parameter types (EA-66528 - assert: PsiTypeMapper.visitType)

7 years agojunit: ability to run test unit failure (IDEA-77048)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:15:12 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
junit: ability to run test unit failure (IDEA-77048)

7 years agojunit: workaround unexpected stop
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:20:45 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
junit: workaround unexpected stop

7 years agoEA-66537 - NPE: TypeSelectorManagerImpl.serialize
Anna Kozlova [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
EA-66537 - NPE: TypeSelectorManagerImpl.serialize

7 years agomore strict control over which unresolved references to report as groovy dynamic...
peter [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:06:37 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
more strict control over which unresolved references to report as groovy dynamic usages:

 take into account closure arguments
 don't report property access as a method usage
 don't return usages with a qualifier of a known type

7 years agodon't multi-resolve groovy method references when not necessary
peter [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 10:55:08 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
don't multi-resolve groovy method references when not necessary

7 years agouse product name phpstorm/142.322
Dennis Ushakov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 10:58:18 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
use product name
#WEB-15766 fixed

7 years agoIDEA-137182 Extend selection for method call expression
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 10:19:23 +0000 (13:19 +0300)]
IDEA-137182 Extend selection for method call expression

7 years agodebugger tabs labels shouldn't be centered
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 10:12:47 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
debugger tabs labels shouldn't be centered

7 years agoWEB-14031 Allow HTML warning supressing comments to be followed by newline
Alexander Zolotov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 09:51:12 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
WEB-14031 Allow HTML warning supressing comments to be followed by newline

7 years agoRemoved useless type-cast as it fails miserably in upsource
Denis Zhdanov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 09:49:48 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
Removed useless type-cast as it fails miserably in upsource
environment where CorePsiDocumentManager is used

7 years agoIDEA-137369 appcode/142.321
Alexey Gopachenko [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:46:29 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
IDEA-137369
findElementAt behavior has changed in IDEA 14

7 years agoexternal system: unmodifiable children view list should be transient clion/142.320
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 08:27:57 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
external system: unmodifiable children view list should be transient

7 years agoupdated NSIS strings for PyCharm EDU
Vladimir.Orlov [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 08:11:48 +0000 (11:11 +0300)]
updated NSIS strings for PyCharm EDU

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/142.313 clion/142.306 dbe/142.310 idea/142.312 pycharm/142.318 rubymine/142.307 webstorm/142.309
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 19:32:51 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoDo not use Toolkit.getScreenInsets directly because of 8020443.
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 19:32:09 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
Do not use Toolkit.getScreenInsets directly because of 8020443.

7 years agodiff: fix settings-based settings configuration
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 18:56:52 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
diff: fix settings-based settings configuration

do not use default settings, if PLACE was set after constructor call

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 18:38:07 +0000 (21:38 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:39:52 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agouse one pixel separators for debugger tabs
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:16:04 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
use one pixel separators for debugger tabs

7 years agoconfigure debugger tabs color
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:15:37 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
configure debugger tabs color

7 years agomake tabs painters accessible
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:14:57 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
make tabs painters accessible

7 years agouse custom tab color if set
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:13:49 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
use custom tab color if set

7 years agoability to set default tab color
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:05:24 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
ability to set default tab color

7 years agosupport one pixel divider in three component splitter
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:53:24 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
support one pixel divider in three component splitter

7 years agoEA-66233 - NPE: ExceptionBreakpoint.getEventMessage
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:10:52 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
EA-66233 - NPE: ExceptionBreakpoint.getEventMessage

7 years agoClose dialog after logging screen configuration
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:02:57 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
Close dialog after logging screen configuration

7 years agoUpdated winpty-agent.exe and cyglaunch.exe
Vyacheslav Karpukhin [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:54:17 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Updated winpty-agent.exe and cyglaunch.exe

