idea/community.git
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into mikhail.golubev/json-preview
Mikhail Golubev [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 09:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into mikhail.golubev/json-preview

7 years agoIDEA-129769 (Redundant no-arg constructor inspection has strange effects with class...
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:57:17 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
IDEA-129769 (Redundant no-arg constructor inspection has strange effects with class doc comment and missing method name)

7 years agoimprove description of the "Redundant no-arg constructor" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:55:19 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
improve description of the "Redundant no-arg constructor" inspection

7 years agoadd missing description to "Return of instance of anonymous, local or inner class...
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:39:23 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
add missing description to "Return of instance of anonymous, local or inner class" inspection

7 years agoalign checkboxes of "Find by XPath Expression" dialog
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:35:25 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
align checkboxes of "Find by XPath Expression" dialog

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:30:09 +0000 (12:30 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoadded changes
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:28:07 +0000 (12:28 +0400)]
added changes

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoShow missing exception breakpoint icon.
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:23:23 +0000 (12:23 +0400)]
Show missing exception breakpoint icon.

7 years agoCommunity Edition build script: do not fail if Android sources are missing
nik [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 07:39:32 +0000 (11:39 +0400)]
Community Edition build script: do not fail if Android sources are missing

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:07:29 +0000 (12:07 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoFix exception breakpoints handling.
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:04:40 +0000 (12:04 +0400)]
Fix exception breakpoints handling.

7 years agoEDU-170 task windows update on cut/paste
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 07:47:44 +0000 (11:47 +0400)]
EDU-170 task windows update on cut/paste

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 07:17:17 +0000 (11:17 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoEDU-173 close console on reload course action
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 07:16:18 +0000 (11:16 +0400)]
EDU-173 close console on reload course action

7 years agoPathManager.getHomePath: removed unneeded (and potentially incorrect) check for Mac
nik [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 07:13:41 +0000 (11:13 +0400)]
PathManager.getHomePath: removed unneeded (and potentially incorrect) check for Mac

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 07:09:01 +0000 (11:09 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoEDU-176 write invalid task windows as empty
Liana Bakradze [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 07:08:30 +0000 (11:08 +0400)]
EDU-176 write invalid task windows as empty

7 years agomake changed psi range calculation faster and more correct
peter [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 06:29:25 +0000 (08:29 +0200)]
make changed psi range calculation faster and more correct

7 years agoavoid loading ast for non-color variables in completion
peter [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 06:26:57 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
avoid loading ast for non-color variables in completion

7 years agopresent for kb. switcher: open in new window only with shift+enter appcode/138.2258 clion/138.2256 dbe/138.2246 idea/138.2259 phpstorm/138.2260 pycharm/138.2261 rubymine/138.2257 webstorm/138.2254
Sergey Ignatov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 20:43:02 +0000 (00:43 +0400)]
present for kb. switcher: open in new window only with shift+enter

7 years agoturn inline debugger on
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
turn inline debugger on

7 years agoadd inline debugger settings
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:16:19 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
add inline debugger settings

7 years agoinline debugger switcher
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:11:39 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
inline debugger switcher

7 years agouse italic for inline debugger
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:06:49 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
use italic for inline debugger

7 years agoadd selection evaluator setting into Debug tool window
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:05:49 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
add selection evaluator setting into Debug tool window

7 years agonew setting for selection evaluator
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:04:47 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
new setting for selection evaluator

7 years agouse new registry property for selection evaluator
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
use new registry property for selection evaluator

7 years agouse RegistryToggleAction
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:01:58 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
use RegistryToggleAction

7 years agotoggle action based on Registry value
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
toggle action based on Registry value

7 years agomake REGISTRY_BUNDLE public to allow other APIs use @PropertyKey for Registry
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:00:30 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
make REGISTRY_BUNDLE public to allow other APIs use @PropertyKey for Registry

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/138.2235 clion/138.2237 dbe/138.2221.1 dbe/138.2232 idea/138.2238 phpstorm/138.2231 phpstorm/138.2240 pycharm/138.2236 rubymine/138.2234 webstorm/138.2229
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 22:26:27 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agocall revalidate and repaint on content component
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 22:23:48 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
call revalidate and repaint on content component

7 years agoreset line painters width in revalidate()
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 22:23:11 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
reset line painters width in revalidate()

7 years agoline painters should increase actual content size
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 22:22:28 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
line painters should increase actual content size

7 years agoadapt JavaDocInfoGeneratorTest expectations to purity inference
peter [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 20:03:31 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
adapt JavaDocInfoGeneratorTest expectations to purity inference

7 years agodon't increase the number of unread Event Log notifications on every compilation
peter [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 18:52:02 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
don't increase the number of unread Event Log notifications on every compilation

7 years agoa simple purity contract inference (IDEA-128879)
peter [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 18:38:15 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
a simple purity contract inference (IDEA-128879)

7 years agodisallow double exception submission (IDEA-129376)
peter [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 17:19:50 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
disallow double exception submission (IDEA-129376)

7 years ago[push] remove selection from the text on focus lost
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 16:01:54 +0000 (20:01 +0400)]
[push] remove selection from the text on focus lost

E.g. in Git, when selecting remote from the popup.

7 years ago[push] use default border for the target text editor.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 16:01:22 +0000 (20:01 +0400)]
[push] use default border for the target text editor.

7 years ago[push] Fix vertical size of the editor which is not high enough by default
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:23:08 +0000 (19:23 +0400)]
[push] Fix vertical size of the editor which is not high enough by default

7 years ago[push] Simplify the cell editor & remove the hack
Kirill Likhodedov [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 14:25:29 +0000 (18:25 +0400)]
[push] Simplify the cell editor & remove the hack

* There is no need to extend DefaultCellEditor: AbstractCellEditor is enough
* getCellEditorValue() can return the whole
  RepositoryWithBranchPanel, and actually should do it, because it is
  the value stored in the RepositoryNode.

7 years agoIDEA-127352 no warning when @NotNull annotated method returns null
peter [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 10:34:09 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
IDEA-127352 no warning when @NotNull annotated method returns null

7 years agofix renderer for dirs appcode/138.2215 clion/138.2216 dbe/138.2220 idea/138.2218 phpstorm/138.2223 phpstorm/138.2228 pycharm/138.2217 rubymine/138.2219 webstorm/138.2221
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:42:46 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
fix renderer for dirs

7 years agomake single row layout by default
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:15:15 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
make single row layout by default

7 years ago[AutoDetectIndent] extracted interfaces, implementations moved to lang-impl
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 19:40:01 +0000 (23:40 +0400)]
[AutoDetectIndent] extracted interfaces, implementations moved to lang-impl

7 years agouse AllIcons.ObjectBrowser.Sorted
Yann Cébron [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 19:30:06 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
use AllIcons.ObjectBrowser.Sorted

7 years agoTrailing commas in JSON arrays and objects are detected by annotator not parser
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:36:07 +0000 (22:36 +0400)]
Trailing commas in JSON arrays and objects are detected by annotator not parser

Also JsonArray and JsonObject extent JsonContainer interface now.

7 years agoinitial pub serve proxy (based on Alexander Doroshko patch)
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:21:52 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
initial pub serve proxy (based on Alexander Doroshko patch)

7 years agocleanup — don't expose execution result
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:15:50 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
cleanup — don't expose execution result

7 years agolocate eclipse compiler jar explicitly instead of searching in classpath because...
nik [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:23:56 +0000 (22:23 +0400)]
locate eclipse compiler jar explicitly instead of searching in classpath because now it's excluded from IDE's classpath

7 years agodo not fetch library versions from http://frameworks.jetbrains.com in tests
nik [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 17:57:36 +0000 (21:57 +0400)]
do not fetch library versions from frameworks.jetbrains.com in tests

7 years agoannotations reformatted
nik [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 17:28:54 +0000 (21:28 +0400)]
annotations reformatted

7 years agounused class removed
nik [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 17:22:59 +0000 (21:22 +0400)]
unused class removed

7 years agodeprecation
nik [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 16:19:32 +0000 (20:19 +0400)]
deprecation