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:55:33 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoextra trace for IDEA-136562
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:57:44 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
extra trace for IDEA-136562
(cherry picked from commit d982106)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:49:32 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:48:16 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoIDEA-137716 Do not return invisible combo box as preferred focus owner
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:42:02 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
IDEA-137716 Do not return invisible combo box as preferred focus owner

7 years agoInternal action to log screen configuration
Sergey Malenkov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:47:08 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
Internal action to log screen configuration

7 years agoHow to backport changes from PyCharm to PyDev.Debugger
Dmitry Trofimov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:39:59 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
How to backport changes from PyCharm to PyDev.Debugger

7 years agodebugging ConfigurablesModifiedTest failing on live templates
peter [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:09:51 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
debugging ConfigurablesModifiedTest failing on live templates

7 years agoIDEA-137159 Bug with copy/paste in column selection mode
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:06:58 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
IDEA-137159 Bug with copy/paste in column selection mode

7 years agoInspection ID is missing in tests
Alexander Zolotov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:57:03 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Inspection ID is missing in tests

7 years agoSupport suppression for containing file of embedded elements
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:51:39 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Support suppression for containing file of embedded elements

7 years agoContainer based suppressors for XML (WEB-13022, WI-15391)
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:24:15 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Container based suppressors for XML (WEB-13022, WI-15391)

7 years agoRestrict getSuppressId overriding
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:49:06 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Restrict getSuppressId overriding

7 years agoPython: get rid of getSuppressId method, add missing suppressIds in xml, use
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:48:00 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Python: get rid of getSuppressId method, add missing suppressIds in xml, use
InspectionSuppressors for sql inspections

7 years agoSuppressions: use toolId for checking suppression and retrieving suppression
Alexander Zolotov [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 10:18:05 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Suppressions: use toolId for checking suppression and retrieving suppression
 actions

7 years agoEA-66429 - IAE: RunContentManagerImpl.getToolWindowByDescriptor
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:07:50 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
EA-66429 - IAE: RunContentManagerImpl.getToolWindowByDescriptor

7 years agoPY-15324 Do not add imports for the elements that will be moved to the same file...
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:54:51 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
PY-15324 Do not add imports for the elements that will be moved to the same file eventually

7 years agoPY-15325 Preserve declaration order during bulk move
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:21:14 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
PY-15325 Preserve declaration order during bulk move

7 years agoPY-15323 Handle unresolved references when calculating member dependencies
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:00:10 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
PY-15323 Handle unresolved references when calculating member dependencies

7 years agoPY-15322 Disable "Refactor" and "Preview" buttons when there are no selected members
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 12:39:01 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
PY-15322 Disable "Refactor" and "Preview" buttons when there are no selected members

7 years agoPY-15322 Show error message if no elements were selected in "Move Module Members...
Mikhail Golubev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:11:53 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
PY-15322 Show error message if no elements were selected in "Move Module Members" dialog

7 years agoIDEA-131544 Push dialog: be more keyboard friendly, especially in the case of Git...
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:41:15 +0000 (19:41 +0400)]
IDEA-131544 Push dialog: be more keyboard friendly, especially in the case of Git repository with multiple remotes

* change GitPushTargetPanel focus policy to cycle policy in case of multiRemote;
* after popup closed in edit mode  then focus force returned to edit field;
* do not update target while edit mode is not finished;
* restore tree selection if needed

7 years agodo not allow sync editing from keyboard if not supported
Nadya Zabrodina [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:35:17 +0000 (19:35 +0400)]
do not allow sync editing from keyboard if not supported

7 years ago[vcs-log] try to fix intelli sort icon by not fliping in runtime it but rather use... appcode/142.304
Julia Beliaeva [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:21:23 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
[vcs-log] try to fix intelli sort icon by not fliping in runtime it but rather use already flipped version IDEA-137760

7 years agodiff: fix oneside 'Open In Editor'
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:08:15 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
diff: fix oneside 'Open In Editor'

pass actual offsets to getOpenFileDescriptor (instead of offset in 'combined' text representation)

7 years agodiff: use right side as master by-default
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:16:48 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
diff: use right side as master by-default

the most common usecase is to use local content on the right. And most likely, it should be the master one.
In most of other cases we don't have such asymmetry, so we don't know which side to choose. Right is as good as left.

7 years agoIDEA-137749 diff: call getDocument() under ReadAction clion/142.303
Aleksey Pivovarov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:45:31 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
IDEA-137749 diff: call getDocument() under ReadAction

7 years agocustomize default tab size
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:30:09 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
customize default tab size

7 years agoIDEA-137708 (Missing generic parameter after quick fix for inspection "Call to 'Array...
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:14:37 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
IDEA-137708 (Missing generic parameter after quick fix for inspection "Call to 'Arrays.asList()' with too few argument")

7 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:15:53 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
make IG test light

7 years ago[vcs-log] default size for vcs structure chooser IDEA-135302
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 17:40:58 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
[vcs-log] default size for vcs structure chooser IDEA-135302

7 years ago[vcs-log] using the same font in commit details as in editor
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 16:25:47 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
[vcs-log] using the same font in commit details as in editor

7 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:51:43 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
cleanup

7 years agoprepare to use epoll
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:49:05 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
prepare to use epoll

7 years agoClouds - place deployments first on application list
Michael Golubev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:29:55 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Clouds - place deployments first on application list

7 years agoupdate gson
Vladimir Krivosheev [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 08:37:36 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
update gson

7 years agoNPE
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:08:43 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
NPE

7 years agotest outside write action
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:36:41 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
test outside write action

7 years agotest outside write action
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:36:20 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
test outside write action

7 years agomoved to the same package
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:04:46 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
moved to the same package

7 years agoskip creating coverage toolwindow in test mode (fixes a possible _LastInSuiteTest...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 12:57:02 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
skip creating coverage toolwindow in test mode (fixes a possible  _LastInSuiteTest.testProjectLeak failure)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' clion/142.300 dbe/142.299
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 12:18:56 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoadded ability for mac launcher to read JVMVersion in idea.properies in ~/Library...
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 12:16:30 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
added ability for mac launcher to read JVMVersion in idea.properies in  ~/Library/Preferences/ProductXX

7 years agoFileDocumentManager: improve javadoc
peter [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:35:15 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
FileDocumentManager: improve javadoc

7 years agospare allocating HashSet-s for most of the class completion variants
peter [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:34:19 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
spare allocating HashSet-s for most of the class completion variants

7 years agodon't check for invalid elements in completion: they're not supposed to be there
peter [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:33:43 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
don't check for invalid elements in completion: they're not supposed to be there

7 years agoinline VirtualFileSystemEntry.exists
peter [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:33:16 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
inline VirtualFileSystemEntry.exists

7 years agodfa: mark ephemeral states even when there's no way of checking contract condition...
peter [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 10:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
dfa: mark ephemeral states even when there's no way of checking contract condition (IDEA-137604)

7 years agoskip IdeMouseEventDispatcherTest in headless environment via annotation to workaround...
nik [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 12:02:01 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
skip IdeMouseEventDispatcherTest in headless environment via annotation to workaround TW-40448

7 years agodisable caret row background painting in editor fragment hints (it became visible...
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:39:02 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
disable caret row background painting in editor fragment hints (it became visible after IDEA-136907, and is sometimes painted incorrectly on mouse hover over folded region)

7 years agoIDEA-136907 Matching brace popup shouldn't have "current line" highlight
Dmitry Batrak [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 10:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
IDEA-136907 Matching brace popup shouldn't have "current line" highlight

7 years agoadd read action which is now required around FileDocumentManager.getDocument() calls...
Dmitry Jemerov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:31:36 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
add read action which is now required around FileDocumentManager.getDocument() calls (EA-66107)

7 years agonotnull added
Egor.Ushakov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 10:38:51 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
notnull added

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:20:41 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'