7 years agoget rid of assertion "File accessed outside allowed roots" for all Maven tests
nik [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 16:19:23 +0000 (20:19 +0400)]
get rid of assertion "File accessed outside allowed roots" for all Maven tests

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 17:38:01 +0000 (21:38 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoallow access inner class object from super expression (IDEA-129795)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 17:23:59 +0000 (21:23 +0400)]
allow access inner class object from super expression (IDEA-129795)

7 years ago@Test method inside TestCase: could be skipped for classes annotated with @RunWith...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 16:33:45 +0000 (20:33 +0400)]
@Test method inside TestCase: could be skipped for classes annotated with @RunWith as annotation builder (@see AllDefaultPossibilitiesBuilder) would be used anyway (IDEA-129644)

7 years agolambda: ensure ground type is taken before lambda parameter type is calculated (IDEA...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 16:00:06 +0000 (20:00 +0400)]
lambda: ensure ground type is taken before lambda parameter type is calculated (IDEA-129791)

7 years agostream migration: do not suggest to migrate if exceptions are thrown inside the block...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:12:09 +0000 (19:12 +0400)]
stream migration: do not suggest to migrate if exceptions are thrown inside the block (IDEA-129484)

7 years ago[AutoDetectIndent] tests added
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:43:02 +0000 (18:43 +0400)]
[AutoDetectIndent] tests added

7 years agoeliminated index out of bounds exception
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:31:11 +0000 (17:31 +0400)]
eliminated index out of bounds exception

7 years agoMove highlighting tests from JavaScript to JSON
Mikhail Golubev [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 17:34:00 +0000 (21:34 +0400)]
Move highlighting tests from JavaScript to JSON

Semantic highlighting of property keys is not supported for now however.

7 years agospecify missing group name to fix SingleInspectionProfilePanelTest
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 17:00:57 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
specify missing group name to fix SingleInspectionProfilePanelTest

7 years agolet Complete Statement action first finish the live template if any (IDEA-128090)
peter [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:16:02 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
let Complete Statement action first finish the live template if any (IDEA-128090)

7 years agoIDEA-121785 Breakpoints dialog: group by package: Groovy script breakpoints are alway...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 16:15:42 +0000 (20:15 +0400)]
IDEA-121785 Breakpoints dialog: group by package: Groovy script breakpoints are always shown in default package

7 years agoAdd data provider to search settings and to select them in editor.
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:40:06 +0000 (19:40 +0400)]
Add data provider to search settings and to select them in editor.

7 years agojava-decompiler: fix for broken Git checkout on Windows
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:26:15 +0000 (19:26 +0400)]
java-decompiler: fix for broken Git checkout on Windows

7 years agoIDEA-124247 Please add "Skip to next file" in Find/Replace clion/138.2212
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:32:57 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
IDEA-124247 Please add "Skip to next file" in Find/Replace
IDEA-119130 Feature request: Replace in files dialog "all in file"

7 years agoensure external/inferred annotations are correctly shown on the gutter for decompiled...
peter [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:29:46 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
ensure external/inferred annotations are correctly shown on the gutter for decompiled files; test this

7 years agoCodeInsightTestFixture: add findAllGutters() & publish openFileInEditor
peter [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:22:26 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
CodeInsightTestFixture: add findAllGutters() & publish openFileInEditor

7 years agoreuse IdeaDecompiler.BANNER
peter [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 09:30:39 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
reuse IdeaDecompiler.BANNER

7 years agojava: correct original element for mirror classes
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:26:14 +0000 (18:26 +0400)]
java: correct original element for mirror classes

7 years agoIDEA-121683 Possibility to change node names in debugger tree rubymine/138.2211
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:03:40 +0000 (18:03 +0400)]
IDEA-121683 Possibility to change node names in debugger tree

7 years agoNew "Return of instance of anonymous, local or inner class" inspection
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:05:47 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
New "Return of instance of anonymous, local or inner class" inspection

7 years agomake "'Throwable' printed to 'System.out'" inspection warn in more cases
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 10:01:43 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
make "'Throwable' printed to 'System.out'" inspection warn in more cases

7 years agoDomJavaUtil.findClass(): do not call getXmlElement() but use DomUtil.hasXml()
Yann Cébron [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
DomJavaUtil.findClass(): do not call getXmlElement() but use DomUtil.hasXml()

7 years agoIDEA-65205 Clicking on exception breakpoint mark should switch this breakpoint off...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:48:10 +0000 (17:48 +0400)]
IDEA-65205 Clicking on exception breakpoint mark should switch this breakpoint off instead of creating new line breakpoint

7 years agoIDEA-129221 (tolerate invalid signature attributes) idea/138.2210 idea/138.2210.1 idea/138.2210.2
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:26:03 +0000 (17:26 +0400)]
IDEA-129221 (tolerate invalid signature attributes)

7 years agoremoved debug code
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:25:31 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
removed debug code

7 years agoIDEA-76660 New multi-line search/replace should have Regex option
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:21:36 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
IDEA-76660 New multi-line search/replace should have Regex option

7 years agoIDEA-73862 Focus moves to the editor, when switching to Multiline mode in find /...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:47:21 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
IDEA-73862 Focus moves to the editor, when switching to Multiline mode in find / replace

7 years agoMerge branch 'refactor-package-manager'
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:03:52 +0000 (17:03 +0400)]
Merge branch 'refactor-package-manager'

7 years agoPriority executor service added for loading commits.
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:52:09 +0000 (16:52 +0400)]
Priority executor service added for loading commits.

* SingleThreadExecutor used;
* store appropriate future instead of indicator;
* cancel loading via future.cancel

7 years agoremove unnecessary methods and fields
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:48:11 +0000 (16:48 +0400)]
remove unnecessary methods and fields

7 years agooptimize
Nadya Zabrodina [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:59:07 +0000 (15:59 +0400)]
optimize

7 years agoAdd predefined instance of ConfigurableVisitor to visit all configurables
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:42:30 +0000 (16:42 +0400)]
Add predefined instance of ConfigurableVisitor to visit all configurables

7 years agoUse myPackagesCache only from a syncrhonized context
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:38:50 +0000 (16:38 +0400)]
Use myPackagesCache only from a syncrhonized context

7 years agoMoved remote SDK checks to callees of PyPackageManager.getPackages()
Andrey Vlasovskikh [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:37:06 +0000 (16:37 +0400)]
Moved remote SDK checks to callees of PyPackageManager.getPackages()

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:25:34 +0000 (16:25 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agohide "static methods should have body" message for interface methods < 1.8 (DEA-129765)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:22:01 +0000 (16:22 +0400)]
hide "static methods should have body" message for interface methods < 1.8 (DEA-129765)

7 years agomake $MODULE_DIR$ default working directory for junit run configurations
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:14:33 +0000 (16:14 +0400)]
make $MODULE_DIR$ default working directory for junit run configurations

7 years agoforce include $MODULE_DIR$
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:47:23 +0000 (15:47 +0400)]
force include $MODULE_DIR$

7 years agonavigate to the test root from tests (IDEA-129527)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:27:08 +0000 (15:27 +0400)]
navigate to the test root from tests (IDEA-129527)

7 years agotestng: rerun failed tests: include same modules to compile which were used to start...
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0400)]
testng: rerun failed tests: include same modules to compile which were used to start the initial configuration (IDEA-129770)

7 years agoblock lambda -> exp lambda: more accurate check for conflict (IDEA-129780)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:08:04 +0000 (15:08 +0400)]
block lambda -> exp lambda: more accurate check for conflict (IDEA-129780)

7 years agoscopes: provide minimum size (IDEA-129741)
Anna Kozlova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 09:43:28 +0000 (13:43 +0400)]
scopes: provide minimum size (IDEA-129741)

7 years agoRUBY-15613: winp updated to 1.21 to work correctly on 64bits Windows
Oleg Sukhodolsky [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:21:43 +0000 (16:21 +0400)]
RUBY-15613: winp updated to 1.21 to work correctly on 64bits Windows